Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunny, Private, Beach-Inspired Townhome
South Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 26394

2 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 3/4 mile to Pleasant Bay Beach & Boat Ramp
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Pam
Contact Pam, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 26394 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Retreat

A true "home away from home." This beautiful townhouse proved to be the most comfortable and inviting place that we have ever stayed in the Cape. I didn't feel the need to get out in a rush every day, but relaxed and enjoyed coffee and breakfast.

Pam, the owner, thought of everything. Thank you for supplying linens, towels, beach chairs and providing such a well equipped kitchen. Our trip could not have better. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation and I look forward to our next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Aug 2017
Great spot!

This rental was perfect. The kitchen is fully stocked, the furnishings are comfortable and tasteful, the rooms are spacious and the house is immaculate. The location was about 20 minutes from Hyannis and about 50 minutes from P-Town. Lots of beaches nearby, including the best sunsets from Skaket and best sunrises from Orleans Light as well as the National Seashore. We have saved the rental information and intend to contact the owner again for another Cape escape in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Lancaster, MA
Member since Apr 2008
Absolutely perfect!

With so much choice of properties and coming from the UK, we were a little hesitant, but this place was just perfect for our 2 week stay. I don't think we could have asked for anything better. Pam the owner is such a lovely person and provided great information. The house is just fantastic - roomy, clean, comfortable and very well equipped - we are a family of 4, with 2 teenage boys, and the Kayaks were great fun, with a fabulous beach just down the road. Our hire car was a saloon and we struggled to carry the Kayaks, so Pam and her brother kindly provided a roof carrying system to allow this.

The location of the house was great too, nice and quiet/private but just a few minutes from the lovely town of Orleans.

Whale watching was the highlight of our trip. We saw a Great White shark breach and numerous Humpbacks feeding - incredible!

We would definitely go back to Cape Cod again, and we would make Pam's house our first choice, without hesitation. She couldn't have been more helpful, and we are so grateful for everything she did for us, including some provisions being provided for us on arrival, after our long journey from the UK.

Thank you so much from Phil, Vicky, Ben & Andy. Tamworth, Staffordshire, England.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
England
Member since Nov 2016
Like New

My husband and I stayed in June and the house had everything we wanted: ample kitchen supplies, beach chairs, washer, dryer, linens, outdoor shower, grill, deck and nice yard. The house was just immaculate with plenty of light. It was very convenient to downtown Orleans where we rent our bikes for the week and to downtown Chatham and the Atlantic beaches. We would rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Cohoes, NY
Member since Mar 2013
An Excellent Choice

We stayed here and really enjoyed it. It is conveniently located between Orleans and Chatham. This is a comfortable townhouse furnished tastefully, and it has everything you need for pleasant getaway.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Westborough, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Exceeded Expectations!

I cannot say enough good things about the experience my wife and I had with this rental. This was our 8th vacation on the Cape, and had rented 7 different homes prior to this, and this was simply the best experience, by far. The home is clean, wonderfully decorated and comfortable, with all of the amenities you would expect and some you wouldn't! Linens were provided as well as 4 bicycles, boogie boards and 2 kayaks!

It is ideally located between Chatham and Orleans right off of Route 28 and only about 10 minutes (maybe a little less) from Nauset Beach and just down the road from Pleasant Bay. Pam is a wonderful host, accommodating, conscientious and puts forth great effort to ensure her guests have an enjoyable vacation. With two bedrooms and 1.5 baths it was ideal for my family of 4, and we look forward to another great vacation here next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Pittsford, NY
Member since Jul 2016
Great rental!

We had a great time staying here! Loved having the kayaks to use as they were so much fun. Great communication with the owner made for an easy, fun stay !

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Chicago, IL
Member since Aug 2016
Relaxing Retreat

We had the amazing opportunity to stay in this beautiful townhouse for our week's vacation to the Cape. It is newly renovated off the main house, which means everything is brand new, crisp and incredibly clean. We were provided everything we needed and then some....kayaks, beach chairs, bikes, and board games. We were close enough to the beaches and downtown which made our nightly visits to Sparrows for ice cream and frozen hot chocolates a plus. We can't wait to go back!!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Dalton, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Great stay at the Cape!

We had a lovely stay at this property. It was extremely comfortable, beautifully decorated and very well maintained. Having everything available (linens, etc) was much appreciated. We loved the use of kayaks and bikes! Highly recommend & look forward to our next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Valley Cottage, NY
Member since May 2016
Relaxing Location

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. It is close to family in nearby communities and close to the beaches. The little house is just beautifully decorated and furnished! We've even had our morning coffee on the back deck, which is quiet and peaceful. A perfect spot to relax!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Chichester, NH
Member since May 2016
Cute little spot on the Lower Cape

This condo was perfect for our family located in Orleans, close to many local beaches and great spots to eat The condo was clean, had natural light, and was up to date, with new kitchen appliances and a great yard. We enjoyed the time and thought this was a perfect Cape get away for a family of 4-5. The owner had even offered beach chairs and kayaks for use. I would highly recommend taking your next Cape escape here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Sharon, MA
Member since Apr 2016

We can't thank you enough for your kindness and generosity to allow us into your beautiful home and allowing us to experience just a little of the Cape. Coming to Cape Cod has always been a dream and we truly enjoyed our stay at your house.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Tom M
Springfield, VA
(Homeowner Entered)