Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Dog-Friendly Ocean-Side Wellfleet Home, 3 Master Suites!
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 16769

3 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1.5 miles to LeCount Hollow
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Susan Reiter
Contact Susan Reiter, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 962-2332 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 16769 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great stay in Wellfleet

The house is just as listed. There is an open floor plan downstairs with one master bedroom - and 2 additional master bedrooms upstairs, all with their own bathroom. The house is in a nice location on a corner lot with a large deck and is great for entertaining guests or accommodating a large family. The owners are very responsive and attentive and we had an excellent stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2010
Wonderful Wellfleet Vacation

Susan and Bob's home is very charming and comfortable and in a lovely area. My husband and I took off every day to sample the many beaches The town of Wellfleet is picturesque Went to Provincetown and took a whale watch, Perfect for a very hot day! Never saw the ocean so peaceful. BBQ fresh fish on the grill, and most of all relaxed, had fun prepping and cooking meals. Our golden enjoyed the spacious outdoors and even learned to use the doggy door, great help especially at bedtime.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Jul 2017
Great Family Vacation 2018

The biggest benefit of the house was that everybody had their personal space - 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms plus a half-bath on the main floor satisfied all needs. The kitchen had everything we needed. We appreciated having our dogs with us, and they seemed to enjoy the large deck and walks on the conservation lands, across the street. Great location - close to ocean beaches, Wellfleet Center, Rt 6, only 1/4 mile to the rail trail, and 15 miles to P'Town. Highly recommend if you like the Outer Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Albany, NY
Member since Feb 2016
Fabulous home

My family stayed for a week in this home. We were three adults, one teen and a dog and there was more than enough room for our family. The home is spotless, organized, open and comfortable - we were amazed at all of the artwork and books. The appliances are very modern and the kitchen well stocked. My favorite part of the house is the porch. I could sit there after an early morning walk with the dog and enjoy the quiet. This is a great place for a family getaway. We have rented in Wellfleet for 10 years, a different house each year, and this is the first time we've all decided that we want to return to this specific house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
East Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jun 2018
Great house for families

We spent a week here with our dog, two kids, and multiple family members visiting throughout the week. We loved the open floor plan and bedroom setup (every bedroom has a full bath). For smaller kids, Duck Pond down the street is about as good as pond swimming gets. The house is comfortable and spacious. It was equipped with everything we needed, and Susan and Bob are gracious hosts.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Cambridge, MA
Member since Jan 2010
Perfect location

We have been renting this home for 5 years and just leave the deposit to secure our next vacation. The home is very spacious and comfortable. The owners are extremely cooperative and diligent. Proximity to everything on the outer Cape. It's a quiet location, and well equipped, we have made wonderful memories here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jun 2009
Great week in Wellfleet

The house was clean and comfortable and enabled us to have our adult children and our dog. Well equipped with essentials like herbs and spices and cleaning supplies. Wellfleet ponds are terrific.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Member since Aug 2016
A Fabulous Week in Wellfleet!

We had a fabulous week in Wellfleet renting this dog friendly 3 bedroom home! It is very difficult to find a home that is this nice and allows you to bring your dog! The owners are very accommodating and respond quickly to all questions and concerns. The house comes with a doggy dog into a fenced in area for the dogs to void. There are also several tie-outs on the property. Plus with the fenced in porch the dog can be outside with you and still be safe!

Besides the luxury of bringing the family pet, the house also works out great for having our 2 grown daughters with their significant others. There are 3 separate bedrooms with their own bathrooms which works out beautifully for a family of 6 adults! Coupled with the spacious living room to play a game or watch a show together, the outdoor patio set is great for a gathering. If the weather is inclement, the spacious dining room table can more than accommodate a big lobster dinner!

We found the house to be well equipped with everything we needed to cook all 3 meals daily. The house came with the biggest lobster pot I have ever seen! The washer and dryer is certainly a plus to have with the supply of towels available from the owners.

Finally, the location of the house is convenient whether you are heading to the beach/bay/town/ponds/or the bike trail! Plenty of parking at the house and easy to get to! I loved to get up in the morning to take the dog to Uncle Tim's Bridge for an early morning walk before we headed off for the day. Cannot wait to return to this great house next summer!


Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Bridgewater, MA
Member since Jun 2009
Wonderful rental

My family and I had a most comfortable and relaxing stay at this home. It was stocked with everything we needed, and the amenities for our dogs was the icing on the cake.
We made use of the trails across the street for jogging or accessing the beaches. There was plenty of parking space, even enough room for our boat. We all want to return here again. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Hampton, NH
Member since Jan 2014
Roomy and Comfortable

Our family, 3 couples, an infant, and a small dog, stayed in this great house for a week! We all enjoyed our bedroom suites for comfort and we loved the open kitchen, dining area and living room for gatherings! The deck is wonderful for lazy afternoons after the beach. We also enjoyed the house's great location! This house is great!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Mansfield, MA
Member since May 2013
Such a wonderful vacation home!

There's something about this house that just exudes tranquility. I have rented this property multiple times, and each time I arrive I can feel my body relax. Settling in is easy because you immediately feel at home. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The house is close to US-6, so it's convenient for day travel, but the house itself seems to be nestled in a quiet corner of Wellfleet. If it's cool enough, sleeping with the windows open is a pleasure.

Even with the house at full capacity, I've never had to shower with cold water (there's even an enclosed outdoor shower so you can rinse off after a day at the beach without worrying sand will clog up the bathtub plumbing). Easy access to the washer/dryer off of the great room makes it a snap to toss in bathing suits and towels without tracking water and sand throughout the whole house.

The deck is HUUUGE and great for entertaining. Plus, you never know when you'll be out there enjoying a meal and see a horse walk by! (The across-the-street neighbors have two horses, but you'd never know it because they don't make a peep.)

In the off chance you're stuck inside on a rainy day, spend the day lounging with family, friends and dogs on the large living room sectional. There is a 52" flat screen TV mounted to the wall, so you can watch TV and movies until the sun comes back out.

My dogs and I can't wait to go back this year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: February 2014
Stamford, CT
Member since Feb 2014
Big, gorgeous house!

I can't tell who would enjoy this house more, humans or their dogs. The moment you walk through the front door, you know you're in a great space -- literally! The ceiling in the main room is two stories up, and my kids loved crossing the "bridge" between the bedrooms upstairs. The appliances are up-to-date, from the huge TV to the refrigerator, washer and dryer. The family room is ideal for cuddling up with kids and pets, the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the grill on the deck is great. And best of all, it's in Wellfleet, close to the Atlantic beaches but easy to get to town. I can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Stamford, CT
Member since Jan 2013
Can't wait to go back!

This is a perfect vacation getaway! Close to many beaches, shops and restaurants yet tucked away quietly in a wooded setting. The house is huge! Feels like a lodge inside. Spacious rooms with comfy furnishings and a gas stove for those chilly nights. An outdoor shower to rinse off after a visit to the beach, a deck to relax on...it doesn't get better than this. I can't wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Darien, CT
Member since Jan 2013

This house is huge. A great value in a convenient location. Very clean and well represented in the listing. Owner was a joy to deal with. Loved the deck and the large circular dining table with lazy susan. Nice for group dinners. Lots of small touches in this house. It's obvious they have been renting for some time because they have thought of just about everything. Our dog loved it also. I almost hate to talk this one up as we may want to come back and I feel like I'm killing my chances of getting it again.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Cohoes, NY
Member since Apr 2011

The house was very comfortable for six adults, conveniently located with a great kitchen and amply supplied with all the utensils a cooking enthusiast would need. The house was clean, well maintained and I would recommend it to anyone wanting a week on the Cape.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: October 2011
Weymouth, MA
Member since Mar 2011

I had to rave...What a PERFECT place to bring a large family, since the house was like a hotel with 3 mini-suites!...What was even more special was that the renters were very accommodating of our dogs, too. They were truly on vacation also...My only regret was that I didn't bring more people and stay longer!...

Date of Stay: April 2010
Date Submitted: May 2010
Shelton, CT
Member since May 2010