Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

250 Yards to Nauset Beach, Ocean View, Classic Cape
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 22357

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins, sofabed couch, aerobed
Beach: 2/10 of a mile to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years
Contact details:
  Email Nauset Rental - Devin, Nicole, Kent, ect.
Contact Nauset Rental - Devin, Nicole, Kent, ect. , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (774) 316-6287 (Prefer email).
Please mention Property ID# 22357 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Very friendly and responsive to our requests and / or needs. So much enjoyed the location / proximity to the beach.
Very quiet and most enjoyable stay.
We had the best weather ever (for October - BEACH weather!!!)

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Victoria B
Troy, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Answered all our questions when asked, quick response. Very, very efficient. Had enough beds for everyone. Wifi worked great. Plenty of couches for everyone. Tv, close to ocean. Pet friendly.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Beverly K
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Generously sized cottage with ocean views and only 4 minute walk to the beach....all for a great rate!
Property. Relaxing and fun.....no pressure to gather everyone in the house to pile into a car and drive to a location....you can come and go as you please from house to beach

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Jennifer H
(Homeowner Entered)
Great Location

Great rental property with fantastic views of Nauset Beach. Very close to main beach and a quick trip into town for anything you may need. The house itself has plenty of space and is laid out smartly. It worked out very well for our group of five, and I am sure it could hold more people with the number of bedrooms and pull-out couches. The house also has very nice outdoor space with a wrap around porch and upper decks for terrific views of the outer beach. All and all we had a great experience and would recommend the property highly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
New Fairfield, CT
Member since May 2016
Great Location for a Working / Beach Access Vacation

We rented this spacious summer home for a month as a base to work and enjoy the beaches of outer Cape Cod. Filled with an eclectic collection of art and posters, lots of books and even an upright piano, the house is situated on a lovely landscape property. We arrived when the rhododendrons were in full bloom. They were gorgeous.

The Nauset Heights location allows for easy walks to the ocean-side beach, as well as to the inland wetlands. Although the weather was usually too cool to enjoy meals on the ample deck while we were there, it was convenient to step outside the sliding doors for a quick stroll during the day to stretch one's legs and to view the stars at night. We saw numerous birds from the deck and even a red fox that strolled across the side yard one morning.

If you need to stay connected as we did, the internet was reliable and fast.

The house was clean and the kitchen well stocked with cooking utensils, a nice selection of good knives, dishes and glasses. There were children's wooden blocks and beach toys which were happily used by our grandchild who visited for several days.

Kent was easy to work with and very helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2010
Everything you could need for a stay on the Cape

This was the perfect get away for me and my friends after finishing up our junior year of college. The house was fully stocked with everything we could need to cook and relax. The location of the house was awesome. We enjoyed evening walks around the neighborhood and no stress afternoons on Nauset Beach. The house was spotless upon arrival and exactly as shown in the pictures. Kent was a great host, he gave us our privacy and provided lots of useful information for activities and restaurants. My group has already been talking about wanting to stay again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Owner Response:

Thanks, Marlena. We enjoyed having your group and thank you for being excellent guests! Kent

San Anselmo, CA
Member since Jun 2015
Perfect house in a great neighbourhood!

We were a group of 6 friends going from Montreal to Cape Cod for a long weekend. The house is perfect for a group or large family that want to discover the area and go to the beach.

The rooms are very spacious and there is a nice terrace with sea view. The beach is only 5 minutes walk!

Very well located in the middle of Cape Cod if you want to visit Provincetown.

Kent was a great host, answering all our questions during the booking process and advising us about the activities and must-do.

I would recommend this place to anyone!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Member since May 2015
Spacious and homey

Had a great experience staying at this place. The view was fantastic and it felt like old Cape Cod with contemporary comfort. The living room was incredibly open, and spacious and it reminded me of being in an elegant ski lodge. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Los Angeles, CA
Member since May 2015
Feels like home on Cape Cod

It's a wonderful house and really provides for a feeling at home. We're a family of four with two children ages 11 and 9. The house turned out to be the perfect spot for us with two small bedrooms downstairs and a spacious living, dining, sleeping level with a sun deck on three sides of the building.

The house is fully (and tastefully) equipped with everything you need, and the barbeque grill and the outdoor shower are terrific amenities. We just had a great time at this wonderful place that is just close enough to the beach so you can go there even twice a day and enjoy watching the seals before and after lunch.

We'll definitely return when we travel from Germany to the East Coast next time.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Member since Oct 2013
Great views

Enjoyed our stay, kids loved walking to the beach to explore. Great views of the Atlantic. Outdoor shower is world-class!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Boston, MA
Member since Jan 2011
Vacation Feel

My family of 5 had a wonderful stay in this house. It has the comforts of a house with the charm of a cottage. Everywhere you turn, there are windows, stocked book shelves, and interesting artwork. The layout is spacious and open. It was a great place for my family to relax after a day in the sun. We had a hot week, but each afternoon there was a lovely breeze off of the ocean. There are neighbors, but the trees and shrubs give you plenty of privacy.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Buffalo, NY
Member since Jan 2013
Best Vacation!

A group of friends and I stayed here the week before college graduation and had the best time! The house is beautiful and spacious. Plenty of room for 6 people. The town is lovely and the beach perfect! We really could not have asked for a better house or more welcoming owners.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Member since Jun 2013