Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Spectacular waterfront with private dock/beach, full AC,

Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 15893
4 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, double sofabed in private den
Beach: 3.7 miles State Beach (Joseph Sylvia State Beach) and 5.9 miles South Beach - Katama
Guest Reviews: 42 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 9 months
42 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Home with Water Access

We recently stayed at Cindy's and are so happy to have found this retreat. The house is accurately described, and Cindy was very helpful before and during our stay. The property is large and provides places for guests to relax individually, while the open floor plan downstairs provides a great place for gathering. We rented all sorts of water equipment from Winds Up and kept ourselves busy on the pond all day (the beach is also a short kayak ride away). We cooked every night and Cindy's kitchen is well stocked with everything. The house appliances are high end - it feels more like a "home" than a rental. The location near Edgartown and the grocery store is great, but the property feels very secluded, providing a nice mix of town and relaxation. We will be back, and we highly recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Lee,
Thank you so much for the review - we look forward to your family coming next year. It is so nice when you come away from a family vacation with so many great memories. All the best, Cindy

New York, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Idyllic Retreat

This house was perfect in every way and Cindy is a superb host who provides meticulous instructions and lots of valuable information. We were two families of 4 people and we spent a glorious week at the house. It is ideally situated in a secluded location in the woods and on the water, but still a short drive or bike ride to Edgartown. The house is beautiful, very comfortable and impeccably maintained, with views of the water from most of the rooms and a range of outdoor spaces to enjoy, including expansive decks, a spacious screened-in porch, and Adirondack chairs around the property. The kitchen is very well stocked and has everything you could possibly need for cooking.  If you like boating, having the pond with ocean access in your backyard is wonderful. We were on the pond every day in the boats that we rented for the week. Even if you don't spend time in the water, the views from the dock are breathtaking. You will never tire of them.

If you want to escape to an idyllic, serene refuge, this is the place for you. Thank you Cindy for a vacation that exceeded
our expectations.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Abby,
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we loved having your family. Please come back any time.
All the best,
Cindy

Greenwich, CT
Member since Sep 2020
Even better the second time!

This is a fantastic rental property. The house is well stocked, clean, and very comfortable. You can't beat the screened in porch for outdoor dining, and the beautiful views from both decks. The yard is spacious and great for lawn games. The dock is so much fun for crabbing, clamming, and kayaking. We rented a boat so we could ferry kids to the beach and do some serious fishing. The house is close to stores, beaches, town, and the bike path. Cindy is very responsive and does a great job communicating. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you - we loved having you - please return whenever you wish. Stay safe, Cindy

Avon, CT
Member since Aug 2008
Beautiful Vineyard Home!

This was our 3rd year staying at this gorgeous home and this year didn't disappoint! The house is elegant yet comfortable. Everything is in pristine shape inside and out. We have a growing family and the house comfortably accommodates three adult couples and two children.

We woke up to beautiful ocean views and enjoyed great family dinners out on the spacious screen porch. This spot is magical....a wonderful retreat!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for renting again, and we look forward to your return next August. Cindy

Boylston, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Pure Satisfaction

This property has something for everyone. Our family ranges in age from 12 to 80 and one with four legs and everyone was extremely happy with this property. Its proximity to Edgertown allowed for quick trips to shopping and dining options. For those of us not comfortable with being in public (because of Covid) the house offered the perfect retreat to just sit back and relax. The kids made numerous trips across the pond to hit and beach and jump off of Jaws Bridge. The house was well appointed and we really appreciated the access to small things thing spices, paper goods, and cleaning supplies (usually things you have to schlep along with you or buy when renting a house). The owners were also extremely thorough in their communications and made the overall renting process very easy. Overall, a 10/10.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Chris,
We are so happy your family enjoyed the pond - it does really make the house unique. I too schleped so much stuff to rental houses that I wanted to make it easy for our guests - it is time to have a lovely vacation. Please come back any time.
All the best,
Cindy

Windsor, CT
Member since Sep 2020
Fantastic Property and Home!!

This was our first stay at Cindy and Ken's home and hopefully not our last. We are a family of five with three adult children. The property itself is stunning and unique. We spent much of our time on the dock and pond, boating, swimming and enjoying the sunsets. The location is centrally located with easy access to all parts of the island. The interior of the home was just as impressive. The finishings and fixtures are all top notch as were the quality of the linens and towels. It was very humid our week and the air conditioning provided a welcome relief.

We ate at home most evenings on the wonderful screened in porch and appreciated the well stocked kitchen and clean grill. Our son needed to work remotely for a few days and the internet connection worked flawlessly. Cindy and Ken's attention to detail and thoughtfulness towards their guest's experience truly shows, and is the reason we highly recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

We are so glad your family had an enjoyable time at our home. We hope that you will come back again. All the best and stay safe. Cindy

Hingham, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Wonderful family vacation

My family was so looking forward to getting away and relaxing for a week during the pandemic. We felt fortunate to come across Cindy and Ken's home in Edgartown. It was the perfect place to unwind. We had 6 adults and needed a roomy house to spread out. A few of us needed to spend a few hours working and were able to find great wi-fi and plenty of quiet space. We spent almost every evening cooking dinner together and the well-equipped kitchen met all of our needs. During the day, we often spent time reading or sleeping in the shade outside. Dinners in the screened-in porch were one of the highlights of our stay. The home was exactly as advertised. Everything was spotlessly clean. Cindy was incredibly helpful and responsive whenever we had questions. My family would be very happy to stay here again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you John - we enjoyed having your family stay at our home. We understood how important it was for you to feel safe in these troubling times. We look forward to your returning anytime you wish. Stay safe. Cindy

Reading, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Beautiful Vacation Home!

This is the second time (and hopefully not the last) that we have rented this beautiful house! The location is great and the property can't be beat! We have traveled to many places but the sunset off the dock at Cindy's house is one of the best we have ever seen. The house is very well maintained and equipped with everything you will need. The screened in porch is the perfect place to have dinner with water views. If you are looking for a private retreat in a tranquil setting this is the place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Arlyn
We were so happy to have your family back, and we look forward to your return.
All the best,
Cindy

Scarsdale, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Amazing vacation

The property is absolutely amazing with access to a private beach and dock. The house is in immaculate condition; each bedroom have its own bathroom. For those who love birds, you will have never ending watching from the comfort of the living room or on the dock right at the water. All in all this is a great vacation home right on the water.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Kingston, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Excellent Vacation

Our family stayed at Cindy and Ken's home this past June 2020. Great Hosts. We all had an excellent time, with zero complaints from my 8 and 10 yr olds who are highly critical of vacation stays. The property was excellent, well cared for and exceptionally clean. We had fabulous vacation stay and look forward to a return visit next year.
Thank you, Cindy and Ken.
Best
Tom & Amanda

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We look forward to your family coming back next year. All the best, Cindy

Duxbury, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Beautiful, well equipped vacation house

This was our third visit to Cindy and Ken’s home on the Vineyard. The house Is ideally located on Sengecontacket Pond with an amazing view. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped, there are fresh herbs available in the yard and the new screened in porch was ideal for our 8 person dinner. The home is very well maintained and is an ideal choice for a Martha’s Vineyard vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Gene,
Thank you for your review - we always love having you stay at our home. All the best, Cindy

W Hartford, CT
Member since Jun 2019
Amazing vacation property

My family has been vacationing on the Vineyard for the past 20 years and this was by far the best place we have stayed. It is a gorgeous home inside and out with amazing views of the water from the house. We enjoyed walking across the footbridge to the Island and pond with daily kayak trips over to State Beach. The property is beautifully maintained and the decor inside is modern and upscale. Also we really appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with everything a big family needs! It is truly a slice of heaven! We have already planned our vacation at this house next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Beth,
Thank you for your kind review - we try hard to make the house inviting. We look forward to your visit next year.
All the best,
Cindy

Boylston, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Beautiful Place by the Sea

This particular rental is exceptional. Our family consisted of 6 adults and 2 children, There was plenty of room and plenty of privacy as well. Each couple had their own bathroom. That was critical for us. Some of us slept late. Some got up early. The 'pirate' themed kid's bedroom was a delight! The main floor had a yellow-ducky themed bathroom with a large, tiled, walk-in shower. The outdoor shower was a real convenience as well. We ate 'in' 4 days out of 7. The beautiful, screened in porch made family style dinners a pleasure.

The grounds were well maintained and beautifully landscaped. But, the height of fun was walking that long dock and finding a sloping, sandy beach. Easy to put in the kayaks and terrific for the kids. I would mention though, that neoprene water shoes are essential. There are clams and mussels one could get cut on. Just an aside; my husband uses a small scooter if there's any long distances to walk. Much to our delight, he was able to go right down the dock on the scooter! Once there at the beach, there's a picnic table and 2 comfortable Adirondack chairs. We spent a quiet day down there while the rest of the clan went exploring. I highly recommend this rental. The home is beautifully decorated while allowing for real living with a large family with kids. It's well supplied with beach towels, beach chairs, coolers and toys. One could happily stay at this rental and not go anywhere else!

The owner was a pleasure to deal with too. She had a list of favorite restaurants, ice cream stands, and places to rent bikes, boats and kayaks. She also helped with navigating the Port Authority as well. It was a wonderful vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

We enjoyed having you rent our house - so glad you liked the house and property. All the best, Cindy

Pepperell, MA
Member since Aug 2018
Martha’s Vineyard fun

We would highly recommend this property. Cindy is a very hands on owner and is available to answer any questions that might come up. The home is extremely comfortable and clean. Everything you could want for a fun family beach vacation is available. As others have stated, the gun club is next door and you will hear the shooting. It is not a constant by any means. The pros of this property greatly outweigh that con.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Southbury, CT
Member since Jul 2019
Another great stay

This is our third stay at this property and as always it was a treat. The location is excellent for touring the island or simply staying home to enjoy the beautiful big yard, or deck, or dock!
Our favorite place is the screened in porch where we have big family dinners. With bed/bath suites for each couple (us and our two adult children) and an extra full bath on the first floor, not to mention the outdoor shower, no one is underfoot. The kitchen is well-equipped and the family room has a wonderful couch and TV for down time or Wimbledon or World Cup Soccer for us, or whatever the kids like. Outdoor and beach toys are abundant and the owners are wonderful to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

We are so happy to have you and your family at our home. We love to hear that other people find the property as inviting as we do. Thanks for picking us. Cindy

Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2018

Beautiful home, amazing property: perfect!
5 of 5
This is our home away from home on Martha's Vineyard. The view is amazing but you still have privacy. The location is perfect - right between Vineyard Haven and Edgartown so you are minutes away from everything! And the home itself is actually LIKE home! The linens are nice, the furnishings are nice, and the kitchen is actually made for people who cook! So many Vineyard rentals are nothing but white walls with one garage-sale picture on the wall, linens from 1995, four spoons, and maybe a fry pan or two - but not this one. This one is just like being at home. And if you're a cook, you will not be disappointed. The kitchen is truly well-stocked with quality cookware and every tool you could use! The décor is superbly well-thought out - beachy and relaxing. It's upscale but not overly formal. The layout is also wonderful for a family with enough bathrooms (NICE, updated bathrooms with fluffy towels!) for everyone. The outside space is our favorite place. It's large and has both an open porch plus a screened in porch, and a spacious yard where the whole family plays corn-hole non-stop. We've been coming to the Vineyard for about 20 years, and we've stayed in this home for a few years now. This is truly the best home and location of anywhere, and we'll be coming here from now on. Finally, Cindy and Ken are wonderful, amazing owners who truly care about their home and their guests. We've been so lucky to find them and their property.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Tiffany L
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic!
5 of 5
What a great rental property! The home is immaculate, with everything you need for a stress free vacation. The location is beautiful. We especially enjoyed the dock for fishing and boating. The owners are extremely accommodating and helpful. We highly recommend this beautiful property!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Patti C
Avon, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Spectacular Summer Retreat
5 of 5
Our family has been vacationing on MV for 13 years, always renting a home in or near Edgartown. The entire family agreed that this was by far our best experience. This wonderful home on an absolutely stunning piece of property was a perfect setting for a great trip. Every detail to ensure comfort and convenience was carefully attended to. Cindy was an ideal host, promptly answering questions and doing everything she could to make our stay enjoyable. We have already rebooked next years trip here!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Terry M
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful property for active families
5 of 5
Our family has been returning to The Johnson's home for almost a decade, As our grandchildren get older, they continue to enjoy all this beautiful property has to offer.

The house is always spotless when we arrive. There have been numerous renovations over the years, each thoughtfully expanding the use of indoor and outdoor spaces. The back yard is large enough to have games of Corn Hole, Scatter, and maybe even croquet all going at once. Scavenger hunts all around the grounds are another hit. Some of them sit on the deck and paint, or on a rainy day there's the screened porch for board games. But it's the dock and pond that are the main attractions. They can swim there or paddle board and kayak under the "jumping bridge" and around to State Beach.

The location is perfect for biking in any direction -- into Oak Bluffs or or out to South Beach. You can catch a Vineyaders baseball game just down the road.

Cindy and Ken are very gracious hosts, always attending to any problem immediately, and then asking for suggestions to improve your stay.

We feel lucky to have found their property all those years ago!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Donna D
Winchester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Slice of Paradise!
5 of 5
The house is beautiful, bright and well maintained. All the comforts of home and then some! Traveling with a large family, there was plenty of room for everyone to eat, sleep, play games, and still have quiet time when necessary!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Diane O
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house. Beautiful setting.
5 of 5
Wonderful house with lovely grounds and a great view. The house was very well equipped and the owners were very eager to make everything perfect for us. The house was large enough for each member of our entire family to have their own privacy yet be together comfortably for group "togetherness."

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Myra B
(Homeowner Entered)

Great property, great location!
5 of 5
This property is perfect for our family get-away. The kitchen is fully stocked - I mean FULLY! We cooked lobster - they had butter warmers! I mean, if you like to cook this is the place. We clammed right off the dock - got probably 100 of them! Yum. The décor is upscale while still warm and inviting. Linens are included - can't tell you how annoying renting on the Vineyard is when they tell you to wash all your sheets and towels - or even bring your own! I mean, WHAT is it you are renting?! These owners truly understand the needs of families on vacation - they have not missed a single thing. There is a gun range next door but they don't shoot often and seemed to maintain reasonable hours so it really isn't bothersome at all - most of the time you'll forget it's there. The location is convenient to everything, the view cannot be beat, and the home is amazing. If you have discriminating taste this is your relaxation destination.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Tiffany L
(Homeowner Entered)

The perfect getaway
5 of 5
My husband and I joked that it felt like home away from home, only better! The house is lovely and contains all of the comfort and conveniences you should need. There is no need to bring bed linens or kitchen supplies. They provide beach towels, bags, chairs, and toys for the kids. The views from the home are gorgeous and serene, and there are many places to relax outdoors, whether it is their first or second floor decks, the hammock, or the screened in porch. I could go on and on, but we just suggest you take a vacation there yourself- we hope you enjoy as much as we did :)

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Andrea H
(Homeowner Entered)

Another great stay on the Boulevard!
5 of 5
The first thing my grandchildren ask when we get home from the Johnson's is if we'll be returning next year. And we always do go back, as it's so much fun for everyone.

The pond and dock were especially appreciated this summer as it was very hot in New England. Lots of swimming, paddle boarding and kayaking, with jaunts across the water to State Beach. Biking on Chappaquiddick and the surf at serene Wasque Reservation were a welcome retreat as well. In the late afternoon, the lawn games get into full swing, then the deck and screened porch are perfect for dinner. There's a fire pit in the sand for roasting marshmallows. And when you want to go to town for the evening, Edgartown, Vineyard Haven and Oak Bluffs are all close by. For baseball, the summer league plays right down the road.

Cindy and Ken have done many renovations since we've been going to their home, each time enhancing the space, light and comfort. The house and grounds are very well kept, The view out back and over the marsh is always beautiful, even more so from the new deck off the master bedroom. It's a wonderful vacation spot.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Donna D
Winchester, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The home was perfect for our family.
5 of 5
We loved the home, and how the owners thought of almost every detail. There were suggested things to do, places to eat, sights to see. We enjoyed our visit tremendously. The view of the sunrise was spectacular and we all enjoyed our dinners on the screened in porch followed by s'mores over the fire pit!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Diane O
(Homeowner Entered)

Stellar property with breathtaking view
5 of 5
Our two weeks flew by with gorgeous weather and so much to do! The house is spotless, lovely, completely stocked and comfortable; the linens are top quality and the bathrooms luxurious. We ate in the large screened porch every night; the large table easily accommodated our extra family and friends for lobster dinner! Rosewater and Edgartown Meat & Fish as well as Larsen's Edgartown location were a hit; also enjoyed a fabulous wine dinner at Atria. If you get up early, leave by 7:30 a.m. and run Up Island to Black Dog on State Road and shop at Cronig's...no crowds, no fuss, everything done and no hassle! Our adult kids biked into Edgartown to Rosewater each morning and biked out to Morning Glory for produce for us! Cindy is wonderful to work with. Barn stocked with every beach toy/wading pool/umbrella/chair, etc and more than a dozen beach towels are provided for use. Our kids enjoyed the large yard for games. And if you have a rainy day and want to watch the Olympics (for us, Wimbledon), the TV in the family room is incredible! Did I mention the view?

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Cynthia O
(Homeowner Entered)

A wonderful place for our family to gather!
5 of 5
Since arriving home -- anytime life gets hectic, I just close my eyes and picture the view you see on the right. I was up for each incredible sunrise. We enjoyed the dock for fishing, playing in the water with kids, kayaking, cycling (both rentals) around the island. This home was recently redone and it is beautiful, everything you need. There is a skeet shooting range nearby, but the beauty of this home, yard, water, views far outweighed occasional noise.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Robert G
(Homeowner Entered)

No detail has been left unconsidered!
5 of 5
This is a beautiful, exceptionally comfortable vacation home. We rented this property to celebrate my 40th with a few members of my family. There were six adults and one baby and a small dog and it could not have worked better for us. Everyone had their own space and bathrooms but the common areas were spacious and comfortable for gathering, cooking, playing games, etc. The property is absolutely beautiful and very private. Unfortunately it was quite cool and windy when we were there so we weren't able to take advantage of the outdoors and water as much as we hoped but I can see how it would be a perfect spot for swimming and paddling on warmer days. Every detail in the house has been thought through - there was nothing missing and everything from kitchenware to sheets and towels were of excellent quality. Cindy was a dream to deal with - friendly, helpful and professional. It was a very smooth booking process from start to finish. One word of caution - it is right next to a rod and gun club and while, for the most part, you would never know it, there is the occasional shooting session. As well there was a wedding going on one night we were there, which meant music into the night. I was not particularly bothered by either thing but a couple of people in my party were. Just an fyi. Overall we had a magical vacation and would definitely recommend the property.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: December 2017
Gabrielle C
(Homeowner Entered)

Idyllic summer retreat
5 of 5
We booked this property this particular week as our West Coast children, one with a toddler in tow, were coming East for a wedding in NYC. Being Vineyard regulars, I worried about the traffic and the President being on island. All my worries were for nothing! This is a wonderful location, near to Edgartown & Morning Glory farm for shopping, which my daughter and fiance did on bikes (which they rented on a morning jog), and easily accessible to go Up Island too. But why would anyone want to leave? The home and property are exactly as illustrated: new, clean, attractive, comfortable with views, a large yard for fun and access to the warm water of Sengey for swimming and kayaking (just around or over to State Beach) complete with picnic table for lunch, a wonderful new screened porch for dining and a large deck and a great outdoor shower! Communication with the owner was excellent and helpful! Next year we will leave behind the sand toys and extra beach towels as the house was well stocked. There were indoor toys and games too. We were 8 adults and a toddler; one couple used the downstairs den as a bedroom: the pullout queen was most comfortable and the large full bath had plenty of storage. The kitchen is indeed well stocked as described, with excellent pots and pans, dishes, even Tervis tumblers. We brought in cooked lobsters from Larsen's one night and there were stainless butter cups, bowls for shells and crackers and pics for all. How much did we love staying here? We have already booked for next year!

Places we used? Soigne for a special order for dinner; they and the food are fantastic. Rosewater Cafe/Market, new this year was a morning favorite for the bicyclers.

One last note: The Rod & Gun club is indeed next door. We did hear some target practice around noon a few of the days. It didn't bother our toddler and did not last very long and was easy to ignore. Not an issue for us!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2017
Cynthia O
(Homeowner Entered)

IDEAL FAMILY VACATION
5 of 5
This was our first visit to Martha's Vineyard in over 15 years and we could not have found a more perfect location and house! The house and the property had everything we needed and even our teenagers had a great time!! We rented a small boat to get to the beach across the pond so we could enjoy the beautiful Sylvia State beach. We rode bikes every morning and easily took the Vineyard bus into downtown Edgartown for dinner at night. Thank you, Cindy and Ken, for a most memorable vacation!!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2017
Laurie O
Houston, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

Love it!
5 of 5
We have had many years of family vacations at this gorgeous rental. The house is clean and more than well-maintained. Every time we come the owners have improved the house--and this last summer Cindy and Ken did a fantastic new renovation. I can only say nice things--they are the sweetest couple, the house is in a great location-right on the water, it is comfortable and beautiful.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: December 2017
Guest A
(Homeowner Entered)

Spacious house, gourmet kitchen, beautiful views
5 of 5

We have rented this great house for 3 years. The large, gourmet kitchen is great for entertaining and is very well equipped. The property and views overlook Sengikontacket Pond - beautiful and private. We love that there are 2 ensuite bathrooms, making it perfect for renting with friends. The house is very clean, well maintained and well furnished. I highly recommend this house for a great Vineyard vacation.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: December 2017
Guest P
West Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)
It just keeps getting better!

I found this listing five years ago on your website and we have returned every year since. It has been the perfect spot on MV for our extended family.

The house is casual and comfortable -- very well equipped and maintained. The owners are attentive to any concerns and continue to improve the property. We've enjoyed the deck for morning coffee, reading in the afternoon, and barbecues in the evening. The large back yard is great for lawn games.

But the magic begins for our grandchildren when they leave the grass to cross the walkway over the marsh, enter the woods, and come out on the sand to put a kayak or paddle board in the water. They love jumping off the dock and having swimming races to the buoys. We can kayak across the pond and under the bridge to State Beach. The location is also close to the bike path, so we can ride into Edgartown or go the other way to Vineyard Haven. Rain or shine, there's always been something to do. We will be back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Winchester, MA
Member since Jun 2009

What a perfect family vacation home - the right mix of elegance and casual living. There is something for everyone. The back yard was a hit - volley ball, golf and jarts.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Joanne O
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

An amazing vacation house and what can I say about the location. Beautiful views, a swinging hammock, great yard and deck. We had an amazing time from running around outside with the kids, to kayaking or just sitting and admiring the view.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Kelly G
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

“We have been here for two weeks and had an amazing time. Our children really enjoyed fishing and swimming off the dock. This is a very nice, quiet, beautiful retreat.”

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
James B
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“What a beautiful spot you have on MV. It is a perfect spot for kayaking, relaxing in the hammock and watching the sunset. Your home is beautiful and it has made for a wonderful retreat for us for the week. The view from the backyard is stunning. The kids really loved exploring the little island.”

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Mark D
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

“Another delightful stay has unfortunately ended. Every year we and our grandchildren love coming here more and more. It’s been a wonderful vacation home for our family”

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Donna D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time at the house as expected! Thanks so much! Everything was great. June 2010 I just wanted to let you know we had a great time at the house. I feel like the more we go there, the more we appreciate all the little details of the house. I love how you've decorated each and every room! June 2011

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: August 2010
Simi S
NYC, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fantastic time at your house in Martha's vineyard. and the weather even cooperated in the end.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Oliver B
London
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was lovely and we appreciated all your little touches. The herbs were a big hit! The view from your house is incredible. We loved our stay and you have made it a very comfortable environment.

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Jeanne S
PA
(Homeowner Entered)

The layout of the house worked out great for us. We do enjoy being on the deck etc and spending lots of time outside. The views are great and we loved the layout, especially having the two family areas. Your home is lovely and we had a wonderful vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
Debby G
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)