Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanside Cottage - Walk to Beach & Bike Trail
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 7419

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Lecount Hollow Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 8 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Lorraine Nealon
Contact Lorraine Nealon, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 328-5323 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 7419 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Everything As Advertised

We have stayed on the Cape at least a half-dozen summers, most often in Wellfleet. This was our most enjoyable visit. The home was newly renovated, well-appointed, clean and in the most convenient location. The owners were friendly, informative and accommodating.
The ability to walk to the beach every morning is quite a benefit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Jun 2017
The BEST Wellfleet rental

We have been renting on Cape Cod for over 30 years and have been renting the this cottage on LeCount Hollow Road for the last 8 years! We absolutely love it. They are the most hands on, lovely people who are receptive to all suggestions--not that there are very many to make. The newly renovated cottage--A/C, new bathroom, new floors, completely repainted, new carpets, etc. is fantastic. We enjoyed the "old" cottage and the new enhancements make it even more of a home away from home.

The location can't be beat--just a few minutes from the beach by car (you could walk if so inclined) and easy to get into the heart of Wellfleet. The cottage is suitable for couples and families. Spacious enough to spread out inside and the newly re-done back deck is the perfect place to entertain friends lucky enough to be vacationing near by. It's always a gamble when renting a vacation house--but not here! This rental (maintained and lovingly cared for) is a sure thing.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Somers, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Super nice cottage; amazing location!!

We have been staying here for about 15 years and absolutely love so many things about this cottage. We thought it couldn't get much better, but the owners, John and Lorraine, completely renovated it this year! AMAZING. AC was key this year when we were there during a heat wave. New deck, bathroom, floors, furniture! One of the best features of the cottage remains its location - across from the bike path, right near our favorite morning stop - the Blue Willow (our kids are old enough to walk there now!), less than a mile to Lecount Hollow/Maguires Landing beach, a few miles from Beachcomber and our favorite kettle ponds. So many great memories made over the years! Can't say enough good things.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Westborough, MA
Member since Jul 2018

We loved this cottage. It was perfect for our family of 5. We have three kids between the ages of 8 and 4. They were all very comfortable. The area is perfect - close to the beaches and bike trail. Close to town, mini golfing, restaurants, etc. The cottage is very clean and that impressed me. I would recommend staying here. We really enjoyed it and would love to come back again.

Note : ALL REVIEWS HAVE BEEN BROUGHT OVER FROM HOMEAWAY AS WE LISTED WITH THEM THE LAST 2 YEARS !

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Amy S
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been renting at this same location for years and every year we discover new things that we love about Wellfleet and being here. We ventured out a little further on our bikes this year and the convenience to the bike path was awesome! The kids loved walking with us to get our coffee at Blue Willow each morning - then we would hop in the car to the end of the road and see what the beach looked like for the day. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Kelly P
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage is in a great location within walking distance to the bike trail , a little grocery store, bakery, restaurant and about a mile down the road is La Count Beach. The National Seashore and kettle ponds are nearby where my family likes to hike the trails and kayak. We enjoy exploring the shops, flea market and restaurant in Wellfleet. The cottage itself is clean and stocked with all you would need from dishes and kitchen gadgets to washer and dryer. The owners were helpful in recommending places to eat and activities happening around surrounding towns. My family have rented this cottage many times over the years and always have had a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Donna M
(Homeowner Entered)

This cottage was perfect for our my daughters, a couple friends and myself. We were about a 12 minute walk to Lecount Beach, which is absolutely beautiful and not very crowded. If you prefer to drive to the beach, parking was not an issue. The parking lot only seemed to be a max capacity after noonish. We were about a 2 minute walk to the bike trail and Wellfleet market. The cottage was spacious, clean, and well stocked. It also has a nice backyard for outside dining. We absolutely will return. We loved the cottage and Wellfleet!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
John M
(Homeowner Entered)

We had an amazing week! The cottage was perfect for our family of 5 and had everything we needed. Walk to General Store, 2 minute drive to the beach. Owners were super nice and very accommodating.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Rachelle M
(Homeowner Entered)

This vacation rental is super and everything a Cape rental should be. It's well located, convenient to town and within minutes of the amazing Wellfleet beaches. The house is extremely well kept and comfortable. There is plenty of room to spread out including my favorite wicker room where you can escape to read a good book or play a game. The outdoor shower off the rear deck is great. The owners are wonderful and accommodating. We've been renting this house (both with our 3 children and alone) for a number of years and would recommend it to all, If one of the bedrooms had a king size bed--we'd probably never leave at the end of our rental! You cannot go wrong here.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Amy H
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable house with all necessities supplied including a shed with boogie boards. Great newer kitchen with large table and lovely skylights. We loved the outdoor fireplace in the yard. Drinking beer after the beach and toasting marshmallows was fun. Back deck large and outside shower good although both could use some refinishing due to some soggy and splintered wood. Overall fabulous vacation house. Walk to ocean beach is quick!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Joanne L
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic vacation in Cape Cod while staying at this home! It is walking distance to a great ocean beach, a general store, a bike rental company and a yummy bakery and restaurant. The house was very cozy, and the owners were wonderful to work with. You have to provide your own sheets, towels, laundry detergent and toilet paper, but that wasn't in issue with this location in a more relaxed part of the Cape. We can't wait to go back!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: May 2016
Susan D
(Homeowner Entered)

We had such a great time! The location is incredible; so close to all of our favorites - Maguire's Landing beach at the end of the street, short walk to the so. Wellfleet marketplace, PB Boulangerie, Blue Willow, the bike path and a short drive to the Audobon and the Beachcomber. The cottage had everything we needed for our family of 5! We will be back here again for sure!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: May 2016
Kelly P
(Homeowner Entered)