Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great home for 2 families, walk to Nauset beach
East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 25043

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 6 twins
Beach: 1/3 mile from Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Carolyn Eiseman
Contact Carolyn Eiseman, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 482-2421 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 25043 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Enjoyable Stay

We enjoyed our stay at your place. There was plenty of room for the 7 of us. Very convienent to the beaches. Nice and cozy. Thanks

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jul 2016
Book Group Get Away

Our group of 8 ladies had a fantastic time on the Cape, and this house and attached apartment provided a great place to stay! Loved the large dining room table that easily accommodated all of us! Everything was clean and tidy when we arrived and there was plenty of room so none of us felt crowded. The location was perfect and close enough to the beach that we easily could walk -- and we had some great group walks to the beach and all around the beach! Orleans is a wonderful town with plenty of nice restaurants, shops (several book stores!) and grocery stores all within easy driving distance. Our group loved the accommodations, and we will definitely be looking to book with them again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Woodbury, CT
Member since Oct 2016
Perfect!

This was our second year on the Cape at this location. Once again everything was perfect. The home is clean and has plenty of room. The kitchen is well equipped, especalliy for a lobster bake, which you can get right in town at the fish market. Nauset beach is within walking distance! We look forward to coming back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Mar 2015
Property Review

We very much enjoyed our stay at the property. It was the perfect size for our family and we loved the location. Thanks for the wonderful vacation!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Valley Falls, NY, us
Member since Sep 2015
Orleans house

We absolutely love it there! Lots of room, close to the beach, and every amenity possible.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Sandy Hook, CT
Member since Mar 2015
Inviting and cozy--Perfect for our two families!

This house was the perfect size for our two families--4 adults and 4 teenage boys. We all had plenty of space and were very comfortable. The house is very clean and well maintained. Everyone enjoyed the cozy living room for visiting and viewing TV and movies. The kitchen was great and met all of the cooking needs for our group. We also found the dining room to be perfect for meals and evening games. The backyard was fantastic for cookouts and hanging out. Everyone in our two families loved the nice outdoor shower after a trip to nearby Nauset Beach! The boys also loved staying in the upstairs and downstairs bedrooms since they could get away from it all when they wanted to. This house is in a great location and very close to the beach and the town. We hope to go back again!

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Flint, TX
Member since Aug 2015
What a Great Week at the Beach!

What a perfect house for our group of friends! There were 6 of us, with plenty of room for sleeping and hanging out. A quick walk to the beach and a short ride to town, Clean, well stocked, and a real difficult jigsaw puzzle just for fun. We not only enjoyed the beach, but went canoeing, thrift-shopping, ate a ton of local seafood, and watched amazing sunsets.

This house is perfect for a group of friends or a family to share... We are planning our week for next year already!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Clarkdale, AZ
Member since Aug 2015
Perfect !

Some friends and I had a wonderful time on Cape Cod! When we arrived at the cottage we were pleased to see how warm and cozy it was and also very clean !! The yard is great, and bbq and picnic tables were fun to have. The cottage's proximity to the beach is very practical!
Thank you for the cottage, our stay was perfect and we surely look forward in coming back in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Perfect Getaway!

My husband and I were fortunate enough to stay here for a long weekend getaway. We'll need to plan on a longer stay the next time. We had such a nice time. We were there with friends (4+) and we all had plenty of room to relax, hang out, cook together and sleep very well. It was nice to relax in the back yard as well as tucked in the couch with a good book.

The house is in a great neighborhood for walking - down one street to walk through the marshes; down another to get to Nauset Beach. It was easy to get to the house and just as easy to get back on the highway when we had to head home.

There was plenty for us to do - shop, eat, drink, rest at the beach. The shops are wonderful. We found some great gifts that were not traditional tourist fare. We were there on Labor Day and enjoyed the parade downtown. This is an active community with lots of pride as we could see in all the floats that came by. It was easy to find a spot (near a really good coffee shop) to watch the parade.

As for eating and drinking - when we weren't cooking lobster at the house (plenty of kitchen/dining space) we enjoyed appetizers and drinks in town - Joe's had THE best oysters - $1 each, and a perfect hang out bar; or at Liam's down on Nauset Beach. Liam's had a great chowder and I'm not sure what else, because the chowder was so good. Both were very close to the house.

Being so close to everything was great for us. We were able to fit in a lot of fun, as well as some rest, in a short period of time. The house is just right for short or long stays without crowding each other. We truly enjoyed ourselves.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Owner Response:

We are so glad you had such a wonderful time in our home. We love the area, too. Please come back and stay again!

Bethel, CT
Member since May 2015
LOVED THIS HOUSE!!!

My husband & I brought our three boys, and each with 3 friends, to this fantastic property last July. You may think we lost our minds, but the house was plenty spacious so that it worked out great. You would never know how spacious it is by the listing photo. The home way exceeded our expectations. The house is a tremendously quaint Cape cottage. It felt like home from when we walked in. It was extremely clean & offered every amenity would could have wished. Each group of bedrooms offers privacy. In particular, the master bedroom is separate from the remainder of the house. Love the cathedral ceiling in the master bedroom, its little seating area & the private bathroom. The house has excellent temperature control. Although the house isn't far from the road, we were never kept awake. We enjoyed the private backyard & grilling back there. So appreciated walking distance from the beautiful beach, & the outdoor shower. The house is biking distance from town & the biking rail trail. I really can't think of anything I'd improve on with the house & we look forward to returning this year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Owner Response:

I'm glad you love our home as much as we do. Thank you for your knid words. We look forward to having you back this summer.

Sandy Hook, CT
Member since Mar 2015
Great location

We have stayed at this house, and the location is great. Short walk to Nauset Beach in Orleans which is a spectacular beach. There is plenty of room for large family gatherings especially if you also rent the adjoining apartment. The outdoor shower, cute town, proximity to Chatham or the National Seashore beaches all make for a great vacation. Enjoy.

Date of Stay: March 2007
Date Submitted: March 2015
Owner Response:

We love that we are so close to the beach too. Thank you for the nice review.

Cambridge, MA
Member since Mar 2015