Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Serenity: Renovated Home near Nauset Beach

East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 27066
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1.5 miles to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 1 month
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A Respite From the Pandemic

My husband and I ,and our two pups, spent two perfect weeks at Serenity Cottage. Unsure initially if we should cancel , Jody patiently waited me out and reported back on phase 1 and 2 openings on the Cape. We made the right choice in going, finding tranquility in what was our most relaxing vacation in memory. The weather was hot hot hot but swimming in the crystal clear waters of Pilgrim and Crystal lake and sleeping in a perfectly cooled house was superb.

The cottage and setting are charming, as described by others. We sat for hours in the morning having coffee and listening to the birds before deciding where to swim. Nauset is a 5 minute drive at most, the ponds in Orleans are about 10 minutes away. First Encounter beach in Eastham is nearby and beautiful for swimming at high tide. The town of Orleans is a 2 minute drive and even with dining restrictions there were ample choices.

The cottage is very well stocked, very clean and very comfortable. The mini splits work perfectly and allow for only cooling the areas you need. The outdoor shower is the best!!

Jody was outstanding to work with. We are already looking forward to next summer at the cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Aug 2020
The Beautiful Mystique of Cape Cod Is This Cottage

This cottage is seamlessly woven into the beautiful mystique of Cape Cod. Anyone looking to have a genuine Cape experience will be missing out if they do not book this property! From the adorable lattice covered side porch with seating for two to the lush hydrangeas to the outdoor shower to the wiffle ball friendly backyard, your time spent here is just as good outdoors as it is inside.

I have stayed at this property both in the summer and fall. There is more than enough space for a family or multiple couples or a friends get-together. I've stayed in the bedroom downstairs and one of the rooms upstairs with two twin beds. It is quiet, comfortable and every morning I woke up refreshed, no matter if the morning was sunny or there was rain passing through.

The kitchen is well-stocked with a coffee maker, dishes, pots, pans, knives, cutting boards and baking utensils (my good friend and I baked an amazing apple pie while staying there). We grilled marinated veggies on the gas grill. The last time we stayed at the cottage, we brought our bikes with us and did some big day trips so it was nice to come home and put together a healthy meal and not have to get back in the car again to sit in a restaurant. (The Shaw's right off of the highway is conveniently located for groceries. There's also a booze store, CVS and sports store in the same plaza.) Downtown Orleans is easily accessible by bike or car. Orleans Cycle will rent you a bike if you did not bring your own (located right next to the Cape Cod Rail Trail).

There's also some board games, books and DVDs to peruse if you're looking for a random encounter to keep you busy.
The close proximity to Nauset Beach is also a bonus. We ran to the beach our last morning there (1.6 miles, about 3 round trip) and got to see the sunrise over the East Coast which was just spectacular.
The cottage is well-stocked with linens and other supplies. There is a very helpful guest binder that answers any question you could possibly have about your stay. The WIFI is easy to access and the showers have great water pressure and HOT water.

When you stay at this cottage, you feel like you're a part of the history and magic of Cape Cod. After you return home from your trip, it's the kind of place you immediately look forward to returning to.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Baltimore, MD
Member since Nov 2019
Sweet Cottage

Absolutely loved our stay in this sweet cottage!! From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the beautiful gardens and rose covered arbor over the side door!

Upon entering, this home is filled with comfortable charm...from a well appointed, granite counter-topped kitchen, to two cozy living spaces and three bedrooms with very comfortable beds! This home is very clean and well maintained...The mini-split A/C's work beautifully and we were always comfortable. We enjoyed both BBQ'ing on the gas grill and cooking in the well-stocked kitchen! Another huge plus of this home is its proximity to Nauset Beach...it's a three minute car ride!

The owners, Jody and Tom, are truly the nicest people to rent from! We will definitely be back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Warwick, NY
Member since Feb 2012
What a Wonderful Experience!

Our family of four (including two young children) were delighted by this cottage! It is well situated—it's quiet and private while being in the middle of things. It is located between Nauset and Skaket beaches, conveniently near a grocery store, terrific bike trail, and charming Orleans area. The cottage has absolutely everything you need—an updated kitchen with all the pots, pans, dishes, etc. you may need, grill, hammock—you name it. It is impeccably clean and very comfortable in all respects.

Saying these things doesn't quite capture what a relaxing and fun place to be, but all I can do is encourage you to give it a try! I'm sure you will enjoy it as much as we did.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Syracuse, NY
Member since Aug 2019
Tranquility Cottage

What an attractive cottage and property. Very private and quiet and we loved the shell driveway. The cottage was immaculate, the kitchen new and well stocked, and the new AC system worked great. The location is wonderful...perhaps our favorite on Cape Cod. So close to either the Bay and the Ocean...in fact, you can hear the Atlantic surf from the cottage. Look forward to visiting again soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Apr 2018
Definitely Coming Back!

The property, situated on a quiet little street, is reminiscent of a tranquil English cottage. Outside, there are beautiful shrubs and flowers, a big lawn, an outdoor shower (a huge hit), and a grilling area with a dining table. When at the house, we spent many wonderful hours reading on the hammock, playing horseshoes, enjoying food and drinks, and just being together with the family.

Inside, the cottage had everything our family needed for whatever we were doing. It had a well-equipped kitchen, nice dining area, comfortable living room, and big bedrooms. The interior was well-maintained and very clean.

The property is located in a well-to-do area and is only a very short drive from the beaches and town. Great area for jogging as well.

The property played a big part in making our family vacation fantastic and memorable. We can't wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Wake Forest, NC
Member since Jan 2019
The fairy tail cottage on Beginners Lane

Where do I begin.... this adorable place was a dream. When we turned onto the secluded gravel back road leading to our vacation home, I knew I would be in love.

The cottage was in immaculate condition, the beds were comfy, and the remote air conditioning made things very convenient and cool!

Only a mile and a half from Nauset Beach, and a nice walk into town if you want to get a little exercise. If not, it’s all a 5 minute drive.

The kitchen had every thing I needed for the nights we decided to stay in and cook. In addition, the home was also fully equipped with beach supplies and board games.

The washer and dryer in the basement were so easy to use. (I know now not to over pack for my next trip.)

I cannot wait for our summer 2018 stay at my favorite Cape Cod cottage.

Thank you for sharing your Cape Cod home, Jody and Thomas... :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Member since Feb 2017
Charming and Comfy

What a perfect spot for a women's weekend away! Sitting at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, the house is surrounded by a private yard and lovely landscape. Inside, rooms are well-appointed, comfortable and clean. The kitchen was a favorite spot for lazy morning breakfasts and hanging out enjoying our coffee and conversation. Days were filled with long walks on the nearby beaches and enjoying the shops in town. Relaxing evenings were spent deciding among the many good dinner choices. Will definitely return with my family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Roslindale, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Quintessential Cape Cottage

This sweet cottage is well appointed and has all the conveniences and comfort of home. Quiet location with easy access to beach, town, shops and restaurants. This was a perfect spot for a relaxing fun weekend get away with women friends -- biking, reading, beach walking, cooking, shopping,and candle pin bowling!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Amherst, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Charming!

This sweet, accessible yet private cottage is equipped with everything you might need for your stay in Orleans. Cozy and meticulously furnished with pleasing touches everywhere, comfortable furniture. We will definitely return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Putney, VT
Member since Oct 2016
Labor Day Weekend

We rented this delightful house on the Cape and hosted a few friends over Labor Day weekend. We had a fantastic time. It's located a quick drive or about a 20 minute walk from the center of Orleans which hosts a bunch of great restaurants and shops. A few of us brought our bikes and rode them down to Nauset Beach, easy and quick ride. We also rented kayaks one day and drove out to P-town (about 45 minutes on rte 6) for an afternoon.

The house comes equipped a brand new grill and fully equipped kitchen, great for an afternoon of BBQ-ing and just hanging out. This house would also be great for a family vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Boston, MA
Member since Oct 2016