Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Immaculate Cape Cod Cutie-Central A/C-Walk to Skaket Beach!

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 28482
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 4 twins
Beach: 6/10 mile to Skaket Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 3 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Awesome Vacation Spot

Our family has been renting on the Cape for the last 12 years and this was one of our favorite houses so far. The home was neat and clean when we arrived and the owners provided a good explanation of their safety and cleaning precautions because of COVID19.

The place is well appointed with Cape Cod themed decor and the beds are super comfortable. The outdoor shower was a welcome sight after spending a day at the beach. The basement has plenty of games for the kids to play and help keep them occupied while mom and dad get ready for the next activity!

The home was well stocked with pretty much anything you may need to have an enjoyable stay.

The best thing about this home is its location. So close to Skaket Beach which is one of our family's all-time favorite beaches. We would pack the car and take a quick 2 minute drive to the beach and drop off our family and all our stuff. One of us would then drive back to the house, park and take the scenic walk back down the secret path down Willie Atwood Rd to Skaket. The Cape Cod Rail Trail is a 5 minute ride away and you can head towards Brewster or Wellfleet from this central location.

Some of our other favorite things include biking to Cape Escape Mini Golf, muffins at Cottage Street Bakery and ice cream at The Ice Cream Cafe! Also, get lobster rolls from Young's Fish Market in Rock Harbor and bring them to Skaket to watch the sunset!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since May 2020
Great House

This was our second time renting this home. I really can't say enough good things about it. It is furnished and equipped very thoughtfully. The neighborhood is a great one for walks; you can walk to the bay in about fifteen minutes. We hope to be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Jun 2011
Great House for Families

We have stayed in this rental for the past two summers and have loved it! In the many years we have been vacationing at the Cape, this house definitely has some of the most comfortable furniture and it is clean! We also really appreciate the central A/C after a hot day at the beach. The owner has paid a lot of attention to detail and has labeled all of the light switches and left helpful notes to make renters feel at home. The game tables in the basement also make this house stand out—great for families. The kitchen is also well stocked with pots, pans and utensils making even complete meals an option if desired. The location is fantastic—you can walk to Skaket Beach, get onto the bike path quickly, walk to breakfast (Viv's Kitchen) and The Chocolate Sparrow! We also love the town of Orleans. Thank you for creating a great vacation spot for families.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jan 2015
Perfect Location and Neighborhood

My family and I stayed here in July and we loved the home. It had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. Orleans is my favorite Cape town because of all the fun things to do there and the central location makes it easy to see the rest of the Cape. This neighborhood near Skaket beach is just perfect. The quiet streets are great for taking a walk or a bike ride and the beach is just a short walk away. If you like riding bikes, the bike trail is also very close by. We appreciated all the items available to borrow such as beach chairs and the beach cart. The whole family had fun playing pool, ping-pong, foos ball and air hockey every day. Overall we'd definitely stay here again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Oct 2018
Perfect Vacation Retreat in Orleans

I had the good fortune to stay in this lovely vacation rental for a week in May of this year. I personally have rented previous homes on Cape Cod for 20+ years and I must say this home has everything you need — the homeowners have thought of everything! The home was immaculate and very comfortable. The kitchen has all the cookware, utensils, dishes, etc., to cook a gourmet meal if you choose to. A pleasant walk through this quiet neighborhood and in just a half mile you are on beautiful Skaket Beach. The owners even provide beach items and a cart to take to the beach. Come back enjoy time on the outside deck and serene backyard or take yourself downstairs to play pool or ping- pong! And the center of town is a short drive away to excellent restaurants and shops. A truly great place to relax and at the same time the location is central to so many great areas on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Orleans, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Great Vacation Spot

My husband and I enjoyed our 3-night getaway in this house. When we walked around the house for the first time, we were so impressed. It was perfect. We loved the decor, cleanliness, and location. The mattress was excellent. It's in a nice neighborhood for walking and convenient to town. It was a treat to play some ping pong and pool in the basement. We would love to stay here again! Thank you for making it available for a special time away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
Member since Jun 2011
Fantastic Home

This house was perfect for our family of four. My husband and I slept in the master bedroom, while our two teenage daughters slept in the second bedroom configured with two twins. The additional room with a daybed was perfect for when either of the girls needed some "space." The kitchen was well equipped, and the game room made for great evening entertainment. The house is exactly as pictured, and it was spotless.

It is a very short walk to Skaket Beach. Being late March, we didn't hang out there, but walked for a bit for the wonderful sea air. There are many dining options available in town, which is only a 5-minute car ride away.

We can't wait to come back in warmer weather!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2018
Date Submitted: April 2018
Norristown, PA
Member since Apr 2018
Thanksgiving on the Cape

Wonderful home away from home! We stayed for Thanksgiving in this beautifully decorated, fully equipped house. The kitchen had everything we needed and the house was a perfect place to have a relaxing stay. We have never stayed on this part of the Cape. The house is conveniently located close to the beach and the town center of Orleans. We will definitely be back.

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
New Milford, CT
Member since Jan 2018
My First Trip to the Cape

There are few places I've ever stayed that compare to this incredible home. It was quiet, comfortable, well-appointed and had everything anyone would ever need to feel at home. Its location places it at a comfortable and beautiful walk to the beach. I was fortunate enough to spend some time with the owners who are incredible hosts and rapidly becoming new friends.

Be sure to take note of the rabbits that have claimed part of the front yard grasses as their morning breakfast. They were charming and the perfect companions with my morning coffee on the front porch. Do yourself, your friends, and family a favor and stay in this remarkable home. You will leave with life-long memories.

Jack Bell
Houston, Texas

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Houston, TX
Member since Jun 2017

Wonderful cottage in great location!

This house is perfect for a Cape getaway! Beautifully renovated and so tastefully decorated and comfortable, it just felt like a home away from home. There was plenty of room for everyone and a game room in the basement! It is so close to the beach, we walked there many times in-between our trips all around the Cape. The central Cape location is perfect for getting to all the great sites. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone going to the Cape. We had a wonderful time and will definitely come back!

From Homeaway.com

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Sylvia M
(Homeowner Entered)

A lovely cottage and a great location

I just returned from a stay at your lovely cottage for our annual girls' trip. The cottage was spacious, very clean, well decorated, and the furniture was comfortable. I especially liked how light and bright the cottage is, and it was stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed walking on nearby Skaket Beach, enjoyed viewing the sunset there, and I even enjoyed a dip in the Bay though the water was a bit chilly for a Florida girl. Our girls' group also found your cottage to be a great location for exploring Cape Cod National Seashore and the small towns of Cape Cod, and we even took a day trip to Martha's Vineyard. We had a great trip at a great place to stay.

From Homeaway.com

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Frances D
(Homeowner Entered)

A great find!

A wonderful place to visit Cape Cod. The house is tucked into a quiet neighborhood, with many activities nearby. Yet the entire Cape is minutes away by car for those who wish to explore other areas. The house itself is charming: clean, comfortable, tastefully furnished, and complete with every necessity imaginable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Carol S. NY

From Homeaway.com

Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Carol S
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Bright, spacious, well equipped, & great location

Wow! What a great home for a family vacation. Bright natural light, clean and simple, yet fully functional and well equipped. All of our needs were met with this charming house. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glassware, and cookware. Beds were comfortable. The entire home was immaculately clean. Wifi, cable TV, and washer/dryer all available. This home is an easy walk to Skaket Beach, close to the Rail Trail (bike trail), and Orleans shops and restaurants. We had an outstanding meal at Captain Linnell House, just a short walk away. Mass Audubon's Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary was an extra special outing during our stay.

From Homeaway.com

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Bob R
(Homeowner Entered)