Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

SEA SPIRIT COTTAGE Private . Pretty . Perfect for Couple

Wellfleet..adjacent to Bike Tr Vacation Rental - ID 25051
1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 3
Beds: 1 queen, single sofa bed in sitting room
Beach: 5 minutes away via bike on trail Lecount Hollow Beach and Marconi accessed via bike trail 2 miles
Guest Reviews: 26 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 3 months
26 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Getaway!

Valerie's place was incredible. The perfect little getaway for my wife and I. The cottage is so cozy and on a beautiful property. Valerie and Bill were very kind hosts giving us all the insider tips needed to make our stay in Wellfleet wonderful. We loved eating meals out on the back porch and enjoying the peace and quiet, riding bikes Valerie lent us on the bike path with an entrance right next to the property, and of course spending time at one of the several beaches within a couple minutes of the cottage. The space is exactly what we were looking for. Our only regret was not spending more time with Valerie and Bill as we had such a lovely conversation as we were checking out that we didn't want to leave.

If you're looking for a couple's getaway, look no further! We're so glad we found Sea Spirit and hope to return soon. Thank you, Valerie!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

The rewards of hosting a summer cottage are many and extend far beyond the financial.. For us there is pleasure in planning and decorating, initial communication, providing essential info and travel tips, meeting delightful guests and having the opportunity to make a guest vacation the best it can be.

And the very best thing! earning a perfect review from friendly outstanding guests and knowing your efforts are appreciated and they had an excellent stay. Thank you so very much and we too enjoyed your stay.

Maspeth, NY
Member since Oct 2020
Lovely week on the Cape

Thank you Valerie and Bill for enabling us to get away from our quarantined life for a week. The cottage was comfortable and beautifully decorated. It had all the things we needed for our week. The location was perfect...close to the rail trail which we used as a bicycle path during the day, and for walking (one of us more frequently than the other) at night. The proximity of the Boulangerie was a mixed blessing, especially when we discovered their half-priced sale during the half hour before they close. We enjoyed chatting with the two of you and appreciated your suggestions of things to do and see.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We are so fortunate to meet such delightful guests and receive such appreciative reviews. It was a very good week for us all (tenants and owners)....and we thank you most heartily for your generous review.

Member since Feb 2020
A dreamy cottage in the best town in all of Cape Cod

SEA SPIRIT was even better than I had expected after reading all the wonderful reviews and speaking to the incredibly nice owner, Valerie. The cottage is perfectly tucked behind a row of evergreens and has the look and feel a place can only have when loved so well by the owners. The exterior is quintessential Cape Cod and when one enters the cottage it only gets better. The interior is bright and spacious with vaulted ceilings and it is very nicely decorated, yet it's comfortable and not fussy. The combination of location, charm and hospitality makes this one of the sweetest places we have ever stayed and would be excellent value, even if it were priced higher.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We have welcomed Tecia's visits for many years now and are so pleased to receive this review.

Hurley, NY
Member since Sep 2012
Your Search for the Perfect Cottage Ends Here

Tiny, charming and perfectly decorated, Sea Spirit welcomed the two of us for the most relaxing week of vacation we've had in years. Not only is Wellfleet one of the most beautiful parts of the Cape with so many things to see and do, but it was also wonderful to just spend time on the deck of this quiet cottage among the shady white cedar trees. Val and Bill were the consummate hosts, they couldn't do enough for us. If you choose this cottage, say "yes" to the offer to tour their own 1790s historic Cape home.

With the Cape Cod Bike Trail only a minute's walk away, and the choice of lakes, kettle hole ponds, National Seashore beaches and warm Bay beaches to suit your particular taste, you'll be glad you chose this spot for your vacation. And one more thing: In these times of COVID-19, the Cape turned out to be more quiet and relaxing than it has been in the past 20 years, with minimal traffic and respectful vacationers, but with access to the vast majority of its restaurants, shops, and galleries.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

We thank you for this beautifully written and comprehensive review.,,,,,,,its description and tone are perfectly in tune with guests' expectations, painting a vivid and lovely tho honest picture. Fran graciously mentioned hospitality, relaxation, decor and location....features we are proud to provide and are delighted to have noted and appreciated.

It is our personal pleasure to host guests like Fran and Jean and to share our beloved piece of the outer Cape. We enjoyed meeting them and so much appreciated their enthusiasm and care for the cottage.

We and our cleaners were delighted to find it so tidy. We look forward to your next visit and thank you again for your outstanding review.

Member since Feb 2020
Great cottage...Couldn't be Cuter!

This cottage is a great place to spend a vacation week. Solid, charming and beautifully decorated (fresh flowers greeted us!), it is convenient to everything. Not only is there a full bath, there is also an outdoor shower. We loved getting on the bike path, and the gracious owners were even kind enough to lend us bicycles! The walk through the White Cedar Swamp at the end of the day left us expecting a hobbit to jump out and surprise us! Just a few minutes to the Chocolate Cafe and great cappuccino. Minutes to Marconi Beach too! Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Cheryl and Rob, You are precisely the reason why we continue to rent Sea Spirit after 23 years! We love to share our pretty cottage with guests like you who appreciate every detail and hospitality, along with the beauty of Wellfleet. We always strive to please our guests in every way we can; and your so positive response has given us great pleasure and satisfaction. Thank you so much for cleaning and caring.

Westford, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Great Stay

Really enjoyed the Cottage, the value can't e beat. Its location is great and central to the beaches (Short bike ride) directly next to the bike path and close to many restaurants. The cottage is as described, clean & comfortable. The owners are very helpful and have many great suggestions if you would like them. Highly recommend using LeCount Beach as it is a great beach and less crowded than Marconi.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. We especially appreciate your positive remarks re the cottage location since its position on the map can deter prospective guests. All who stay here do appreciate the convenience, privacy and beautiful setting. Route 6 is totally eclipsed by the many trees; and traffic noise is barely detectable within the cottage. it was our pleasure to be your vacation host and welcome you back any time.

Member since Jun 2019
Spring Has Joined Fall As The Best Times To Be On The Cape

My husband and I discovered Sea Spirit cottage eleven years ago when we were looking for a place to spend a long, late September/early October weekend in Wellfleet. We love the early Fall on the Cape; the air is crisp but not too cold, the Summer crowds are long gone, the beaches are tranquil, many good restaurants are still open and the whales haven't left Stellwagen Bank for the Caribbean yet! Owners Val and Bill, who lived on the property but were respectful of our privacy, were super hosts; very knowledgeable on everything Wellfleet and Cape Cod and were really helpful with their suggestions of fun things to see and do during our stay. Sea Spirit was enchanting, with the beautifully decorated interior and all of the lovely flowers trailing the front of the cottage, we were immediately smitten, so much so that we returned the following Fall for a whole week and have been returning every year since.

We were both finally retired last year and had moved from Connecticut to Maine, just a week after our stay on the Cape! After surviving our first, long Winter in Maine, we decided to call Val and Bill to see if we could spend a long Spring weekend in Sea Spirit when they opened the cottage for the season. They said they would be thrilled to have us and so we headed down to the Cape, this time in late May. It was wonderful, with everything pretty much the same there as it was in early Fall but now in reverse; with restaurants that were closed for the Winter just reopened for the season, the Summer craziness still a month away, the beaches etc. and yes, the whales were back from the Caribbean! (only the flowers on the cottage were missing, but Val was already working on them!) We were hooked once again and decided to add a long, late Spring weekend in Sea Spirit to our yearly Cape Cod vacation plans. Thanks very much, Val and Bill for welcoming us back again and again!

P.S. -Val has become a great friend and we keep in touch during the year via email to catch up...

S & P

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Sarah & Paul.....spring and fall, you're always welcome. Experienced and discerning travelers like yourselves know what's best on the Cape after the crowds have left and golden beautiful days mellow in every way, be it the pastels of spring flowers or the tawny shades of autumn. The beaches are beautful and tranquility rules.

Brunswick, ME
Member since Mar 2014
Wellfleet Gem of a Cottage Rental

My husband and I just spent our 4th year renting this cottage (we actually spent our honeymoon here). It is hard to come up with something new to say that others have not already commented on. This rental is truly a gem.

1. The pictures are exactly as you will find the cottage - very clean, everything you need is there, great value for the price in comparison to other area rentals.
2. It is the perfect size for a couple - the back deck is so nice for evening wine and cheese before heading to town for dinner; there is a grill if you want to stay in; outdoor shower; plenty of room to spread out - and even Wifi for those of us that sometimes need to answer emails on our vacation.
3. The owners, Valerie and Bill, are perfect hosts. Close by if needed but NEVER intrusive and very knowledgeable about the area. We look forward to stopping in to visit and catch up each year.
4. Perfectly located to all beaches, ponds, bike trail, restaurants
5. Yes, it does face Rte. 6 but it is back a ways and protected by tall trees. We slept with the windows open every night. The street noise has never been a problem for us.

I can't recommend this property enough. Do yourself a favor if you are unsure and speak with the owners. You will be so happy you did!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

We look forward to your visits every year.......your enthusiasm for the cottage, love of Wellfleet, friendliness and your thoughtful consideration. What a compliment and pleasure it is to find the cottage in immaculate condition after your departure. You are ideal guests; and we do so much appreciate you.

Framingham, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Exquisite Find For Your Wellfleet Vacation!

Hi, I just spent my third annual vacation in Wellfleet at Sea Spirit, and I keep coming back for so many reasons: the cottage is exactly as it appears in the photos, charming, clean and well-maintained, with lovely flowers in bloom every time I have been there; it is quiet and relaxing, surrounded as it is by mature, tall trees (which also keep it pleasantly temperate, without the need for an air conditioner); the tall, White Atlantic pines are located just behind the cottage -- a beautiful walk -- and so is the Cape Cod rail trail, 33 miles of paved, bicycle-only trail down the Cape; it is a short bike ride to my favorite kettle pond for swimming, Duck Pond; and the owners, Val and Bill, are lovely people who have become friends, yet are never intrusive during my stay. Thanks again for a lovely time. I can't think of a thing I would add to Sea Spirit -- it is perfect as it is! - Tina

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Tina.....Such an excellent review from a very discerning person as yourself is of great value to our site. You expressed the reality of SeaSpirit and its attributes in your ever articulate manner and appreciative way; and we do thank you so much and always look forward to your return.

Emmaus, PA
Member since Aug 2018
The True Cape Cod Spirit

Sea Spirit was a wonderful home away from home, with everything you hope for in a Cape Cod cottage. Cozy, well appointed, lovingly decorated and maintained. Beautiful landscaping, trees and flowers, and even a nice outdoor shower (in addition to the indoor one). Thoughtful hosts, easy walking distance to restaurants, Close to ocean beaches and bike trail. Unique and peaceful. Thank you, Valerie and Bill!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Wellfleet, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Tranquility

This cottage, although small, is extremely clean, quiet and has easy access to beaches and many amenities for a great Cape Cod vacation. The owners respect your privacy but are available to answer questions and give advice on where to dine, shop and what beaches to visit. The owners are extremely nice people. The cottage is comfortable and functional. I highly recommend this place. I have stayed there twice and will return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Bill, for your thoughtful review. We are especially pleased that you titled it Tranquility because Sea Spirit is that surrounded by trees, tip of the creek and gardens with no visible signs of the road. The cottage is quiet inside with ceiling fans and all our guests comment on their excellent night's sleep.

Hamden, CT
Member since Oct 2011
Charming and convenient!

This was the perfect place for a weekend away with my husband. It is conveniently located next to the bike trail. The cottage was very well maintained with a kitchenette and great back porch! Loved it! Thank you, Valerie and Bill, for your kindness and hospitality!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since Apr 2018
Delightful Stay at the Sea Spirit

My husband and I recently spent a wonderful week at Valerie and Bill's beautiful Sea Spirit Cottage. As you can see from the pictures, the cottage is beautifully appointed with all the accrutiments one would expect in a "home away from home". Located in Wellfleet, the cottage is only 17 miles from Provincetown. But don't spend all your time there because Wellfleet is a gem of a town.
The Bookstore Restaurant is terrific. And don't forget to walk around back to the real bookstores. The owner knows much of his stock and obviously loves his store.
Valerie and the owners, are very hospitible, willing to give you special hints on where to go and what to do. And they may even serve you ice cream!
P.S. Have Valerie give you a tour of the house, its history is fascinating. Don't miss out on this hidden treasure.
John and Scott.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Feb 2017
Wonderful stay!

My husband and I had such a wonderful vacation visiting Wellfleet and staying at the Sea Spirit Cottage! The cottage is very clean, private and beautifully furnished. The kitchen and cupboards are stocked with everything you could possibly want or need for a very comfortable stay. The beautiful and thoughtful touches all throughout the cottage are very special and allow this property to really stand apart from others. It's not just a generic rental cottage for these owners. They really went above and beyond to create a warm and welcoming environment, and it shows! Also, the shower in the cottage has best water pressure you could ever ask for, and the bed was so comfortable. Both allowed for the perfect endings and beginnings to each new day!

Valerie and Bill (owners) live in their own separate home on the property, close by but not too close by any means! They were such wonderful hosts available for anything, extremely kind, warm, welcoming and were available anytime you need them or had a question, but they were also very respectful or your privacy and in no way intruded on that privacy in anyway. We could not have asked for more!!!

Also, for anybody looking at this rental who may be concerned about its close proximity to Rte 6, all I can say is it didn't bother us in the least, and we had the windows open all week! The cottage is set back so you are certainly not looking directly at Rte 6 out the windows, and there are large bushes in the front of the property which allow for great privacy. We so loved our stay at the Sea Spirit cottage. It was a magical week all around and we can't wait for a return visit!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

This review underscores the vital importance of communication between owners and renters BEFORE payment is received which is now only possible with WNAV and not other rental sites. We have communicated with Pam often and long before her vacation which naturally resulted in a perfect fit. Not only did Pam and Tom love and appreciate Sea Spirit, but we were equally delighted with them and their stay. Guests like these are what makes a cottage rental a joy and great satisfaction. Thank you so much, Pam and Tom.........we already miss you and look forward to your return.

Member since Jan 2017
Sea Spirits Lifts the Spirit

We had a lovely stay at Sea Spirits Cottage. Valerie provided us with all the information we could possibly need regarding the bike trail, beaches, and restaurants in the area. She was clear about being available to answer any questions we might have, but also respecting our privacy. We loved having the option of swimming in the ocean, the bay, or the ponds. The cottage has a deck that was perfect for dinners. Also, the kitchen was extremely well equipped.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Alma, MI
Member since Jul 2017
Wonderful cottage and location!

Valerie and her husband were the best hosts and provided a most lovely accommodation! Their home is surrounded by trees and conveniently located in the heart of it all; steps from the rail trail for walking or biking, the ocean & beaches, kettle ponds for swimming, hiking trails, a 5 minute drive to the village of Wellfleet, 25 minutes to Provincetown, and close to a number of wonderful breakfast, lunch and dinner places. The cottage was private, comfortable, and pleasing. The hammock was a perfect spot for reading and napping. Valerie made us feel very comfortable and welcome. They truly provided a wonderful accommodation for our first visit to the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

So very glad your first visit to Cape Cod was all you had hoped for......that is always our goal. Wellfleet is a magical place we love to share.

Rochester, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Great location and a cute cottage

This was the perfect location for our few days on the Cape. The cottage is just as described and lovely inside and out. Off road parking and very private. We would consider staying again. One more thing...great water pressure in the shower.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

Many thanks to these ideal guests. Although we finally had a bit rain, this couple had a most fulfilling trip, reading, relaxing,hiking, touring and enjoying the Cape in autumn. We loved their attitude......it is tenants like Siri and Ernie which make "cottage keeping" such a personal pleasure.

Bloomingburg, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Peaceful, relaxing

Enjoyed being close to bike trail, also walk through the woods to Marconi Beach. Cottage clean and comfortable with many extra personal touches like fresh flowers in vases. Owners helpful with area information. We stayed for a week, highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Pine Bush, NY
Member since Apr 2015
Un lugar para disfrutar

Mi hijo y yo nos quedamos en la cabaña de Valerie y John en Wellfleet por una semana y la pasamos de primera. El lugar es privado, con una vista bonita pero muy bien situado cerca de restaurantes y playas. Valerie conoce mucho todo el area del Cape y nos dio muy buenas sugerencias de lugares para visitar. La casita esta decorada muy al estilo de Cape Cod y tiene todas las comodidades adentro y afuera. Se puede cocinar adentro o en el BBQ de gas,y hay mesas en la terraza y en el patio para comer. Tambien hay una ducha afuera. Valerie habla español y es una anfitriona muy amable y hospitalaria. Nos encanta recomendar esta casita que es ideal para una pareja.

Translation:
A place to enjoy
My son and I stayed at the cabin of Valerie and John in Wellfleet for a week and had a great time. The place is private, with a beautiful view. It is conveniently located near restaurants and beaches. Valerie knows much about the area of the Cape and gave us very good suggestions of places to visit. The house is decorated in the style of Cape Cod and it has all the amenities inside and out. You can cook inside or on the gas BBQ, and there are tables on the terrace and in the courtyard to eat. Also there is a shower outside. Valerie speaks Spanish and is a very friendly and hospitable hostess. We are delighted to recommend this cottage which is ideal for a couple.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Roslindale, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Could not have picked a better place!

We loved our stay at the Sea Spirit cottage!

First of all, the listing is extremely accurate and thorough, and the cottage was everything we expected and more. It has everything you need for your stay on the Cape. The cottage was the perfect size for me and my husband, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Probably the best sleep I have ever had!

The cottage was clean and well-maintained and decor was very on theme for a cottage on the Cape. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook (even a lobster pot to cook lobster)! The outdoor shower was a great extra, very happy to have that after a day at the beach or a bike ride on the Rail Trail (which is 1 minute from the cottage).

We contacted Val through a vacation rental site, she got back to us straight away and provided us extra details about the Cape and the property and made our reservation. Val and Bill were amazing hosts, and we are so lucky to have met them and stayed at their cottage (thank you so much for everything, you really went above and beyond to make our stay great)!

The location is awesome! We were a short, short drive to the beaches and ponds (where we spent most days) and also a really great location for traveling other towns (which we did most evenings).

We have already recommended this cottage to a friend! And we can't wait to come back and enjoy another beautiful week in Wellfleet at the Sea Spirit cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Oct 2016
Perfect week in Wellfleet! :)

Valerie and John were superb hosts! My girlfriend, my daughter and I had a perfect week in this beautiful, charming cottage! The cottage is close (5 min on bicycle) from Lecount Hollow Beach, which is very beautiful! We had everything we needed: complete, clean kitchen, grill, exterior shower (very useful when coming back from beach). The bedroom was spacious enough to have a small bed for our daughter in the bedroom beside ours without being encumbered. We really enjoyed everything in this place. Hope to come back next year!

Simon, Jennifer, and Florence

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2016
Member since Dec 2016

My partner and I stayed at the Sea Spirit for a week to enjoy a laid back and low key week together after getting married. We are both very pleased with our decision to stay at the Sea Spirit. First and foremost, the owners Valerie and Bill made us feel welcomed and comfortable from the moment we arrived. They are genuinely nice people that take an interest in being good hosts which came through in many ways. For instance, Valerie provided us with detailed maps and instructions on different things we may want to do, tailored to our interests. We took her suggestions on many things and enjoyed it all. All the while, we didn't feel intruded upon or overburdened by the owners, they are available if needed, otherwise they made our privacy and seclusion a priority. For us, this property was a choice above others because it is suitable for a couple, very well maintained, and visually pleasing in the interior design and outdoor gardens. Also, we loved being a short bike ride to the ocean beaches. We highly recommend the Sea Spirit!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Stacy W
(Homeowner Entered)

Valerie and John were superb hosts. Having worked in the travel industry previously there is nothing Valerie doesn’t know about Wellfleet and if she doesn’t know ask and she will take great delight in researching this for you. The cottage was cute, lovely and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay; thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Beverly R
(Homeowner Entered)

Our time on the Cape at Sea Spirit was just amazing. Luck had a bit to do with it as we had picture perfect autumn weather (but even rainy days in the cottage would have been wonderful!)... as fabulous as the weather was, our discovery of the Sea Spirit Cottage and it's delightful hosts, Valerie and Bill, made for a week for which we will always feel nostalgic. There is an old Patti Page old jazz standard, "Old Cape Cod"…and it describes our week perfectly. You will be “sure to fall in love with old Cape Cod" at Sea Spirit. It is everything other reviewers have described|: idyllic setting, spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed, close to beaches and the bike trail, and oh so cozy. But it is thanks, as well, to our hosts Valerie and Bill, and their generous spirit that truly contributes to setting this little hide-away apart from others. Thank you for sharing your home, and your lovely little cottage! We hope we see you soon again! John and Madge

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: March 2015
John P
(Homeowner Entered)

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sea Spirit cottage last week and we are already wishing we could return! The cottage is lovely - clean and cozy. It's got a beautiful canopy of trees that keeps it cool and shaded. The location is perfect - five minutes from several gorgeous ocean beaches and a ten minute drive to charming downtown Wellfleet. Minutes from the Cape Cod Rail Trail so bring your bicycles (or rent them from the shop right down the road)! Bill & Valerie were wonderful hosts - always available but never at all intrusive and with loads of knowledge about the area. Our only regret is that we didn't book our trip for two weeks! Highly recommend a visit to Sea Spirit.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: March 2015
Diane R
(Homeowner Entered)

Sea Spirits is a charming, spotlessly clean cottage! Valerie and Bill gave us a warm welcome and great advice as to where to go and what to see! The nearby beaches are beautiful and peaceful, we especially loved White Crest. Drive in, beach walks, lazy afternoons and great food. It was a simple holiday with and old fashioned appeal. The cottage was the perfect setting. We would go again in a minute!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2015
Clare C
(Homeowner Entered)