Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sleep under the stars, walk to Hardings Beach

Chatham Vacation Rental - ID 31299
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins, Outdoor sleeping porch queen bed
Beach: Hardings Beach Hardings Beach and Hardings Beach 1 mile
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 11 months

This is a really warm and friendly home in a great location - super close to Harding's Beach but also just far enough from downtown to avoid the congestion.

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Aaron T
Philadelphia
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first trip to the Cape and we loved it! The house was lovely, very clean and well equipped and tastefully decorated. It was perfect for our family of 6 people and 2 dogs! Fantastic location, close to the town of Chatham and some great beaches (Chatham Lighthouse and Ridgevale beaches were our favourites). Dogs loved swimming at Harding Landing and Whites Pond. Would highly recommend.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kristen M
Connecticut
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family of 5 enjoyed a wonderful week in Chatham, staying in Susan's lovely home. A tornado caused some stress during out stay, but despite the storm and its aftermath, we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation here. The house is sparklingly clean, has a ton of character, and is in an ideal location. Susan was super responsive during and after the storm. We especially enjoyed barbecuing and sipping coffee or wine on the deck, making s'mores in the fire pit, and sleeping in the outdoor sleeping porch. We hope to return to this lovely place again soon!

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Kristen M
Washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed a short honeymoon at Susan's cute cottage on Barn Hill Rd. Everything in the house is so nicely decorated and cozy and the location with a short walk to Barn Hill Road Town Landing and Harding Beach is great. The open air sleeping hut is amazing and if you rent bikes you can easily bike into town. Should you bring your dogs just be aware that at this time of the year ticks in this area are prevalent so be sure to protect your dogs. That did not stop us at all enjoying every minute of our time on the Cape and at Barn Hill Rd and Susan was a wonderful and responsive host.

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Alexander V
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect getaway from it all

Gail P.
As advertised, location was close to Harding's beach. Main cottage has three sweet bedrooms and a very pretty back porch and garden. Plus an extra special 1 room "cottage in the trees" that is very romantic. House was very clean, all amenities included. The couple who own this house are extremely nice and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I would certainly recommend this for small families, couples vacationing together, or a perfect honeymoon. PS: Loved the fire pit too!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Gail P
Newton, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

I wish I was there right now!

Stephanie S.
Besides being absolutely gorgeous, this place is so much fun! The location is perfect. My family went on long walks and scenic bike rides. We made s'mores in the fire pit. We ate lobster rolls and pies from the corner pie shop. We went on kayaks. We saw seals. Our days there were filled with fun outdoor activities and lazy lounging on the hammocks. The highlight of this place is the deep restful sleep you get in that breezy outdoor sleeping porch. It is magical.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Stephanie S
Palm Beach, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

lovely well appointed cottage
5/5 Stayed Aug 2018

We enjoyed the cottage very much. It is decorated in a very cute way, has loads of interesting books and is near some great places to swim and row.

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Cornelia B
(Homeowner Entered)

House was perfect. Quintessential cape house, exactly what we were looking for.
5/5 Stayed Jul 2016
John O.
Everything about the property was great. Easy walk to the landing, mile to Hardings beach.

Close to downtown Chatham and all the shopping and restaurants.

The house itself is a great space, open kitchen lay out that we hung out in a lot, deck with large table where we are most of our meals.

There is a grill on the deck, and a fire pit that is great for cooler cape nights.

The outdoor sleeping porch was a hit with our group and every morning whoever slept out there came back saying it was the best nights sleep they had.

Sue was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
John O
(Homeowner Entered)

Exactly as described

The rental was exactly as described, but more charming. Cottage is roomy and has all the amenities that a family could ask for. Modern TV and internet were both kid-pleasers. Kitchen allowed for amazing family meals, everything you need is there. Fire pit and sleeping porch just icing on the cake.

Super local to beaches, Chatham town center, and an hour from Provincetown.

I highly recommend this cottage, and there is a real possibility we will be repeat customers in the future.

Submitted Jul 2, 2018

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Tom P
Winchester, MA - Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Charming, Cozy Chatham Cottage in the heart of it all!

My family enjoyed our stay in this charming Chatham cottage. The owner provided endless recommendations for exploring and eating our way through the Cape! The cottage was well appointed and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the evening breezes through the screened windows and sky lights. The location was a centralized launching point for all of our Cape activities. Perfect spot for a family vacation. Hope to get back to Chatham soon. Highly recommend. Book now-you won’t regret it!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Amanda F
Montgomery, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

This was such a cute little cape house. We were very happy with the space and the cabin in the back was amazing. The cabin was the main reason I booked this place and it definitely did not disappoint! My friends and I had a great time!

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: September 2019
Syeda M
Boston
(Homeowner Entered)