Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Edgartown Delight

Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 26316
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 kings, 2 twins, Fullsize futon and twin trundle bed
Beach: 1.5 miles away or around a 4 minute drive State Beach (Joseph Sylvia State Beach)
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 4 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Above and beyond

Our stay at Edgartown Delight was above and beyond on many fronts. Communication up to and through our stay was perfect. Our arrival at the house was met by the owners who seemed very happy to have us and and eager to ensure we had a smooth arrival and enjoyable stay. The pictures do not do the home justice. Well laid out and perfectly stocked with everything you need for a great stay. The back deck and fire pit were awesome and not a mosquito bite to be had. Quiet side street off a Main road made it relaxing and an easy jumping off point for the days activities whatever they may be. We look forward to the opportunity to stay again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Lynn, MA
Member since Jan 2021
Amazing Location

We traveled to Martha's Vineyard on week of July 25th, 2021. We stayed at this location in Edgartown and found it to be delightful! My wife and three sons, along with a friend of the family found the house to be extremely comforting, with all the needs for a great summer vacation and accessible to all locations throughout the island.

The home owners Patrick and Katie greeted us and were very friendly and had a warm welcoming for us into their beautiful home!

Best - B. Ward

I will definitely look to return and stay again in summers to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Weymouth, MA
Member since Aug 2021
Charming Edgartown Gem!

This was our 3rd year staying at this beautiful rental as it met all our party's needs: central location on the bike trail, peaceful outdoor setting with ample amenities, and ideal sleeping arrangements! The hosts are friendly and responsive! We look forward to returning next year and building more memories!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Newburyport, MA
Member since Jan 2019
The perfect getaway!

This rental property is perfect! Myself and my boyfriend needed a nice getaway after 2020 and we got more than we were looking for by renting the Edgartown delight!!

This house is perfect! When our family came to visit we had more than enough room to all live comfortably and the house was packed with fun games for us all to bond over and forget about the worries of the world! I could not have asked for a better vacation!

Thank you again to the Manning family!

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Hingham, MA
Member since May 2021
Delight is an understatement

Was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the house, the road to the house is a little narrow but having this gem at the end of the street made our day. The pictures are all very accurate of the house and the amenities, the backyard/deck area was great for hanging out, and everything was clean and up to our rather high standards. A bonus was that they had cable at the house, which during the NBA Play-offs was a requirement for us, most of the houses we had looked at on the island did not have cable. Owner was proactive and descriptive in their communications, we did not have issues on that front which has not always my experience with renting. Overall it was perfect for our group and we'd stay there again in a heart beat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Hello Matt,
Thank you so much for your kind words about my home. Our street is a narrow private road with 6 full time resident homes and they like it that way. We love being at the end of the street because there is no vehicle traffic so playing in the yard is perfect. We worked on creating a backyard hangout this year with soft outdoor lighting and a new firepit area. As you mentioned, I too have very high expectations when it comes to cleanliness and presentation and I clean my own home better than any cleaning company. Cable is expensive on island but it allows our guests to stay informed of daily news and sports. As far as communication I try to be clear and concise so there is no gray areas when guests arrive. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to being part of your vacation next year.
Patrick

Boston, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Summer vacation

Amazing wonderful house and property with tons of space, bright light, fresh paint, updated bathrooms, great kitchen for entertaining, accessible laundry, beautiful deck and super owners. Tons of sleeping space! And it's in Edgartown right off the bike path. Would definitely recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your kind words. We worked really hard this year on maintaining the home so thank you for noticing the fresh paint throughout the entire house and the newly stained deck. I hope you will stay with us again next year.

Milton, MA
Member since Jan 2020
My home away from home

I have grown to love this property. I have gotten to know the neighbors and they look forward to seeing me and my family every summer. I look forward to my summer 2020 week at this home.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Member since Oct 2017
Edgartown Delight Review

The house was very conveniently located. It was a short drive to town, grocery, and the beach!

The A/C's were a BONUS—won't book a house without any! The outdoor entertaining was pleasant with the lighting! The home was overall pretty clean...the kids slept in the upstairs bedrooms and found a spider or two...but we washed the sheets and it was fine. Overall a good experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Hello Diane and thank you for your prompt response. We added AC's to all of the bedrooms so thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our warm and inviting outdoor area. The outdoor lighting is a nice touch after a long day. It is unfortunate that you had to re-wash some of the bedding but the spiders on the island prefer to visit cool and dry homes like mine. Thank you for staying with us this year and thank you for your positive feedback.

Lewiston, ME
Member since Jan 2017
An Absolute Pleasure

Beautiful, clean, well-stocked home right off the bus route. Located between Edgartown and Vineyard Haven, one short block off the main road. We did not bring a car and there were no issues visiting beach and town. Kitchen large, open and well appointed, and backyard a relaxing pleasure. Quiet street. The relaxing break we were looking for. We'll be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Newtown, CT
Member since Jan 2019
Fabulous home!

Our family stayed during the very busy week of Aug 12. We have vacationed on MV many times before, but this was, by far, the best time we've ever had. We booked our trip not knowing we would get to experience Illumination Night in Oak Bluffs (which will now be our new yearly family tradition), the Agricultural Fair and also fireworks night. How lucky we were to get to experience all 3 in one week!

When we arrived at the home, we all were pleasantly surprised with how clean and welcoming the owners made it. We arrived a bit early and were greeted by Roger, who instantly made us feel right at home. He gave us great tips and suggestions! The beds and linens were very comfortable and everything was available such as beach chairs, umbrellas, outdoor games, etc., to make our stay even more enjoyable and stress free.

This will definitely be our new "go to" home when planning our trip for next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Holmdel, NJ
Member since Jun 2007
Awesome for kids, grandkids and grandparents

We loved your home. From top to bottom, everything was super. The kitchen is well stocked with all the items you need to cook in or out. The gas grill was in fine working order although we ran out of propane, but extra tank in basement did the trick. There were plenty of toys, games and dvds for the kids to enjoy. We loved! the outdoor shower! Great private dead end street so no worry about the grand kids in the street. The back deck is a perfect retreat after a long day. Loved the lighting and comfy cushioned patio furniture.

We also loved the plethora of beach chairs, wave boards, coolers and such. The bike path is minutes and the bus stop is just across the main road. Easy access to Edgartown, Stop and Shop, Oak Bluffs, and beaches. We will come back to this one! Its a keeper.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Ashland, MA
Member since Mar 2012
July 2018, 1 week vacation

Our family enjoyed our stay at this home. We found all the necessary items that make a home comfortable. Beds were quite comfortable. Towels were new and large but our family uses hand towels which were not available. That was our only linen complaint. The kids enjoyed the yard and beach toys and the variety of board games. The back deck was my haven to do my hand quilting and a place for the grownups to convene at night. The kitchen equipment was adequate for cooking and serving meals. Arrangements for our vacation were hassle free. Thank you for sharing your home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

We are so happy that you enjoyed our home and had a great vacation. Thank you for letting us know about the hand towels as we do supply them. Unfortunately, the cleaners must have forgotten to put them out. We appreciate your kind words and feedback. Have a great rest of your summer!

Patrick

Kingston, RI
Member since Feb 2018