Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront, 5 Bedroom Home in Bourne- 1 hour from Boston
Monument Beach / Bourne Vacation Rental - ID 4791

5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: on private beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 11 months
Contact details:
  Email Treather
Contact Treather, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 737-7364 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 4791 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Understated elegance, tranquility, and Treather is a phenomenal host and person who is nearby to make sure all your vacation needs are fully met without being intrusive in the least. In short, our stay was beyond our high expectations.

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
David C
Chicago, Illinois
(Homeowner Entered)

Honestly, I could already tell from the photos that we were going to have an amazing time here. But even given the location, house, and all that came with our time at Pioneer Cottage, it somehow managed to far exceed our expectations. From the start, correspondence with Treather couldn't have been more helpful, informative, and overall so pleasant. The house was incredible (and fully stocked with all you need- all you really need to bring is a bathing suit and food and drink). I really cannot say enough about the host. Her and her's hospitality could not have been more warm and welcoming--adding so much to the vibe and warmth of an incredible place. Genuinely cannot thank Treather enough for opening up her family home to us. Anyone who stays here is in for a really very special treat. So grateful for our time spent there, and looking forward to the next opportunity to return. Thanks for everything, Treather. :)

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
boston, MA
Member since Jul 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this stunning turn of the century property with beautiful original character right on Monument Beach. It was everything we could have hoped for. The property was accurately described and provided a perfect option for housing for an offsite family gathering attended by relatives from around the world. Treather is kind, has excellent character and was quite helpful.

Date of Stay: April 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Monument Beach, MA
Member since Dec 2015

This is a charming, roomy house with loads of character and a long, covered porch facing the ocean. The hostess was helpful and responsive.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Member since Jun 2018

Our stay in this house was perfect! The owners were so nice and accommodating! The views are amazing and the sunset is breathtaking! It looks like it is out of a movie! This house is fitting for all ages. My daughter just turned one and my grandma is 79 years old. We made beautiful memories here! The beach is so fun and there were sand toys provided. There is a park just a few houses down. I highly recommend this house!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Brandi R
Colorado Springs, Colorado
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful house, cozy with great porch and view!

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Sharon W
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

My 3 kids and their families joined me for a wonderful week in this lovely home. We LOVED the big beautiful porch with the stunning views of the water and sunset. It was so relaxing to sit and listen to the gulls and enjoy our time together there. The waterfront was especially fun for my grandson who made good use of the many water toys available. The public beach and the children's playground were a short walk away. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed wonderful meals in the large and cozy dining room. The beds are very comfortable and the water views from the bedrooms are amazing to wake up to. All in all, a quiet and comfortable place to unwind. For those who need to commute off the cape, the location is perfect. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. Wish I was back there right now.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Lauren L
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family had a great time at Monument Beach! The house was beautiful & had everything we needed & more!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Bridget C
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We were so pleased with our stay at Monument Beach. We had three families, with six children altogether - three toddlers and a 5, 6, and 7 year old. This was the perfect accommodation for our group. The home is beautiful and is fully supplied for all your needs. Plenty of linens, extra pillows, and all the necessary cookware (including the vitally important coffee maker!). The huge porch was my favorite part, with plenty of rocking chairs to watch one of the most gorgeous sunsets I have ever seen. The kids begged to go down to the beach as soon as they woke up. It was just the right amount of sand, water, and small critters to keep them all entertained for literally hours. There is a park and an ice cream shop just down the block. The one thing I would note is the walls are very thin (as in any old house). So when one of the toddlers woke up yelling and running around, we would often move to the porch or the beach to let the rest of the house sleep in. I would love to stay here again!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Marilyn C
Chicago, Illonois
(Homeowner Entered)

We felt like we were home. The grandkids loved the beach. The deck overlooking the bay was divine. Very relaxing. Conveniently located. Treather, our host, was very accommodating.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Robert K
Bradenton, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

Really great time with the family here!
Carolyn's house is a gem. A quintessential Cape house complete with a giant porch that we took full advantage of.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: March 2016
Jeffrey S
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Relaxing getaway

Our family had a wonderful time here! Carolyn's home is just that. A home. I didn't feel like we were renting one of those bare bones Cape rentals. We had everything we needed, and Carolyn was very helpful if we had any questions. We and the kids rented kayaks down the street and were paddling around some really nice inlets and a small island nearby.

We loved it and wish we could have stayed longer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: April 2014
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Apr 2014