Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Skaket Beach at its Best--Central AC--Walk to the Beach

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 27952
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 king, 5 twins
Beach: 4/10 of a mile to Skaket Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 8 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Well worth it!

We stayed at this Skaket Beach house for a week in July. It made for an excellent week! The house came as advertised. Spacious, well maintained, central a/c and very close to Skaket. We alternated walking and biking to the beach daily.

The owners were friendly and VERY responsive. It made our experience that much better.

If you want Skaket - this is a great choice!
tony

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Winchester, MA
Member since Dec 2019
3rd summer in a row!

My family has now enjoyed 3 consecutive summer vacations in this fantastic Cape rental. Beautifully decorated, perfectly maintained, cozy and comfortable home. Location is perfect- quick walk to Skaket or a neighborhood private beach, close to bike trail and the conveniences and charm of downtown Orleans. I prefer the outdoor shower, but the bathrooms have been remodeled- so has the kitchen, with all the amenities you may need. We also really appreciate the central air conditioning :). The owners are wonderful- they will respond immediately if you have any issues or want some local tips on the area. They take great pride in their home and really want their guests to have a wonderful vacation! I have now spent 5 decades worth of summers on the Cape and have seen countless rentals--- hit the jackpot with this one!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Encinitas, CA
Member since Jul 2018
Well Maintained Good Location

Convenient location within walking distance to Skaket Beach and a short drive to center of Orleans. House is well maintained with a good size backyard. Owner is very responsive.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Great escape!

My family of five arrived on a balmy afternoon late June. The house was well kept on the outside with beautifully laid mulch and blossoming hydrangeas. The bedrooms and baths were spacious and updated. Everything in the home was spotless and inviting. We loved the king sized bed in the master bedroom (a rare treat) and our three boys really enjoyed the bunk beds. There were plenty of extra blankets and pillows so that was great! I wish there had been a picture of the kitchen included in the description because it was on the smaller side and difficult to move around if more than two people were in the kitchen at the same time. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. The garage was stocked with proper sand chairs and boogy boards. Even a beach wagon/buggy came with the house. We made great use of the deck, clothesline and outdoor shower.

Although the beach was a tad further than I really thought it would be (my own fault for not reading the accurate description...it was a 12 min walk door to gate of Skaket), we went daily! We LOVE that beach so very much.

Rich was wonderful when communicating. He even gave us a little tip of how to get on to the beach through a different path (which came in handy the day they closed the public entrance of Skaket and nearly all beaches by 10am due to max capacity for social distancing safety reasons). I am grateful to have had such an open, amicable relationship with him. It makes such a difference when staying in someone home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Sep 2017
We loved it!

The house was immaculate and comfortable. Well stocked kitchen and modern laundry. Large yard, easy walk to the beach. Very comfortable for a family of 5. Hosts were gracious and excellent communicators. Central AC is a huge bonus on the Cape. We have been renting for 10 years on the Cape, and this house is our favorite so far!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Boston, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Great house, close to beach!

My family of four stayed here in July 2018. The house was neat, clean and had a beach themed decor. It contained everything we needed; well stocked kitchen, washer/dryer; A/C and outdoor shower. The house is in a quiet neighborhood but is close to everything; short walk to Skaket beach ( our favorite), bike trail, shopping and restaurants. The owner was very responsive to emails prior to our stay and provided information about Orleans. Looking forward to renting again. A great place to relax and enjoy Cape Cod!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Hurley, NY
Member since Jun 2009
Great Cape Cod home

My family and I just spent a magical 3 weeks staying in this fantastic home. I have spent every summer of my life on the Cape and stayed in countless rental properties. I can say without hesitation that this was the best Cape home was the best, exceeding my expectations in every way. The location: an easy walk to Skaket Beach (and a private beach just to the west). A short drive to the center of Orleans (I would have to write a separate review to cover all the great things about Orleans). Close, easy access to the Cape Rail Trail for biking, walking or running.

The property itself: HUGE backyard for the kids to run around and play. Beautiful hydrangeas. Great outdoor shower my son and I used every day. Large deck. The decor: perfect "beachy" style- clean and bright. The kitchen: all modern appliances and fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. The house itself: CLEAN- I joked to the owner that I did not see a single spider or cobweb in the basement or garage. The central AC worked great and made the home especially comfortable. They also have a dehumidifier in the basement-- so the house does NOT have that mildew, musty smell that so many Cape cottages do. It was just fantastic and we hope to return next summer and every summer thereafter!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Encinitas, CA
Member since Jul 2018
Skaket Beach Vacation

The rental process for this home was wonderful. The owners were extremely responsive and helpful. They provided some great information about the Cape in general and the neighborhood, which was especially helpful as we had never vacationed on the Cape before. The house was a pleasant walk to a beautiful beach that is ideal for young children. The grill, deck, and large backyard and front yard made the time spent at the house very enjoyable. It was a great rental and a wonderful week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Great vacation home for families

Very well maintained home. Very convenient to the beach and the restaurants and shops of Orleans. We have been vacationing in Orleans for many years and this is one of the best houses we have rented. The owners are nice and respond to questions promptly. The big back yard is great for kids to play in. The kitchen is small but had everything we needed. It was nice to eat dinner out on the deck. Nice, quiet neighborhood. The beach is definitely walking distance but we have young kids so we loaded up our car and had my husband drop us off and he walked back. We had a great week and would definitely consider renting the house again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Providence, RI
Member since Sep 2013

I find myself day dreaming already about our vacation next year in Cape Cod. My kids still talk about Cape Cod. My 6 year old has proclaimed that we will rent your house every summer "forever" because he does not want to go anywhere else. My 2 year old daughter has also asked to return to Cape Cod numerous times. I guess we have found our home away from home.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2017
Mary Anne G
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great summer vacation at the home. This is our 5th summer in Orleans but the 1st time we stayed in a house that felt like home. Our kids loved the bunk beds & outside shower. We loved the beautiful pictures & beach decor throughout the home. Our family loved walking to the beach & exploring. Everything was as described in the listing and very clean & well maintained.

We look forward to renting again next year!

Thanks to the owners for a great vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2017
Adam & Judy K
(Homeowner Entered)