Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Welcome to our Orleans Escape!

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 31244
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 king, 2 twins, Twin Size Air mattress
Beach: 2 miles Nauset Beach and 2.5 miles to Both Nauset & Skaket Beaches
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 2 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Escape!

This was the first time we stayed in Orleans, we typically stay toward Yarmouth/Dennis. But this great cottage sold us on the area! Super convenient to beaches, lighthouses, lots of nearby restaurants while not being so "in the mix of it all". Easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. Quiet, private yard. Cottage itself had plenty of room for us, with all necessary amenities, even washer and dryer. Thank you for a great ESCAPE!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Schuylerville, NY
Member since May 2007
Just what we needed!

A demanding career, a refilled nest, and the world at large made us long for our "happy place" more than ever this year. We were SO EXCITED when "Cindy's house" was available Labor Day week. What a charmer! It had a wonderful array of amenities including comfy beds, a fully stocked kitchen, spacious yard, privacy and proximity to ALL of our favorite places. It was a charming & quiet location with enough space to meet our needs. I look forward to our next visit! And... the notes throughout the house were great!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks Brenda! So glad you had a chance to get away and enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime=)

Schenectady, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Relaxing on the Cape

The convenience and also privacy of this rental gave my husband and I exactly what we were looking for this summer on Cape Cod. Our adult children came for a few nights and we were extremely comfortable with four adults here. We immediately felt at home and comfortable with two spacious bedrooms, a large and fully stocked kitchen and a very comfortable living area. The front deck had terrific wicker chairs and an umbrella and the back of the property had a great space to relax in a garden like atmosphere. The outdoor shower was a HIT. We chose to shower out there most days after coming back from the beach and to look up at the sky while doing so and the pressure of the water....divine. We really loved our stay here and recommend the rental to be close to Nauset Beach and all restaurants that have become our favorites. We absolutely will return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Amy-Jean for your kind review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

Member since Aug 2020
Summer 2020 with baby and dog

We stayed at Cindy's cottage in August 2020 with our 10 month old son and dog and had the best time! The kitchen and laundry were stocked and easy to use and we really enjoyed the dog/baby gate for the front deck - this meant we could all (dog included) spend time outside together. The outdoor shower was the BEST. ~10 min to both Nauset and Skaket and a few minutes away from great restaurants. Overall, amazing vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for your kind review Meaghan. So glad you and your family had a good stay. Looking forward to having you back!

Member since Oct 2019
Everything you want

We spent a beautiful week exploring the beaches of the Outer Cape! Cindy and Jack's cottage was well suited to our needs. The location was a quick ride to both the beaches and to the grocery stores. After spending long days on the beach we came home to a kitchen with every gadget that you could possibly need. Their outdoor shower was a family favorite! The cottage was spacious for our family of 4. The entire house was extremely clean and well cared for. Cindy and Jack were very easy to work with. Cindy was extremely fast to answer all of my questions. We look forward to returning!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks for your kind review Renee. We love our outdoor shower too! And so glad you found the kitchen to be well stocked. Hope to have you back in 2021!

Worcester, MA
Member since Sep 2019
Amazing Cottage Getaway

My wife and our lab, Ransom, had the pleasure of staying at Cindy's rental this summer!! It's an amazing off the path quiet cottage! It was close and convenient to the ocean and all that downtown Orleans had to offer!! The house is perfect!! Very open and peaceful!! Two beautiful decks!! Awesome outdoor shower!! Cindy had everything you could need!! She also had information on all restaurants and attractions near the house!! It was a perfect vacation!!! We will be back next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Enfield, CT
Member since Dec 2018
Everything You Need

We stayed in this absolutely charming cottage for one week with our two adult aged children and it was wonderful. The decor is beautiful, the cottage has everything you need including a grill that came in handy for meals out on the patio. A beautiful deck outside was welcoming after a day at close by Nauset beach. The outdoor shower was amazing and the washer dryer came in handy with wet bathing suits and towels! Communication with the homeowner was easy and friendly. Overall, a great Cape Cod cottage to spend your time in this magical place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you Sharen for the kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Canada
Member since Mar 2016
Great Place to Enjoy the Cape!

Enjoy your time on Cape Cod from this well equipped respite with charming Cape Cod seashore decor. It was a pleasure to enjoy the quiet, the stars, and the moonlight from the front deck. The location was very convenient to appreciate all that the Orleans area has to offer and would also be a good "home base" for more extensive explorations of the Cape and the Islands. The house is a short drive to spectacular bay and ocean beaches. A wonderful rental opportunity to enjoy the Cape in any season!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2019
Date Submitted: March 2019
Silver Spring, MD
Member since Mar 2019
Oak House, Orleans

Adorable home located in a secluded setting, minutes from downtown Orleans. The kitchen was surprisingly well-stocked for this home cook. Homeowners were quick to respond to any/all inquiries. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Perfect for a Cape Escape!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2019
Date Submitted: March 2019
Brandon, VT
Member since Jun 2018
What a Gem!

We loved our stay in your cozy, clean, and quiet cottage. Even though it only boasts two bedrooms, we found them to be much larger that what we are use to in our previous Cape travels. We loved that it was nicely nestled off the road, down a private drive, with an ample yard...perfect for our pups. We enjoyed getting to know the quaint Cape town of Orleans. We treated ourselves to the Prix Fixe menu at the beautiful Captain Linnelll House. The lobster bisque was the best we have ever had. The pumpkin cake with maple sauce was to die for.

We explored the cove at the end of Tonset Rd, Skaket Beach on the bay side at low tide, and beautiful Nauset Beach on the ocean side. Lunched at the local hangout The Yardarm- great fish sandwich. Enjoyed being snowed in our last morning and loved watching the neighbors feed the birds and squirrels out the kitchen window. We will definitely be back...hopefully in the late spring.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2019
Date Submitted: February 2019
Member since Dec 2018
Perfect for our Cape Cod holiday!

This was our 1st trip to Cape Cod - can’t wait to return! Cottage location was perfect for us, a quiet rural setting yet only a few minutes from route 6 making the whole of the Cape easily accessible.
The cottage is clean, comfortable and relaxing- we loved the modern, colourful seaside decor.
The kitchen was well equipped- as a home cook this was such a bonus.

As for sleeping - we’ve never slept so well away from home- seriously- the master bed could fit all 4 of us in!

Cindy was helpful and friendly from our 1st email, we were unsure booking a holiday cottage privately outside of the UK, but with her help, everything went smoothly!

Cindy also gave us loads of advice on places to visit and great hiking routes- we did them all and loved it!!

Wouldn’t hesitate to book for future visits!

Thanks, Cindy!
Danielle and family- Lancaster, England.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
United Kingdom
Member since Sep 2018
Adorable cottage in an excellent location

We spent 5 days and fell in love with the cottage and the area. The cottage is decorated in beachy decor, which gives it a welcoming and relaxing feel. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The location is A plus. It's set back from the road and very quiet. It's a quick trip to Nauset Beach for the sunrise and Skaket for the sunset. There's so much to see and do within just a few miles. We were there in the off season but still able to find plenty of choices for restaurants and shops to browse through when we weren't at the beaches. We also visited neighboring towns and the National Seashore without too much driving time. We would definitely return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Member since Mar 2015
Perfect get away

We celebrated our anniversary for a long weekend and this home was placed perfectly between all our favorite towns to visit! It's privately tucked away, quiet and had all the amenities we needed.

On Our next visit, we will definitely bring the kids!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Castleton On Hudson, NY
Member since Oct 2018
Central, Comfortable, Clean and Quiet

We can highly recommend this quiet, clean, comfortable and nicely appointed cottage. Set back from the road and surrounded by trees, we had everything we needed to to relax, cook meals and enjoy them. The king sized bed in the main bedroom is particularly comfortable, and we slept very well. The local character is reflected in the decor, and we found everything to be neat, clean and tidy and very much as described. We loved the central location for exploring the Cape. Being equidistant from the Sunrise over the Atlantic or the Sunset over Cape Cod Bay is a real treat, as is very local access to the Rail Trail cycling path, the National Seashore and numerous places to launch a kayak. The immediate area has great restaurants, cafes and local shops and the location is central to almost everything else on the Cape. The only negative is that we did not have more time to enjoy this lovely place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you, Gavin and Katherine, for the wonderful review and leaving our cottage so nice and tidy! We are glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet and the location. Those are big reasons we fell in love with it.

Chatham, NY
Member since Sep 2018