Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beachfront Cottage
Sagamore Beach, Sandwich Vacation Rental - ID 20149

4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 2 queens, 1 double, 1 twin, 2 Sofabeds
Beach: On Sagamore Beach
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Shannon Parker
Contact Shannon Parker, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (207) 563-1394.
Please mention Property ID# 20149 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
25 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Parker Cottage

My sisters-in-law and I had a short but wonderful stay at the Parker Cottage. The location was terrific (on the ocean). The cottage was perfect! We each had our own rooms and plenty of living space to roam around. The kitchen was cozy and well stocked. All appliances were up to date. We never wanted to leave. And the sand dune "look out" deck was great...always great views and a beautiful breeze blowing. Can't wait until next year...we'll be back! Thanks for the opportunity to create new memories, Shannon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
South Hadley, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Peaceful and perfect classic Cape Cod

We were celebrating a big birthday milestone in our family (grandmothers 90th). My immediate family was fortunate enough to be able to stay in this most adorable classic Cape Cod cottage. The Parker Cottage is well appointed with lovely linens, towels, and a super well stocked kitchen filled with the utensils needed for food prep. It was so comfortable that we hardly ever left. We had all meals at the family size kitchen table or out on the spectacular deck. We felt so spoiled being able to walk down the path to the gorgeous beach and spend the afternoons by the ocean. Morning coffee was on the platform overlooking the water, evenings were spent on the deck or down by the water's edge. This cottage is so relaxing. The beds were cozy and the couches comfortable.We really felt that we were staying in a most special home where much pride and love was put into everything done inside and out.

It was a difficult to leave! I hope we will be returning next year, and the year after.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Aug 2015
Perfect week

We had a perfect week at this cottage. It was a great experience from start to finish. The owner, Shannon, is a sweetheart & so easy to deal with. There were 6 of us that stayed at the cottage & there was plenty of room for everyone to enjoy themselves. Location is perfect....Sagamore Beach is beautiful & not crowded at all. We are hoping to make this an annual trip!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Kinderhook, NY
Member since Jul 2011
Serenity found at Parker Cottage

We returned to Sagamore Beach for our family vacation after many years of vacationing in other locations. My husband started searching our go-to site Weneedavacation.com and was instantly drawn to Parker Cottage because of the upper deck photo. He could picture us relaxing on those comfy white chairs, and, needless to say, that's exactly what we did. Every morning, coffee in hand, watching the boats go through the canal. When dusk was approaching we were back up there with cocktails in hand enjoying the sunsets. In our opinion, that deck is the best location on the Cape.
We had optimum low tide hours during the day when we were literally the only people on the sandbar. It was like we had the whole beach to ourselves, and it was awesome!

The cottage was beautifully decorated, comfortable and well appointed. Surprisingly more spacious than it appears from the outside. We had seven glorious days of sunshine, so we were never forced to stay inside. However, there would be plenty of room if we needed to. Shannon was very easy to communicate with during the contract process and answered questions promptly. A lovely touch was the hand written card placed on the table when we arrived. Very sweet and made us feel very welcome! It was such a great week. We cannot wait to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Brooklyn, CT
Member since Jan 2014
I didn't want to leave

The beach is beautiful and so close to the house. We couldn't believe how big the sandbar was at low tide, and we loved walking to the Cape Cod Canal. The cottage is so nice and comfortable, it was hard to leave. We'll definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Westborough, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Parker Cottage . . . what a great place to celebrate our 25th Anniversary! September 2013

Where do we begin? The easy commute from the Logan Airport to the Parker Cottage, the quietness of the beach area in and around Parker Cottage, the wonderful beachy decorating of the cottage, and that extra dune deck that overlooks the water where we had coffee every morning? And, on top of that we found granite rocks and a couple of glass rocks which we have never seen on the west coast. Parker Cottage is a place centrally located to the Cape, Plymouth, Rhode Island, Boston, etc. Comfortable accommodations. Couldn't ask for better weather. We will be back! Thank you so much for being great hosts to your beach home! We are actually sad to go home and end this wonderful experience of Cape Cod . . .

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Longview, WA
Member since Oct 2013
Cutest beach cottage with upgraded appliances!

We stayed here for my son's wedding weekend and loved every minute of it! There are lots of beds, you can't get much closer to the beach, and the decorating is cute and beachy. Very clean, landlord is super nice, and we'd definitely consider it again!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Boston, MA
Member since Sep 2013
FIVE STAR Oceanfront Cottage!!

We had an awesome week at The Parker Cottage!! We have been vacationing at Sagamore Beach every year since 1995 and this was one of our most memorable times.

The Parker Cottage has an awesome oceanfront location on beautiful Sagamore Beach! Things we liked most about the cottage included: great ocean views, easy access to the beach (only a few steps down the sand path from the cottage right to the water!), dune top deck overlooking the ocean, large sand area near the house for the kids, large rear deck, bright and cheery updated interior (while maintaining the character and charm of a Cape Cod cottage!), very clean, and well maintained!

Shannon, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with. She was accommodating, very responsive and flexible with our special requests. We enjoyed our time at The Parker Cottage so much we have already reserved it for two full weeks next summer. We can't wait for our trip next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Charlotte, NC
Member since May 2012
Weekend getaway

Excellent stay. Cloudy weather our weekend but that didn't matter!
Perfect location & nicely decorated. Captain Al's Tiki Bar was also fun -- local bar with live music! Beautiful beach :-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Weymouth, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Paradise Found

For many years now, I’ve known that Sagamore Beach is the best kept secret on Cape Cod. Sagamore is a private beach that overlooks Cape Cod Bay and is bordered by the Cape Cod Canal on one side. My family loves to watch large ships enter and exit the canal. We also love the sandbar that extends nearly the entire length of the beach at low tide. We watch our young grandchildren play in the small tidal pools created as the tide recedes. In addition to this beach being a jewel, we have also discovered Parker Cottage. This cottage lives comfortable enough for our whole family, but quaint enough where you get the true Cape cottage feel. The owners have done an amazing job decorating each room and appointing the entire cottage with everything from up-to-date appliances to new mattresses to fine linens. And, of course, we love the decks at Parker Cottage. The deck outside the door is so large, perfect for messy lobster dinners and late day naps. The upper deck is nestled among the dunes and is the perfect — and I mean perfect — spot for gazing out at the bay, watching kites fly or catching up with a dear friend. We have already booked again for next year, making it the fourth year in a row my family will wallow in the relaxation that is Parker Cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Member since Oct 2013
Perfect spot

My daughter and I had a lovely week at Parker cottage. We started each morning with coffee in those white chairs looking at the bay. The cottage is charming inside and has been decorated with great care.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Hollis, NH
Member since Sep 2012

Our 20-month-old and 3 1/2 year old loved playing in the sandpit here off the deck! We spent as much time out there and searching for the beach for shells & sea glass as we could! They loved flying the kite-great wind for that! We played at the playground around the corner; spent some hours at the fun Children's Museum on rainy days; walked the boardwalk; visited the Butterfly home & drove to Provincetown!
We enjoyed the cottage-it was exactly what we had in our heads for this vacation! My kids were comfortable here and had fun bathing in a Rubbermaid and playing on the (bottom) bunk bed. They loved it here as much as we did and don't want to head home to New Hampshire. We can't wait to come again!! Thank you Shannon & Keith

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Sheila L
New Hampshire
(Homeowner Entered)
Fantabulous stay!

We were 3 women looking for a place to relax, walking on the beach, read and have good time together! We find this place amazing, and even in November, you can enjoy a nice walk on the beach! The house is cozy, clean with very good beds and great kitchen accommodations, which was absolutely necessary for a chef like me! And, the owner is a great person who cares about us and makes sure we are fine! Hope to come back soon, maybe this spring with my husband and daughter... Au plaisir!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: January 2013
Canada
Member since Aug 2012

Lovely cottage, lovely town. Many thanks to Shannon's hospitality. The morning light here is truly fantastic!

Date of Stay: October 2012
Date Submitted: August 2013
Carol F
(Homeowner Entered)
Absolutely fabulous

We had a fabulous stay at Parker Cottage during a visit in late summer 2012. The home was a perfect setup for the multi-generation crew we arrived with. The beach was great and it was a bonus to have a play area right off the deck for the kids. We loved having access to the Canal for biking and walks. Parker was appointed with everything we needed and more and all in good condition. Clean, comfortable, convenient. It was hard to leave after such a wonderful week and we're looking forward to making more memories to add to the ones we hold dearly from our first stay. Thank you Shannon and family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Goffstown, NH
Member since Jan 2012
Great Beach Vacation

We recently spent an enchanted week at Parker Cottage. It was a family reunion at a beach the held many happy memories of days spent before we moved to the Buffalo, NY area 20 years ago. The cottage more than lived up to our expectation. It was filled with personal touches that made it feel like a true home on the beach. Our favorite thing was the incredible sandbar directly in front of the cottage. The grandchildren spent hour after hour running and beachcombing. It held the most charm for our youngest son as he proposed to his girlfriend on the sandbar. She said yes and forever more, low tide will be romantic to them. It was a great time!

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
East Aurora, NY
Member since Aug 2012

It was such a wonderful place to spend the week! We loved the cottage and the surrounding neighborhood. We loved the privacy of the beach & the surprise of discovering the sandbar! Also thanks for the wine and kites ...the kids really enjoyed them and I enjoyed the wine! Thanks again for helping make our summer vacation memorable.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Jean D
Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)
Returning Renter

As a repeat renter, I knew what to expect. Great house, plenty of room, private location, the sandbar and more. This time we took my parents. Mom was concerned dad might "need" a television. The only thing he needed was the mini-deck on top of the dune to watch the ocean. Every morning you knew where dad would be. As regular beach people, they have seen plenty of places to compare this to. This appeared to rank right at the top for both of them. As I stated in a previous review, the proximity to all things "touristy" makes it convenient. However, you are still far enough away from the chaos that Cape Cod in the summer can be. We had 4 adults and a 10 and 11 year old. There was plenty of room. Adding 2 more adults would be easy. The bottom line is if you want to truly relax, enjoy the beach and avoid the Cape Cod chaos, this is that place.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Southampton, MA
Member since Aug 2012

Wonderful family vacation! We had beautiful weather and enjoyed the beach. My two-year old daughter LOVED playing in the sand area right off the back deck. The cottage was extremely clean, beautifully decorated and fully stocked! The listing description was 100% accurate and the owner was so quick to get back to me with all of the questions I had. It was very inviting and you very easily were able to make yourselves at home. We enjoyed the beach, shopping around town and in the surrounding towns as well as the trampolines and the Zoo-Quarium in Yarmouth. Joe's was the best place, and close to the cottage, to get some lobsters which made for a great family dinner. We were there for the 4th of the July and had the pleasure of watching the spectacular fireworks right from our deck! I would highly recommend this property to anyone!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Tiffany Y
(Homeowner Entered)
Week with visiting family

We were so concerned about what the weather might be the last week in May but it ended up being perfect... and so was this cottage! The ocean was steps away and the cottage was comfortable and lovely. We will definitely rent again!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Lakeville, MA
Member since Jan 2012

As a native New Englander now living in Australia, we had an amazing stay at the Parker Cottage. It was fantastic to stay in such a lovely house right on the beach and really live the pleasures of Cape Cod.

We shared the house with close friends from Mass. from my highschool and college days. It was a magical experience that we will never forget! Even though Australia is so far away we will make sure we return to the Parker Cottage on our next trip to the States.

Date of Stay: October 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Australia
Member since Aug 2011

Immaculate, comfortable, convenient, affordable, warm and cozy...this is one of the most relaxing vacation spots that my family has experienced. The attention to detail in the decor and amenities makes the cottage feel like home from the time you arrive. It was like stepping in to a Real Simple magazine with all of the Martha Stewart touches. We hope to return to this special spot again and again.

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Camden, Maine
Member since Nov 2011

Quite honestly, it was our best beach vacation ever. Since we've been to the Cape a number of times before, our goal was not necessarily to visit all of the "tourist traps" we could. Although we did do some of that. Due of the proximity to the bridge, it was still easy to do. Yet we were far enough away from the major crowds that going out for meals did not require an hour wait before getting a seat.

Our goal was to relax and use the beach we were paying for. The beach was quiet and sandy. The house was great for us. Nice touches with the decor. Beds were comfortable. At first we were a bit concerned with no TV upstairs. As it turns out, it is possible to go without TV for a week. I know it contributed to our relaxation. It was truly a vacation. Hope to see you next year."

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
Brian K
Southampton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

The location for this cottage is great. On a private street, it is beach front, tucked behind a dune so there is privacy, but very easy access to the beach. The upper deck (pictured) is a great place to enjoy the sunrises and sunsets. My kids loved the sandy area right next to the deck; they spent lots of time playing out there. Cottage has been very tastefully updated (decor, kitchen, and baths) and the interior is great; it's the kind of place that looks as good in the pictures as it does in person. Also, the mattresses are good! It worked well for our family vacation except there was no tub for bathing the kids! When a repair needed to be made to the stairs, owner was very responsive and the repair was completed within an hour. Not mentioned in the ad is that there is Wireless internet.

Overall we are very pleased with our stay. I am only reluctant to write this review because I don't want others to find this gem and book all the summer weeks!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Winchester, MA
Member since Jul 2011

This is a lovely cottage vacation retreat, the cottage spotless in very good repair. It's everthing that they said it would be. The sunrises and sunsets were breathless. The beach was exquisite. I would like to repeat again next year.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Brenda M
NH
(Homeowner Entered)