Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Skaket Beach House

Orleans Vacation Rental - ID 32993
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, 2 convertible sofabeds and 1 futon
Beach: 4/10 mile to Skaket Beach and 4.5 miles to Nauset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Beach House

My family of five that included three young boys absolutely loved this house. We have stayed in many "We Need a Vacation" Cape houses over the years, and this was hands down the best. Although only two beds/one bath, it was not an issue for two adults and three kids. The dual living rooms made it feel much bigger inside. The basement, although not pictured here, is a child's dream; air hockey, video games, darts, etc. It made rainy days enjoyable, and kept my children from the constant phrase "I'm sooo bored!!" The deck and views were amazing along with the hot tub particularly on the chilly evenings. The kitchen beautiful, clean, and a pleasure to cook in. The best feature in my mind though was the close proximity to Skaket Beach. We would drive down, my husband would drop us off, and he'd take the 10 minute walk back to join us for the beach day. Great money saver too on the daily $20 beach fee parking. The homeowner is a great communicator and was a pleasure to work with! Highly recommended if you can get a week - don't wait, it won't last!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Quincy, MA
Member since Sep 2020

Location is great! We walked to Skaket Beach a few times and drove to Nauset Beach easily. The home was right for our family of 4 (and small dog). Our boys enjoyed the backyard games that were provided and we spent plenty of nights on the deck playing family trivial pursuit while enjoying the cool evening breeze. The owners were great with keeping in touch throughout the week and answering all of our questions. Overall, great experience!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
South Orange, NJ
Member since Jun 2018
Skaket house

Our family of 3 rented this house for the first week of August this summer 2020. This location is perfect for accessing some of the best lower cape beaches, especially one of our favorites Skaket Beach. The house was very clean on arrival and well equipped. We loved the back deck with huge awning and had most of our meals outside. We saw all kinds of wildlife from there including deer walking through the marsh and lots of bunnies and owls.

My son really enjoyed the basement games and we had many Ms Pac-Man competitions that week! The week we stayed was very hot so we barely used the hot tub, even at night, but it was a nice option to have. We have rented in the lower cape for many years and think this may be the house that we keep coming back to.

The layout makes this house feel larger than it is and offers many comfortable sleeping options. Because of this years Covid complications we really didn't know what to expect once we arrived but ended up having a really great time. Parking is limited at beaches this year so Skaket filled quickly. We highly recommend the beaches in Brewster especially Crosby beach for kids. Beach passes can be bought daily online and makes parking very easy for out of state guests. This house is close to everything but also hidden from noise and traffic its the perfect spot. We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Farmington, CT
Member since Jun 2018
Perfect House on Cape Cod

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this house - it had it all and had such a welcoming vibe. I kept thinking that there is no reason to stay at any other rental house when returning to the Cape. It was clean, comfortably, perfect for families with kids and perfectly located. There really isn't anything else you can ask for!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
South Orange, NJ
Member since Aug 2020

We absolutely loved our stay at this home! The house was impeccably clean and the layout was perfect for our family of four. Having multiple living areas plus the basement game room makes this home feel much bigger than it is. The yard is so peaceful and beautiful whether relaxing in the hammock or enjoying the porch. It is just a 10 minute walk to Skaket Beach so not having to deal with beach parking was another big plus. It was fully stocked with everything we could possibly want from beach gear to kitchen tools to Roku/cable and books/games. Wi-fi signal was strong and reliable which we needed to work and school from home. Jennifer was easy to reach and quick to respond to any questions. We definitely hope to stay in this house again, we were very sad to leave!

July 2020

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
New York, New York
Member since Jun 2020

Beautiful and spacious house overlooking a picturesque marsh. Skaket beach is a short 10 min walk. My husband and I had a great time getting out of the city for the weekend. Thank you!

Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2020

Great home in a great location. Jennifer's house is in a great location- along the water with back yard bird watching and close to beaches and bike trails. Her house is comfortable with great amenities (hottub, grill, well equipped kitchen); we felt right at home.

Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Boston, MA
Member since Aug 2020

I would highly recommend this house to anyone staying in Cape Cod. The house was beautiful, clean, and had nice amenities. We stayed in March so got good use out of the fireplace and hot tub. We also enjoyed the game room. Jennifer was a great host very nice and answered any questions we may have had quickly. We would love to stay here again. It was nothing but a positive experience.

Date of Stay: March 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Lester R
Lockport, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

My boyfriend, dog and I had a great stay at Jennifer's place. The house is completely updated. We came in the winter and took advantage of the fireplace and hot tub, and we walked to the nearby beaches and were easily able to drive to Ptown to spend a day. Jennifer was easy to reach and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend!

Date of Stay: December 2019
Date Submitted: August 2020
Providence, RI
Member since Aug 2020

We had a great time at this house. Very comfortable for our family of five. Jennifer was super responsive to any questions we had. We went in the winter, so I can't comment on swimming etc, but the beach is close enough to walk to with a beach cart. We loved that the grocery store was so close, we have food allergies, so easy access to a large grocery store is a huge bonus. Our kids had a blast playing air hockey tournaments in the basement and using the hot tub in the evenings. It's not a huge house, but there was plenty of room for everyone. My husband and I would hang out by the fireplace in the evening, reading or watching a movie and the kids could watch sports or a movie in the family room. Kitchen was well appointed and we were able to cook and clean up with ease. Overall we had a great time and would definitely rent again.

Date of Stay: December 2019
Date Submitted: August 2020
Acton, MA
Member since Aug 2020

Lovely home, a great escape! Comfy, cozy and has everything you need for a nice getaway. Jennifer is a very responsive hostess committed to making a great stay.

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: August 2020
Smithtown, NY
Member since Aug 2020