Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Contemporary 3 Bedroom Cape
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 29280

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 3/4 miles to Mayo Beach (no sticker required)
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Nancy
Contact Nancy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 858-7534 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 29280 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A wonderful stay!

I was looking for a Wellfleet house that was elderly-mom friendly, winterized, and a perfect base for the hunt for those elusive Eastham turnips. Nancy's house fit the bill and her customer service, attention to detail, plus Olga's above-board cleaning skills made everything easy! In almost 20 years of coming to Wellfleet, Nancy's was the cleanest and best organized house I've ever stayed in. There were clear instructions on how to operate all the appliances, and we found the turnips too! Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Owner Response:

Donna, we're so glad that your mother was able to enjoy her birthday at our home. So sorry that the Nor'easter of October 27th made a leisurely departure not possible. We're glad that you were able to get on your way before the high winds and heaviest rains hit the Cape. Thank you for your TLC while you were in our home. We do hope you'll come again in the spring and / or next fall. Best regards, Nancy

Elkins Park, PA
Member since Sep 2017
Wellfleet gem

My girlfriends and I have rented this home for many years now for a girls weekend in October. It is perfect for our weekend gathering. There is plenty of space for both sleeping and hanging around catching up since the kitchen, eating area and family room are all in one combined area. It is a short walk to the downtown area. We never use our cars once we are there and parked in the driveway. The home is very private, on a dead end street and a very private back yard. We love our coffee on the back porch every morning. Nancy, the owner, is very helpful and communicative. Everything is in great shape and clean. The house is adorable. We have had lots of laughs there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Susie,

We are delighted that you and your girlfriends enjoy the house so much! October is a terrific month to be in Wellfleet and enjoy the fall weather.

Thanks again for choosing our home for your girlfriends weekends in October!

Lynnfield, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Very comfortable!

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in this comfortable home! Filled with all the amenities of a complete kitchen, cozy furniture, books and games and a wonderful deck, we had a relaxing vacation. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood with an easy walk to town. Definitely a house we’d love to return to!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Owner Response:

Cindy,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad that your family found the house comfortable and "well stocked." I hope that summer in Wellfleet brings you back to our home again.

Nancy

Palatine, IL
Member since Feb 2018
Wellfleet Home

We have rented this home for the past 20 summers and we love it. It is a very comfortable home. The owners, Nancy and Steve, are very attentive when we needed them.

We walk to the town of Wellfleet to get ice cream with our grandchildren. We stop at the wonderful Wellfleet library, a convenient location. Beaches both ocean and bay are easy to get to. Very clean home with all the conveniences of a home away from your home.

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Owner Response:

Laurene and John,

It's always a pleasure to have your family come back each June. We've "watched" as your children have grown up and started families of their own. So glad that our Wellfleet house is a gathering place for your children and grandchildren.

Good new is -- June is not that far off!

Nancy

Colebrook, CT
Member since Feb 2018
A great place to stay

We've very much enjoyed the time that we've spent in this comfortable, well equipped house that's within walking distance of Town. The deck is a great place to read, enjoy the sun or have a cookout. The landlords are friendly, helpful and responsive. Our stays here have been filled with good times and relaxation and we plan to return here again.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Nina, we're really glad that you and Jeff are coming back again this year. Fall is a delight at the Cape. It brings back memories of when we could take our daughter to the Cape whenever we wanted to -- before she went to school. (wink!)

Katonah, NY
Member since Oct 2010

Lovely, clean and well-equipped house. Overlooks beautiful wood and is very quiet. We had a great time. It's a long walk to the harbour and centre of Wellfleet, so it's more suitable for adults or families with older children. Would definitely recommend it to others. And, we'd certainly like to visit again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
John T
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)
A Great Place to Relax on the Cape

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay here. It was a beautiful home, very well equipped and very spacious. The home was extremely clean and comfortable. The location of the home is in a quiet and serene neighborhood. We enjoyed walking to the center of Wellfleet for the July Fourth Parade. Small town America at its best! Wellfleet is known for its oysters! A benefit of staying here is that you are close to both the ocean side and the bay side of the Cape. It is a short drive to the Cape Cod National Seashore which is beautiful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Tucson, AZ
Member since Jan 2018

Having stayed in this home before (Sept 2014), it was a "familiar" place to be "at home" during the days before our daughter's May 21st beach wedding (and reception at the Holden Inn). After we took everyone to the airport on Monday, we enjoyed relaxing there after the festivities. We are coming back in September.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Nina K
Katonah, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is quite roomy, and the open living area was especially good for our large family. Our kids enjoyed playing ping pong in basement and looking at the stars at night from the deck. My wife and I really like the quite neighborhood - a * real * getaway.

As for the location, it's about perfect, just a short drive outside the center of Wellfleet. Or, maybe a 5 to 10 minute walk into town to get to shopping and the art galleries.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2017
Todd L
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful early August vacation. The house and location provided all that we needed for a great vacation. All ages, from 6 months and 3 years to adults were quite content. We had the best lobster and steamed clam feast out on the deck one evening. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: December 2017
Bruce W
Rutland, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was clean, the owners friendly, and the town and Cape location fantastic. By the way, the deck was great and the parking more than enough for our group. What a great location for a vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: December 2017
Gene D
Norwalk, CT
(Homeowner Entered)