Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Secluded Gem in Village: 2021 Calendar now posted

Wellfleet Village Vacation Rental - ID 8592
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, futon couch/bed
Beach: 1/2 mile to Mayo Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 16 years
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful house

We really enjoyed our stay at this house in Wellfleet. The location is perfect - quick walk to town down Holbrook to Baker, but very quiet and private property. The original artwork is wonderful and the bedrooms and closets are large and comfortable. The kitchen is fabulous- large and very well equipped for cooking. Large and clean basement with laundry.

There is a large yard with gardens and a screened in porch - which was lovely given how wet it has been and the resulting mosquitos.

Very easy to communicate with the owners.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Nevada City, CA
Member since Feb 2021

Just lovely! 5/5

Great location with Wellfleet town center, harbor and even Uncle Tim’s Bridge an easy walk away. House is immaculate and perfect for a young family!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Elkins Park, PA
Member since Sep 2017

Can’t find a better spot in Wellfleet

Well kept house, secluded location yet walking distance to center of town. We absolutely love it every year!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jan 2019

Lovely and relaxing - 5/5

This was a great place to spend my birthday!!!

Owner's Response:
I'm glad you had a good week for a significant birthday. We've enjoyed having you at our home 10 times since 2007 --a record of sorts. Thank you!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Feb 2019

Clean and convenient with a great yard! - 5/5

We were so pleased with this house for our Cape vacation. We stayed a week with four adults and two toddlers. The house was very clean and inviting. The kitchen is well equipped and the grill works beautifully. The back yard is has so much space for letting the little ones run around, laying in the hammock and playing yard games. The location is also perfect! It’s walking distance to town, Mac’s, the harbor and bay beaches. You’ll hardly find the need to drive on route 6 even getting to the ocean and ponds. This house has it all and we look forward to renting it again next year.

Owner's Response:
Glad you enjoyed yourself. Look forward to having you as a regular!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jan 2019

Perfect cape cod getaway - 5/5

Wonderful host, tastefully appointed house, and magnificent outdoor shower.

Owner's Response:
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and the commodious outdoor shower. You are always welcomed to return.

Bob & Fran

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jan 2019

Comfortable residence in a private setting - 5/5

My sister and I spent three nights here, reminiscing about vacations spent in Wellfleet as children. The house is lovely inside and out and convenient to village shops, restaurants and beaches. There's plenty of room for a larger family, a beautiful lawn out back and a secluded location. The owners have provided just about everything needed for a comfortable stay.

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Sep 2017

Best rental in Wellfleet - 5/5

House was nice and private, clean and lots of room. Especially loved the large screened in porch overlooking the gardens. It really is a secluded gem!

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Ruthanne M
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent - 5/5

We had a wonderful time. It was a big beautiful very comfortable house on gorgeous property. Fully stocked kitchen and linens. Super convenient to walk to town or very quick drive to the ponds or Ocean.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: January 2019
Vera B
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything was perfect! Every possible need thought out and provided. Highest recommendations! - 5/5

The house is truly lovely. Lots of room. The big screened-in porch overlooking the lawn and gardens made the perfect place to sit with your morning tea and evening glass of wine. The house is a short walk into town and yet is completely private and secluded. We had a wonderful stay. Many thanks!

Owner's Response:
Thanks for the thoughtful review. It is especially nice since we don't solicit comments and you took the initiative to share your experience. I hope you will become a "regular". Bob

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: January 2019
Serena G
(Homeowner Entered)

Our truest life is when we are in dreams awake. Henry David Thoreau - 5/5

This was my first visit to the Cape (one more off the bucket list)! I think this place is one of the best properties in Wellfleet to rent. The ease of the floor plan was perfect. I liked the seclusion and quiet with all the convenience of walking to the beach or town center. Not to mention the wonderful books in the bookcase or the short drive to Moby's Dick Seafood Restaurant, I probably should have walked there also, and one could. We had the best time with good friends, kayaking, walking the beaches and of course fishing. This home has all the conveniences so we lacked nothing once we came home to cook (Strippers of course), relax and rest, it was all there to enjoy, surrounded by nature's beauty.

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: January 2019
Valerie W
(Homeowner Entered)