Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Luxury 3,600 sq ft Lakefront Contemporary Ideal for Reunions
Mashpee Vacation Rental - ID 4039

6 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 15
Beds: 6 BRs: 3 kings, 1 queen, 4 doubles, 2 twins, sofa
Beach: Swim off dock or 10-minute drive to Ocean
Guest Reviews: 37 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Alan Nash
Contact Alan Nash, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (704) 853-8458 (Home up to 10PM EST), (617) 510-1334 (Alan's Cell), (617) 510-1332 (Suzanne's Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 4039 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
37 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Incredible home, views and area!

This was our first trip to the area, and this home made our trip so special! We have rented spaces in vacation destinations previously, but this truly was a home. It is filled with character from the crafts and art that reflect the history of Mashpee and the homeowners. From the moment you walk in the front entrance, the view of the lake is simply spectacular. I didn’t think this could be topped until we watched the sunrise from the dock. The leaves had all changed colors and reflected on the lake like a mirror. Our pictures are amazing! Swans, ducks and bird watching kept us there most of the morning.

It was a little chilly to take advantage of the kayak, canoe and sail boat, so we will have to come back in the summer next time. I bet it would be gorgeous in the winter as well. Our family always seemed to congregate in the great room around the massive island and in the main living room seating area. We put our cell phones away and had family time in the evenings. This home was loaded with games, movies, pool table and a ping pong table (my favorite). The home is filled with sleeping areas that are separated so each feels very private, great floor plan. No one was on top of each other or had to be quiet while others were sleeping, very nice.

This home is located close to everything. We did day-visits to Boston, Martha’s Vineyard, and Hyannis, toured the Cape and did an overnight trip to NYC! Near the home and amazing lake views we were also able to see cranberry bogs being harvested, small towns/shops, restaurants and incredible architecture of churches/homes native to the area. Very close to the home is a place called Mashpee Commons which is an outdoor area of shops and restaurants. It’s an open air village type concept that has local and national stores in a Mashpee atmosphere.

I would highly recommend this home for families, or even adult get-a-ways. The home and the area have enough to keep everyone occupied and happy. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will be back soon!

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Powell, OH
Member since Dec 2014

Hi Alan & Suzanne, Thanks so much for the use of your home during our vacation. None of us had ever been on the Cape before and the Mashpee house served as a nice home base for our family gathering. We especially enjoyed the following:Sunny Mornings sipping coffee on the dock with a good book. The whirlpool bathtub was a hit with everyone (not at the same time...), interesting Native American Artifacts and original artwork throughout the house. The basket of goodies Ya'lll left for us! The more than adequate space for all 13 of us. The pool table and ping pong table! The entensive video library, although we were waiting for a rainy day to have a marathon and every day was wonderfully sunny :) so we only viewed 1/400th of your massive collection. The big dinningroom table that we could all fit around. The homey Touches: Beach chairs, poker & black Jack paraphanalia, cellophane to wrap sandwiches, tape, white out, nice...sharp knives, pool tabble, T.V's in every room, multiple sinks, breakable styrofoam coolers, self cleaning ovens, fish pillows, selection of games, & of course, the dehumidifier. The loft area that our 14 year old daughter could claim as her own "sleep-in-til-noon" territory. The rubber raft we found inthe basement which became a favorite swim toy. Our "Big Night Out" at the Flume Restaurant where the food was delicious and the young owner/chef was slightly insulted when we called him "Earl". The comfy beds in all of the room - some were also nince and firm! The unlimited hot showers, The friendly neighbors: one who we met when his boat drifted over to our dock and we tied it up and left a note that we were keeping it safe for him until he could come and get it. The other one helped to rescue our son who couldn't dock his kayak due to the heavy winds. He brought out his paddle boat & brought him to safety, Nice People! Ice maker on the fridge, great place for family gathering, Portrait of the Owners of the property which we found in the master closet dressing room... thought it was dated... we had to bring it out and toasted to our wonderful host & hostess, for providing our family with such a terrific house to spend our vacation week in! Thanks so much! Lyne, Cloe, Sue, Maureen, P.G., Lavonne, Max, Sharon, Mike, Hank, SB, Ann.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Lyne & Mike G
Boothbay, ME
(Homeowner Entered)

Great time - everything as promised. It was our annual family get together. The area had everything we needed - Home great! Thanks

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Ed & Mai B
Massapequa, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Nashville is a BLAST! We had a great time during our stay in Cape Cod. We hit some great beaches & Unique shops! Your house is tremendous - videos, games & a stupendous kitchen. We hope to come back some day. Regards; Charles, MaryJo, Dave, Nancy, Allison, James, Johanna, Jen, Jack, Gabrielle, Hayley.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Charles & Mary Jo C
River Edge, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

To our new friends; The Nash's - What a wonderful time was had by all. We all had a great time from toddlers to grandparents! By the way the night lights were really helpful! Fondly the N Clan

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: May 2009
Collen N
Indianapolis, IN
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne - A great week - we had perfect weather and the house was so comfortable - it had everything we needed! The night lights were so helpful - Thanks Again - Margo, Dan, Russell and Betsy

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: May 2009
Margo & Dan R
Philadelphia, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great place. Our family had a ball. Hope that you have a week next summer. David & Joanne. PS what a great place to spend the 4th!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: May 2009
David & Joan D
Boca Raton, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Suzanne and Alan, A memorable Memorial Day stay! As always we had a wonderful time. Your home is a reflection of you both. Interesting, different, artistic, fun and unique. Thanks for letting us share. Helene & Done

Date of Stay: May 2007
Date Submitted: May 2009
Don & Helen H
Hartford, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Your place is just great and we had a wonderful time. The location is convenient to everything we wanted to do. The video selection is amazing and gave us the opportunity to see several movies we had missed. We would highly recommend your place to our friends. Best wishes, The B's.

Date of Stay: September 2006
Date Submitted: May 2009
Janet & Mike B
Providence, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Alan & Suzanne; This certainly worked out to be a wonderful space for our extensive clan. The pool and ping pong tables got extensive use by all ages. The bedroom layouts provided great space and privacy for all. The grandkiddies got their full complement of fresh water fishing... No strikes but great anticipation. Thanks again for a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: August 2006
Date Submitted: May 2009
Robert & Ann W
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Place! We celebrated our parent's 50th Wedding anniversary - they had a great time at the coast and some of the nature areas. House was convieniently located and well stocked. we'd like to retire here as well - are you selling - HA HA !! XXX - XXX - XXXX - by the way no unruly encounters with the Swans.

Date of Stay: May 2006
Date Submitted: May 2009
Jim & Kathy N
Denver, Co
(Homeowner Entered)

I wanted to thank you for the use of your beautiful home. We truely enjoyed ourselves, the place is great and I can't thanks you enough for the special basket of goodies to welcome us. My grand daughter (4) asked if we could go back next year. Once again, thank you for opening your home to others.

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: May 2009
Chery & Paul J
Smithtown, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our grandchildren and we really enjoyed our stay. It made the week go by so swiftly. Of note - your marvelous video collection, the game room, air conditioning, various amenities, good instructions,- 3 bathrooms - wow! Best of Luck & Thanks! The C's & the K's.

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: May 2009
C K C
St Louis, MO
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Nashs: Thank you so much for the family time you have provided for us. The house was amazing and a wonderful place for us to get together. Fishing and swimming off the dock was lots of fun too! Once again, thanks a bunch!! X's & O's The C's - Andy, Brenda, Margeaux, Julia and the B's - Anne, Rob, Mike, Taylor, Evan, Bob, Pati, Karen

Date of Stay: July 2005
Date Submitted: May 2009
Andy & Brenda C
Mt Lauriel, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne, Thank you for letting us stay in your nice house. Our family of 12 enjoyed it. I especially liked the game room down stairs, it always gives you something to do and havingthe lake right in your backyard is really nice. We did many things while staying here like: going for a ride in the boat, going to the ocean and my foavorite - shopping. ANd since nmost of us haven't been to Cape Cod before your info you left here really helped. Thank you for sharing your house with us. Thanks, Thanks alot - Peref, Edgar, Cory, Amber, Sarah, Margo, Kate, Bryana, Linda, Christine, Cleo & Karen

Date of Stay: June 2005
Date Submitted: May 2009
Christine & Edgar L
Dallas, TX
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne, Thank you for your caring touches and wonderful house. We had a marvelous winter break and the lake is even beautiful in the mist and snow of January. Your Grateful FH & EP. THESE FOLKS SPENT 10 DAYS AT OUR HOME AS A RETREAT - WORLD FAMOUS CONDUCTOR - I SUSPECT IT GAVE THEM A PLACE TO REGROUP - BE CREATIVE AND RELAX - ALAN

Date of Stay: January 2005
Date Submitted: May 2009
Edward & Felice P
Baltimore, MD
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank You Alan & Suzanne - We loved the house, especially since rain kept us inside for some of the time. It was the perfect spot for an 80th b-day celebration with the family altogether. The P's .... P.S. Multiple bathrooms rock!

Date of Stay: September 2004
Date Submitted: May 2009
P & S P
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank You Alan & Suzanne, We really enjoyed our stay here in your home. The lake is gorgeous! And your place is so comfortable and spacious. The gift basket you left for us was so welcoming and everyone found something in there they loved - especially the cholcolate! We had a lot of fun. Our two families came as good friends and left as great friends! Thanks so much for everything.

Date of Stay: September 2004
Date Submitted: May 2009
B & G B
Chicago, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time staying in your home. We especially loved the way everything is decorated. The view was great! We had an enjoyable and relaxing vacation here in Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: July 2004
Date Submitted: May 2009
L & S L
Attelboro, Vt
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne; Thank you for sharing your lovely Cape Cod home with the L family. The extra amenities, including the fully stocked "gourmet" kitchen, extensive collection of videos and games, and not to mention 3 bathrooms, made our family vacation the most memorable yet. We weren't wanting for anything! The girls (5 and 7) enjoyed fishing off the dock during the day; and, inthe evenings, bathing in the Jacuzzi Tub and watching their favorite video's in the master bedroom while curled up under the comforter of the king size bed. My brothers, ny niece and her friend enjoyed competitve games of ping pong and billards every day. The fondest memories were made conversing in the screened-in deck while gazing at the stars and moon over Santuit Pond. Also the location of your home to the "hot" spots couldn't be better. The local restaurants, beaches, shopping, nature walks, bike trails, museums and art galleries were impressive. I can't say enough... the mix of Native-American and Contemporary decor of the house is intriguing and thought provoking. And, last but not least of all, the basket of goodies you provided added the extra personal touch that allowed ourselves to feel "at-home". Thank you for welcoming us to your home. We will definitely recommend your home to family and friends. Respectfully, Karen L

Date of Stay: July 2004
Date Submitted: May 2009
Karen L
West Springfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

To Alan & Suzanne - We loved Nashville! It was perfect for our big group & the lake view is memorable! We came from Calif, New Jersey, & Pennsylvania but we're native Bostonian's & love being in New England - There is no where like Cape Cod! Thanks for a great stay, Nancy & Monica, Lee & Bill, Karen & Ted, Jeanne & Tom M and Kids!

Date of Stay: July 2004
Date Submitted: May 2009
Nancy & Lee M
San Diego, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time your house was so well stocked with all we needed. Fishing off the dock was great. We didn't get the "Big One" So he's still out there! Thanks

Date of Stay: June 2004
Date Submitted: May 2009
Toohey & Moore K
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

we had a week of glorious weather & really enjoyed our stay! The upstairs little deck is so special, like a treehouse! This is certainly one of the most well-equipped houses we've ever stayed in (or seen!) We even found the milk foamer for our latte's! Our teenagers really enjoyed all the videos, pool, and fishing off the dock. We had a fabulous meal at the Brazilian Grill. We highly recommed it. Thank You!

Date of Stay: August 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
L R L
Milton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed your home immensley!! The video's, fishing, pool and ping pong were great for the adults and the children! The layout of your home was perfect for all of us. We are sad to go, and will have many fond memories of Mashpee and the Nash house! Thank you for your thoughful welcome basket - something we've never received before from any of our numerous summer rentals. Thank you!! We had fun... The C'S, V's & W's!

Date of Stay: August 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
C's V's and W's C
Wellsley, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great time was had by all. Wonderful house for a large family spending a rainey day or two on the Cape. We had a blast fishing - caught many large mouth and piccoral. Thanks so - for sharing your home with us. AC was greatly appreciated!

Date of Stay: August 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
Eilein H
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Suzanne & Alan, We had a great time - especially Maya & Hillel (2.5 months). Nathan (2.5 years) and Noam (1 year), over the fishing with Poppy. Great Grandma Anne (91) had a wonderful time with 4 of her 21 great grandchildren and 7 (Emily, Rachel & Dan, Josh & Leora, Jessica & Yoni) and her many many grandchildren. And Linda & Larry loved having their family together. Hope to return. The R's THIS IS INTERESTING LINDA & LARRY'S FAMILES HAVE COME BACK SEVERAL TIMES ( FROM BOTH LINDA'S SIDE and IN ALTERNATING YEARS FROM LARRY'S SIDE) THOUGHT YOU MIGHT WANT TO KNOW - ALAN

Date of Stay: August 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
Linda & Larry R
Hartford, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne, The D Family thoroughly enjoyed our week in "NASHVILLE". The Lake-Ocean experience was wonderful, and Nashville was a great base to operate from, as expected. The Jim D's

Date of Stay: July 2003
Date Submitted: May 2009
Jim D
Rochester, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan and Suzanne - Had a terrific time. We had 4 chefs - all impressed with the Equipment! We fished and Fished and then did some more fishing. The beach is wonderful & convenient foe all ages. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Stacy D et al

Date of Stay: August 2002
Date Submitted: May 2009
Stacy D
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne, We loved staying at your fabulously apponted and creatively decorated home! Our family reunion was fantastic, due in no small part to the graciousness of our surroundings. Thanks for all the amenities, literature, movies, and truely extensive kitchen supplies. And what a view! Best, Carolyn, Charlie R & Family

Date of Stay: June 2002
Date Submitted: May 2009
Carolyn & Charlie R
Milwaukee, Wi
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne, Our annual family reunion was wonderful this year, and your lovely, warm home contributed greatly to our happy time here on the Cape. What a beautiful setting on the lake, and how lovely the view from the many windows! Thanks, too, for all the suggestions you left for restaurants and things to do. Thank you so much from all of us. Best, Diana & Bruce B & Family

Date of Stay: June 2002
Date Submitted: May 2009
Diana & Bruce B
Dayton, OH
(Homeowner Entered)

Suzanne & Alan What a peaceful spot. When we weren't exploring the Cape we really enjoyed relaxing in this tranquil setting. Two days were not enough! We are sure you must have some wonderful times enjoying your second home and we rellary appreciated your sharing it with us

Date of Stay: May 2002
Date Submitted: May 2009
Stan & Jan l
Boston, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne; We enjoyed your lovely lake home this past week. It is very well equipped for visitors. We appreciate not having to purchase every single item necessary to make home-cooked meals. Your home is convenient for day trips along the Cape, to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. The weather was beautiful this week. We just had to bundle up for the ferry trips to MV & Nantucket. The lakeviews are beautiful. Six swans swam right up to the dock... a great opportunity for close up photography! Lisa & Brian R. THIS COUPLE OWNED ONE OF THE LARGEST WEB VACATION RENTALS - THEY SUBSEQUENTLY HIGHLIGHTED OUR HOME AS A PLACE THEY HAD STAYED AND FOUND TO BE AMAZING - ALAN

Date of Stay: October 2001
Date Submitted: May 2009
Lisa & Brian R
Moneta, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan and Suzanne, Thank you very much for the use of your terrific house. We had such a great time and I must say, I have never stayed any place so well equipped - dishes, glasses, towels, etc. (including my own home) that it made our stay very comfortable. We feel so lucky that we made the connection with you! When we find out everyone's schedule for next year, if it's possible, we hope to return to "Nashville" Fondly Ted & Marcine K & Family. P.S. you had everything so well marked, but I apologize if you hadve to search for anything.

Date of Stay: August 2001
Date Submitted: May 2009
Ted & Marcene K
St Louis, MO
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for a great stay in your fabulous home. Everything was perfect. We will stay in touch in the hope that we can enjoy this house again next summer. Have a great year! THESE FOLKS RETURNED FOR 7 SEASONS - THEN THEY BOUGHT A HOME ON OUR LAKE! Thought you'd want to know ALAN

Date of Stay: June 2001
Date Submitted: May 2009
Suzanne & Jim B
Santa Fe, NM
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a marvellous time on the Cape. Your House is a joy. It comfortably held all 12 of us for the reunion over the weekend and the two familes who stayed on. The grandchildren exulted in fishing for sunfish, who are still their waiting for bait. The incredible video collection filled our evenings. What Fun! Hope to repeat. Nancy & Bob

Date of Stay: August 2000
Date Submitted: May 2009
Nancy & Bob T
Irvine, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Suzanne & Alan - Great vacation home!! The NH, CA & Midwwest G's all greatly enjoyed our stay in your lovely Cape home. Thank You. We had a great week here with the family. Lots to do... so little time. What a lovely home to come home to! Thanks! Mary, Jeff, Jo, & Jill H. What a wonderful week. We truely enjoyed your very comfortable home. Best wishes for the future. Rick, Karen, Jordan & David H. We had a great time with the family. A great house for 14 people! Ned and Ann G

Date of Stay: July 2000
Date Submitted: May 2009
Kirt & Mauree G
Los Angeles, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Alan & Suzanne, We had such a great time at Alan's "50" birthday weekend! Thank you so much for your hospitality & generosity. It was fun meeting your dear friends & being with all the family. We look forward to celebrating many more happy occasions with you in the future. Love you, Papa & Edith

Date of Stay: May 2000
Date Submitted: May 2009
Papa N
Palm Beach, FL
(Homeowner Entered)