Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Contemporary 3 Bedroom Cape ** COVID Cleaning **

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 29280
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 3/4 miles to Mayo Beach (no sticker required)
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 10 months
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great location and privacy

The house has a very appealing design and it is very well located at walking distance from Wellfleet center --which is exactly what we are looking for. We enjoyed the view to the backyard from the balcony and the deck. Mosquitoes at this time of the year prevented prolonged evening enjoyment of either, though.
The only (though serious) drawback I encountered was that my unusual back and hip pain (was it caused by carrying a heavy suitcase upstairs?) was not soothed by the firmness of the coil mattress. I tried the one in the downstairs bedroom in case changing rooms would be warranted, but the feeling was the same.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Dear Ben and Renata, We are so glad that our house met your vacation needs. My husband and I will be inquiring with the neighbors regarding this year's mosquito issue. I will update you when we learn what the neighbors on our street are doing about this issue. We hope that you will return to Wellfleet again! Wishing you a lovely fall and a happy holiday season! Nancy D

Montclair, NJ
Member since Sep 2021
Great Location; Comfortable House

My wife and I enjoyed our stay tremendously. We've been renting on the Cape for over 20 years; this house met our needs better than any other. The location is convenient to the town - it's a 10-15 minute walk away - but it's also very quiet. It's also well situated - you don't feel like the neighbors are on top of you. We rarely heard them. The deck in the photo looks out onto the top of a wooded area and you can barely see other houses through the trees.

Note the balcony off the master bedroom - a perfect place to watch the sunset and sip margaritas where mosquitos rarely venture. (They do come out in the evenings.) The open plan kitchen, LR, and DR made socializing very pleasant. The house gets very nice light and decent air circulation - not always the case in many homes on the Cape.

The private, upstairs MBR with en-suite bath and private terrace was a real treat - but your guests will also be entirely comfortable in the two BRs on the first level.

Wellfleet itself is a great town - big enough for a serviceable market, some good restaurants, galleries, shops, excellent fresh seafood (Mac's, Hatch's), but not so big that you're overwhelmed by traffic and crowds.

Sunset strolls on the pier and bay beaches (Duck Harbor) are heavenly. We're avid cyclists and rode everywhere. The direct access to the basement was perfect for nightly bike storage. The clean, open basement space was a great place to pump up the tires and make adjustments. We loaded the panniers inside each morning and headed out to the beaches or longer rides to Provincetown or Brewster. The house is exactly 5 miles to the end of the CCRT in South Wellfleet if you take Long Pond Road to Ocean View Drive. That ride alone is one of the most beautiful on the Cape. The ride to Provincetown along the bay is also outstanding. At the end of the long rides, it was always painful and yet fun to get up the super steep hill to the house.

Nancy is a wonderful owner, very pleasant and communicative. We can't wait to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Roger, So glad you enjoyed your stay! We would be happy to welcome you back next year. Best Regards, Nancy D

Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jun 2020
Wellfleet Rental

What a lovely week we spent here at Nancy's house! The home was immaculate, comfortable and made for a perfect week away from home. Well-appointed and cozy in any weather!

The location is ideal for enjoying Wellfleet and plenty of literature and information provided at the rental made this a hassle-free adventure!

My favorite rental by far!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

We are ** so glad ** that you had a relaxing week at our home. Our housekeeper is part of the "secret" to the house being clean and comfortable. (wink!) Please let us know if you decide to "come east" again! Best Regards, N.

Fort Collins, CO
Member since Mar 2011
Lovely Week Away

We had a wonderful week in this cozy, comfortable, and CLEAN home. Location was perfect for walking to town, biking to harbor, and going on morning runs. House was very clean- a COVID check list was provided for us so we knew everything had been sanitized. Kitchen well stocked and house was very well organized. We enjoyed using the ping pong table in the basement and enjoyed all our meals on the deck. Deck off master bedroom a great bonus for morning coffee! Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood, perfect for relaxing. Nancy was very responsive in all communications and accommodating. It was a pleasure to deal with her. I would highly recommend this house for a relaxing getaway. Wellfleet is a true gem!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Stamford, CT
Member since Nov 2017
Relaxing getaway!

With such a challenging summer to try to vacation, we found this lovely spot to get away and enjoy the Cape. The spot was great, a short ride to all the Wellfleet beaches and the National Seashore. We ate great food (take out of course!) at local fish markets, and sat out on the deck for breakfast and dinner (spending every day at the beach). The master bedroom has it's own deck where I had my coffee, read my book and watched the hummingbirds in the morning while my teenagers slept. It was lovely.

We had one issue with the kitchen faucet, but Nancy took care of it in 24 hours. She is meticulously organized and took care of all the details. We were given our own, new, wrapped paper products, wipes and hand sanitizer. We felt safe and in a nice clean environment.

It is exactly as pictured, and Nancy was great to work with. I will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Alyce!
The welcome mat is always out for returning guests. So glad that you could get to Wellfleet to enjoy the Cape! Best to your and your family, Nancy

Member since Jul 2017
Vacation House

House is extremely clean and well kept and in a very good close location to beach access and main town of Truro and Ptown, etc. We loved our stay. It was very relaxing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

So glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Do come back next year!

Norwalk, CT
Member since Jul 2020
Well Placed in Wellfleet

Sitting on a quiet dead-end that"s a short walk to the center of town, the house is clean, spacious and very inviting. There"s easily plenty of room for all 6 guests to cook, lounge in front of the fireplace, or enjoy a quiet early morning coffee on the deck without feeling crowded.
And while having a full washer and dryer set up is fantastic, and not having to worry about trash and recycling pick up is convenient, the absolute best amenity by far is the star filled night sky. Without all the streetlights, there"s no light pollution, and the evening sky is breathtaking.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Norwalk, CT
Member since Oct 2019
Lovely Week over Labor Day

My husband and I spent a lovely week over Labor Day weekend at this very cozy house in Wellfleet, located with easy access to the beach and the town with its many excellent restaurants. Whether you enjoy eating the freshest, succulent lobsters in the comfort of your home or eating out at local restaurants, Wellfleet offers both. If you like spending time in the sun and surf at the beach or swimming in the chilly, more tranquil freshwater of local ponds surrounded by shading trees, both are available. You can return to the house for a relaxing drink on the back deck or settle in for a dinner. The kitchen is well-equipped for preparing your own meals. The living area is comfortable and arranged for conversation. Once you retire to bed, you will sleep well in this tranquil setting on a quiet street off the beaten track.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Owner Response:

So glad you two enjoyed the house and Wellfleet during Labor Day week. September is one of our favorite times of the year to be in Wellfleet. We hope you'll come again!

Lewes, DE
Member since Jan 2020
Lovely home

We rented this property for 2 weeks in August. The home is clean and comfortable, in a lovely and quiet neighborhood. The location is great for walks into the center of Wellfleet, with quick access to bay beaches and ponds. Nancy was. very attentive to certain repairs for the house. My husband had some health issues and we had to leave early. Nancy was incredibly kind, following up on his progress when we got home. I will certainly want to rent here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Lexington, MA
Member since Jan 2014
A wonderful stay!

I was looking for a Wellfleet house that was elderly-mom friendly, winterized, and a perfect base for the hunt for those elusive Eastham turnips. Nancy's house fit the bill and her customer service, attention to detail, plus Olga's above-board cleaning skills made everything easy! In almost 20 years of coming to Wellfleet, Nancy's was the cleanest and best organized house I've ever stayed in. There were clear instructions on how to operate all the appliances, and we found the turnips too! Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Owner Response:

Donna, we're so glad that your mother was able to enjoy her birthday at our home. So sorry that the Nor'easter of October 27th made a leisurely departure not possible. We're glad that you were able to get on your way before the high winds and heaviest rains hit the Cape. Thank you for your TLC while you were in our home. We do hope you'll come again in the spring and / or next fall. Best regards, Nancy

Elkins Park, PA
Member since Sep 2017
Wellfleet gem

My girlfriends and I have rented this home for many years now for a girls weekend in October. It is perfect for our weekend gathering. There is plenty of space for both sleeping and hanging around catching up since the kitchen, eating area and family room are all in one combined area. It is a short walk to the downtown area. We never use our cars once we are there and parked in the driveway. The home is very private, on a dead end street and a very private back yard. We love our coffee on the back porch every morning. Nancy, the owner, is very helpful and communicative. Everything is in great shape and clean. The house is adorable. We have had lots of laughs there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Susie,

We are delighted that you and your girlfriends enjoy the house so much! October is a terrific month to be in Wellfleet and enjoy the fall weather.

Thanks again for choosing our home for your girlfriends weekends in October!

Lynnfield, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Very comfortable!

We spent 2 wonderful weeks in this comfortable home! Filled with all the amenities of a complete kitchen, cozy furniture, books and games and a wonderful deck, we had a relaxing vacation. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood with an easy walk to town. Definitely a house we’d love to return to!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Owner Response:

Cindy,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad that your family found the house comfortable and "well stocked." I hope that summer in Wellfleet brings you back to our home again.

Nancy

Palatine, IL
Member since Dec 2020
Wellfleet Home

We have rented this home for the past 20 summers and we love it. It is a very comfortable home. The owners, Nancy and Steve, are very attentive when we needed them.

We walk to the town of Wellfleet to get ice cream with our grandchildren. We stop at the wonderful Wellfleet library, a convenient location. Beaches both ocean and bay are easy to get to. Very clean home with all the conveniences of a home away from your home.

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Owner Response:

Laurene and John,

It's always a pleasure to have your family come back each June. We've "watched" as your children have grown up and started families of their own. So glad that our Wellfleet house is a gathering place for your children and grandchildren.

Good new is -- June is not that far off!

Nancy

Colebrook, CT
Member since Feb 2018
A great place to stay

We've very much enjoyed the time that we've spent in this comfortable, well equipped house that's within walking distance of Town. The deck is a great place to read, enjoy the sun or have a cookout. The landlords are friendly, helpful and responsive. Our stays here have been filled with good times and relaxation and we plan to return here again.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Nina, we're really glad that you and Jeff are coming back again this year. Fall is a delight at the Cape. It brings back memories of when we could take our daughter to the Cape whenever we wanted to -- before she went to school. (wink!)

Katonah, NY
Member since Oct 2010

Lovely, clean and well-equipped house. Overlooks beautiful wood and is very quiet. We had a great time. It's a long walk to the harbour and centre of Wellfleet, so it's more suitable for adults or families with older children. Would definitely recommend it to others. And, we'd certainly like to visit again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
John T
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)
A Great Place to Relax on the Cape

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay here. It was a beautiful home, very well equipped and very spacious. The home was extremely clean and comfortable. The location of the home is in a quiet and serene neighborhood. We enjoyed walking to the center of Wellfleet for the July Fourth Parade. Small town America at its best! Wellfleet is known for its oysters! A benefit of staying here is that you are close to both the ocean side and the bay side of the Cape. It is a short drive to the Cape Cod National Seashore which is beautiful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2018
Tucson, AZ
Member since Jan 2018

Having stayed in this home before (Sept 2014), it was a "familiar" place to be "at home" during the days before our daughter's May 21st beach wedding (and reception at the Holden Inn). After we took everyone to the airport on Monday, we enjoyed relaxing there after the festivities. We are coming back in September.

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Nina K
Katonah, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is quite roomy, and the open living area was especially good for our large family. Our kids enjoyed playing ping pong in basement and looking at the stars at night from the deck. My wife and I really like the quite neighborhood - a * real * getaway.

As for the location, it's about perfect, just a short drive outside the center of Wellfleet. Or, maybe a 5 to 10 minute walk into town to get to shopping and the art galleries.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: December 2017
Todd L
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful early August vacation. The house and location provided all that we needed for a great vacation. All ages, from 6 months and 3 years to adults were quite content. We had the best lobster and steamed clam feast out on the deck one evening. Thanks again!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: December 2017
Bruce W
Rutland, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was clean, the owners friendly, and the town and Cape location fantastic. By the way, the deck was great and the parking more than enough for our group. What a great location for a vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: December 2017
Gene D
Norwalk, CT
(Homeowner Entered)