Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private, In-town Orleans house with view of Boland Pond

Orleans Walk to Town Vacation Rental - ID 31520
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, Folding cot with memory foam matres
Beach: 2 mi. to Skaket Beach and 3 mi. to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 7 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Location in a Quiet Relaxing Neighborhood

Had a great time last week with my family at the house. Everything was really clean and the outdoor shower was great to use after long beach days. Our dog loved the huge front yard, we'll be back next year hopefully!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Branford, CT
Member since Feb 2020
Adorable Cottage

Extremely clean and comfortable home. In the perfect location near markets, great restaurants, shopping area (all within walking distance). A short distance to a great bike trail and magical ponds. The owner was very helpful and always responded in a timely manner to any questions we had. The only negative (if you can call it that) was that the washer /dryer is located in the basement and the only entrance to the basement is outside. This was not a big deal but a slight inconvenience if you want to do laundry in the evening. Otherwise this charming cottage has everything you need for a pleasant stay. We will definitely be coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2021
Just Perfect!

Thank you for making your home our home for a week. It is perfectly placed on a quiet road but walking distance to most everything! We walked to "Friends" to do our food shopping, walked most evenings to great restaurants, and of course walked to The Chocolate Sparrow for ice cream before heading "home" for the night. There are board games galore (CLUE is a favorite) and great space to watch the Red Sox. Nauset Beach, just 3 miles away, is where we spent our days, returning to the outdoor shower..an added plus! We loved our stay and look forward to our trip back across the bridge next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Lee, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Perfect cottage!

We stayed in this spotless, adorable home during school vacation week with our two daughters and our collie. The cottage was well stocked with essentials and had a lovely fenced yard with sitting areas. Although just a few minutes from shopping areas in Orleans, the cottage felt very private and quiet with a beautiful pond across the street.
The pretty but simple decor made it so easy to keep clean and the cottage was so dog friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: May 2021
Wilbraham, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Great getaway

Great last-minute family getaway over spring break. The house was well-kept and clean with all needed amenities and perfect location. First time bringing pet on vacation. With a fenced backyard and easy walking to town it was the right choice. We'll look to rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: April 2021
Member since Mar 2021
Hidden Gem

An adorable home, within walking distance to downtown Orleans. Centrally located between Nauset and Skaket Beaches. We started our day with the sunrise on the National Seashore, and finished the day with the sunset on the Cape Cod Bay. Like the song says "sunrise, sunburn, sunset, repeat."

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Broomfield, CO
Member since Feb 2008
Great Location with Generous Owners!

We stayed in this cute & updated house for a week in August and loved the convenient location (steps from restaurants, market and the bike path) and beautiful (huge!) outdoor shower.

House was immaculate upon check-in, well stocked with many nice touches for renters. We appreciated the chargers by each bed, beach cooler, Keurig coffee pods and cleanliness of all kitchen items. Owners added central A/C which is something we always look for in a house for a much more comfortable stay!

The master bedroom and indoor bathroom are "cozy" but we had enough space for our family of four (including two teens) and pretty much only used the outdoor shower so it worked out fine. Laundry is through a separate (outside) entrance as the basement is not accessible from inside the house, but again, a minor inconvenience.

For the past ten years we've rented on the Cape, always in a different property. This is one house we may return to thanks to the location, ease of communication with owners and care that went into making this house renter-ready. Recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Avon, CT
Member since Jun 2007
August Getaway

Enjoyed our stay at this adorable cottage! It was spacious, and so clean. Had all the amenities needed for our week, including our 4 legged child! The outdoor shower was amazing, large enough to bathe the dog too. Kitchen was equipped for making anything from grilled cheese to steamed lobsters. My family and I loved our time here, can't wait to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Rensselaer, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Perfect Get Away

Great location to everything wonderful Orleans has to offer. Home was just as mentioned in description and even more charming when you arrive. Beautiful new outdoor shower. Great yard for kids and the dog. Just a wonderful home to spend a vacation. Owner was also very responsive to any questions. A must stay home for your vacation!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Melrose, MA
Member since May 2017
Absolutely Perfect

Couldn't ask for more from this adorable cottage hosted by great people! Truly has everything you need to make your vacation relaxing. From spices and shampoo, to beach chairs and board games, Boland cottage felt like a true home a way from home. The location can't be beat—on a quiet cul-de-sac, across from a peaceful pond, and just a few minutes walk to all the best places in downtown Orleans. The fenced in back yard is spacious and great for dogs, and the outdoor shower is huge. The upgrades the hosts have done already and are planning in the future show pride of ownership.

Not one bad thing to say about the place and 1,000 good. We will stay here again every year that we can. Thanks so much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jan 2019
Wonderful house!

From pulling up the driveway, the house is well kept and looks exactly like the picture. The patio is nice and spacious and the outdoor furniture is comfortable, a great place for coffee and the Cape Cod Times!! The yard is a good size, and well fenced, so we didn’t have any stress over my dog escaping:) AND the owners provided a basket with towels, dog shampoo, dog bowls, and a frisbee, so, so thoughtful!

The interior of the house is just lovely. All the furniture seems new, is attractive and comfortable. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and the provided bedding was attractive and clean. There is everything you could want in the kitchen, and the owners were kind enough to provide a great selection of Keurig pods to use with the Keurig coffee maker, as well as a regular drip coffee maker. They also provided some seasonings, plastic storage bags and wraps, toilet paper, paper towels, everything to get us started, really just so thoughtful! Black dog mugs, ample glasses, wine glasses, dishes etc. We didn’t cook there, so i’m probably leaving some things out. There is a great Weber grill as well. The air conditioning worked great and came in handy several days during our stay. There are a washer and dryer in the basement, with detergent provided, but we always bring our own brand. The basement access is around the back of the house, easy access, very clean, no musty odors, and well lit.

One of the standouts of the house is the outdoor shower! None of us showered indoors, who can resist standing in a great, clean, spacious outdoor shower, looking at the blue sky and listening to the birds singing in the trees? Heavenly!
We will definitely be back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Merrimack, NH
Member since Jan 2007
Boland pond

Our family loved staying at Boland Pond. This house was very clean and had all the comforts of home. Amy and Carlo have really thought of everything a renter could possibly need including little extras for our four legged friends. Our two boys loved staying in the kids bedroom with bunk beds. House is very nicely decorated and has lots of Cape Cod charm. The outdoor space is also great for the kids, dogs and outdoor entertaining. The outdoor shower is also another wonderful feature and is very large!

We loved the location being within walking distance of a grocery store and shopping and very close to beaches! Great place to stay and great people to rent from! We will be back again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Averill Park, NY
Member since Jul 2019
Immaculately clean and well equipped rental

This is a well maintained, very clean rental with no musty cottage smell. The owner has shown great care in all the details from a very equipped kitchen to doggy basket containing dog shampoo, towel, frisbee and dog bowl mat. Beach toys, sand chairs and umbrella supplied also. Black Dog coffee cups, LLBean insulated lunch bag for your beach lunch provided. Easy access to the Atlantic beaches, and beautiful view of Boland Pond from kitchen table. It was a pleasure staying here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Winchester, VA
Member since May 2019
Cute clean cottage

Great rental on quiet private road in the center of Orleans. Fenced in and sunny yard and ongoing upgrades. Well stocked kitchen, great new outdoor shower and thoughtful touches made our stay stress free and enjoyable. Very clean!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Member since Jul 2017