Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront Cliff Cottage

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 10201
2 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: Directly on White Crest and Lecount Hollow Beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 15 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Excellent Views!

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. The home is amazing! The views are unbelievable. The home is clean and well stocked. We had everything that we needed. We stayed here in October so it was cool and having the outdoor fireplace was such a nice addition. The decks overlooking the ocean as fantastic. We saw several whales right from the deck! We can't say enough good things about this house and definitely plan to return again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Sep 2017
Spectacular Views!

We had a wonderful time at this home. The views are spectacular!
The home is clean and the floor plan is open for our girls weekend.
We loved it and will return to one of Deb's rentals for years to come :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Milford, MA
Member since May 2010
This House Has it All!

This house truly has everything you could possibly want. It is beautifully furnished and in a great location -- close to Wellfleet, Provincetown and the beach, of course. It had every amenity we could possibly want including a well stocked kitchen, screen porch, wonderful outdoor fireplace and great views. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The property owner was super easy to work with and always promptly replied to any questions we had. You won't be sorry if you stay here. I promise!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Atlanta, GA
Member since Jun 2019
Cliff Cottage, quintessential Cape Cod with many updates.

Our week at Cliff Cottage surpassed all of our hopes and expectations! The views were spectacular and proximity to the beach cannot be beat. We saw sunrises and moon rises from the balconies, walked the gorgeous, empty beach for miles (we visited the week before Memorial Day weekend), roasted marshmallows in the outdoor fireplace, explored Wellfleet and other nearby areas. We felt no pressure to "go to the beach" because we were "on" the beach 24/7 - we watched seals play in the surf from the dining room window in the house! The main floor living space was open with incredible views, the kitchen thoughtfully equipped, the master bedroom with private deck on the top level is a "must be experienced!" and the family room on the bottom level was a perfect place for the young adults in our group. Not to mention that the property owner was easy to work with and offered much helpful information. Everything about our week was as perfect as can be, a totally incredible experience, not to be forgotten.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

We’re so glad you enjoyed the house. We think the location is pretty special. We hope you’ll return soon!

Delmar, NY
Member since Jun 2019
Cliff Cottage

I have been renting this property for over 30 consecutive years starting when it was the Dromedary overlooking the serene National Seashore. Since then the owners tastefully renovated it into the Cliff House. It is very clean, nicely decorated and a great place to relax and enjoy Mother Nature. The upper floor bedroom has unobstructed views of the Atlantic Ocean and the sunrises are second to none. A few minutes walk takes you to one of nicest private beaches on the Cape among the sand dunes. You will not find a nicer location on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Wayland, MA
Member since Oct 2017
Better Than Ever

We have enjoyed vacations at Cliff Cottage for over 20 years, starting with its previous incarnation as The Dromedary on the dune bluff across the street from its current location.

Dune erosion necessitated its removal to its new spot a couple years ago. Since then, the owners have renovated and enlarged it thoughtfully and with every comfort in mind.

The location is spectacular, on the ocean where one can watch the seals play and then the moon rise over the waves. The house itself is better than ever with air-conditioning when needed, a washer and dryer, and lots of outdoor spaces overlooking the Atlantic.

A highly-recommended place to enjoy not only the ocean but the charming town of Wellfleet also, with its Wellfleet Harbor Actors Theater, art galleries, flea market, gentle kettle ponds for small children, and award-winning restaurants. Don't miss this treasure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Arlington, MA
Member since Oct 2016
At last!

We have been renting condominiums and homes on the Cape and the Islands since 1989. At last, we have found the perfect home! Situated on the National Seashore, Cliff Cottage is a 90 second walk to the beautiful, uncrowded beach. You are constantly surrounded by the sounds of the ocean. The screened porch and decks afford you an ever-changing and breathtaking view of nature - the ocean, the beach, multiple bird feeders. The outside fireplace is perfect for late night marshmallows or cocktails! I haven't even mentioned the interior of the multi-level, wonderfully decorated home! The homeowners have thought of everything to make your stay easy and comfortable. We didn't want to leave and we are definitely returning next year! Cliff Cottage is not to be missed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jan 2012
Ideal Beach House

This house is just wonderful! The layout, the location, the cleanliness, it's all ideal. Between the views, the wrap around deck, master deck, crazy beautiful firepit, porch, picnic table with never ending built in bench, Adirondack chairs, there's really no need to eat at a restaurant. If you don't want to cook, order takeout, because you truly CANNOT beat this spot! Have I mentioned the basically private beach! I think the busiest day had 16 other people nearby;). The write-up does not do this place justice. It's a PERFECT beach house. Can't wait to return!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Dec 2013
Wonderful

We have rented more than a dozen homes in Wellfleet over the years, and this is our favorite by far. Wonderful location, steps to a gorgeous beach. Beautiful, sweeping views of the ocean. Clean, comfortable and tasteful home. The pictures do not do it justice - much more lovely and charming in person. My husband says, "Everything you need and nothing you don't." We will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Aug 2013
Sit back and relax

Wonderful location and layout. Every room in this home offers an ocean breeze and beautiful view. There is nothing better than waking up to the sound of ocean waves pounding the beach. Nothing like a fire under the stars to get the family together.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Seekonk, MA
Member since Jul 2014

Guest review from Diane Pansire on 6/11/2009 for a stay in June 2009. "I loved the location, just a stones throw from the vast and totally uncrowded beach. I loved listening to the sea as I fell asleep and woke in the morning. I loved having a fire on a rainy spring evening. The place was immaculate. The owners were kind and easy to communicate with. Not a fancy cottage, but cozy, simple, comfortable, and unpretentious."

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Brewster, MA, usa
Member since May 2009