Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachside Home at LeCount Hollow Beach with A/C
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 21479

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins, Comfortable rollaway single
Beach: 3-4 minute walk to Lecount Hollow Beach
Guest Reviews: 28 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email John Regan
Contact John Regan, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 612-0585.
Please mention Property ID# 21479 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

House was in great shape with all the required nessities for a cape cod weekend. Very close to the beach. Although we got rained out, we still had a good time. Thanks John

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Sean G
(Homeowner Entered)

My group thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Very short walk to the ocean in a quaint and friendly neighborhood. House was updated and extremely comfortable. John (owner) was detailed in his quest to make your stay enjoyable and very responsive to any questions you may have. I've rented in Wellfleet for many years and this was one of the most enjoyable. Look forward to returning again and again...

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
James O
(Homeowner Entered)

Nice cottage. Very close to the beach. We enjoyed the back patio. Everything was exactly as advertised. Appreciated the detailed information prior to arrival. Our family had a great time. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Thomasson F
Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

The home was in great condition and a comfortable stay. Walking distance from the beach and a bike ride from other attractions.Response

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Mitchell J
(Homeowner Entered)

* Imported from VRBO *

We really enjoyed this house for our family vacation. The location is great for a number of outdoor activities -- the ocean beach is down the street, and a couple of trails are within walking distance as well so you don't have to drive everywhere. Also, the famous PB's French bakery/bistro was just a half mile down the road, so that takes care of breakfast. The house is in outstanding shape, especially for a rental; we had some rainy weather so ended up spending a bit more time there than we had planned, but it was still a pleasure. Also, the kitchen equipment was not just someone's leftovers, either - real sets of dishes and cookware, which I appreciated. I especially liked the kitchen skylight, which made it bright even on the gloomier days. We were only three people, but I can definitely see double that number being comfortable in the main living areas. We only wish we could have stayed longer! One other thing - the owner's information booklet is really well researched and helpful; try to take that dune hike he recommends, its spectacular!

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Denise C
(Homeowner Entered)

* iMPORTED From VRBO *

This house had everything we wanted - 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, nice kitchen and eating/cards table, comfortable living room, outdoor patio - all well-maintained. It is in a nice neighborhood away from traffic and walking distance to the beach and a walking path. The owner was very responsive and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Jeanne C
(Homeowner Entered)

* Imported from VRBO *

Great location. The ability to walk down to the beach can't be beat. Centrally located in Wellfleet. Easy access to P-Town and all other outer Cape points of interest. We will be back in the future.

Date of Stay: April 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Peter H
(Homeowner Entered)

*Imported from VRBO Review *

The convience of walking to the oceanside of Cape Cod was fantastic! The house was great too. The owner was super easy to deal with. Would highly recommend this rental.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Ellie B
(Homeowner Entered)

* Imported from VRBO *

There are very few rental properties in the National Seashore where you can walk to multiple ocean beaches. This house is one of them. It has a great location, McGuire's Landing Beach at LeCount Hollow is at the end of the street while the other two beaches , White Crest and Cahoon Hollow are within walking distance. The online overview provided was an accurate representation of the house. The house was clean and well maintained. All the rooms were good size and the furnishings were relatively new and comfortable. The house was very well equipped and a number of supplies were provided. The air conditioning and washer and dryer were nice perks not normally found in beach houses in the seashore. The owner was very responsive to my questions. He provided a 27 page booklet about the house and area that was extremely comprehensive. However, the best recommendation, we plan on renting it again next year.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Donna S
(Homeowner Entered)

* IMPORTED FROM VRBO REVIEW *

We had a wonderful time staying in this lovely home. Very well-appointed, with a new large kitchen and large sunny bedrooms. The AC is great and was a welcome respite from the heat on some days. John is great and was very responsive and helpful. He checked with us during the week via email to make sure the trip was was going well and to see if we had any questions. The description of the house and location was perfect - it was indeed a short walk to the beach. We so enjoyed Lacount Hollow Beach that we didn't bother to get a parking sticker for other beaches until the last three days when the kids wanted to relax in a fresh water pond - Gull Pond is a great respite from sand and waves, for later in the week. I would highly recommend this beach house to anyone looking for a memorable beach vacation on Cape Cod!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Jen J
(Homeowner Entered)

This house was just perfect for our Cape getaway. The location to the beach was an easy 3 minute walk, (though the dune down and especially up was a bit of a challenge, we were all fine with it). The beach itself is beautiful. just what you would expect from the National Seashore. The house was nicely decorated Cape style and the furniture was lovely, (not campy or tacky at all). The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Everyone had a very comfortable place to sleep. The kitchen was very workable and we are foodies who like to cook. The patio is cute and although close to the neighbors, felt private and reminded me of an English garden. We even had a hummingbird visit! The patio furniture was sturdy and comfy. We spent a lot of time cooking on the grill and just hanging out there. We loved the outdoor shower, (a "must have" whenever we go down the Cape). The general location is where we like to stay. Being on the lower Cape is nice because it truly is away from it all. We enjoyed a day in P-Town and the short ride home. We also visited the Spice store (highly recommend!) and the Winery with it's lovely shop. We did dine out and all of the places we tried were excellent. 1st night we dined on Wellfleet harbor at Mac's and had a night cap at Pearl. We also tried Karoo (my sister and I have visited South Africa and were intrigued) and again, did not disappoint. Overall, this was such a great house. Highly recommend to anyone, just not the week or two I will want it next year, haha.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Anne K
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been vacationing on the Cape for 30+ years - typically staying in Eastham - both ocean side and bay side. Now that the kids are grown, we decided to take a chance and rent in Wellfleet on the Oceanside. The pictures don't lie - this house is great with all the amenities you need for a week at the beach! We walked every day to Maguire's Landing - a Wellfleet town beach situated on the National Seashore - it gave us a chance to experience the local flavor first hand - surfers, dog walkers, fishing and the occasional seal that poked it's head up checking out the silly humans on the beach! Great spot - great house! The Paras Family, June 2016

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Mary P
(Homeowner Entered)

Wellfleet beach rental
Just returned from a week in wellfleet and we are pining to return. The house was an excellent home base for my family including two teenage daughters. It was a comfortable and spacious home for the single rainy day. Very clean with an easy access to the beach. We had great fun exploring the town as well as local ponds. I would remake recommend the house highly and would return next year. The owner provided excellent recommendations and made himself available if there were any issues
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Response

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Salty T
(Homeowner Entered)

Vacationing family

We recently spent a week here with our daughters 17, 14 and 11. Great location. It about a ten minute walk to the beach (including the walk down the dunes). We walked back for lunch or a break mid-day. The beach is beautiful. Pretty big waves so best for older kids. The cottage is well kept and recently updated. We hope to come back next year.
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Response

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Paul T
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Family Vacation

Stayed for a week in early July - house was fantastic! Owner was prompt and responsive to our inquiries, and provided great information about local restaurants and activities. The location is perfect, the beach spectacular! We hope to return.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Age 55+
Response

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Powday67 P
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful family time
Following our daughter's graduation our family wanted a little down time to enjoy and relax. The home was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. The location is awesome, being close to the beach and bike trail. We found many good restaurants and fun activities. Hope to return some time.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Response

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Proud P
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home, great location
359 Wilson Ave, Wellfleet, MA, 02667, United States (402539)
Date of Stay
May 15, 2015
Helpful votes:1/1
Stayed for a long weekend in mid May and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Short walk to Lecount Hollow Beach which is quite a wonder to behold for a first timer! The home was very clean, spacious and private.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Brooke F
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Getaway - very attractive property in immaculate condition. As close to the beach as advertised. Short ride to the cape rail trail. Very comfortable!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Jim T
(Homeowner Entered)

We have rented many homes from VRBO: California, Florida, Virginia, New York, Canada....... And have to say that this one is as clean and well equipped as any!! Truly, everything you would need. The wood floors throughout give a great feel! The kitchen is completely redone... completed days before our stay. Beautiful cabinets and counters!! Bathroom also all new and an additional one just added in the basement. They are spotless! Pictures on the wall are cheery and tasteful and give a warm, vacation-y feel. The beds are super comfortable. The little back patio is adorable and set up so nicely with big patio table, chairs, grill etc. Just a charming, charming Cape Cod house. And now..... the adorable little street:-)....Just quintessential Cape Cod with a few neighboring little cottages that lead to one of THE coolest beaches anywhere. If you have not been to the ocean beaches of Cape Cod, you are in for a treat. The dunes are just beyond!! And truly, many times we went down there, we were THE only ones...and I don't mean just at the base of the dune path. We would walk for an hour sometimes and still not see a soul. ALL NATURE! Absolutely an experience to be had! As spectacular as LeCount Hollow is, visiting other beaches throughout the week was so much fun. Literally went to bay and ocean beaches in Provincetown, Truro, Eastham, Orleans, Chatham, Harwich and Dennis! And as well, enjoyed such great hikes with our dog at Kent's Point (Orleans) and Wiley Park (Eastham). Tremendous variety of nature experiences all such a short drive away! One day we drove to Chatham Lighthouse Beach hoping to see a few seals...and beyond exciting!.....we got to watch over 300 of them playing, lounging, swimming! If you are reading these reviews, you have probably already decided to be visiting the Cape, but hopefully I have conveyed to you the delight and total package this house is now as well! You will LOVE it!!!! We sure did!! Can't wait to go back. :-)
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers
My Response
Thanks. We have made significant updates to our home this year to make it even more comfortable for our valued guests. We are so glad you liked them! Please note that this guest stayed at the house in early April.

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: February 2016
Sara M
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing! Perfectly placed, we walked to the dog friendly beach twice a day and the house was perfect! We even left an envelope of money behind on accident and it was returned to us. Very nice people

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: March 2012
Kim W
(Homeowner Entered)

Epic weekend

House was perfect exactly as described! Only a block to the beach extremely private. Was clean and spacious and the yard was amazing! Great weekend we can't wait to go back. The French Bistro (pb boulangerie bistro) on the corner had fabulous coffee and bakery items.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Jason O
(Homeowner Entered)

GREAT STAY

LOCATION,LOCATION,LOCATION IF LOCATION IS EVERYTHING THEN THIS IS EVERYTHING.THE HOUSE FEELS LIKE A HOME AND IF YOU STAY IN WEELFLEET YOU HAVE THE OCEAN AND THE BAY.WHEN I RETURN TO THE CAPE THIS IS WHERE I WILL LOOK FIRST AND I WOULD RECOMEND THIS HOME TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GREAT VACATION.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Phil S
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent location in Wellfleet with easy and free walk to beach access.

Attentive and accomodating owner. Clean, well stocked and full service house. Stayed with grandparents and two young children. Easily accomodates 2 families with up to 4 children (who would stay in the same oversized room). Excellent location - can walk and access the beach for free. Also neighbors Surfside Condo Association but has percs such as Television, Air Conditioning and wi-fi. I would recommend your house to any of my friends!

Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Alicia S
(Homeowner Entered)

A tremendous week in Wellfleet!!!

We spent a week at this house, three adults and two 9 year olds. The house was very clean, with new leather furniture, air conditioned and well located just one half block from a Le Counts Hollow beach. The street has little traffic so the kids were able to ride bikes on it without concern . I would highly recommend this house for a lovely family week at the beach.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Susan M
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place

We had a long week-end at the beach house. The location is fabulous. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. It's a quiet neighborhood and very relaxing. Close to Orleans and Provincetown. The house has plenty of room with Direct TV and available WiFi. A nice yard with a gas grill for cooking. We look forward to returning next spring for another long week-end and possibly a week in the summer. I'll recommend this place to my family and friends.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: January 2014
Michael W
(Homeowner Entered)

House was great (very nice furniture), location was great (short walk to beach down the street) and owner was great and very attentive. Love Wellfleet, the beaches, the restaurants, the breakfast pastries down the street at PB Boulangerie (line forms at 7 am), the Mac Shack outdoor bar on Commercial Street, The Comah at the Beachcomer on Cahoon Hollow beach, fires at the beach, etc.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2014
John H
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time, will keep your house in mind for the future. Thanks, Ken.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: May 2012
Ken M
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi John,

We had a lovely time and the house was great! I'd totally consider renting again!

Thanks for letting us rent!

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: April 2012
Ed R
Cambridge, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)