Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

E.Orleans Classic Beach&Boat House,Heated Pool,Walk MillPond

East Orleans, Mill Pond Vacation Rental - ID 29199
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 3 queens, 6 twins
Beach: 2.4 miles Nauset Beach and 2/10 miles Robert'sCove/Mill Pond
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What a relief...

This sweet spot was absolutely perfect and saved our sanity during the endless corona-cation if 2020...The location, pool & yard, decor, amenities, cleanliness, deck, and cozy but spacious style, including the full basement and the "fun house" (as we called the barn), couldn't have been better...it felt so private, and gave us peace of mind away from crowded beaches and restaurants...We loved loved loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Apr 2015
Perfect Family Vacation Spot

This is our second year renting this amazing house. We love the quiet location and walk to the pond nearby! Our kids love this house so much and love the little TV nook off the kitchen. We enjoy every minute of staying here. It's beautifully landscaped, extremely clean and well-kept. CANNOT wait to visit next year.

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Canton, CT
Member since Apr 2019
Fabulous Destination

I can't stress enough what a great property this turned out to be. Fastidiously clean and beautifully decorated, this is an ideal spot to unwind with family and friends. The salt water pool and associated barn were perfect for our us as well as our younger guests. The location was just remote enough for privacy, yet close enough for our daily morning walks to Nauset Farms. The homeowners were a delight to deal with and had excellent communication with us from booking to post-stay. Honestly, we can't think of a more relaxing vacation in years thanks in large part to the Jones' property. We look forward to our next visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Boonton, NJ
Member since Jan 2020
Great family getaway

This was our first time renting a house for a family vacation with our children and 4 grandkids, but I have to say , this is not just a house, it's a home! The property is listed as a "Gem" and it TRULY is. It's everything the description says and more! Whether we went to the beach for the day or went and did any of the other fun things to do on the Cape, we always went "home". When we did stay "home" and enjoyed all of the amenities this beautiful, immaculate property offered us, we felt we were on a resort vacation, but with ALL the comforts of "home"!

Liz was a delight to work with and was in communication for every detail of our stay. Thank you Liz and Mike for sharing your beautiful home and making it feel like our "home" for the week!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Stoneham, MA
Member since Oct 2020
Fabulous Getaway!

We had an amazing stay at this beautiful home! The photos don't do it justice. The house is spacious, beautifully decorated, and well cared for. The kitchen is stocked with everything we needed. We spent hours on the deck, in the pool and sitting at the breakfast bar. Our kids loved having their own hang out space in the Boat House and l loved walking along the pond. Our youngest was thrilled to be in the bunk room. Hope we get to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Alexandria, VA
Member since Jul 2020
Our First Family Vacation

Wonderful house for a vacation. The property lived up to the hype and then some. It worked out perfect for our family of four with visitors in and out through the week. I would recommend it to anyone that wants a week away with no responsibilities!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Canton, CT
Member since Oct 2019
Beautiful Catalog-Ready Home!

We just returned from a week at this lovely home. We were immediately struck by the attention to detail in the home which is beautifully decorated with top-notch amenities such as resort-quality & plentiful towels, linens, kitchen utensils, etc. Although there were only five of us, house would easily accommodate much larger groups with mutilple seating areas with large TV's, a great separate barn with bar, air hockey, ping pong table, etc. Great pool to boot which was perfect after a day at the beach or for those who wanted to spend only limited time at the beach. House is located in a beautiful neighborhood, conveniently 2-3 miles from center of town and Nauset Beach (great beach with food trucks), and 200 yards from Robert's Cove. Neighbors cannot be seem from the house. Clear that the owners have a tremendous sense of pride and want the guests to have a great experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Manchester Center, VT
Member since Aug 2019
Still Dreaming of this Vacation!

I want to extend a heartfelt thank you to both Liz and Michael for sharing this beautiful home and property with our family this summer. We live on upper Cape Cod..but wanted to find a home that suited our growing family nearer the National Seashore, with a totally different vibe than our town. Orleans accomplished this! Our two grown daughters are both married with three small children under the age of four between them. We were looking for a home that could sleep us all comfortably, had a pool (for use during the daytime nap schedules)...and had built in entertainment for the adults. This house fit the bill! We SO enjoyed the meticulous heated salt water pool ...and used it every single day (and some evenings!); The BEST part of the property for us, however, was the Boat house. Our family ate lunch out here every day, we enjoyed ping-pong and air hockey, while the kids would unwind with some Disney movie time after a busy morning. We would hike each day at the beautiful salt water Mill Pond area at the end of the street. We obtained a beach sticker and enjoyed both Nauset and Skaket beach, both very unique and beautiful. Skaket was just perfect for the babies. The house and kitchen were so perfectly appointed, with everything you could want or need. Very clean. Very pretty. Very open with the combined kitchen, dining and living area for us all to hang out in at once. We loved the deck, too. And everything was gated and safety locked for the kids. I was very sad to leave...and hope to return again. Thank you again Liz and Michael for your kindness and generosity! Liz even came by with bakery treats one morning, after we lost power during a big storm! She could not have been more responsive and sweet. It meant a lot. Loved it!! THANKS SO MUCH!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Buzzards Bay, MA
Member since Jul 2011
A Quintissential Cape Cod experience

This house provided us with everything we needed to make our time in Orleans one of the best times on the Cape. I think another reviewer noted this, but we want to reiterate that the pictures do not showcase the beauty and thoughtful layout of this meticulously cared for home. The 12 of us, including 6 adults and 6 children never felt cramped. The accommodations at this home surpass most homes we've rented: high quality linens and bedding (we slept like babies, and the babies slept too); fully stocked kitchen with all the necessary gadgets for the chef in you; beach and chair towels for your beach trips (yes, leave your beach chairs at home!); central AC; not 1, but 2 outdoor showers (who needs fireworks...seriously!); great deck with high quality Weber grill; fire pit for s'mores dessert. Finally, the cleanliness of this home was unreal. If the house doesn't do it for you, the pool area will force you in a vacation state of mind.

The home is walking distance to Mill Pond, which made for nice morning walks. The proximity to the pond also makes the area buggy at night, so bring your bug sprays. We spent a day at Nauset Beach- parking ($20) was relatively easy even after arriving after 11AM. Beautiful beach. We hoped to get to Skaket Beach but couldn't get the crew to leave the fun house.

The owners, Liz and Michael, were super responsive and helpful in providing area recommendations. The transaction process was smooth and easy. This will be the only home we rent on the Cape.

Enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
New York, NY
Member since Jul 2010
Cape Cod - East Orleans dream home

Amazing week on Cape Cod. Loved our new rental house. The kids (5) from 20 thru 15 years old loved the location, the layout, pool, grounds, area, and the pool house. Tons of fun was had by all and most of our stay was at the house or on Nauset Beach. Early morning walks to the boat launch and evening strolls around the quite neighborhood. Loved cooking in the gourmet kitchen, but I'm no gourmet chef....many breakfasts and bbq dinners were prepared and enjoyed.

The house is beautiful and functional. Tons of tons for showers and pool. LOVE the laundry/mud room and the TWO outdoor showers are a MUST when going to beach daily. Would HIGHLY recommend this vacation home and Liz, the owner, is through and easy to work with and communication is prompt. Would definitely make this a must return location!!! Thank you for letting us share your beautiful beach house for the week. You have done everything right!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Goldens Bridge, NY
Member since Jan 2009
Home away from home

Thank you for an absolute beautiful time! Your home has so much love in it! The decor is so comforting, and you have left no stone unturned. We were able to unpack our personal belongings and get right to the fun! The house and property are meticulously maintained and make it very easy for guests to be together as a family for meals or a movie night. Our children enjoyed swimming in the pool as much as we did! Thank you for having some games available for us as well. We will be sure to visit again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Middletown, NJ
Member since Aug 2018
Cape Cod Paradise

If you're planning a dream vacation with family or friends on Cape Cod and searching for the ideal house that in reality lives up to the beautiful photos of the property on the vacation website, then this gorgeous house in Orleans is it. My husband and I rented this house for one week after our wedding in Falmouth. I'm originally from Melrose, a town 15 minutes north of Boston, but my husband is from Switzerland and that's where we live now. Trying to plan a wedding from overseas and find a vacation spot for the week after is not easy, but Liz was incredibly helpful, and accommodating, and overall great, along with her husband who was also there upon our arrival with warm congratulations on our nuptials, and to answer any questions we may have had about the property.

As a kid, my family and I had vacations on Cape Cod and that's why we chose to have the wedding there. However, my husband's family and friends had never been to Cape Cod and some were even visiting the U.S. for the first time. Of course I wanted my Swiss in-laws and my husband's Swiss friends to be happy with our rental, but they were all completely blown away by how beautiful this house was. They loved this place so much that some days they just wanted to chill poolside and enjoy the tranquility of the area. Actually to be fair I don't even think the pictures do the property justice because it's even more spacious and charming in person.

Early in our vacation week we had family from Cape Cod that came to visit and were repeatedly telling us how lucky we were to find such a great place. So thank you so very much, Liz and Michael, for your kindness and for providing such a brilliant vacation spot that was the perfect finishing touch to our beautiful wedding.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Feb 2018