Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

O'Hara Cottage on a Private Beach

Sagamore Beach Vacation Rental - ID 28728
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, sofa bed
Beach: On private beach, 1/2 mile to Scusset Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 3 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely beach rental with everything we needed

We had rented on Sagamore Beach for many years but hadn't been in a few, and decided we wanted to go back. We were lucky enough to find this house rather close to the summer season and booked it. We LOVED it. It's a great little cottage, very comfortable inside with plenty of space, a fully equipped kitchen (we'll bring a pitcher though...it was the one thing we looked for one day!) and a very nice bathroom. The best part was the huge deck with the comfy patio furniture. We had such a wonderful stay and look forward to returning again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2019
We can't wait to go back

My family of 6 loved this house. We came in the first week of July and loved it so much that we came back in the last week of July. My children enjoyed the beach and the water - they loved the low tide and the high tide. My husband loved fishing right on the beach. We loved the location right on the beach but also loved the house. It was clean and stocked up with everything that we needed. Very comfortable. Beautiful sunsets (My favorite part of the day was sipping a glass of wine on the deck) and beautiful sunrises (thanks to my children we got to see a couple of beautiful sunrises). We have been visiting Cape Cod for more than 10 years and this was the first time when we didn't feel the need to leave anywhere from this house. So relaxing. The view from the deck was breathtaking. My kids are talking non stop about going back next year. We can't wait to go back. Ann is very nice and so easy to reach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Feb 2018
Another Awesome Week

This was our third year staying at this cottage, and it was totally worth every penny. The weather was a little cooler than in the past, but we had a great time. Thanks again to the owners. We hope to come back again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
New Bedford, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Perfect vacation!

We had a wonderful stay at this cottage. The view and access to the beach is great. Beautiful sunrises! Sitting on the back porch in the afternoon and eating dinners outside was so relaxing. Very quiet area of the beach. The cottage was immaculate and well-equipped with kitchen items. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Apr 2019
Great Find!

We had an great time, view from the deck to the beach and surrounding is awesome and inside is very clean and comfortable, will definitely go back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Apr 2017
Great vacation rental

Our second time at this cottage, we had fun with friends who were staying at both ends of the beach. Weather was not the best, but we made the most of it. Just waking up to that view, nothing compared to that!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
New Bedford, MA
Member since Jul 2017
The Perfect Beach House

Couldn't have been a better week! The house was absolutely wonderful and the weather was perfect. Incredible location - right on the beach. Just a few minutes to the bridge, so it's close to whatever you need, but I personally found no reason to leave the house or the beach. Watched the sunrise and the sunset from the porch every day. Beautiful!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Norfolk, MA
Member since Feb 2009
Property ID 28728

We loved it! Right on beach - just very peaceful and relaxing. Also, wind was blowing from the road which means water warm enough to swim in. We feel very blessed to be able to spend time at Sagamore Beach and at the Cape. Great location. Spent time in Plymouth and Chatham.

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Heathsville, VA
Member since Aug 2017
Such a cute place!

We stayed at the cottage a little over a week and absolutely adored it! We have three small children and we all fit nicely, as well as having the ability to entertain the kids all day with the beach right out back! It's not far from the grocery store and some restaurants, or you can venture further out and find even more to do. It definitely offered a relaxing vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Parker, CO
Member since Jun 2017
O'Hara Cottage

A perfect spot for a relaxing vacation. Since it's a private beach, there was no crowds. It felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves. You can see the ocean from the kitchen table, enjoying your breakfast while looking out at the water. Wonderful beach walk to canal and back. The cottage itself was perfect for us. Very quaint, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the sunrises from our deck every morning.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Morrison, CO
Member since Jul 2017
O'Hara cottage

I have been coming to the O'Hara cottage since '02. My children grew up coming to the cottage every summer. They are now 18 and 16. We just love sitting right on the beach. It's the most peaceful place on earth. So quiet. The deck is a lovely place for an evening to enjoy the sunset. The cottage is always in the perfect location next to the sand bar that appears every day. It's always a joy finding how the beach has changed each year. We think it couldn't get more beautiful and lovely and then it does. I'm a runner, and this home has access to the Cape Cod Canal, which is about 1 mile away. That is the most gorgeous run and wonderful bike ride as well. This is quite the slice of heaven right here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Member since Jun 2017