Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

On the Cape Cod Rail Trail! Near Skaket Beach.
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 18653

3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 3 twins, 1st flr. king convert to two twins
Beach: 9/10 mi. to Skaket Beach; 4 mi. to Nauset
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Pam
Contact Pam, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 808-5685 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 18653 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely Home

My wife and I had a very enjoyable two weeks based in Pam's lovely home. It is spacious, spotless, comfortably furnished, has a nice outdoor area, is in a quiet location yet with easy access to all the main sights. Pam was pleasant to deal with and prompt with her replies. I have no hesitation in recommending her property for a family vacation on the Cape. Thanks, Pam

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: December 2018
Member since Dec 2018
Adorable Beach House

We liked staying at this property. It was bright, clean, and cute. Our teenaged kids liked being able to walk or bike along the bike path from right outside the home, and we enjoyed being extremely close to Skaket Beach as well as many restaurants. We also enjoyed the convenience of 3 bathrooms for everyone to shower quickly when coming back from the beach. Can't wait for our 2019 vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Beverly, MA
Member since Oct 2010
Awesome vacation home!!

I am sitting at the kitchen table now, just finished packing the car and am so sad to leave this beautiful home. Great location, comfortable home and beautifully maintained. My family and I enjoyed all of the local amenities and loved being able to ride our bikes to the beach. Pam was a breeze to communicate with and she was very attentive to my text messages and emails. I hope to come back to this house next year! You will not be disappointed in this home and its location and amenities!! Enjoy!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Jenn,
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy you and your family had a great vacation! Pam

Member since Feb 2016
The perfect vacation

Our vacation was wonderful. The house is very well equipped, extremely clean. Pam was very easy to communicate with. Our family of eight plus a toddler enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Rockville, MD
Member since Jan 2007
Perfect tranquility

My wife and I together with her mother who is relatively disabled recently stayed for just under three weeks. This is a beautiful house for simply relaxing and watching the wildlife, which was fascinating. The house and town are peaceful but, at the same time, for the more adventurous, there is plenty to do nearby so it would suit families who want to be peaceful like us or who want an active vacation. Perfect thank you, Pam. We hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
Member since May 2016
The PERFECT getaway house!!

We had such an enjoyable time last summer and can’t wait to return again this July. We LOVED your house...it was tranquil, bright and very clean... perfect! Pam was informative and accommodating, too. Thank YOU for having us! Highly recommended...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Amherst, NH
Member since Apr 2016
Great escape!

Hi, Pam – just wanted to thank you for all you did to accommodate us in your lovely house! The location was perfect – Tom and I rode our bikes every day on the trail, and my 90-year-old mom and her 93-year-old husband could walk safely on the path as well. The layout of the house was great, too – first floor bedroom for Mom and Hank, upstairs for Tom and me. Everything was straightforward, and we had everything we needed. (We did have to replace one noodle since one of yours broke…). The weather could have been a little warmer :-), but all in all, we had a delightful time. Thank you again and for your flexibility in the dates we were there.

Warm regards,

Alison

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Lakeville, PA
Member since Apr 2014
Two-family paradise

We had a splendid time in Orleans. The house is perfect for a two-family rental like ours for every room has its bathroom. It was especially useful since we had 3 teenage girls with us and the usual morning traffic jams were thus avoided! :-)
The house is large enough for every family to have its own private space.
We like biking and the fact the bike trail passes right in front of the house made it a great starting point. We were only a 10-minute ride away from Skaket Beach or the ponds of Nickerson Park. Many small errands could also be made by bicycle as the house is near the local shopping mall.
We spent a lot of time on the breezeway for meals and just relaxing. I finished writing a report there (I know, I was on vacation) during an afternoon to the sound of catbirds. I wish my downtown office was as pleasant! :-)
JH Roy, family and friends, Montreal (Quebec, Canada)

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Canada
Member since Jan 2012
Very relaxing

We had a most relaxing time. The home is easy to be in. Sitting outside in the breezeway for breakfast or late in the day was wonderful- a delight. The bed was comfortable and showers great. The location is really the best. So near to the "sunset" beach. Only 12 minutes to the "sun rise" beach. With restaurants and market and CVS so close nothing was a hassle! Quiet and peaceful setting!!!!
Third year and hope to go again next year!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Rye, NY
Member since Aug 2012

I can't thank you enough - we had a wonderful vacation. The grand kids especially loved "the game closet”. We absolutely love, love, love Orleans and the stay at your house made it perfect!

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Kathy K
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

“Having three full bathrooms made vacationing with our extended family stress-free. Not even our teenage girls had to wait for their turn! Being right on the bike path and so close to Skaket Beach were added pluses.”

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Louise L
(Homeowner Entered)

“Our favorite “room” was your breezeway! We ate every meal out there, and loved relaxing and reading in the wicker rocker!”

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: April 2010
Regina J
(Homeowner Entered)