Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Saltaire'' A Stunning Private Property W/Resort Amenities

East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 32168
5 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 6 twins, A queen Pottery Barn sleeper
Beach: Nauset Inlet w/ sandy beach at end of road
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Saltaire is a true delight!!

What a beautiful property you will find if you chose "Saltaire"! We have just returned from a week (wish it was TWO!) from this lovely, well appointed, organized, spacious home. Not only was the home immaculate, it was gorgeous. The decor was lovely. And we were particularly impressed with the kitchen where every cupboard and draw was labeled, making it so easy to find that we needed to cook. Additionally, the owner was communicative and gracious. Upon arrival we found a display of a delicious almond cake, a bottle of wine, a bouquet of flowers, and a lovely note welcoming us! We were all thrilled!

We also loved the proximity to the beach and Nauset Inlet at the end of the street. A wonderful walk in the morning, and evening again. We brought a small motor boat and we were able to taxi over to what they call the "spit" on the backside of Nauset beach. It was pure heaven! Plus they had paddle boards, kayaks and bicycles for our pleasure! The garage opens right to the driveway, making it so easy to use what they so generously left for their guests. I enjoyed bike riding with my granddaughter (a first for us!) with one of the awesome bikes that was there. I loved it so much I might try and find one for myself. Our group consisted of our two grown daughters, their husbands and 3 small children under the age of 5.

The kids absolutely LOVED the heated pool, and immediately ran to the outdoor tether ball set up, something you don't find anymore! We also used the boat house as an accommodation, and enjoyed playing games and ping pong during cloudy moments. All of the linens were extremely comfortable. The home was so clean. We were a bit nervous renting during COVID, but felt very comfortable both with Kim's communication about the State regulations, and how clean the home was upon arrival. We found everything we needed at this home.

The deck is lovely, and we ate outside almost every evening. And for us, it was a huge plus that the pool was fenced independently of the whole yard. The kids could run free, roll down the hill, chase bunnies..and we need not worry about the pool. Speaking of the pool, it was heated, and lit at night. We swam every day. We also used and enjoyed the many wireless speakers they left, making it so easy to have music out by the pool and deck. AND, there were absolutely NO bugs in this yard at night!! We sat by the fire pit several nights, and commented how great it was that we did not have to be swatting bugs! This was a perfect vacation who's only down fall was it went by much too fast. As our family continues to grow, we hope we can continue to rent this property. Thank you Kim for all that you did and do to make your guests have a magical week. We are so very grateful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Buzzards Bay, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Five star rental

This property is magnificent. First of all, the location is amazing. It is set back in a lovely seaside neighborhood just steps from an inlet protected by barrier islands and dunes. There are great walking and running loops from this location on quiet roads and seaside paths. The house comes with 2 paddle board and 2 kayaks. I was out there every morning paddling through the inlet and getting waves from all the friendly neighbors. It was tranquil and the views were just gorgeous. The house itself was completely updated, clean and dry (central AC), and stocked with everything you could ever need. Every time I found myself saying, I wonder if Kim has this or that, I'd look and find 2 of whatever it was I needed. She has literally thought of everything. The beds were all really comfortable with very nice quality bedding. The interior design was beautiful in every room (even better than the pictures).

The carriage house is more than just a kids hang out. It's really nice! The upstairs suite in the carriage house is decorated beautifully and again has really comfortable beds and nice bedding. There are 4 TVs in the house (2 in main house and 2 in carriage house). There are board games for a rainy day. There are 3 refrigerators, which was really helpful as we had two families staying there (2 in main house, one in carriage house). We all loved the ping pong table, the salt water pool and the chaise lounge chairs by the pool. There were plenty of rafts and pool toys.

The wrap around deck was like another room and we spent a ton of time there. The whole property was manicured and felt very fancy.

The location was great for seeing all parts of the Cape (P-town, Chatham, Wellfleet, Brewster and Dennis).
I miss it already and hope to be back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
East Greenwich, RI
Member since Mar 2012
Idyllic Cape property

This was our first visit to the Cape and we feel very lucky to have secured Saltaire. The house was a real haven away from daily life; spotlessly clean, phenomenally well appointed, tastefully decorated – we felt at home almost immediately! Kim was the perfect host, wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable without being intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble!
Clearly a great deal of care and attention has gone into stocking this property with everything a guest could need. The kitchen is a marvel for a holiday home. There wasn't one thing we looked for that we couldn't find thanks to Kim's thorough labeling of drawers/cupboards. The bedrooms were very comfortable, the master suite in particular was lovely. My husband appreciated the desk away from all the noise downstairs!
One of the reasons we booked the house in the first place was the pool, and it did not disappoint. It is a good size and depth, clean and very well maintained. The children were thrilled at discovering the stash of pool toys and floats and they swam constantly. Helpfully, there is a very secure fence around the pool in the event that we occasionally needed to keep them dry!
The carriage house was a really fun addition to the house with table tennis, tv, speakers and a popcorn machine. Had our children been any older, I am not sure we would have been able to drag them out of there!
We loved the quiet and picturesque location. Stunning beaches in easy striking distance, a quick drive to the shops, and we also regularly walked down to the inlet at the bottom of the road for a kayak, paddleboard (both provided! As well as bikes, boogie boards, life vests, and endless games and beach kit), a walk, paddle or sandcastle building.
We had a magical month – thank you Kim & Saltaire for saving 2020!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Oct 2019
Perfect house on Cape

Our family enjoyed the many amenities in this fabulous home and we would readily recommend this to a family or large group. The house is well equipped and set up for fun and entertaining. We ate dinner on the deck almost every evening. Our teenage boys loved the pool, ping pong table and spacious grounds. Being within walking distance to the bay beach to fish, kayak, or watch the sunset was extraordinary. The location is quiet but close to many beaches and restaurants. We were working during our stay and found plenty of places to comfortably settle in. The owner was lovely and had great recommendations. We cannot wait to return!

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Apr 2020

We had a really wonderful week here. The house is very nicely decorated, light and airy. Super kitchen which is extremely well equipped and even has labels on the drawers and cupboards so you know what goes where. The outside space is great and the pool is really wonderful - kids spend such a lot of time in there. We even used the kayaks and paddle boards provided and took them to the beach 5 mins walk away. Highly recommend this house!

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2020
Sarah D
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful house.. great location. Our family had a wonderful week( tornado and all). The owners have thought of everything for a perfect family vacation. The pool, kitchen, bedrooms, and the wonderful guest house fit all of our needs. The walk to the beach at the end of the road.. was a perfect place for toddlers to find rocks and wade in the water. We can't wait to return next year. Pretty Picky Properties does a wonderful job taking care of their guests. We couldn't be more grateful.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2020
Paula B
(Homeowner Entered)
Best Home in Cape Cod!

Words cannot express how happy my family and I were to have had the pleasure of staying at this home. Full Disclaimer. I am a house snob!!! I am and I know it.

I have come from being ultra concerned about cleanliness and aesthetics. To a fault almost. This was my first time trying a Cape Cod vacation rental as we normally stay in one of the waterfront villas at Ocean Edge every year. I have to say this was by far so superior to any stay I have ever had! The house was meticulous. It had everything we could ever want in a home. The carriage house was such a great bonus for the older kids. AND the pool was such a nice addition to the house and something not found on the Cape very often. The beds (again snob here ) lol -were so comfortable - sheets high end. everything in the house was high end. So many details went into making sure the house is perfect in every way. The owner was extremely accommodating and so sweet! This is the only place we will stay moving forward for all of our trips to the beautiful Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Wendy,
Thanks for your review. It made me smile. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed our home. We strive to appeal to discerning travelers. You treated the property as if it were your own ... what more could we ask for? You are a five star guest and are welcome back anytime. Happy travels! Kim

Danbury, CT
Member since Jul 2019

Fabulous family vacation
Gorgeous house Heavenly pool We will be back for sure Thanks

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2020
Judy B
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a party of 12 stay here and it was a great spot for a family retreat. The main house was well equipped and met all of our needs. We loved being able to walk to the water for paddle boarding and kayaking. The pool was great and the guest house had a lot of fun games. We would stay here again if ever back on the cape.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2020
Jess S
(Homeowner Entered)

"Kim was an awesome host! Her home was perfect for our Memorial Day family getaway, centrally located to all the beaches. She was very accommodating and her home had everything you could possibly need. We especially loved the separate carriage house for the kids. Would definitely recommend!”

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Hemali P
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

The Setting for a Happy Vacation
by Sue on 11/06/2018
This October my family and I spent a perfect five days at this property. No expense was spared in the thoughtful, beautiful, efficient, and cozy design of this getaway. From the open floor plan to the sea-glass color scheme to the swimming pool to the fire table to the helpfully equipped kitchen, laundry room, and carriage house, every choice ensures that this house is the setting for a happy vacation. We can't wait to go back!

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
?, PA
Member since Mar 2019

Wow! This home has it all!
by N on 10/23/2018
I recently had the pleasure of staying in this well-appointed home. The location is superb- a short walk to beautiful Nauset Bay and quick ride to town. The home is great for families or groups of friends. There is plenty of privacy for guests as well as open, common space which was great for entertaining. The separate carriage house can sleep a few more people and also provides recreational space. The icing on the cake is the inviting, salt water pool! I look forward to visiting again!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Winchester, MA
Member since Mar 2019

The house had everything we needed and more! We had a great time!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2020
Hugh P
(Homeowner Entered)

This beautiful home is really well set up. Everything is well thought out and labelled. It has fantastic appliances and toys. The kayaks and stand up paddle boards are excellent and the trailer helps to get them to the beach. We absolutely loved staying here and found everything easy -- check in and check out especially easy given there's a keypad for entry. Pretty Picky folks are very responsive and very nice. We hope to be able to rent it again!!!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2020
Liz A
(Homeowner Entered)

We were very pleased with the accommodations and the supplies, nothing overlooked! We loved the house and would definitely come back.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2020
Joe S
(Homeowner Entered)