Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Chatham Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA | ID 4219
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 3 doubles, 2 twins, pack'n'play
Beach: 1 mile Hardings Beach and 1 mile Ridgevale Beach
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2020/21
 
Summer 2021
 
Off-season 2021/22
 
Off-season 2020/21
$1,200 - $1,500
Summer 2021
$2,600
Off-season 2021/22
$1,800 - $2,200
Off-season 2020/21
 
Summer 2021
 
Off-season 2021/22
 
State and local taxes of 12.45% will apply
 Online payments accepted
View complete pricing & availability
Contact: Matt & Linda Ramsden
Click to see contact phone numbers
Phone: (781) 237-5225 (home), (617) 835-2155 (matt cell)
Phone: (781) 237-5225 (home), (617) 835-2155 (matt cell)
Time Active:
16+ years
4
Description

Description

Fisherman's Farmhouse is a spacious and popular antique home renovated in 2014 and 2020 to include all the modern amenities, recognized as one of the top 10 most popular rentals of the past decade! https://www.weneedavacation.com/blog/10-most-popular-vacation-rentals-of-the-2010s

Both the kitchen and living room have new hardwood floors and furnishings and new in 2020 all the bedrooms now have beautiful oak or antique wide pine floors. The large dining room seats up to 12 and the spacious and open configuration includes a remodeled full bath w/clawfoot tub and a bedroom on the first floor, and three bedrooms and full bath with shower on the second floor, making it perfect for a large group or two families vacationing together. The farmhouse also includes a children's play room with toys, games, chalk board and art table. Free wireless internet access is also provided.

Fisherman's Farmhouse is located a little over a mile from family friendly Ridgevale beach with its snackbar, restroom facilities and ample parking lot. Popular Hardings Beach is also just over a mile away. Chatham village is a three minute drive. Like to walk or bike? Wide sidewalks run all the way into the village or you can hop on the bike path to Chatham or Harwich and beyond!

No need to overpack – Fisherman's Farmhouse is ready for your summer vacation – fully stocked kitchen, gas grill and a wide assortment of beach necessities. The beautifully appointed living room includes a TV and DVD. The spacious dining room seats ten to twelve comfortably at the farmhouse table. Sliding doors lead out to the expansive mahogany deck with pergola and very private, fenced backyard. The outdoor shower with privacy fencing is a real treat after a long day at the beach. In the chef’s kitchen you will find everything you need to create anything from the simplest of fare to a gourmet meal.

The bedrooms are large and bright. The three upstairs have skylights and new wide pine floors. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, built-ins and a large flat screen TV. Whale room has a queen sized bed and Fish room is a perfect bunk room for children or extended family with two full and two twin beds and a TV with built in DVD and Xbox 360. The downstairs bedroom was completely restored in 2020 with new oak floors, new windows, a new full bed and fresh decor.

All of the bedrooms and the living room have window A/C units.

Rental cost includes standard turnover cleaning and linens are available for your use.

We are pet friendly! We know that pets are part of the family and we love responsible dog owners. Please let us know if you want to bring your dog.
show more show less

Location

Location - Chatham

Nearest beach: 1 mile Hardings Beach and 1 mile Ridgevale Beach

41.6838790 -69.9978630 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Calendar Last Updated: October 21, 2020

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Payment Methods: PayPal, Venmo (transaction fees vary); and personal checks

Additional pricing info: We accept checks or Venmo as well as credit cards via Paypal for payment. State and local taxes of 12.45% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2020/21
    7 nights
  • Summer 2021
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2021/22
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
  • Price OCTOBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,500            1 2
     $1,400  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,400  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,200  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,200  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price NOVEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price DECEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JANUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price FEBRUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28          
  • Price MARCH 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price APRIL 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price MAY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JUNE 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $2,600  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price JULY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,600            1 2
     $2,600  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $2,600  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $2,600  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $2,600  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $2,600  31            
  • Price AUGUST 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,600    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $2,600  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $2,600  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $2,600  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $2,600  28 29 30 31      
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,600          1 2 3
     $2,200  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $2,000  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $2,000  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,800  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price OCTOBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,800              1
     $1,800  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,800  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,800  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,800  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price NOVEMBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price DECEMBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JANUARY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price FEBRUARY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28        
  • Price MARCH 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price APRIL 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price MAY 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price JUNE 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
Amenities

Amenities

Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • Pets considered
Handicap Accessibility
  • While not fully accessible, the farmhouse does have a first floor bedroom and bath with tub
Green Amenities
  • Eco-friendly cleaning supplies
  • Recycling
  • Reusable grocery totes
  • LED lighting
Reviews

Guest Reviews

16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great house

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Fisherman's Farmhouse. The house is lovely. It offers a well equipped, modern kitchen. Bathrooms are charming with ample supplies of towels and linens. This was our second stay because the house is also child friendly with many games, a great toy room and a fenced in back yard. The back deck is great for outdoor dining which was our choice. However, the large indoor dining table accommodated us all as well.
The house is truly centrally located to both Harding's and Ridgevale beaches, close to Oyster Pond and town. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Canaan, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Wonderful Chatham Oasis in Great Location

My fiance and I just returned from an amazing week in Chatham--and we had the most wonderful time at the Fisherman's Farmhouse! Truly an oasis, the farmhouse is in the heart of Chatham, and easily accessible to many Cape favorites. When you walk through the front door, you can see all the love and work put into this gem of a home. Amenities were abundant, from the beautiful gourmet kitchen, to games, linens/towels and cleaning supplies. There was plenty of room and parking to host my family for the first weekend.

We soaked up our days at the Beachcomber and local beaches, relished in the amazing outdoor shower, and enjoyed homemade meals featuring seafood from the Chatham Fish Pier. My favorite part of our days were sitting on the private patio under the nicely-lit pergola with our two pups, enjoying the dog days of summer. Matt was very responsive, understanding, and a pleasure throughout the whole rental process. As our family cherishes our old Cape Cod memories, we look forward to potentially making new amazing memories at the Fisherman's Farmhouse ! We can't wait to return!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2018
Comfortable & great for entertaining

Fisherman's Farmhouse was very comfortable for our two families, with lots of space to spread out downstairs. The house was well stocked with everything we needed to cook full dinners in the updated kitchen, cleaning supplies, as well as beach chairs and games for indoor & outdoor fun. The unique artistic touches, puzzles & book collection was also enjoyed by all. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Stratham, NH
Member since Jul 2020
Great house!

Our 2 families thoroughly enjoyed fisherman's farmhouse over a week long stay. The house itself was the perfect size, clean and conveniently located from 2 great beaches on the sound, restaurants and the town of Chatham.

Great back deck, very private and relaxing. Kids room got a lot of use, bigger than the pictures. The decor really made us feel we were on the Cape. Would definitely rent again, thanks for a great week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Nov 2019
Fisherman's Farmhouse - 6/27/20-7/4/20

The listing states it perfect for families or large groups and such was the case for the 3 families in our relatively large group - 6 adults & 5 children. The house was more than adequately equipped with everything that could possibly be needed for a great vacation in Chatham, MA (One of my favorite places on the planet):

Items for fun included plenty of beach chairs, a chest full of outdoor games like ring toss, a upright piano, and a kids game room plus an array of board games for those rainy days not to mentioned plenty of televisions if you're into that. There was nothing lacking in the kitchen for meal preparation, outdoor BBQ included, and the kitchen even came equipped with a pot large enough to fit 4 lobsters in the 2 to 2&1/2 lbs. range. Very well stocked with bath towels and the laundry facilities were perfect. The outdoor shower was simply amazing. Good proximity to beaches and the town.

Would definitely recommend this a great place to rent for families with children and will certainly consider this for my future vacations.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jun 2020
The Best

We have stayed numerous times at the Cape in the same rental. Could not book this year and it was definitely a great twist of fate because we found this home! It is located in a great area with ample parking. Love has been poured into this home and it is very tasteful. But it is the kitchen where we jumped for joy. Beautifully equipped, all you could possibly want for cooking some of our best meals...kept us from going out every night! Bedding was comfortable and ample baths. Outdoor shower was a hit. Artistic touches throughout and to be honest, we did feel at home. A relaxing week and we will book this home again. Thanks for being so accommodating show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Loveland, OH
Member since Jan 2020
Dirty and disappointing

We have been vacationing in Chatham for over ten years and this was by far our worst rental experience. The house was extremely dirty even though the cleaners were still on site when we arrived. It smelled like they dumped an entire bottle of Pine Sol in the front porch, likely to mask the smell of dog urine where a large dog crate is kept. We swept large piles of dust, wrappers, and old dog bones out from under the living room couch and chairs. The playroom was completely unusable as it had large rodent droppings (most likely raccoon) all over as well as broken wood and exposed nails. The "linens included" was a pile of mismatched sheets and old towels shoved into an open shelf. We ended up cleaning the entire house ourselves and purchasing mattress pads, sheets, and towels just to feel comfortable staying. The owners did refund the cleaning fee and paid for the mattress pads and sheets we purchased, but it was a huge disappointment that our one hard earned vacation of the year was spent at this dirty, unsafe house. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: June 2020
Owner Response:

I suppose if you rent your home for 10+ years to many happy and repeat clients eventually you are bound to have a nightmare renter. Please see the other and more recent good reviews of our home and know that this review is full of false statements. She refused any help I tried to offer, and then demanded that we return half of her payment. We refused to be blackmailed and got this review as a consequence!

When she arrived, the cleaners were trying to finish cleaning but she rushed them out immediately and then complained to me that they hadn't done a good job. The cleaners leave a card saying to call them if there are any issues, but she would not call them. I spoke to the owner of the cleaning company and she said that she and her cleaners would come back and take care of everything, but she refused to let them come back and demanded that I refund half of her money. At this point, I called her bluff and said that if the house was so bad, I would give her a full refund to leave, but she wouldn't accept that either. She was determined to be upset without accepting any offer I made to help.

I accepted that the house did not meet her expectations and my only goal was to try to make things right for her. Her first complaint was that she couldn't believe there had been dogs in the house and that 3 of her party were having 'severe allergies', although apparently not so severe to accept my offer of a full refund. We have always advertised our house as pet friendly, and had she ever mentioned these allergies in her original request I would have told her not to rent our place. Of course she did not, and I truly think she was mad or embarrassed that she had unwittingly picked a pet friendly home. I do not believe for a second that the house smelled of dog urine. She never mentioned that at all in the litany of things she did spend the week complaining about. Every time she had a question and I answered it she had another to come up with more 'issues' and demand money back.

I apologized if the cleaners had not done a good enough job and it was clear that the previous tenants had left the house untidy, which was why the cleaners were still there working when she arrived. However, she refused any help I tried to offer. There were clean sheets for the beds which she did later admit, after saying she 'needed' to go and buy new ones, which I paid for and she took with her. The shelf she complained about was our backup sheets and in fact, freshly laundered sheets were in the bedrooms and she knew it. The shelf had been left a mess but could have been cleaned up in 15 minutes if she'd let our cleaners back in the house! The previous tenants had broken the arm off a bench in the play room which did leave nails exposed. Again, I apologized, breakages happen, but it took literally 5 seconds to put the arm safely back in place, something that she wouldn't do and wouldn't allow anyone back in to fix. And there was absolutely no raccoon in the play room. To suggest so is absurd.

My wife and I take great pride in trying to create a clean, comfortable and family friendly home. It is an updated 1800 Farmhouse so it certainly has its quirks, but it is not unsafe and it is not dirty. Had she just let the cleaners finish up, or come back to address any issues, we could have resolved everything in an hour, but she was determined to be mad, refused my repeated attempts to help, and kept demanding money back, holding us hostage for the week. I'm not sure what prompted this review a year after her stay. Had it been so awful I would have thought an immediate review would have been forthcoming! Sometimes things don't meet expectations and I'm sorry for that, but I bent over backwards to try to help and I've never before had anyone simply refuse my offers.
show moreshow less

Member since Mar 2018
Disappointing

Our family has been coming to the Cape for 15+ years and we've never been this disappointed. The house wasn't clean, wasn't well-kept, and the pictures were deceiving.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Owner Response:

I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay but I do feel that you review is very unfair.

You complained to me that our cleaners had not finished when you arrived at the house and that you were annoyed that you had to wait. I completely understand that when you arrive at your vacation after a long day of travel that you want to get in, but unfortunately there were circumstances beyond our control which held them up.

Chatham had been hit by a tornado the previous week and the whole area was a mess. You contacted me at 6PM on the day of arrival and I immediately called the cleaners to see what had happened. They explained that they were running behind schedule because everyone's house had needed much more attention that week. They felt bad that you were waiting so they hurried out because you were clearly upset and apologized if they had missed anything. I arranged to have them come back the next day to address any outstanding issues and was been back in touch with you about this within 30 minutes.

They came back the next day and I specifically asked them to address any issues you had. I followed up with you to make sure that everything was taken care of and you said they had apologized again and that everything was all set. You were also upset because you thought that the fridge wasn't working although it turned out it it just needed some time to cool down all the new food you had put in it as you told me the next day. You also said you needed an additional house key which I had the cleaners drop off with you right away.

My wife and I take great pride in our home and spend a lot of time there with our family. I do understand that when you arrive you don't want cleaners still at the house finishing up and I apologize for that, but it really was circumstances beyond our control, and to suggest that the listing is inaccurate and pictures deceiving is plain wrong. The house is exactly like the pictures and the listing information is absolutely accurate. I was immediately responsive to you and tried to remedy the situation as quickly and politely as possible.
show moreshow less

Member since Jan 2014
Best 4th Ever - Why would I lie?

This house was absolutely perfect for my best girlfriends and I. We rented this house for a week over the 4th of July and it was perfect for the 10 of us! Each of us had a bed and there was room to spare! The outdoor deck was perfect for grilling and relaxing and you feel right at home being there. The backyard was private and secluded and also this location could not be more convenient. We will definitely be going back for years to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jan 2018
Perfect in every way for a large family

From the moment we arrived, I was relieved how much time I spent researching the perfect rental because this house was so good on paper, it made me nervous until the moment we stepped foot inside. It was a perfect layout for us.

This family has created the ultimate vacation getaway house. The easy accessibility of this house from the main road, number of bedrooms, gourmet kitchen, fenced back yard, proximity to both downtown & beaches, tranquility of the backyard, made our stay truly excellent. It was the first time a rental checked every box for us and still was an affordable price!

I typically don't spend time in the kitchen when we are on vacation, but this beautifully appointed kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The dining room is huge and seats 12+ people, though we are only six, so the extra space felt luxurious. The living room and separate playroom were such a bonus when we wanted to watch a movie and relax, but still wanted the younger children be close enough by to keep an eye on.

We loved the fact that we didn't have to bring linens, an iron, pots/pans or beach towels. This family house is literally stocked with everything you could possibly need.

Thank you again to Matt & Linda for opening your home as a rental. We simply could not have wished for anything else during our stay!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Feb 2017

About Matt & Linda Ramsden

Member since:
5/14/2002
Reviews:
16 reviews
Contact
 
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form