Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Fun Home on Hillbourne, North Truro (we've gone solar)
N. Truro Vacation Rental - ID 26176

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins, (double-bed futon, trundle)
Beach: 1.5 miles to Coast Guard Beach, Truro
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Jane Fleishman
Contact Jane Fleishman, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 237-1647 (Call before 9 pm EST).
Please mention Property ID# 26176 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome Vacation

Where to begin...thank you, Jane & Joan, for sharing your beautiful beach house with us. We had such a wonderful stay. The house easily accommodated our large family (at times 6 adults and 4 children). The open living room/kitchen was so spacious and provided a great gathering place. The kitchen was very well equipped. There were other areas in the home if you wanted your own space. The front deck was great. It was nice having a glass of wine while gazing at stars. I loved the house's location on a quiet dead-end street. The lot was wooded and afforded privacy from neighbors. The location made it easily accessible to everything. The house was clean and well maintained. The beds/bedrooms were very comfortable. My nephew enjoyed the use of your bike -so again, thank you.

Working with Jane was great. She made the entire rental process very easy. We had such a fantastic time. We are definitely planning on renting again next year.
Best,
Brenda

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Brenda

Thanks so much for your lovely words! We really strive to make this house comfortable for all of our guests. And thanks also for taking such good care of the house while you were there. Glad your nephew liked using the bicycles, it is fun to hear about that too. We would love to have you all back again next year. Return guests have a discount, so please let us know. Have a great rest of your summer!

Take care,
Jane

Medway, MA
Member since Jun 2016
Amazing home with all the amenities!

Jane, I just wanted to let you know that our family had a wonderful week in your beautiful home! Everything was perfect; lots of space both indoors and out, great area for walking to the beach and lighthouse. Everything we need to cook in and relax at night. Super comfortable and can't wait to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Pat,
Thanks so much for the lovely words, and, yes, we'd love to have you back again next summer. We always offer a discount to return guests so put your dates in soon so we can be sure to accommodate you and your family for the week you'd like to spend down at the Cape again.

Take care, and thanks again.
Jane

Willington, CT
Member since Jan 2016
Relaxing Week on the Cape

We've been coming to the Cape for many years and this home was hands down the best we have ever rented. It had 4 spacious bedrooms, a wonderful outdoor shower, bikes to use, and table tennis in the basement. We had 4 adults and 2 children in our party and we were all able to spread out and relax in the home after a day at the beach or a trip into Ptown.

This home had all the comforts of home and then some! The deck was nice to sit out and have a nice dinner after a long day at the beach. The kitchen was well stocked with whatever you may need to cook. This home is very close to Truro Vineyards. We had such a relaxing time that we could have stayed another week. Jane and Joan were great and very responsive with any questions or concerns. The home is absolutely beautiful. Can't wait to come back! Thank you for such a relaxing week!!!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Audra,

Thanks so much for your very kind words. We try to do our best to make our house as relaxing as possible for our guests and renters. So glad everything worked out so well for all of you! We'd be delighted to have you all back again next year -- just let us know.

Take care,
Jane and Joan

Bethany, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Columbus Day weekend

Thank you for the wonderful stay, Joan and Jane. Very pleasant couple of days, relaxed and enjoyed warming up with a fire during the rain, and visiting Ptown in the sun. So much lobster. I'll remember this trip. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks so much! We'd love to have you back again next year!

New York, NY
Member since Oct 2016
Fabulous Week at Hillbourne!

I have rented Cape homes in the past, and have had good experiences. The expectation is that you will have a clean place to hang your hat and just the right amount of pots and pans to rattle if you feel the need to dine in on your vacation. This time, though, was exceptional! Upon arriving, immediately it had a different feel -- it was home! The huge deck is amazing, the grounds so peaceful, the master suite is stunning, and the kitchen is so well equipped that Gordon Ramsey could have come walking through the door and been happy! The main living area is incredibly comfortable as well. Who doesn't like an electric reclining couch and an extensive DVD library to cap your evening off!

The location is perfect! It feels very private and secluded and yet is literally a 10 minute drive to Provincetown. And I must say that early October was a great time to be there. The sun was bright and the air was crisp. All the shops and restaurants were still open, but there were no long lines or waiting for a table. And parking was plentiful. I can't say enough about this home, and the people who have opened it up for our use. I truly believe it is a labor of love for them. You can just feel it. I look forward to a return trip

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Diane, thank you so much. You're so right about us. It truly IS a labor of love!

Florence, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Magnificent Stay

We spent a week here and wish we could have spent the month. The house was in perfect order and easy to maintain. The deck was perfect for evening star gazing and we utilized the grill for our lobster bake! The beds are cozy throughout the house. The outdoor shower was a treat. The hot water was able to withstand two (but not three) separate showers running at a time and quickly replenished (about 10-15 minutes) for the next batch of bathers. We were even able to use the bikes to stroll around town or meet each other at the various beaches right nearby! We would be happy to be back here any season of the year!

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks Rosara! And we'd love to have you all back again too. Your thoughtful comments and good suggestions are extremely helpful as we're always trying to make our house even more enjoyable for our guests. Thanks again.

Manhasset, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Great location

A great place for a Cape Cod getaway! The owners responded immediately when there was a small problem with the appliances. The house is in a great location with close access to the National Seashore and the Highland Links. My family had a great reunion here, and the layout of the house with its big, well supplied kitchen and open living area was perfect for our get together. I would definitely rent here again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks so much -- we'd love to have you back!

United Statea
Member since Feb 2010
Everything we wanted and MORE!

This house was perfect for our family. It was spacious enough so we could all spread out and relax, plus we were also able to entertain with our friends and additional family members. The house was comfortable and very clean. The pictures online are accurate, but there have been upgrades on some of the furniture which was an added bonus. The owners left plenty of supplies to start us off and included many "extras" such as a wide DVD and board game collection. The location was perfect for us and was the right balance of privacy with easy access to multiple beaches, shopping, and P-town. We could not have been happier with this home and can't wait to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks Kara and Joe! Sounds like your family really made use of all the little extras we thought hard about and were glad to provide. And we'd love to have you back again in the future!

Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Look No Further!

This is your ideal North Truro house -- spacious, airy, well-located, well-equipped, comfortable. Not fancy-schmancy, which makes it all the more relaxing. Perfect for the couple who wants privacy from guests and/or children, as the master suite is truly a retreat. I was concerned about being too far away from Ptown, but it was easy peasy to get there by bus or car, very fast. And a 7-minute bike ride from Coast Guard Beach. And 5 minutes to the best ice cream on the Outer Cape. What more do you need??

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Julie! But you forgot the chocolate place! I thought it was going to be too much, but they have great handmade items and great chai. And they're not too expensive!

Florence, MA
Member since Mar 2008
A weekend at The Fun Home on Hillbourne

We had a blast at the house! A light-filled, spacious retreat surrounded by trees. We walked to the lighthouse and overlook every morning to see the waves crashing on the beach. Come. Stay. Enjoy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Owner Response:

Dennis --

Thanks so much for your review. It really means a lot to us! And we'd love to have stay at the house again in the future! You were wonderful guests.

Take care,
Jane

Washington, DC
Member since Apr 2016
Weekend at the Hillbourne House

What a lovely home! The upper floor is open, large, with a wonderful fireplace. The kitchen is modern and spacious. The house is in a quiet wooded setting, yet within walking distance of a quaint lighthouse and Coast Guard Beach. What a wonderful retreat! I can't wait to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Owner Response:

Hi Linda! Thanks so much for your kind feedback. We are excited about the warm weather and can't wait for the summer. We'd love to have you back any time. Take care, Jane.

South Deerfield, MA
Member since May 2016