Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Amazing gem on Pamet River, breathtaking unobstructed views

Truro Vacation Rental - ID 11071
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: Bay:1 mile; Ocean: 2 miles; Pamet River 1 minute
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 8 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A great spot

We had a lovely visit to this wonderful house. It is really well maintained, wonderfully equipped and spacious. It is also located near a market and an easy bike ride to ponds and beaches making for a relaxing week. Most importantly, the view of the Pamet River, kayaks, and location for walks along the marsh are not to be missed.

Hosts are lovely too :)
We hope to be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Philadelphia, PA, usa
Member since Feb 2015
Fantastic location and house

My family started coming to Ptown in 1936. For the past several years we've rented Susan's great house. Totally comfortable and accessible to the Pamet for walking or kayaking, or around to the beach.

Very comfortable and quiet, totally relaxing with easy access to more concentrated things like Ptiwn, Wellfleet, etc.

Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Arlington, VA
Member since Jun 2020
We Love This Place

We have stayed at the Todd's lovely cottage in Truro for over ten summers now. It is always a joy to spend time in this amazingly beautiful location and incredibly comfortable home. Susan and Fred take very good care of the place. Our routine is to spend days on one of Truro's fantastic beaches; use the available kayaks to explore the Pamet River; get the freshest possible fish at Hatch's or Mac's, the freshest produce from the weekly Truro and Wellfleet farmers' markets, and ripe local tomatoes and other goodies from Hillside Farm Stand; prepare dinner in the well-stocked kitchen; and eat it while watching the tide ebb and flow and countless birds and other wildlife roam up and down the river. If it rains we happily nestle into the huge screened-in porch, catching up on reading while watching and listening to life on the river. The views are just as good from the outdoor shower, by the way.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Arlington, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Another Awesome Stay

We've rented for shorter stays in the spring and fall so this was our first full week in early summer. The house has everything you can possibly need including the incredible daily views. You're not going to find many places with a water view, fireplace, outdoor shower, patio and screened in porch. Not to mention direct access to the Pamet River for kayaking and beautiful bay and ocean beaches within five minutes. All I can say is thanks again for the memories.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Westminster, MA
Member since Oct 2006
Stunning House, Great Location!

We have stayed at Susan's place for the last 3 years and are coming back again this year. It is a truly stunning house in a beautiful location. Ideal for kayaking down the Pamet river, close to both bay and ocean beaches and surrounded by nature, this is probably the most peaceful place I've ever stayed. Susan is a lovely host and always on hand if you have any questions. We can't wait to get back in September!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: August 2019
United Kingdom
Member since Jun 2010
Serene Vacation

My husband and I arrived here October 3 and stayed until October 8. A very gracious host, Susan, met us at the door to make sure everything was in order. The home was better than advertised and very clean, orderly and well-equipped. It was a bit chilly in October so we could’t take advantage of canoeing, but the view was spectacular! Hope to return again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Yorkville, NY
Member since May 2018
Spring getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Pamet River gem. Susan greeted us upon arrival and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The house was fully stocked with essentials and the views were even better than the photos show. We lucked out with warm and sunny spring weather, so we enjoyed the patio, screened in porch, outdoor shower, and kayaking on the Pamet. We even had the enjoyment of watching 3 otters playing in the river one morning. The house itself is very comfortable and has great views from every room. The fireplace was a bonus on the one cool night we had. We will surely consider a return stay as it was the perfect place for convenience, walks along the river and just relaxing soaking in the spectacular views.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Owner Response:

Wow Mike,
Thank you so much for the lovely Guest Review you posted on my rental site,. I really appreciate it. I certainly hope to see you again. My very best to you . Susan

Westminster, MA
Member since Oct 2006
Winter Getaway

We recently rented this lovely home for a long winter weekend. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are booked for a full week in the spring. The house is clean and comfortable. The views of the Pamet River and marsh are amazing. Each morning we were greeted with the ever changing landscape and amazed by the birdlife.

The kitchen is so well designed and is a pleasure to work in. We spent several evenings just relaxing by a roaring fire in the wonderful fireplace (after a delicious lobster dinner).

The owners have done a great job in creating a comfortable home away from home and are very friendly and accommodating. Winter is a quiet time on the Cape, but there is still plenty to do, and the best part is to come "home" and relax and enjoy this lovely home. We can't wait for our next trip!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2014
Date Submitted: January 2014
Butler, NJ
Member since Aug 2010
Off Season Retreat

This was my 2nd year renting this cozy, comfortable home...and I can't wait to return next year! After living and working in a tourist area of our own all summer, this off season getaway is just what we all needed to decompress. The sunset view is spectacular, you can walk forever on the beach in the surrounding area. Provincetown is a short drive as well as the quaint town of Wellfleet. You can then come back and nestle in to a roaring fire! The kitchen is well stocked for enjoying great meals together! The owners have been very accommodating to our needs, and are lovely people to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Vineyard Haven, MA
Member since Aug 2012
A marvelous place!

We have rented houses in Truro and Wellfleet for many summers and this is by far the most marvelous house we have ever had. In fact, this is our fifth summer at this home. The house is perfectly equipped, gracious and comfortable with an ideal layout of three bedrooms and two baths, easy for visiting family. Everyone loves it! There are two kayaks and a canoe. The location is both convenient and totally private, quiet and serene. The view over the Pamet with the Bay on the horizon is grand. The owners are very lovely people, attentive and helpful. We hope to return next year.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Aug 2013
Beautiful house and setting

Very well-equipped kitchen, gorgeous views, quiet setting, comfortable sleeping.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Needham Heights, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Pamet River

This is by far the best place to relax and enjoy the view. The home is well equiped, clean, comfortable and amazing as the listing states. I can't wait to go back next summer which will be my 4th year staying in this gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Norwell, MA
Member since Jul 2008
Guest Review

We have rented this property several times beginning with the very first year it was offered and hope to do so in the future. We love the privacy of this home, set back from the road, but affording a wide open unobstructed view of the Pamet River and the Bay from the back through the large picture window, the stone patio, and the screened in porch. The house has all of the charm of an old Cape property but is modern and has comfortable furnishings, modern appliances, and a fireplace. There is kayak access from the back yard into the Pamet and an outdoor shower.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Hopewell, NJ
Member since Sep 2013