Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Updated Ocean Edge Resort Condo with A/C, WiFi & Pool Access
Brewster Vacation Rental - ID 6363

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, queen size sofabed
Beach: 5-10 min. drive to any Brewster beach
Guest Reviews: 21 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Jean and Bill
Contact Jean and Bill, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 528-7217 (home phone), (508) 954-1313 (cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 6363 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
21 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Family Vacation

After a couple exploratory trips to the Cape, this was our first time staying at Ocean Edge. We thought the amenities would be great to keep our two boys busy when we weren’t at the beach. After looking over condos and reviews, we chose Jean & Bill’s beautiful unit in Eaton Village. Jean was so responsive and helpful from arranging the rental, answering questions & returning our deposit promptly. Their unit was so pretty & clean, while being comfortable and having everything our family needed to feel at home. Their location in Eaton Village allowed our boys to walk to basketball courts, and provided easy access to three beautiful pools and a fitness room. We so enjoyed S’Mores night on the beach & were only sorry that rain cancelled the outdoor movie night.

We loved our stay at Jean & Bill’s, loved Ocean Edge and the town of Brewster. We’ll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you! So glad you had a good time!

Bethel, CT
Member since Jan 2016
Spotless and well equipped

We stayed at the property from July 20th to 28th. The apartment has two full baths which is convenient for my parents and us as two couples. Bathrooms are very clean; kitchen has granite countertop and a deep sink, it’s spotless and well supplied. Nice view from the patio. Owner Jean takes great care of her property and she is very easy to work with. Ocean Edge resort is beautiful. Tons to do in the area, walking miles on Paine’s Creek Beach at sunset is a highlight.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you! We’re happy you enjoyed your stay.

Member since Jul 2018
Love it!

My family of 5 rented this property for a 5 day/4-night stay the week of July 16, 2018. Upon our arrival, we were delighted to be greeted by the owners, Jean and Bill, and then the upstairs neighbor. They were all very nice and welcoming with lots of great suggestions on restaurants, beaches, and excursions. Jean and Bill even provided us with some yummy baked goods. The next day, we went on a whale watching cruise and then hit up Chatham area for some shopping and beach time, about 20-30 min drive to both places. The place was fantastic for family with small kids as it was really close to the resort pool, and 10 min drive to some really yummy casual seafood places, such as JT's and Cobie's. We'd love to have spent more time at this place, and enjoy the resort as well as the surrounding areas. We told Jean that we will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank for taking the time to write a review. So happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Appleton, WI
Member since Jun 2018
Great Week on the Cape!

Our family really enjoyed our stay in Brewster and this cozy condo. We have stayed in many places on the Cape over the years, and this condo fit our current needs perfectly. Quiet, clean, beautiful community--great amenities. We look forward to staying here again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Cranford, NJ
Member since Apr 2017
Wonderful vacation!

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful week at Jean and Bill's condo. Jean was easy to work with and she took time to answer our questions. The condo was perfectly clean and well stocked and owners take a lot of pride in their property. We liked the games and all the Cape Cod tourist information that was included in the rental. Having linens and towels included in the rental was a big plus for us. We also appreciated the air conditioning, the washer and dryer, the high speed internet access and the bbq. We enjoyed the swimming pools and other fun activities that are available through the resort. Kids are still talking about the movie night at the pool and the s'mores on the beach with the amazing sunset. We felt as if this condo was our home away from home and we will surely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Canada
Member since Aug 2011
Wonderful vacation

We had a wonderful time in your cozy home. This is our second time visiting Ocean Edge. The condo easily fit three children and three adults. It was comfortable, clean and had all the new necessary amenities. This is the first time were able to take advantage of the swimming pools and other fun activities that are available through the resort. The kids especially enjoyed the movie night at the pool and the s'mores on the beach. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Thank you for opening your home. It was perfect!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Cleveland, OH
Member since Jun 2016
Annual summer fun!!

This was our 14th summer coming up to Cape Cod and the 11th year we have rented this particular condo. The owners take great care in helping us to make every one of these vacations full of lifelong family memories. We love it here!! It's clean and quiet. It's right on the golf course and it accommodates all of our needs. Our vacations on the Cape are always full of activities, and it so special to us to have this place to come "home" to at the end of the day!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Massapequa, NY
Member since Jul 2012
Great Location on Cape Cod

I love the Lower Cape and have stayed at the Ocean Edge Resort many times over the years. This has become my favorite property in recent years. My family stayed there over the Labor Day weekend. This 2 bedroom condo has been well maintained. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in their property. The amenities at Ocean Edge along with the incredible upkeep of the world class golf course makes this a great destination on Cape Cod. My wife and I don't even golf but absolutely love this resort and will continue to return here. You are able to enjoy all that the Cape can offer and then return to your condo to relax. That defines a vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Peabody, MA
Member since Jun 2012
Annual summer fun on Cape Cod!!

This was our 12th summer coming to the cape. It's our annual tradition since 2002. Jean and Bill have graciously opened their summer home to us for about ten of those years. It's ALWAYS neat and clean for our arrival and we love coming "home" to this condo after a day of fun. We have made wonderful memories here every year and look forward to many more!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Massapequa, NY
Member since Jul 2012
Wonderful Cape Cod Vacation

My family and I had an absolutely wonderful time at Ocean Edge from July 13th to the 20th. Jean and Bill's townhouse was immaculate and was everything we had hoped for. From the moment we expressed interest in the property, communication with Jean was so easy. We cannot wait for next year! Thank you for sharing your wonderful place with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Westwood, MA
Member since Apr 2013
Fantastic Condo in Ocean's Edge

My family and I enjoyed a delightful week at Ocean's Edge. Jean was easy to work with, provided lots of logistical assistance and guidance. The condo is clean and well stocked with games for the kids and tour/restaurant advice. We loved our vacation and can't wait to return next year!

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Boulder, CO
Member since Apr 2013
Very comfortable & great location!

We had a wonderful time on the Cape, and this was a very comfortable "home base" for us. We traveled all over the Cape and Nantucket, and felt like this location was perfect. It was well appointed and so nice to have 2 full baths so we could quickly get ready and out the door in the morning. We attended our nephew's wedding at Ocean Edge Mansion which was a spectacular venue! We would definitely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: November 2012
Naperville, IL
Member since May 2012
September rental

Wonderful time in a wonderful condo. All the amenities and everything was spotlessly clean! Very comfortable accommodations and location. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Columbus, OH
Member since Jul 2009
We had a blast!

This was our 11th summer coming to the Cape and the 8th time we've stayed here. The owners are so great and ALWAYS make us feel incredibly welcome. My kids love the property and all the activities the resort has to offer. Every year we discover something new to enjoy as well as all the little discoveries we've made in the years past. It's by far our favorite vacation of every year!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Massapequa, NY
Member since Jul 2012

We had a wonderful time! The condo was clean, cozy, nicely decorated and in a very picturesque location. Very relaxing!
We would definitely recommend it to a friend or consider renting it again!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Melrose, MA
Member since Sep 2011

Unit was immaculate and everything in proper working order--a great rental!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
David M
Woodbury, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great two weeks!! Could not ask for better weather.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Jeanne M
Bennington, Vermont
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved your place-great location and so well kept. Thanks for all the tips about the area. We had a great time!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Ann D
York, Maine
(Homeowner Entered)

Many Thanks for a wonderful week. Sign me up for next year!

Date of Stay: October 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Kim K
Revere, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your condo is lovely. I felt very much at home here. So much so that I didn't want to leave when the huricaine warnings came!(now downgraded to a tropical storm) The cape is wonderful--we hope to return and will call you. Appreciated all the useful information you left in the house!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Nora B
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time--wish we were here all summer! It's a perfect family get away.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: March 2011
Leslie K
Rocky Hill, CT
(Homeowner Entered)