Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Easy Living in East Orleans for 2019
Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 25978

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, day bed with trundle
Beach: Nauset and Skaket beaches 2.5 miles
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Marianne
Contact Marianne, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 517-4103.
Please mention Property ID# 25978 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Marianne was such an accommodating host. The extra amenities, that you hardly find elsewhere, made it so easy to prepare our visit. Also, the kitchen was well equipped with nice accessories. It was fun exploring the area on foot and bike. (AirB&B)

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Deb S
(Homeowner Entered)

This place was perfect for me and my family! The house was just the right size, very clean, and had everything we needed for the week. Marianne even thought to provide soap and laundry detergent, beach stuff, etc. It was a good location, fully stocked with linens and kitchen gear. I highly recommend this place. It was great and Marianne was so nice and attentive! (AirB&B)

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Sarah D
(Homeowner Entered)
Clean, spacious house, convenient to everything!

We have stayed here twice, and enjoyed our visits both times. The house is a large two bedroom, with A/C units in the bedrooms. We liked the location as we could walk along Gibson to Asa's Landing. It's a nice place to swim and enjoy the sunset.

It's also close to Nauset--about a 5 minute drive. And very close to downtown Orleans, the Knack, Nauset Surf Shop, etc. We rode our bikes over to the bike path. Just a great location.

The house is well equipped with everything you'll need. Marianne even provided coffee!

Last thing: there is an outdoor shower, which we love. Such a great way to enjoy the outdoors in the summertime. Try it, you'll love it, too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks, Rich! It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests. I appreciate the care and attention you gave our home. Come back anytime! Marianne

Acton, MA
Member since May 2018

This is coming from a first time Airbnb'r and a first time family vacation in the Cape. Our time at Marianne's was such a great pleasure, she was very thoughtful and very responsive...her place is amazing and close to so many things. We can only hope she could say the same about us. Thank you and we definitely hope to be back many more times. (AirB&B)

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Amine B
(Homeowner Entered)
A Great Getaway!

This was my third summer renting from Marianne, and each year it is a fantastic getaway. A super comfortable home equipped with everything you could need! The house layout is perfect for hanging out together or having a little privacy, and the back deck is lovely for quiet reading or eating Al Fresco. I would recommend this rental for anyone looking for a nice visit to beautiful Orleans!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Christine. It's been a delight to have you return to enjoy our home. I appreciate the extra care and attention you always give to a place that is so special to us. You are a great guest and make it easy to be a host!
Marianne

Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Mar 2016

Marianne’s house is great, perfectly situated on the Cape. The back yard is shaded under large oak trees and the playground of many different birds! Very clean and well equipped this is the perfect home away from home! Thank you Marianne. A & H (AirB&B)

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Helene L
Montreal, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect location

Our stay could not have been better. The location was perfect to go to either Skaket or Nauset Beach. The house was very well supplied and very neat and clean. The homeowner Marianne was very kind and professional. We were very pleased and hope to return next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Terre! It was a pleasure having you as a guest. I sincerely appreciate the care and consideration you showed our home. I would welcome the opportunity to have you return in 2019.

North Franklin, CT
Member since Jan 2018

Orleans was the perfect location for our weekend getaway, there was so much to do! Marianne’s house was very comfortable and clean with so many amenities we felt right at home. She was the perfect host. I highly recommend. We had such a great time, we will certainly be back. (Air B&B)

Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Sherine S
Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a lovely week in beautiful Cape Cod. Your home is perfect in every way, and we appreciated all of your thoughtful additions. We shall certainly recommend 8 Gibson Road to our friends and hope to come again.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Geoff & Jeanette G
Branford, ON, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our second time staying at Marianne's perfect Cape Cod home, and we would do so again and again and again. Words to describe the home: cozy, comfortable, easy, inviting, clean, "feels like home." Marianne is such a gracious host as well, checking in from time to time, making sure garbage cans are empty outside, and having anything one might need in a pinch (soap, beach chairs, etc.). We really do love this place, and recommend it to anyone looking for an ideal, quiet location on the Cape. (Air B&B review summer 2017)

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Dmitry S
(Homeowner Entered)

This place was great - clean, comfortable, and capacious. We plan to return in 2018.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Mark C
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

We were so pleased with our second visit to Gibson Road and Marianne's hospitality. She goes out of her way to make sure her guests are comfortable and have everything you will need. Arriving late at night for checkin, what a relief to have some breakfast items and coffee waiting. The home is spacious, kitchen is well stocked and we appreciated she immediately updated the coffee mugs to a newer modern size when we suggested it. There is everything you would need for a day at the beach or an evening watching the Orleans Firebirds baseball team. The addition of AC units in the bedrooms are a plus this year too! We truly think of Marianne's place as a favorite during our trips to the Cape! (Air B&B Review from summer 2017)

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Lael P
(Homeowner Entered)

We found this Orleans cozy Cape Cod house pretty perfect and would recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely home and a relaxing vacation. It was clean (spotless to be exact) and well appointed, very comfortable, and in a wonderful location just off the lake and driving distance to beaches on the bay and ocean sides. A few things we appreciated: 1) Basic supplies (shampoo, coffee and filters, even spare toothbrushes) were available when we arrived. It made settling in so nice. 2) Great deck with a grill that we used quite often, and a wonderful outdoor shower after a day at the beach. 3) Kitchen was outfitted with everything we would need to cook... And cook we did! 4) The house is in a quiet neighborhood but so close to restaurants and beaches. Marianne is a lovely host, kind enough to check-in from time to time. Give this place a try, but please, not on the week we want to stay again! Ha. AIrBnB review

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Ted S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Everything you Need!

This was a great summer rental! It had everything I was looking for including 2 bathrooms, washer dryer, and an outdoor shower. Marianne really thought of everything as far as stocking up for guests with paper goods, kitchen supplies, etc. Lots of great walking and biking around, too!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks, Christine. It was a pleasure to have you. I really appreciate the care and consideration you and your travel companions showed our home. I hope you will consider us again when planning a Cape Cod vacation for 2017! Marianne

Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Mar 2016

Our stay was very nice. Marianne is very friendly, helpful, and attentive to the needs of her guests. The house was cozy and clean and well equipped (umbrellas, chairs, BBQ, fully equipped kitchen). The spaces were large and more than just enough to accommodate 5 guests. We greatly enjoyed the area. It was quiet, and we appreciated the beaches and local wildlife. The house is convenient to services accessible by car. Marianne has left all kinds of necessities for the use of her guests. As we had a long trip and arrived late, we appreciated the breakfast items she left for us. In the house we found a lot of tourist information, brochures, even binoculars that were very useful for spotting seals and for bird watching. We had a very positive experience. Thank you, Marianne. AirBnB review

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Angela F
Turin, Italy
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I were fortunate to be the first guests at Easy Living in East Orleans. Marianne has done a superb job at getting the house ready for guests. Due to our distance traveled and late arrival, she had some breakfast items awaiting us which was very nice. The house is clean and well equipped for stays on the Cape. It was a nice location to be able to explore the Orleans and Nauset Beach area as well as travel ease for the Upper Cape. We like to eat occasional meals in, instead of eating out every meal and the kitchen is well equipped. She even went out and picked up a few items I requested! The bed is comfy and there is lots of drawer and closet space for you to be able to move in and feel settled. She provides beach chairs and umbrella. Very handy to have a washer and dryer and dishwasher! You really feel like you are at your home away from home as the house is appointed with her family's items (nostalgic from my own childhood). There is virtually no street noise, it is very private, and we never slept better. Marianne was efficient, quickly responsive to questions and comments and we will hope to go back to Easy Living next season! AirBnB review

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Lael P
Seattle, WA
(Homeowner Entered)