Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Bright waterfront haven with AC and heavenly 100° views

Orleans, Grandview Vacation Rental - ID 31120
4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 kings, 1 double, 4 twins, sofabed, trundle, 1 crib, 1 playpen
Beach: 8/10 mile to Nauset Beach and 100 ft to private assn mini-beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 8 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Rental

The views from this home are spectacular. The layout is well designed to produce comfort and access to the the views. Grandview Estates is a quiet, private development with large well designed beautiful homes. Renting from Andrew was easy, with no hitches. We had a great time at this home and hope to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm delighted you had a great time, and that traveling from California (a "non-low-risk" state during the pandemic) didn't stop you. You took great care of our home, and clearly appreciate what makes the place special (the views, the deck, and proximity to Mill Pond and Nauset Beach). On behalf of my family, I look forward to welcoming you back.

Avila Beach, CA
Member since Mar 2014
Great home and location

It was a lovely week in Orleans in a great house in a fabulous location. The views are spectacular, the house very comfortable and the landlord extremely well organized! Couldn't have been a better getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

I'm delighted you both had such a great time. I really appreciate your review, in particular your kind comment about my being organized. It's always reassuring when guests call out the views and the overall comfort of the place -- those are what makes it a nurturing sanctuary for my family. You've visited before, so you already know this, but you're welcome back to recharge your batteries anytime!

Natick, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Amazing Cape House!

The pictures do not do this place justice. It is an amazing home with an amazing set up. Plenty of rooms and beds for any size group. The best feature is the huge deck that overlooks the water. We spent a good portion of our time together outside on that deck and wish we could've stayed longer. Lastly, the communication with the landlord, Andrew, was top notch. Quick response time and is there to help you with anything you need. If you are planning a trip to the Cape, this is the place you want to stay. 100% recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Brookline, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Fabulous!

The week we spent at Andrew's home was so special that I literally cried when we left. Andrew's attention to detail was impeccable. The location of the house, perched above the beautiful pond, made us feel as though we were on the end of the earth. We spent lazy days kayaking (kayaks provided) playing family games and grilling (well stocked kitchen). We made s'mores over the fire pit in the evening and sang over the camp fire. We took long walks around the swanky neighborhood and to Nauset Beach, went for ice cream at the ice cream cafe and took in lobsters from the local fish store. It was THE most relaxing family vacation we have had in a long time! Thank you Andrew!

PS Mike, the gentleman who cares for the house is a totally great guy and very responsive!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Boston, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Orleans

Our stay in Orleans was better than we could have ever imagined. The association beach was in close proximity to the house - perfect for kayaking, exploring, and watching the kids swim all day. If you are eager to look for wildlife, the location has a lot to offer, from all sizes of fish to docile seals bobbing their heads up and down in the waves. The area is also a home to many species of sea birds and bottom dwelling horseshoe crabs.

The home itself is a gem, and we were quite pleased with the cleanliness of the house upon arrival. There were plenty of beds for our family of 5. Quite possibly the best thing about the house was the large outdoor deck, which looked over much of Mill Pond and out to the Nauset dunes. It's a great location to eat dinner on warm nights, relax, and watch the sunset fade. This house was the comfortable Cape getaway we needed, and we will no doubt return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Pequannock, NJ
Member since May 2008
Beautiful Orleans Property

We knew we were in for an amazing week once we drove up to the house with its spectacular views of Mill Pond. The house is in a great location and had everything we needed for a enjoyable vacation on the Cape. A great wrap around deck with views of the well maintained landscaped yard, trails, the surrounding wildlife including bunnies and a variety of birds and of course, the breathtaking water views and the seals. The deck is also great for entertaining with plenty of seating and an expandable outdoor dining table and Weber grill, ideal for having cookouts. The Pond is perfect for kayaking, paddle boarding, and a swim. Nauset Beach is close by for a nice walk, run, or quick bike ride down to the beach. There is plenty of room in the house for a family to spread out or enjoy sitting down at the game table for some quality family time.

We will be back again next year! Looking forward to it!

Andrew, the property owner, was very helpful, responsive and informative. It is a pleasure dealing with him. He provided very detailed information on the property and surrounding area and anticipated any questions a guest may have including a thorough information packet provided as well as a separate listing of FAQs. It was much appreciated especially since it was our first time at this property.


Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your detailed, helpful review. If I were a realtor (and I'm not), your comments would have done my job for me. - Andrew

Hanover, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Serene in Orleans

What a wonderful week at Mill Race! The moment we pulled down the street we knew we would be in for a spectacular vacation! We spent many evenings sitting on the wrap around deck enjoying the views! The house was fully equipped and the owner could not have been any more responsive or detailed in his communication. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and am grateful to have had you as a guest. My property manager and cleaner both praised how your family left the house; "there's almost nothing for us to do. Andrew, clone those guests!"

Member since Aug 2020
Perfect Family Vacation

Hello Andrew,

We wanted to let you know how much we loved our time at your home. From the moment we stepped through the door we were captivated by the gorgeous views over the Mill Pond and out to the dunes of Nauset. With plenty of space, privacy and lovely views, your beautiful house made us all feel right at home. Everything was sparkling clean, so we could settle right in, feeling safe and comfortable, even in the midst of a pandemic.

We enjoyed kayaking, clamming (properly licensed of course) and swimming on the Mill Pond and ventured by kayak and on foot to the quiet end of Nauset to enjoy open-ocean views throughout the week. Meals, naps and reading on the deck made it our favorite post-beach retreat.

We look forward to coming back next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Acton, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Great week in Orleans

Our family had a great week at this well situated Orleans rental. The location is just ideal - overlooking a saltwater pond that feeds the bays and into the ocean. The week we were there we watched three seals and couple dolphins from the porch. The provided kayaks were great for exploring the pond (and yes, watching the seals up close). The kids swam in the pond out to the small jetty and enjoyed being up close with the local wildlife. The house is a quick bike or 15 minute walk to Nauset Beach. Town and main thoroughfares are also close by. The home was clean and bright and well thought out. Andrew was readily available and a great host. The house was fully stocked. We would definitely return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Member since May 2007
Great location with amazing views

The location of this home is divine. Access to the warm water of the mill pond is steps away and offers a wonderful place to kayak, paddle board, swim and bird watch. It's s short drive to Nauset Beach and the other ocean beaches.

The huge deck offers gorgeous views and a place to have outdoor dinners and morning coffee.

The house is well stocked with every kitchen/laundry/sleeping supply you could want.
Sleeping arrangements are a little quirky, e.g., a shared shower upstairs, and there is no comfortable place for all to gather to watch a movie, but overall a comfortable place to enjoy everything the Cape has to offer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Concord, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Fabulous waterfront house in secluded part of EasT Orleans

Our family of six (grandparents, parents, and grandkids) has a wonderful time at this house in late June. The pictures do not do it justice.The house is large, with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The wrap-around deck provides stunning views, as promised. The best part was the access to a lovely saltwater pond, perfect for swimming (there is a dock) and launching the 2 kayaks that come with the house. It's not evident from the pictures on the website, but the mini-beach to the pond is only about 30 feet away from the house. We could watch the grandkids swim while sitting on the deck! It's a tidal pond that leads out to Nauset Beach, one of the best ocean beaches on the Cape. The owner also provides beach toys, umbrellas, chairs, and coolers-- everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Our grandchildren cannot wait to come back next summer.

The house and landscaped grounds were beautiful. Many beach rentals are bare-bones, but that was not the case here. The kitchen was fully-equipped, we had access to a gas grill, and all the beds were extremely comfortable. The air-conditioning was needed (and appreciated) for the second-floor bedrooms (we didn't need it for the first floor, as the breezes cooled everything down). It was clear that this was a well-loved and well-cared for home that the owners were sharing with you. Communication with Andrew (the owner) was fast and easy, and there is a local property manager to contact if necessary.

We had a great stay at this home. I could not recommend it more highly.It is perfect for a multi-generational family or two families sharing the home. East Orleans is also a perfect location on the Cape, secluded, with easy waterfront access, yet close to stores and restaurants. All in all, a wonderful experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Amherst, MA
Member since Jun 2011
Heaven on earth

A beautiful home with most serene and magnificent views of Mill Pond stretching to the ocean and Nauset Beach. The house has all the comforts of home with open and bright living spaces including a wonderful fully equipped kitchen, a sunny enclosed outdoor shower and a deck that makes you feel as if you are on a boat with the water surrounding you.

There are a number of lovely nature trails around the property and kayaks available as well to explore the water.

This home makes for a memorable vacation experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2020
Date Submitted: May 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your moving review. You were my first guests during the COVID-19 pandemic, so it's reassuring to hear that the place made you feel safe and care-free.

Member since Apr 2020