Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Chatham Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA | ID 4219
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 3 doubles, 2 twins, + pullouts, yth bed, packplay
Beach: 1 mile Hardings Beach and 1 mile Ridgevale Beach
Guest Reviews: 10 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2019/20
 
Summer 2020
 
Off-season 2020/21
 
Off-season 2019/20
 
Summer 2020
$2,200 - $2,500
Off-season 2020/21
 
Off-season 2019/20
 
Summer 2020
 
Off-season 2020/21
 
State and local taxes of 12.45% will apply
Contact: Matt & Linda Ramsden
Click to see contact phone numbers
Phone: (781) 237-5225 (home), (617) 835-2155 (matt cell)
Phone: (781) 237-5225 (home), (617) 835-2155 (matt cell)
Time Active:
16+ years
3
Description

Description

Fisherman's Farmhouse is a spacious and popular antique home renovated in 2014 to include all the modern amenities. Both the kitchen and living room have new hardwood floors and furnishings. The large dining room seats up to 12 and the spacious and open configuration includes a remodeled full bath w/clawfoot tub and a bedroom on the first floor, and three bedrooms and full bath on the second floor, making it perfect for a large group or two families vacationing together. The farmhouse also includes a children's play room with toys, games, chalk board and art table. Free wireless internet access is also provided.

Fisherman's Farmhouse is located a little over a mile from family friendly Ridgevale beach with its snackbar, restroom facilities and ample parking lot. Popular Hardings Beach is also just over a mile away. Chatham village is a three minute drive. Like to walk or bike? Wide sidewalks run all the way into the village or you can hop on the bike path to Chatham or Harwich and beyond!

No need to overpack – Fisherman's Farmhouse is ready for your summer vacation – fully stocked kitchen, gas grill and a wide assortment of beach necessities. The beautifully appointed living room includes a flat screen TV and DVD. The spacious dining room seats ten to twelve comfortably at the farmhouse table. Sliding doors lead out to the expansive mahogany deck with pergola and very private, fenced backyard. The outdoor shower with privacy fencing is a real treat after a long day at the beach. In the new chef’s kitchen you will find everything you need to create anything from the simplest of fare to a gourmet meal.

The bedrooms are large and bright, with skylights in each of the three upstairs. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, built-ins and a large flat screen TV. The Whale room has a queen sized bed and the Fish room is perfect for children with two full and two twin beds and a flat screen TV with built in DVD. The downstairs bedroom has a new full bed and fresh decor.

All of the bedrooms and the living room have window A/C units.

No additional cleaning fee and linens provided for your use.
show more show less

Location

Location - Chatham

Nearest beach: 1 mile Hardings Beach and 1 mile Ridgevale Beach

Location: Zoom capability is unavailable for this property. Contact homeowner for details on location.

41.6793 -70.002442 1
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Calendar Last Updated: January 19, 2020

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Additional pricing info: We accept checks or Venmo as well as credit cards via Paypal for payment. State and local taxes of 12.45% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2019/20
    7 nights
  • Summer 2020
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
  • Price JANUARY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price FEBRUARY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29            
  • Price MARCH 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price APRIL 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price MAY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JUNE 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $2,200  27 28 29 30      
  • Price JULY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,200          1 2 3
     $2,200  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $2,200  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $2,200  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $2,200  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price AUGUST 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $2,500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $2,500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $2,200  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $2,200  29 30 31        
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,200        1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price OCTOBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price NOVEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price DECEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JANUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price FEBRUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28          
  • Price MARCH 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price APRIL 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price MAY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JUNE 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price JULY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price AUGUST 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
Amenities

Amenities

Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • Pets considered
Handicap Accessibility
  • While not fully accessible, the farmhouse does have a first floor bedroom and bath with tub and handheld shower.
Green Amenities
  • Eco-friendly cleaning supplies
  • Reusable grocery totes
  • LED lighting
Reviews

Guest Reviews

10 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
The Best

We have stayed numerous times at the Cape in the same rental. Could not book this year and it was definitely a great twist of fate because we found this home! It is located in a great area with ample parking. Love has been poured into this home and it is very tasteful. But it is the kitchen where we jumped for joy. Beautifully equipped, all you could possibly want for cooking some of our best meals...kept us from going out every night! Bedding was comfortable and ample baths. Outdoor shower was a hit. Artistic touches throughout and to be honest, we did feel at home. A relaxing week and we will book this home again. Thanks for being so accommodating show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Loveland, OH
Member since Jan 2020
Disappointing

Our family has been coming to the Cape for 15+ years and we've never been this disappointed. The house wasn't clean, wasn't well-kept, and the pictures were deceiving.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Owner Response:

I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay but I do feel that you review is very unfair.

You complained to me that our cleaners had not finished when you arrived at the house and that you were annoyed that you had to wait. I completely understand that when you arrive at your vacation after a long day of travel that you want to get in, but unfortunately there were circumstances beyond our control which held them up.

Chatham had been hit by a tornado the previous week and the whole area was a mess. You contacted me at 6PM on the day of arrival and I immediately called the cleaners to see what had happened. They explained that they were running behind schedule because everyone's house had needed much more attention that week. They felt bad that you were waiting so they hurried out because you were clearly upset and apologized if they had missed anything. I arranged to have them come back the next day to address any outstanding issues and was been back in touch with you about this within 30 minutes.

They came back the next day and I specifically asked them to address any issues you had. I followed up with you to make sure that everything was taken care of and you said they had apologized again and that everything was all set. You were also upset because you thought that the fridge wasn't working although it turned out it it just needed some time to cool down all the new food you had put in it as you told me the next day. You also said you needed an additional house key which I had the cleaners drop off with you right away.

My wife and I take great pride in our home and spend a lot of time there with our family. I do understand that when you arrive you don't want cleaners still at the house finishing up and I apologize for that, but it really was circumstances beyond our control, and to suggest that the listing is inaccurate and pictures deceiving is plain wrong. The house is exactly like the pictures and the listing information is absolutely accurate. I was immediately responsive to you and tried to remedy the situation as quickly and politely as possible.
show moreshow less

Member since Jan 2014
Best 4th Ever - Why would I lie?

This house was absolutely perfect for my best girlfriends and I. We rented this house for a week over the 4th of July and it was perfect for the 10 of us! Each of us had a bed and there was room to spare! The outdoor deck was perfect for grilling and relaxing and you feel right at home being there. The backyard was private and secluded and also this location could not be more convenient. We will definitely be going back for years to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jan 2018
Perfect in every way for a large family

From the moment we arrived, I was relieved how much time I spent researching the perfect rental because this house was so good on paper, it made me nervous until the moment we stepped foot inside. It was a perfect layout for us.

This family has created the ultimate vacation getaway house. The easy accessibility of this house from the main road, number of bedrooms, gourmet kitchen, fenced back yard, proximity to both downtown & beaches, tranquility of the backyard, made our stay truly excellent. It was the first time a rental checked every box for us and still was an affordable price!

I typically don't spend time in the kitchen when we are on vacation, but this beautifully appointed kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The dining room is huge and seats 12+ people, though we are only six, so the extra space felt luxurious. The living room and separate playroom were such a bonus when we wanted to watch a movie and relax, but still wanted the younger children be close enough by to keep an eye on.

We loved the fact that we didn't have to bring linens, an iron, pots/pans or beach towels. This family house is literally stocked with everything you could possibly need.

Thank you again to Matt & Linda for opening your home as a rental. We simply could not have wished for anything else during our stay!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Feb 2017
Great Vacation Spot!

We loved every minute of this vacation! The house is exactly what the pictures show. The outdoor shower was our favorite!

We loved that the house is in the middle of two great beaches (Harding's & Ridgevale) for young kids. The bike trail was a half mile away. My husband and I hopped on it a few mornings and rode in to downtown Chatham for breakfast.
We rented kayaks from Chatham Kayak with our daughters (6&8yr old) and explored Stage Harbor and Oyster Pond.
/>There is so much to do that we need 2 weeks next time!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Feb 2015

From our Guestbook:
Sadly our Fourth of July was spent indoors, but the rest of our stay was beautiful! We enjoyed a different beach every day from Dennis to Wellfleet but our favorite was Cahoon Hollow beach - we were able to bring our dog and enjoy lunch at the beachcomber. We've been coming to the cape for years but this was our first stay in Chatham, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Joe C
Waltham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

From our Guestbook:
13 years at Fisherman's Farmhouse :-)
Catching a few keepers - Striped Bass & Cooking them up!
What a beautiful new kitchen to enjoy! Thank you so very much Linda & Matt.
Family from Montana, New Jersey & Florida joined us for some days - great family time!

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Nona C
Bozeman, MT
(Homeowner Entered)

From our Guestbook:
We too had three generations - 5 under 5 - who had the greatest time at Chatham. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful house and making our family vacation a great success.

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: November 2014
Gary L
St. Joseph, MO
(Homeowner Entered)

From our Guestbook and email:
Three generations - including two babies had a great 4th of July in Chatham. Everyday at Ridgevale beach! Thank you so much for lending us your great house!
Just wanted to thank you for a great Chatham Fourth of July. It was my retirement present to myself. The house was perfect for us - My 5 year old granddaughter and I read "Pirate in a Bottle" which started a week on the high seas. She listened to all 24 chapters of "Treasure Island" - bought cutlasses, and one cloudy morning the Whale Room became the Hispanola as we escaped from Long John Silver. Seals, crabs, lots of chowder and 6 trips to Ridgevale Beach completed our wonderful week. Thanks again so much - two of my children were away on their honeymoon so we will try to return next year show more show less

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: November 2014
Elise M
Putnam Valley, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been going to the Fisherman's Farmhouse for over ten years each May. It has been a great gathering home for our family, relatives and guests. We love that it has the warmth of an antique, yet it has all the amenities you would want on vacation to have a great time. We do lots of fishing and biking while we are there, so we especially love the front porch where we can stash all our fishing gear and waders. My elderly mother loves to sit on the secluded back deck and read a book in the sunshine. The kids love a game of volleyball or croquet in the yard.We have really enjoyed the updating that Linda and Matt have done since they purchased the property.We have had a very easy time working with the owners and we would definately recommend it...but don't you dare try to rent it during our weeks at the end of May!!!! show more show less

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: November 2010
Bozeman, MT
Member since Jan 2010

About Matt & Linda Ramsden

Member since:
5/14/2002
Reviews:
10 reviews
Contact
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form