Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Just Steps to the Beach and a Fun-filled Family Vacation
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 29028

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 1 queen, 6 twins
Beach: 75 Yards from beautiful Seaview Beach
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: Less than a month
Contact details:
  Email Linda
Contact Linda, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (401) 523-6844 (Linda), (508) 776-0576 (Jack).
Please mention Property ID# 29028 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Perfect getaway We had a fabulous time staying at Jack and Linda's! The house is perfect and the beach is right across the street! We love this house and had the best family vacation!!
My Response

Hi Sarah, Thank you! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach house and had a great Cape Cod vacation. We hope you come back and see us again! Linda

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Sarah G
(Homeowner Entered)

A dream house for a family reunion This was an absolutely perfect house. Close enough to the beach that you can grab coffee and see the sunrise on the beach. The house itself met all the needs, with everything in it but not overstuffed, lovely decorated, light and embracing you with a happy feeling. We never had a better rental than this one. Thank you, Linda!
My Response

Thank you Lena! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that our beach house met your expectations. We would love to see you all again! .... And by the way, you can tell your mother, we now have a pizza cutter!!! Thank you Lena! Best, Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Lena N
(Homeowner Entered)

Gorgeous beach house - perfect for large family This newly renovated beach house is right across from a great beach. The kitchen, dining and living area are open plan with plenty of windows letting in the beach breeze. There is a huge hand made wooden dining table that easily accommodated our group of 11 family members for meals and card games. The two master bedrooms had plenty of space and en suite bathrooms. The kids' room with two bunk beds was conveniently located off the living room so the older kids could stay up later in the living room. There are two more very comfortable bedrooms upstairs with a small den and good sized bathroom. An outside shower for the large group kept the place tidier. We enjoyed the barbecue, patio and plentiful beach chairs and huge beach umbrella. The three designated parking spots were also a big help as we had a ton of family members. Located at the midpoint of the cape makes a day trip to Provincetown to whale watch super easy. Also, there are plenty of cute small towns and kid friendly activities just a few minutes away. Great large grocery stores permitted us to enjoy more beach time and not have to eat out so much. Linda and Tom have put a ton of love into making this beach house charming, clean, and beautifully organized for a very relaxing vacation. Thank you -- and we will be back!
My Response

Hi Marysa, Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our beach house and that the house and the area worked out so well for your family! We would love to see you again! Thank you, Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Marysa W
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Girls Vacation We stayed at Linda & Jack's vacation rental for our annual girls trip in September. What a wonderful house and location, we all had a fantastic time. Linda was there to great us and show us around the house. All the rooms were spacious and no one complained about a bad nights sleep in their comfortable beds. The one thing that was very enjoyable was having the separate bedroom in back of the house with it's own private entrance and bathroom, it's was a nice retreat when you wanted to get away from the rest of crowd. I would highly recommend this rental and I can't wait to see the upgrades to the kitchen area. Hope it all went well for you Linda. The girls don't usually return to the same place every year, but I know we are all talking about returning again this September. Happy Holiday's Linda & Jack. Ann C. and the girls from Saratoga Springs, NY
My Response

Hi Ann! What a great group! I'm happy to hear that you all enjoyed your Girls Get-Away and that the house worked out so well for you! Come back and see us anytime! (You'll have to check out our new kitchen addition!) Thank you! Happy Holidays! Linda

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Ann C
(Homeowner Entered)

A special celebration vacation The Beach House was perfect for our very special family holiday. We were celebrating our Golden Wedding Anniversary with our children and their families, travelling from Spain, Canada and the United States for this unique occasion. The beachside location, the proximity to all attractions, and the ease with which we could access other parts of the island were excellent. The house itself was ideally arranged, very clean, well-maintained, and fully-stocked for a large family group. Thank you, Linda, for helping to make this such a memorable time! The Atkinsons
My Response

Thank you Atkinson family! Glad to hear you enjoyed the beach house, that it worked out so well for your family, and that you all had a nice time celebrating your 50th Wedding Anniversary! We hope to see you again. Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Peter A
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Vacation Rental! My Family stayed for a week and celebrated my Mom's 80th Birthday! The accommodations were outstanding! The house is fully equipped with everything you need. I would rent it again! Great memories! Thank you Linda
My Response

Ann, Thank you - we are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your Cape Cod vacation and that the beach house worked out so well for your family! We hope to see you again sometime. Linda contonio

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Ann G
(Homeowner Entered)

We didn't want to leave!! Perfect beach getaway!! Linda and Jack are amazing and really go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay! White glove service! SO clean and cozy! (Comfy beds too.) Perfect house with anything you could need or want. Great location! The beach was perfect for our family with young children. Central location - didn't get in the car more than twice all week! Fun flying kites, making sand castles - outdoor shower was exactly what you need after the beach. Great neighborhood - fun walks and bike rides. I can't say enough! We'll be back next year. Thanks again Linda!
My Response

Thank you Sarah! We are so happy to hear you and your friends all had an enjoyable stay. Come back & see us again!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2017
Sarah M
(Homeowner Entered)

Annual Girls Weekend We were so impressed with beach side gem. We have stayed in many beach houses. This one by far my favorite. Convenient location. So clean, and well kept. Excellent management. Thank you Linda!
My Response

Thank you, Stacey! Sounds like you really enjoyed your Girls Get-Away! Come back anytime. We'd love to see you again. Linda

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2017
Stacy B
(Homeowner Entered)

100% Perfect Vacation Rental From our planning stage to arrival at the beach house, Linda was there for us. We had no questions because she sent e-mails with all the info we might need. She even had freshly baked cookies and flowers waiting for us on arrival. The house was spotless, it was stocked with everything we might possibly need. She had baskets of brochures of things to do and great places to eat. The beach was right across the street. We were all so happy with the property and Linda's hospitality and it's close proximity to so much that we are already planning another vacation there.The restaurant 3 doors down has great food and a fun atmosphere. Absolutely perfect place to stay! Thank you Linda.
My Response

Hi Eva! I'm so happy to hear how much you all enjoyed your stay! There is so much to do and see here on the Cape, I'd be happy to suggest some of my other favorite places for you to visit. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you! Linda

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: September 2017
Eva M
(Homeowner Entered)

Great for family Thank you Linda and Jack, We had a fantastic time up on the Cape. Your beach house was ideal for our family; it seemed like we had several different vacations depending on who was there. From just our family of four to our extended family of eleven with two smaller children we could fit everyone in with enough space not to be cluttered or cramped. The location is ideal; with the beach just across the road, we went for walks both morning and night. We also went around the Cape, to the Audubon Preserve in Wellfleet, to Marconi Beach, and to P-town. The Cape Cod Brewery is a fun place to go, especially with a few twenty-somethings (and a designated driver). Your help in pointing out what to do was invaluable; the Yarmouth Seaside Festival was fun (even though Saturday was rainy), we went to the craft fair and had a couple of finds. Everyone had fun, and was sorry that the week came to an end; we're already being asked about the next adventure.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
John M
(Homeowner Entered)

Exactly what we were looking for. It's not everyone who goes out of their way to make sure that you are enjoying your stay, but Linda went above and beyond to give us the comforts of home. From checking in with us to sending us info regarding cape cod attractions, she made our vacation special. House was clean and well maintained with great outdoor area for family gatherings. Beach and local restaurant were fantastic. Will recommend to family and friends and most likely will return.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
Rick S
(Homeowner Entered)

AWESOME!!!! GREAT! girls weekend getaway. The house is beautifully decorated, warm and inviting. We walked to the beach every day, and ate out on the large patio for almost every meal. The owner was extremely helpful thru-out the entire process I highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
Barbara S
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect! I would recommend Jack and Linda's home and this location without hesitation. We were 3 families, 12 people. The proximity to the beach was wonderful. The layout of the home was perfect; enough togetherness and certainly enough private space. Having a washer/dryer on site was so helpful. As an experienced Cape Cod summer renter, this house had more amenities than I had ever seen before. If you like the location and need a home of this size, look no further!
My Response

Hi Lauren, Thanks for the glowing review. We are happy you and your friends had a great time and we hope to see you all again! Thanks! Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
Lauren F
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent Cape Vacation We have vacationed on the cape before, but Jack and Linda's house is by far the best vacation our family has had in awhile. Everything was perfect, the house, the space,the amenities, the beach which was directly across the street, the outdoor shower which was a big hit with the grandchildren, not to mentioned the ice cream down the street which they accessed by walking or riding their bikes. At night we gathered outside on the patio and played trivia pursuit. No one really wanted to go anywhere, we were so relaxed. The days were beautiful and the nights were cool, and there was always a breeze during the day. Thank you again Linda and Jack, we simply loved your house.
My Response

Pat, We are so happy to hear that you all had a good time and enjoyed the house and the area! Please come back and see us again! Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
Patricia K
(Homeowner Entered)

Love, Love, Love this place!! My family has rented this home the past three summers! And we plan to rent again next summer! The house is so spacious that our family of 6 lives happily for the week with plenty of room for everyone (and we don't even use the upstairs!!) My husband and I love the location because it is across the street from the beach! With four kids we bring a lot to the beach and it is SO awesome to fill up the beach buggy and be at the beach within a minute!! Seriously, if you have kids you know how awesome it is to be able to run back and forth when you need something! Accommodations are great- always super clean, comfy beds, plenty of storage, cable tv, WiFi, dvds & games to play! Outdoor shower is SO helpful with those sandy kids! Washer/Dryer is a HUGE plus for us! We couldn't ask for anything more! Owners Jack and Linda are just so nice, too! They are easy-going, friendly, and thoughtful. And Linda always leaves us a homemade batch of cookies! :) My kids love her! :)
My Response

Thank you for the kind words! We love seeing you each summer and the kids are so much fun! Looking forward to seeing you all again! Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
Brooke C
(Homeowner Entered)

Excellent Family House! We had a wonderful stay at Linda & Jack's beach house. The configuration of the house and bedrooms is great for large and extended families to be able to enjoy time together, as well as have privacy when needed. We rented this house over Columbus Day Weekend to celebrate my parent's 47th wedding anniversary and enjoy an end-of-summer long weekend at the beach. Everything about this house is well appointed, inside and out. We had a lobster bake in the spacious backyard, as well as played many family games on the lawn. The beach is literally across the street from the house, and is absolutely fantastic, perfect for long walks. For the younger set, there is a playground just a short walk from the house. There is also a fabulous family restaurant (Skippers) with the best clam chowder, as well as an ice cream stand. The owners of this house were great to work with and made everything about the experience effortless. I would definitely recommend renting this house to any family, and hope mine will have the opportunity to return again soon.
My Response

Thanks for staying with us! We are glad to hear you had a fun time! Come see us again. Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: September 2017
April B
(Homeowner Entered)

When your here you feel like home! Jack and Linda really keep this home immaculate and are very easy going. We had an amazing time with the close proximity to the beach across and all the restaurants and shops. I would recommend this vacation spot to anyone.
My Response

Thanks, David! We're glad you enjoyed the beach house and your Cape Cod getaway! We hope to see you again. Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2017
Dave M
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing house! This house was wonderful! Very cute and comfortable. The pictures do not do it justice, it is much larger and spacious than what is see here. The area was nice, directly across from a beach with a few others in walking distance and having a restaurant right down the road was nice as well. The house itself had a lot to offer. The owners were amazing to work with, very easy and friendly. I would highly recommend this house to rent. We will definitely be going back next year.
My Response

Thank you Erica, for this glowing review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation time at our Cape Cod beach house. We hope to see you again!
Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2017
Erica M
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome Home for a Big Family! We recently rented this home for our family for the second year in a row. Six adults and four children comfortably slept in this home with plenty of room and beds to spare! The house was big enough that we all had our own private bedrooms and bathrooms; but, we could get together in the common areas for games, meals, and tv (when we weren't at the beach). The road and beach are quiet despite being minutes from all the tourist attractions, restaurants, and grocery stores in South Yarmouth. The beach is so close! It was no problem to pack up our things and carry them over; we often left our things on the beach and came home for lunch since it was such a quick barefoot walk back. The Skipper restaurant is a block away with a nice, public playground across the street. Several times, we took an evening stroll down to the restaurant for dinner and ice cream (great chowder...get there early so you don't have to wait in line!) and then let the kids play on the beachfront playground, and finally took a sunset beach walk back to the house. We really enjoyed staying here and we will likely return next year if there's a slot available! We didn't need anything from Jack and Linda; but, they were great hosts.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2017
J C
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic Summertime Beach House, Perfect for All! Linda and Jack’s beach house was perfect for all. The previous review hit it on with all that they said. We had 7 adults and 5 children and we all fit comfortably. I especially liked that we all had our own bathrooms for each bedroom. And the patio area was where we gathered each night to reminisce about our day. The beach was so close, we too also would pack our things in the am, and go back to the house for lunch, and return for an afternoon or beaching it. We also went over to the beach at night. We lite Chinese lanterns, lite sparklers and also took professional photos by a photographer too. The thing I will remember the most is when near a window, there is always a great ocean breeze coming in. It was so refreshing being right at the ocean. We visited 3 beaches (Seaview, Parker River and Bass River Beach). All were great. Parker River has playground in the sand. And right across the street from Parker River is Skippers. Great food and in the same building outside they have an ice cream stand. Shaws and Stop and Shop are close by as well as shopping. And we even took a trip to Martha’s Vineyard one day. A few of us also went Parasailing which is not even ½ mile to the right of the house near the Red Jacket Hotel. We also went to the outdoor inflatable water park. That was one of the kids highlights too. Thank you for a great memorable time for our family. We hope to visit again soon!
My Response

Hi Jen,
Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful week at our beach house!
Linda & Jack Contonio

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jennifer M
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented the house for three weeks, and have only good things to say about it. We have a large extended Italian family and there was plenty of room for everyone. The owners, Jack & Linda were the nicest owners we have met. They would come over for any problem, we incurred big or small. The place was clean and was just has the pictures showed. An added touch was upon our arrival, Linda left us homemade cookies and wine. We appreciated it, because, it was a long ride for my mother and me. We would recommend this house for a large family that wants to be across the street from the beach. We are so grateful to have found a place that we want to come back to next year. We are booked for three weeks next year and can't wait. Thanks again to Jack & Linda
My Response

Linda, Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We really appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you at our beach house and we look forward to seeing you and the family again soon! Linda & Jack

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2017
Linda L
(Homeowner Entered)

We love September at the cape, the weather was just perfect. This beach house has it all - very clean, plenty of space for our family of 10 and a fully stocked kitchen. The location can't be beat. You are just steps from a great family beach and walking distance to a playground. Outside there is a nice spot with a large table for 8 where you can sit and enjoy morning coffee or grill steaks for dinner. The owners were very responsive to all needs and requests. We are already planning our next stay!Response

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2017
Delores M
Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful house! We enjoyed our time here thoroughly. Very relaxing and cozy atmosphere. Loved being right across from the beach - great for early morning walks and evenings to watch the sunset. Also loved the outside patio for breakfasts and playing cards late in the afternoon. The bedrooms are all comfortable with plenty of room for all of us! We hope to return next summer!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2017
Collette L
Burroughville, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)