Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Bayberry Cottage - Sept. 18-25 Available Due to Cancellation

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 18364
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 7/10 Hardings Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 5 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We so much enjoyed staying in the Sunset Cottage this week. Everything was so clean and comfortable. We look forward to returning next year. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Elaine S
Berkeley Heights, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)
Home away from home- a perfect Cape getaway

If you see a week open - don't pass up this cottage!! You will regret it :)

A perfect retreat on the Cape..what was only supposed to be a few week trip for us turned into a wonderful extended summer stay, that's how much we loved it. Rob and Tina are so kind, trustworthy and in touch with their properties and the level of detail they provide. They were always available to answer questions if we had them.

This home has EVERYTHING you need - from kitchen supplies to the peaceful screened in porch. The cottage is spacious with a large living room with plenty of seating. The internet is quick and the patio became my favorite place to work remotely from. The beach is a short 5-10min walk down the street and perfect for runs/ and walking along the shore. A serene property with flowers, birds and beautiful sunsets. We LOVED the outdoor shower and you can't beat this location. It is very close to town and other amenities like the airport/ food shopping and restaurants.

After many bad rental experiences with the "big guys" (getting into a rental that looks nothing like the photos), I can tell you that it is the complete opposite at Bayberry. I am so glad I found this property on WNAV. This cottage is exactly as listed in real life - immaculate, fully stocked and a cottage you can call home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Apr 2020
Beautiful and Relaxing Bayberry Cottage

We have rented this cottage the last two summers and have already booked it for summer of 2018! A precious cottage, it is simple, serene, immaculate, beautifully appointed, lovingly cared for, and private, with everything one could possibly need for a week of pure relaxation or to serve as a base camp for daily adventures. The bedrooms are lovely and at opposite ends of the cottage, so we and our visiting friends had plenty of privacy. The outdoor shower alone is worth a 5 star review, as is the roomy and peaceful screened porch. It is well located for walks or bike rides to Hardings Beach, and provides easy access to the bike trail entrance by Chatham Airport and morning yoga at Chatham Lighthouse Beach as well. We cannot get enough of this lovely property and are looking for an opportunity to rent both cottages - Bayberry and Sunset - for a larger family gathering that would offer more tranquility and separation from the night owls in our midst than a larger single cottage. It is ideally located on the Cape, and supremely graceful and comfortable. I shall be dreaming of Bayberry until our next stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Saratoga Springs, NY
Member since Oct 2016
Bliss at the Bayberry

I stayed in this cottage when the owners' other cottage was not available. The arrangement of rooms is great for groups who don't want to disturb one another; bedrooms are separated by a good size living room and dining area. Kitchen is small but well stocked. The porch is wonderful - my favorite place. The owners are great hosts and work continually to improve both of their properties. Hardings Beach is an easy walk, and Chatham is a great place to shop, dine and relax! The costs for this cottage are very reasonable, and there are no hidden fees! A great experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: May 2015
Syracuse, NY
Member since Jan 2010

The cottage was very comfortable, perfectly furnished and clean. Everything was as advertised and promised. The outdoor shower was wonderful and appreciated by all. Would definitely rent again and recommend to friends and family.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
JoAnn M
Auburn, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

I love The Bayberry! I have stayed in this cottage for the last 4 years and love everything about it. Truly the best way to experience the Cape. This cottage feels like home. Coffee or wine on the screened porch is so relaxing. The location is close to everything yet still offers privacy and a taste of living on the Cape!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Lynne O
Sutton, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife and I have stayed at this lovely and charming cottage. The cottage is clean, comfortable and totally relaxing. Love the porch. It was the perfect vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2010
Tom H
Hopkinton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been coming to Chatham for years and have loved every visit. The last four years we've stayed at this cottage and rank it at the top of our list of places to stay on vacation on the Cape. Its cleanliness, affordability, access to the best beach on the Cape for families, and easy access to town make it a no brainer for us. We find it hard to leave after spending a couple of weeks at the Bayberry! I strongly recommend this property for an enjoyable experience in Chatham on Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Mary Beth C
Ashland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have vacationed at the Bayberry every year since 2012 and found it to be the perfect Cape Cod cottage. Sleeps 2-4 people with a queen and twin beds. You can walk to the beach in 15 minutes or drive and park any time. Always clean and neat as advertised. Dunkin Donuts and food up at the corner on Route 28, yet far enough from downtown Chatham to avoid the crowds. Outdoor shower is the best. High recommend this cottage.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Lee C
Sutton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
A peaceful retreat

This cottage is perfect with the amenities it provides and the overall layout. Two bedrooms share the living room between them. The porch offers gentle breezes and the sounds of nature. Close to the beach, close to town, quiet, comfortable, an outdoor shower, and immaculate upon arrival. Just delightful! Tina and Rob were very helpful with the goings-on about town.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Sep 2013
A Great Find

An immaculate, well-equipped, quiet cottage in a location central to all that Chatham has to offer. Tina and Rob are the perfect hosts - ready to help in any way they can. Gentle breezes cool the cottage and the birds perch right outside the porch. Truly calm and relaxing after a busy day of beaching, shopping, and feasting. A most enjoyable week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2013
Ashland, MA
Member since Jun 2013