Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Bay/Marsh Front, Gorgeous views, Walk to Skaket Beach

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 28723
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins, bunk twins and pull out sofa
Beach: 1/2 mile to Skaket Beach and 4.5 miles Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 10 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful home with beautiful views

My family and I spent a wonderful week in this lovely home in Orleans. The home is spacious, well appointed, and well maintained. Every part of the home is comfortable and clean. All of the conveniences you may need on vacation (laundry room, outdoor shower, working WIFI, air conditioning, etc.) are all here in this home located with spectacular views of the marsh and sunsets to write home about. The home is located on a private street so there is no noise from cars and no traffic.
We certainly will be return guests!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Douglas, MA
Member since Sep 2021
Incredible views

The location of this home is key, and the view from the house/back porch onto the marsh and bay is incredible. We were two families with 3 kids all under six years old and all had a great time. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the bonus room downstairs that had games and space for them to play. We enjoyed lawn games in the yard and grilling in the evenings, and walking to the lovely bay beach along the quiet paths during the day. The outdoor shower was so nice after the beach.

The homeowners were easy to communicate with, accurate in the descriptions of the home, and have some great tips about the area. We would definitely stay again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: October 2021
Member since Jul 2021
Great Home and Location

We enjoyed our stay at this home. The home had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay for our family and the location was fantastic - being a short walk to a less crowded area than Skaket Beach. The house was very comfortable for our family and we hope to be able to stay again in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Winchester, MA
Member since Dec 2018
Wonderful Week

It is our second year renting this property and once again we had a relaxing and rejuvenating week.

The property was spotlessly clean on arrival and the owners had thoughtfully provided ample wipes, sanitizer, masks etc. The property is comfortably furnished and has a beach cottage vibe. The kitchen is particularly well supplied. The backyard is nicely landscaped and maintained.

The neighborhood is blissfully quiet punctuated only by the sound of birds and the marsh winds. It is a real plus being able to walk or kayak to Skaket beach where the water is tempting and clear. The sunsets from the back deck are unbelievable.

It would be easy to spend the week on the deck drinking in the amazing vista but in addition to Skaket and Nauset beaches Nickerson State Park is definitely worth a trip for hiking, biking and lake swimming. We were regulars at the Hot Chocolate Sparrow for our morning coffee and at the Ice Cream Cafe for our evening desert.

Thanks to the owners for sharing their wonderful home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Larchmont, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Great Property

Our family and extended family of 10 stayed during a week in July. The house was perfect for us. It's located back off of a gravel road out of the way of traffic with lots or yard space for our young kids. The week was hot but the house stayed more than comfortable, even with 10 people, with the A/C units. The beach was easily walkable or canoeable during high tide which kept the kids busy for a good portion of the day. Homeowners were great to deal with and very accommodating with everything.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Apr 2020
A wonderful Cape oasis

3 generations of our family--from young adult to grandmother--fully enjoyed this wonderful house! Beautiful location, with views of the marsh that changed with the tides and the weather. Spacious, well-equipped house. Owners were lovely to deal with.

We especially appreciated being able to walk to Skaket beach, through quiet local streets, and the use of the canoe and kayak to navigate to the beach at high tide. We had most dinners on the deck with beautiful sunset views. We hope to be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Boston, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Wonderful Vacation - Wonderful View!

We just returned from our vacation at this wonderful property and had a fabulous time! It had room for all of us and was well-equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Clean, felt like home, and there was so much to do!

The neighborhood is a nature lover's dream-woodsy and private with unpaved roads and the house itself is on a nice open lot with a great yard!

The view from the backyard is absolutely beautiful and is the highlight of the property. We all could not get over this view! You can see the marsh lead right to Cape Cod Bay and it changes with the tides, offering so many things to see. Bring binoculars or use the ones provided.

The sunroom and deck were our favorite spots (love the option of the high top seats!). We enjoyed morning coffee there while listening to the birds and looking at the marsh & ocean. We also had evening dinners there while watching the breathtaking sunsets.

There are gorgeous views from almost every room! The kids adored the bonus room & all fit there comfortably. With their own tv & WiFi connection, we barely saw them in the hours or so after the beach & before dinner-which was a nice time for us adults to prep dinner and enjoy a little happy hour on the deck.

We were all back together again for dinner, sunsets, games & puzzles. They had a blast!

We took a fun canoe & kayak trip down the creek to the private beach. It felt like we were on our own private island out there. Just walk a few steps from the little backyard dock at high tide & you can launch the canoe or kayak-both generously provided by the owners (thank you!). Be sure to time the tides carefully and both go and return during high tide or you may run out of creek water until the next tide. You could always walk back, but we enjoyed the canoe & kayak.

We loved being so close to Skaket Beach-the tidal flats at low tide go out for about a mile-and we all had fun looking for crabs, walking to the edge of the ocean, playing in the sandbars and just relaxing in the tranquil setting. If waves are more your thing (which for our kiddos they are after a day on the bay side), head over to Nauset Beach on the ocean side. The kids all loved boogie boarding and riding those famous Cape waves! It was great to have both options so close.

Shaws Supermarket is right up the road a bit for groceries and there are close options for ice cream & restaurants. We didn't need to travel far for anything.

Another highlight was going to Rock Harbor-on Wednesday nights, a steel drum band plays as the sun is going down-what a treat!

Great house, easy communication with owners & a wonderful location for a cape Cod getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Tyngsboro, MA
Member since Apr 2012

AWESOME!!!
This was a beautiful location in Orleans. The home was clean, spacious and comfortable for the whole family. Very close to restaurants, beach and bike paths! Loved the air conditioning too, a real plus. We will certainly recommend this to friends and family. Can't wait to go back!!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: May 2020
Julie F
(Homeowner Entered)

Its all about the view! Oh ya, the house is wonderful too.
Near all Orleans has to offer, yet hidden away on a quiet bay-side lane. Once we pulled in to the drive we didn't have or want to get in the car again. The house is spacious nicely appointed and the march/beach/bay views are spectacular and ever changing with the moods of the day. Its a pleasant walk to the beach through a woodsy pathway. We just loved our stay on Marshwind!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: May 2020
Robert K
(Homeowner Entered)

What a spot!!!
Beautiful view and amazing house! What more can you ask for? Cape Cod living at it's finest! Will definitely be going back this summer.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: May 2020
Thompson H
(Homeowner Entered)

Stunning home in Orleans!!
Absolutely the best location in Orleans! House was clean and spacious. We were 4 adults 4 teenagers and 3 young children. We fit beautifully. We brought a portable fire pit and enjoyed a fire on the beach at sunset. We had dinner on the deck enjoying amazing sunsets. We biked on the bike path to Coast guard beach. Paddleboarded at Skaket and all used floats, so relaxing. Body surfed at Nauset and enjoyed Liam's for dinner right at the beach. Crystal Lake is a short drive away and in the afternoon is a great find for floats and paddle boards as well. Every morning we walked a 2 mile loop along the beach and back. Definitely use the sandy path out to the beach! (There is a map in blue book) We still found time for a night at the drive in down in Wellfleet! As well as a day in Ptown where some of the older kids were able to catch a ferry back home.. This property was hands down THE BEST PROPERTY we have stayed at. Bike path access, ocean and bay beaches, lakes, supermarket and coffee shop all within 5 minutes of house. Clearly we didn't want to ever leave!!! Hope you enjoy as much as we did!!! PS USE THE OUTDOOR SHOWER!!! Vacation is not complete without it!!
08/13/2016 at 1:32 PM

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: May 2020
Gina M
(Homeowner Entered)