Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

COMPLETELY REMODELED COTTAGE; Walk to South Village Beach!
West Dennis Vacation Rental - ID 21089

3 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 queen, 3 twins, Sofabed
Beach: 4/10 mile to South Village Beach and 1/2 mile to West Dennis Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Marta
Contact Marta , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 316-9888.
Please mention Property ID# 21089 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beach cottage

We had a wonderful stay at this cottage. A short walk to a great family friendly beach. Convenient to kayaking, bike trails, restaurants and shops. The cottage was in "brand new" condition with a wonderful large updated bathroom as well as an outside shower. Beach chairs, umbrellas etc. were available which made the packing a breeze. The owners were very accommodating and attentive to questions. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Pembroke, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Beautiful Vacation Home!

We couldn't have been happier with our rental of this lovely cottage. The owner was so warm and welcoming from the first time I reached out to her, and the house turned out to be everything we had hoped it would be. It was beautifully furnished, very clean, and incredibly comfortable. And all of the extra details and amenities (laundry machines, adorable patio, beautiful yard with picnic table and fire pit, etc.) were added bonuses that we really enjoyed! It was so easy to walk to the beach from the cottage and the availability of the beach chairs was incredibly helpful. And our son loved taking the bike that's available out for rides to go fishing or down to the beach. We would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a lovely, relaxing vacation. This is the home for everyone looking for a fun getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jul 2019
Wonderful vacation!

We had a wonderful stay at this beach cottage! The cottage is just as described and was super clean and comfortable. A wonderful beach is just a very short walk from the house. We had a great time exploring the Cape, but also relaxing at the house playing bags and having a bonfire! This is a wonderful rental home and the hosts were great and very professional! We look forward to coming back again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Mahomet, IL
Member since Jul 2019
Perfect Cape Cottage

We had a wonderful week in West Dennis! The cottage was just what our family of 5 was looking for. The cottage is very well kept, clean and cozy. The location can’t be beat and the outdoor shower was perfect after a day at the beach. We will definitely be renting again next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Jun 2018
Great Week

The house was very clean and close to the beach. My 5 year old left her favorite stuffed animal there, and the homeowners mailed it to her. Couldn't have asked for a better house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Bayport, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Great cottage!

We loved our week!! The cottage is located next to some of our favorite spots, including West Dennis Beach, Sundae School and Kream 'n Kone. The outdoor shower was amazing after a long day at the beach and we loved sitting by the fire and making s'mores in the evening. The cottage was nicely decorated and had everything we needed...it was perfect for our family of three! Sitting on a quiet road, we had the privacy and relaxation we were looking for. Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Vernon Rockville, CT
Member since May 2015
Cozy Cottage

We really enjoyed our stay in this clean, pretty, and cozy cottage and found it just right for our youngster. Nice private backyard with grill and picnic table and quiet little street. Also very nice to stroll down to the beach about 10 minutes walking distance. Beach is perfect for young children. The cottage has air conditioning for those who like it and a wonderful outside shower we used every day! Would definitely return and highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jan 2015
Cape Cod Getaway

We had a lovely vacation at this pretty beach cottage. There was plenty to do with the kids....relaxing on the beach, bike riding, crabbing, fishing, paddle boarding, and whale watching!! Very close to many good restaurants and of course we had to visit Sundae School for ice cream!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
New City, NY
Member since Sep 2016
Great family getaway

Perfect location for a family getaway on the Cape. There is a small ocean beach within walking distance and a large beach just a couple miles away. West Dennis is centrally located to get anywhere you might want on the Cape for a day trip. The cottage itself is very nice, appeared recently updated and VERY CLEAN. The owners are very responsive and provided thoughtful info on the area, and added touches like beach toys for the kids to borrow, etc. Very happy overall. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Marcy, NY
Member since May 2014
My Cape Cod Vacation

We found this cottage to be updated, clean and very quaint. We loved it and would rent again, most likely next summer. We had everything we needed for our time there and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The cottage was exactly as advertised, and the owner was more than accommodating. She is very friendly and was eager to provide whatever we would have needed. It was a great vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Phoenix, AZ
Member since Jul 2014
Great vacation spot

This is an ideal spot for a Cape vacation, particularly for a family. It is quiet and comfortable. There is a nice yard and a wonderful outdoor shower. It is close to a very nice beach, which is safe for young children but spacious enough for a little adventure. It is centrally located with easy access to any spots you might want to visit on the Cape. Best of all, the homeowners were wonderful to deal with: very responsive to our needs, and determined that we should have a great vacation experience--which we did.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: June 2014
Springfield, MA
Member since Jun 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful week at this lovely cottage in Cape Cod. We especially loved the short walk to the beach with our 2 kids. Since it was right after Labor Day, we practically had the whole beach to ourselves. We also loved walking around the villages of Harwich & Chatham - the galleries, shops & restaurants did not disappoint. Although our kids are young , we found many activities to enjoy as a family. Can't wait to come back next summer.

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: April 2013
Amanda C
Orange County, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed staying at your wonderful cottage. It was so welcoming and charming. We had great weather during our visit. We got to visit W. Dennis Beach, but our favorite was S. Village Beach, at the end of the street. It was so family friendly - the kids LOVED it! We also stopped by Sunday School (yum), Kreame & Kone and Swan River Restaurant. We enjoyed all of it. We got to ride the go-karts, played in the arcade and went to the top of the Lighthouse in Chatham. We shopped in Hyannis and we just loved the General Store down the street - we had such a wonderful time!!!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: April 2013
Peggy M
Rockland County, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Great rental in West Dennis!

We spent a week in this great cottage in July 2012 and really enjoyed it. The cottage is small, but very convenient, modern and tastefully decorated. We also enjoyed the location, with an easy walk to the beach (even for our 4-year-old), and a short drive to many great restaurants, shops and other attractions. Also, the homeowners were very responsive and wonderful to deal with. We would highly recommend this rental!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Ballston Lake, NY
Member since Apr 2012
The perfect beach cottage!

We recently enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing stay at this cottage. After many years or staying in hotels, we found this little gem and it was perfect for our family. We enjoyed all the conveniences and privacy of being at home while being in this heavenly spot on the Cape. We loved that the cottage was so clean and updated with two flat screen tvs! We were walking distance to the beach or a very very short drive. After a day at the beach we loved coming home to a fabulous outdoor shower and our own lovely back yard. We grilled and enjoyed using the patio furniture for dinner. We also discovered we were just about a mile from some of the best ice cream on the Cape at the Sunday School Ice Cream Shop. The cottage was in such a great location for all the thing we love to do on the Cape. We took the ferry to Nantucket from Harwich and enjoyed shopping in Hyannis. We also found we were in a great location for heading out to some great restaurants such as Sesuit Harbor Cafe and Misaki Sushi in Hyannis. We loved this place so much that we are already planning our return next summer!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Orangeburg, NY
Member since Aug 2012