Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private fun house between Nauset and Skaket beaches

East Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 30951
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 4 twins
Beach: 2.5 miles Nauset Beach and 2.5 miles Skaket Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great location and space

This is our 2nd year coming here and we'll definitely be back. So much space for everyone with a private deck and yard for evening dinners. The proximity to everything made this a great choice. We really enjoyed the collection of books for afternoon reading around the house and beach. We look forward to coming back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Aug 2015
Orleans getaway

Perfect location for my family's Cape Cod vacation. Orleans is centrally located to many cape activities and easy to get to. Penny was a pleasure to work with and her spacious home is conveniently located. From Nauset beach, biking on the rail trail, to kayaking on Pleasant Bay there was lots to do. Especially loved grilling out and relaxing on the deck at the end of the day! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Member since Aug 2021
Great vacation

Our family had a wonderful time here. The house was comfortable and clean, and big enough for our group of 7. It is in a great location — just a short bike ride away from Nauset Beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Brewster, NY
Member since Mar 2021
Great House

We stayed at this home and we loved it. Good space and everything was really neat and clean. We had a wonderful time there. The home is very comfortable and warm so you feel like home. We hope we can go back anytime soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Chatham, NJ
Member since Jul 2020
Great September Getaway!

We decided to take a late summer vacation in September risking a bit cooler weather. We had a great time and no regrets. This house was perfect for our five member group. We had great weather and spent most of our day exploring the beaches nearby. This house is close to pretty much everything (beaches, restaurants, bicycle path and grocery stores) by car. It is located in a quiet area. We took great walks close to the house.

There is nothing missing in the house. It was clean and very comfortable. Penny was present by text and she made sure everything was good. We would really like to do this again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Aug 2019
Great Vacation Home!

This was a great vacation home! There was plenty of room to spread out and we really loved all the space in the living room and TV room. The location is very private and so very peaceful. We miss having breakfast on the deck each morning. Penny was a delight to work with!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Middlebury, CT
Member since Apr 2014
A Fantastic Family Rental

We had the pleasure of staying at the house for two weeks this summer and couldn't have loved it more, even with a tornado included! The owner checked in on us and made sure we had everything we needed several times after the storm. The house itself was very comfortable with enough space for eight of us to stay together without being in each other's way whatsoever. The kitchen was well stocked with clean appliances, coffee maker, etc. The bedrooms were comfortable and clean. The yard and the deck were useful for keeping three kids safely occupied while keeping as much sand from beach treasures out of the house. By the third day of our stay we were already planning to stay again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Oct 2018
Great stay on the Cape!

We had a great stay at this lovely house in Orleans. It's close to all our favorite things to do and we had a lot of room to spread out. The house is very comfortable with a great deck, yard and outside shower. There were lots of beach stuff and yard toys to use. Penny is so nice to work with and easy to contact. We would return here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Rochester, NY
Member since May 2007
Perfect Spot!

We had a wonderful stay with our kids and grandkids! A sweet house on a little lane in the prettiest part of Orleans! The house had plenty of room to spread out, a beautiful deck for dinners and a lovely, PRIVATE yard. It was also so helpful to have access to beach chairs, toys, floats and bikes!! We'll be back for sure!!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Naples, FL
Member since Jul 2013

We are brand new to this site. We lost some great reviews when we let our listing with another site expire. Come and give us a good review!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Penny & John S
(Homeowner Entered)
Fantastic house!

We can't say enough good things about this house! We have stayed here the past two years and will be coming again this year. The accommodations are great for our large family... three bathrooms and an outdoor shower are a big plus as well. Great yard for activities and a beautiful deck to relax on. And it's just minutes away from our favorite beach! The owner is such a pleasure to do business with.... very friendly and welcoming. This will be our go-to place whenever we come visit the Cape. Thanks, Penny!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: June 2018
Member since Dec 2013