Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Extraordinarily Unique Contemporary Cape Home

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 32188
4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 2 queens, 3 doubles, 1 twin
Beach: ~ 2 miles to Skaket Beach and ~ 2 miles to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 5 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Fantastic Vacation Home

This is the absolutely best vacation home. John, our host, upon arrival gave us a tour and explained all of the amenities. The home is perfect for large groups, there were 6 of us and could have easily been 10 or 12. Everything you needed was supplied. We didn't use the game room but I could picture my grandsons enjoying it. I can't say enough good things about this amazing property. The best part we all agreed, the beds they were very comfortable. Nothing can ruin a vacation quicker then uncomfortable beds. All in all we had a great week. Hope to make it back some day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Albion, NY
Member since Jul 2015
Exceptional Property

I cannot say enough about this property. We vacationed with six adults and six children and couldn't have asked for a better house.

The common areas are large and airy with plenty of natural light. The bedrooms were large and comfortable. The landscaping was beautiful and had large outdoor sitting areas.

This is an exceptional property and we all loved our stay

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Joe, I am so pleased that your family had a great time, and enjoyed the property. We loved hosting you! I am thankful that you have decided to return again next summer too! Enjoy the rest of your summer. John

Member since Jul 2020
Best Cape Rental

This house is a DREAM. We rented it for for 4 nights during my husband and my wedding week. The house was in perfect condition-and stocked with all the amenities you need. The whole house is furnished beautifully. We had a few friends over and they all raved about how pretty the house is. There are 3 outdoor spaces and a fire pit which is super fun to use in the evenings.

We WILL stay here again when we get the opportunity. Gorgeous house and I would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you Heather for the kind review. I am very pleased that you selected our vacation property to enjoy your special week. We hope that we see you back again next year for your Honeymoon, and we'll ensure we'll make it a truly special time for you and Justin. Enjoy the rest of your summer! John

Boston, MA
Member since Jan 2021
Perfect vacation rental

This home exceeded all of our expectations. Everything in this house had been upgraded and the layout was perfect. John is a very gracious host and he provided everything we needed for great weekend. We will certainly stay here next time we visit Orleans.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

Thank You Frank for the kind words. I look forward to seeing your family return to the Cape. Sorry it rained for most of your stay. All the more reason to return. Enjoy your summer! John

Woodbury, NJ
Member since Jun 2015
A wonderful time prior to Memorial Day weekend with extended family!

We loved our stay at this TRULY Extraordinary Unique Contemporary Cape Home!

The house is modern, light, spacious, and well stocked – perfect for our seven-person group, including two grandchildren. The kitchen/dining room/living room areas were spacious, comfortable, classy, and great for fostering good family times.

We loved the back patio (which was very private and perfect for a late-night chat around the firepit), children's activities (the home is well stocked with inside children's games and outside games), and equipment for both adults and kids. Our group loved kayaking on nearby Crystal Lake with the home's three kayaks and we enjoyed biking on the Cape Cod Rail Trail with several of the home's six bikes.

We visited and enjoyed both Nauset beach (a magnificent ocean-side beach) and Skaket Beach (a wonderful bay-side beach that's great for young children). Low-tide at Skaket was amazing – we walked at least a half mile out on the sand where the water had receded. The previous night, at high tide, we enjoyed a scenic sunset.

In addition to the beaches, the backyard of the home offers wonderful nature as well, with a birdhouse and a natural area filled with the sounds of chirping birds!

Finally, John (the owner) was a pleasure to work with – friendly, responsive, and enthusiastic. He has created a special vacation retreat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: May 2021
Owner Response:

Hello John,
I am extremely pleased that your family enjoyed themselves, and everything the Town of Orleans has to offer. Happy to see your family took advantage of the bikes and kayaks! Thank you for leaving such nice feedback, as I do strive to make the home a wonderful vacation destination. We hope to see your family again. Enjoy the rest of your summer - John

Acton, MA
Member since May 2021
Family weekend

Extended family up on the cape for an "end of summer" long weekend. What a house! It's modern, but yet maintained it's Cape Cod charm. It was impeccably clean, fashionably decorated, with a completely stocked kitchen, giant TV'S, Bluetooth capable surround sound stereo system, beach toys/chairs, even some bikes. Beautiful grounds with a gas fire pit in a side yard, perfect for hanging out at after a day at the beach. Great location for getting quickly to the beaches, rail trail, or getting out to P'town. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. I can't thank the owner, John, enough. So easy to work with, made himself available for any questions, gave me his cell phone number, such a nice guy. This house is perfect for extended families or groups of friends, with plenty of bathrooms, bedrooms, and areas of seclusion to get away to read a book or take a nap.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

Hi Kathleen, I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time, and the home provided a great backdrop for your family gathering. I am happy that we created one of the best vacation destinations in the town of Orleans. The unique "U" shape design, with open-floor concept layout, certainly provides wonderful gathering areas, while also providing privacy when it is desired. I just placed the order for the broil pan so it will be here if you decide to return next year. Hope to see your family again. Thank you for being such a great renter. John

Member since Sep 2016
Best House Ever

Our family and friends stayed at this house and loved every second of it. The home offers more than just a place to sleep because it has all of the amenities of your own home. The house layout is perfect for large families because everyone can find a nice indoor area to relax in and when you go to the beach, there are enough chairs, games like Baggo and umbrellas to make everyone happy.

We enjoyed the outdoor spaces; gas fire pit and stunning patio with outdoor lights and spacious tables almost every night during nice weather. When it rained, we sat inside at the beautiful round, wooden table and then watched movies on the larger than life screen in the living room. Proximity to Orleans town center, bike trail and beaches is so close we often rode bikes (some of the owners) or strolled in minutes. This house is a must for any vacationer!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Tony & Dominique,
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the all of the amenities. We strive very hard to ensure the property is a great place to create family memories. Glad you loved it. You were excellent renters! We would enjoy seeing your family return in the future. Thank you! John

Wilton, CT
Member since Jun 2020
Our favorite rental!

The root of a great vacation home is the owner and John nailed it! Not only is his home impeccable, it had every amenity and then some and there was no skimping on the quality of the beds as all of us were impressed on how comfy they were and did I mention how John added a gas fireplace when I asked about a fire pit? We will definitely be back next year! Thank you, John for the use of your beautiful home and your hospitality!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Liz for the very thoughtful and kind review! Your family was amazing, as I enjoyed meeting all of them. I am so pleased that you had a great experience, and feel so fortunate that you found this vacation property. I am always thankful when folks recognize that we are always taking every step to ensure your vacation home experience is near perfect. I hope we see your family for many years to come. Thank you! John

Storrs Mansfield, CT
Member since Dec 2007
Excellent Vacation Home!!

This summer, our family (2 parents, 5 adult kids) had a total of four booked vacations cancelled due to COVID-19 travel restrictions. As a last resort, we decided to try this Cape Cod home and we are so glad we found this wonderful property and its awesome Homeowner! This house comfortably fit our family and was centrally located for easy access to beaches, shopping, restaurants, etc. What's most impressive, is that John the Homeowner has made every effort to stock this home and yard with everything you could want or need on a vacation!

We enjoyed bike riding, outdoor yard games, scrumptious dinners prepared in a gourmet kitchen, relaxing nights by the outdoor gas fire pit, movies on the 75 inch TV and lazy days on the beach, complete with chairs and umbrellas. John was a call away if we had any questions. He also provided us with local information which helped us maximize our time on the Cape. Most importantly, the premises were absolutely clean and sanitized, thanks to John's fastidious standards. This is a great vacation home - we will be back!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you Peggy for sharing your positive experience about the home. We take great pride at ensuring that your stay is one of the best experiences and highlights of your Cape Cod vacation. I am so pleased that you took the time to share it. We would very much enjoy seeing your family return in the future! You are my ideal renters :) Thank you, John

Queensbury, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Beautiful Home in the Center of Town

This home is one of the most beautiful homes we've stayed at on the Cape. Right in the center of town and close to everything. Plenty of room for multiple families to stay together. Upgraded kitchen and furniture. The beds are comfy. Everything you need for your stay is provided which is a great help and convenience. The homeowner John is very responsive and helpful. A wonderful experience all in all. We will be returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Laurel, We are so pleased that your family had a great stay! We always try to ensure our renters have the best time, and want to return every year. We look forward to having your family again. We will be making a few additional enhancements to the property to make your experience even more enjoyable next year! John

Member since Jan 2019
Great Family Vacation on Cape Cod

My fiancée and her family stayed here for the last week of August and had a great time. This was my first time on Cape Cod but won't be my last. This house was the perfect Cape Cod house as it easily accommodated our big family and was situated next to the Cape Cod Baseball Summer League and Nauset and Skaket Beaches. The nearby town center had plenty of great restaurants, pubs, and breakfast spots. Really a great New England summer spot. Will surely make this an annual trip with my family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Hello Ed,
We are so pleased to hear that you and your fiancé's family had an enjoyable stay! We would welcome your return to the Cape next year. Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! The Cape is also a great Honeymoon destination too. :)
John

Orleans, MA
Member since Sep 2019
A Great Experience!

My family and I vacationed at your home for a week this past July. Your home was stunning, very spacious, decorated beautifully and extremely clean! All of the windows let in so much natural light which was great. You offered every amenity which was such a plus. It was so accommodating of you to provide us with beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, bicycles, outdoor games, a grill, etc...The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. All of the beds and pillows were beyond comfortable and the closet space was amazing. Our children really enjoyed the spiral staircase leading up to the awesome TV/lounge room with the Yogibo bean bags. They had so much fun hanging out in their own space. The location of your home was another plus. It was great to be so close to the beaches, restaurants, markets and the baseball field. We truly enjoyed staying in your home for our summer vacation and we cannot wait to stay again next year! We have recommended your house to several of our friends and family. It was such a pleasure to stay at a home that was so clean and inviting! Thank you very much for such a great experience!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Christine,
Thank you for the kind feedback. I am so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay. I take great care at ensuring the home is ready for your arrival, and am so glad it was to your liking. Family vacations (and creating memories) are some of the most important and cherished times in our lives. Looking forward to your return next summer. John

Rensselaer, NY
Member since Sep 2019