Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Contemporary Waterfront Huge Home Private Peninsula SPECIAL
Pocasset, Bourne, Cape Cod Vacation Rental - ID 23721

7 BR
5 ½ baths
Sleeps 14
Beds: 7 BRs: 5 queens, 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Paradise Cove, 1 Mile Monument Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Scott A. Fitzmaurice
Contact Scott A. Fitzmaurice, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 524-7888.
Please mention Property ID# 23721 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Spectacular

Scott was a wonderful host, very attentive and caring to all my needs while I stayed with him during the months from Dec 2016 to Feb 2017. The entire home was spacious. clean and extremely comfortable. The view is breathtaking and I am looking forward to visiting again and spending summer months at his home. I highly recommend his rental property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Knoxville, TN
Member since Feb 2017
Fantastic accommodations

We spent a week at this incredible house with extended family and friends. From start to finish, it was a wonderful experience!

The house was outfitted with everything you could possibly want or need. Plenty of room for everyone, with private areas to relax and chill. Suites down stairs were outfitted with fridges, couches, TV's, private decks, and one was even an entire suite onto itself with two bedrooms, a separate living room, and mini kitchen. Multiple families could stay here comfortably.

Balconies overlooking a saltwater marsh with lots of local wildlife to enjoy viewing. We saw a pair of swans and ospreys, fox, rabbits and lots of birds. So enjoyable having coffee on the deck and just taking in the local nature. The hot tub was heavenly! We went kayaking many times with kayaks provided at the home.

In addition, my son held a small wedding there with approximately 75 people. There was plenty of room inside and out. We hired in tents, heaters, tables, chairs, dance floor, food and more. Scott was instrumental in providing us with assistance with finding local vendors and checking in to make sure everything was going smoothly before the big event. He was very attentive to our needs, and everyone he recommended worked out great. We could not have been more pleased.

All in all it was a wonderful experience, we enjoyed our stay very much. I highly recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Tallahassee, FL
Member since Aug 2015

My group had a great time at Scott's place. We used it for a company meeting and spent almost all our time in the house. The open kitchen and living room are a rare find on the cape and made for a nice gathering space. Also, the three separate areas of the house made it possible for people to have their own space when they needed it. Scott was very professional and provided us with detailed instructions on how to care for the house. This was very helpful as it left little to interpretation and we could feel good that we were taking care of the place.
Brent Ryan, Newport Storm

Date of Stay: November 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Brent R
Newport, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Scott was extremely helpful and accommodating during the rental process. Any questions we had were met with an immediate detailed response, I would definitely use him again and strongly recommend using him for this property, or any of his properties in the future. The little extras like leaving snacks, water bottles, coffee and a toothbrush with toothpaste were unexpected and highly appreciated. The accommodations were exactly as described and just what we were expecting. We had a short stay so did not need to utilize any of the cookware, dishes etc., but had we stayed for a week plus we would have had everything necessary. The location is prime and in a nice neighborhood.Overall, a great spot I would rent again.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Alexis K
Melbourne, Australia
(Homeowner Entered)

A group of us got together for a weekend Cape retreat, and had a blast here. The house itself is great - lots of rooms / beds, with a huge great room which was great for hanging out and eating meals. The kitchen was excellent, and we had everything we needed to cook several meals (grilled steaks on the deck one evening, and had a lobster bake the other). Other favorites included the porch that offered a great view of the marsh, the hot tub, and the 4 kayaks (we took them out to go through the marsh and paddled out into the bay). Scott was extremely friendly, accommodating, and helpful - he offered some great recommendations for nearby restaurants, and even brought us some extra chairs to use when we were hanging out in the driveway around a ping-pong table we'd brought. All in all, we had a great time here, and would definitely recommend it! We also enjoyed the location - short drive to a beach that didn't require parking permits, and lots of restaurants, mini golf, and other entertainment nearby.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Adrian W
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Clifford
The host was very pleasant . The house was fabulous. The views of the neighborhood and the water were amazing.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Clifford S
Philadelphia, PA, usa
(Homeowner Entered)

The listing was very accurate. It is a great house with a lot of space and multiple rooms. Great place for a retreat and perfect to stay more than a few days. Unfortunately I was there only for 2 days but we got to use the kayaks and the hot tub and had a lot of fun at the house. The house is in almost perfect condition and the only problem we had was a cabinet door that was broken. Plenty of silverware,cups, plates and pans. Scott was a great host and left a list of the best things to do around the neighborhood which were very helpful. He was also available by text throughout the entire weekend for any questions I had.
Bruno, MIT Hispanic Diversity Club

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Bruno M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Space for all

We spent a week at this house this summer. We had 6 adults and 6 children from 10-17 years of age. The house had plenty of space for all of us. Scott pays attention to details to make his guests comfortable and at home. When we arrived, there were fresh flowers in a vase, and mosquito repellant bracelets, sun screen and bug sprays on the table for us. We loved the added pleasure of having linens and towels including beach towels provided for us. Scott's list of recommended things to do was a great help in finding the best places to eat and things to do.

The kids loved soaking in the hot tub, and riding bicycles in the neighbourhood; adults wished to have more time to sit on the deck to watch the sun go down. The kids played tennis and basketball at Monument Beach playground, which is a short drive away; and went crabbing and boogie boarding at Old Silver Beach (parking is $20, but if you go on a week day after 2 pm, no one was checking) The kitchen is well stocked, which is probably why we did so much cooking. Having a downstairs kitchen allowed the kids to have their own soda and snack party. I personally loved the shower in the master bathroom, which was very spacious and had very high ceilings. My family (2 adults and 2 girls) shared the master bathroom, we never felt crowded. The other 2 families shared the other 3 1/2 bathrooms, and never heard any complaints. We really enjoyed our stay at the house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2014
Norwalk, CT
Member since Mar 2014
Fun Vacation Getaway

We booked this property last minute as our previous rental fell through and fortunately it was on the one week available. The owner was not only personable but flexible with regards to our arrival and departure. We arrived late in the evening to find a large, clean home - perfect for our two families.

The extra touches made a difference from the beach towels, to sunscreen, and list of things to do in the area. We particularly loved kayaking in the mornings after sitting outside and on the beautiful deck. There is also a hot tub perfect for post beach afternoons. The owner checked in with us to make sure that we were comfortable and during our one day monsoon, made sure to provide us with skin repellent bands - very thoughtful!

We learned a lot about the area, not only is it close to the bridge, but you are close to one of the nicest beaches in the area - Old Silver Beach in Falmouth. The Lobster Trap was a fabulous place to eat, and Becky's in Pocasset provided us with some delicious morning delectables. We will return!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Book It! You'll be happy!!

Personally I love reading reviews and I'm not one to write them, but I truly felt this place deserved to be noticed. The owner was comfortable to speak with, attentive, with a genuine way about him. He made me feel like it was my home, ya know? The place itself is just picturesque Cape Cod. Beautiful breeze everyday coming from the water complete with a pair of swans! And quiet! The furnishings were comfortable, well decorated, not old or shabby. Honestly, the place would be awesome for a wedding or similar type of event ... since I'm giving my opinion ... Pam :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Chicopee, MA
Member since Jun 2014
The best week we ever had on Cape Cod!

My wife and I rented the studio for a week and we couldn't have made a better choice for our vacation. The place is absolutely beautiful with a view to the Pocasset river and a breath taking yard full of trees and flowers. We really enjoyed the serenity of the location. The room had all the amenities and if we had a request Scott Fitzmaurice who is the owner was always happy to assist us. He made us feel welcomed and at home, with his smile and kindness. He also suggested places to visit and beaches to go. Overall we are 100% satisfied with our stay there. Hoping to visit again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: June 2014
Alhambra, CA
Member since Jun 2014