Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A Tranquil, Convenient Location in South Orleans
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 21116

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 4 twins
Beach: 4 miles to Nauset Beach & Skaket Beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Maryellen Barone
Contact Maryellen Barone, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (203) 248-7768 (home), (203) 623-9150 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 21116 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We had a wonderful stay at your home- it was very convenient to get to the wedding at the Wequasset. Thanks again! We have so enjoyed renting your home for the week. It has been perfect for us!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Samantha H
Chicago, ill
(Homeowner Entered)

I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful week in Orleans and absolutely loved staying at your beautiful home. It is a very peaceful, comfortable house and my husband and our three girls thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Your home is charming and we hope to be able visit again someday.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Lauren G
North Attelboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time on Cape Cod. You have a very beautiful house. It was perfect for us. It was also very, very clean. Thank you! Hope to come back again next year! Bonne journée!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Josee P
Quebec, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for helping us out for this past week with your wonderful rental property! It was a wonderfully peaceful setting and a very well-appointed and comfortable house. My friends were all very impressed, and one couple was even inspired to stay a day longer than they'd planned.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: January 2017
Carl Q
Jamaica Plains, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you, Maryellen. We had a wonderful time and PERFECT weather! Loved your house. It had everything we needed and was very convenient to our wedding activities.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Greg D
Kensington, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

We have had a wonderful time in your home, touring Orleans and visiting area beaches. We have visited the Cape several times and this was by far our favorite rental and town. My husband will be 50 this year and already wants to retire here. Our boys enjoyed the Ping pong table as well. Thank you so much for being such a gracious hostess and thinking of every little detail. We are sad to leave.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Lynne C
New Bloomfield, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hi Maryellen just wanted to touch base and say how much we enjoyed your home on the Cape ,It was everything we had hoped for .We had a wonderful vacation

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
James M
Shrewsbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks again for the great week. We had a wonderful stay. The house was very well and comfortably furnished. The kitchen was thoroughly and thoughtfully stocked, all the way down to coffee filters, tape, matches, cooler, etc. We appreciated having extra chairs and boogie boards to use. The property had a nice sitting area outside and our girls enjoyed using the hammock.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Jeff Z
Framingham, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)


You have a lovely home and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds were great to sleep in and the house was very comfortable.. Thanks again for letting us enjoy your home. Looking forward to next year.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Joe R
Stony Brook, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We just got back from our vacation and had a wonderful time. The only things that we needed to bring were bath towels, bath mats and hand towels. They had everything else there for us from beach towels and toilet paper to laundry soap! The kitchen was stocked with everything that you needed. It was also nice to have a 2 car garage to store all of our extra stuff. We had 2 families staying there with a total of 3 kids ages 5 - 7 and there was more than enough room for everyone. The kids loved playing on the property and it was set far enough back from the road where we felt safe when they were playing out there by themselves.
We walked in to a nice welcome note and a bottle of wine which we have never had at any of our other rentals. The house was very clean and centrally located to everything. We were never stuck in traffic getting to the beach and the grocery store was a short drive away.
We will definitely rent this house again. We couldn't have been happier.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Ginny R
Syracuse, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Also a BIG thank-you for the wonderful bottle of wine and your note.
That was so lovely to receive upon our arrival and made us feel so welcomed into your home!
We also used the information books that you left, they were extremely helpful.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Linda B
Upper Montclair, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed your home. We especially liked the outdoor eating area, outdoor shower, hammock and the upstairs bedroom with the TV. Our husbands also liked the convenience of storing their surfboards in the garage. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed.
Thank you again for opening up your house to us.
Sandy H Granby, MA

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Sandy H
Granby, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home was lovely, we truly enjoyed the outdoor shower and used the new grill most nights. The house was in impeccable condition and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The kids loved the rooms that they stayed in. If we return to the Cape next year - we would definitely rent your home again...

All my best and please stay in touch for next year.
Lisa B Newtown CT

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Lisa B
Newtown, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying in your Cape Cod home. We were all very impressed by the setting of the home and the outdoor components, especially the deck. As for the interior, it was not only very attractive but proved also to be very practical and well-equipped. Any of our relatives who were here this week and stopped by to see our place were equally impressed, and maybe a bit jealous of our accommodations compared to theirs!
Without a doubt, if we plan another Cape Cod visit, we would definitely want to return.
Owen D Ontario Canada

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Owen D
London, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time using your home last week. It was very comfortable and everyone had plenty of room to have their own space. Everyone really loved the outdoor shower. We did stay home and cook out a couple nights and you had everything we needed to do so.Your location was great for all of our day excursions. We visited Provincetown, Chatham, Hyannis, Wellsfleet and Eastham.
We enjoyed Cape Cod Baseball, the Drive in Movie Theatre, shopping, whale watching, and so much more. Your neighborhood was wonderful for our morning walks/runs.
We loved Nausset Beach and rode bikes to Coast Guard Beach. We would definitely come back sometime.

Thanks again and have a wonderful summer!

Michael K Grapevine Texas

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Michael K
Grapevine, Texas
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you. It was a wonderful week. The house was fantastic and close to our favorite beach, Skaket.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Beth B
Menands, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful two weeks!

We had a wonderful two week stay at this house with our extended family. The house was comfortable, lovely and had every comfort we needed. The older kids enjoyed the privacy of the large bedroom and they all loved the ping pong table on rainy days! The neighborhood was lovely and there were some lovely wooded trails close by for walks and runs. Very convenient and pleasant. We hope to come back next year.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Franklin, MA
Member since Jul 2007