Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Onset Vacation Rental home in MA MA, 1/5 mile Onset Beach and Sandy Beach approx 1/10 mile | ID 28663

Large Cottage, Walk to Beach, Newly Renovated with AC
Onset, Buzzards Bay Vacation Rental - ID 28663

5 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 double, 5 twins, air mattresses available
Beach: 1/5 mile Onset Beach and Sandy Beach approx 1/10 mile
Guest Reviews: 4 reviews 4 reviews
OWNER SPECIAL: GREAT FIVE BEDROOM HOME RIGHT NEAR THE BEACH IN QUAINT TOWN OF WAREHAM (Onset).
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2022/23
 
Summer 2023
 
Off-season 2023/24
 
Off-season 2022/23
$1,850 - $2,500
Summer 2023
 
Off-season 2023/24
 
Off-season 2022/23
 
Summer 2023
 
Off-season 2023/24
 
State and local taxes of 11.7% will apply
Listed by BENJAMIN MARSHALL
Active
4+ years
Property ID 28663
2
Description

Description

This five bedroom home comfortably sleeps 8 people in beds (9, if you're willing to split a full size bed). It has a brand new kitchen, a full dining room, and a great big living room with plenty of seating. The property is small, but there is a front and back yard, with a tree swing and plenty of off-street parking. There's even a basketball court about 150 feet from the back door.

Families with older relatives appreciate the one bedroom on the first floor with no stair climbing required. A huge screened-in porch with water views make for idyllic evenings sitting around with family chatting or playing board games. In addition to central AC and the BBQ grill, amenities include a washer/dryer, a smart TV, internet and the Ice Cream truck comes past the house every day!

The quiet dead end road is perfect for children learning to bike or just long, lazy walks around the neighborhood. Everyone loves this house.

Location

Location - Onset, Buzzards Bay

Nearest beach: 1/5 mile Onset Beach and Sandy Beach approx 1/10 mile

41.7465420 -70.6496308 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1
OWNER SPECIAL:
GREAT FIVE BEDROOM HOME RIGHT NEAR THE BEACH IN QUAINT TOWN OF WAREHAM (Onset).

Additional availability info: Sunday to Sunday rentals only. This is a Sunday to Sunday vacation rental.

Long-Term Rental (1 month or more): I would rent this out for winter months at $1500 per month plus utilities

Payment Methods: Venmo (no transaction fees); and personal checks

Additional Pricing Info: Please contact me for discounts for 3 or more weeks, State and local taxes of 11.7% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2022/23
    3 nights
  • Summer 2023
    5 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown

Calendar Last Updated: July 18, 2022

next
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $3,000          1 2 3
     $2,500  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $2,200  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $2,100  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,850  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price OCTOBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,850              1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price NOVEMBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price DECEMBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JANUARY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price FEBRUARY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28        
  • Price MARCH 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price APRIL 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price MAY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price JUNE 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price JULY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price AUGUST 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price OCTOBER 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price NOVEMBER 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price JANUARY 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29    
  • Price MARCH 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price APRIL 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
next
Amenities

Amenities

  • View of salt water View of salt water

  • Walk to a salt water beach Walk to a salt water beach

  • Central air Central air

  • A/C unit(s) A/C unit(s)

  • Outdoor shower Outdoor shower

  • Washer&dryer Washer&dryer

  • Pets considered Pets considered

  • Internet Internet

  • Linens provided Linens provided

  • Screened porch Screened porch

  • Deck, porch or patio Deck, porch or patio

  • BBQ-grill BBQ-grill



    Green Amenities

    2
    • LED lighting LED lighting

    • Recycling Recycling

    Reviews

    Guest Reviews

    4 reviews
    Have you stayed here? Write a review
    What you see is not want you get

    Well Let's start with the pictures of the inside that do not represent the old dirty furniture that is in here now. Lack of towels 1 per person, 1 set poor linens, no garbage bags , napkins etc. or any stock of sheets towels etc in house . No cable tv .Torn screens Trash not picked up from previous week just overall worn out overpriced rental. Dirty gas grill need I say more. I have pics to prove the dirt and the dilapidated furniture and beware of what's under pillows in couch. Dryer had just a mountain of the I guess extra linens soaked and moldy not dried. That was the last straw. Had to leave. Could not have company or myself live like this. My daughter said her husband has bumps on his legs ie possible bed bugs and she took her sheets off bed because they were stained and pilly. Such a disgusting disaster. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2021
    Date Submitted: August 2021
    Owner Response:

    Dear Gail,

    We're so sorry to read your response. I live one block away and I never heard a single complaint from you until 3 days into your stay. At that moment, I was at work and in a meeting and you had packed your bags and left by the time I came home.

    The photos taken of the property were done so by the professionals at Weneedavacation.com - I think they're a very honest representation of the property.

    As for one towel per bed, and one set of linens. That's standard. If you needed more, I wish you had asked.

    As for the trash - trash pick-up is on Mondays and you arrived on a Sunday - it was picked up that Monday as is the schedule. I can't fix the town's schedule.

    The grill was brand new (actually, at that point it was 6 weeks old) - it was in good shape when I looked at after you had left, but I understand you wanted a new grill.

    The couch is used by all the tenants - it's new this season, but again, like the grill, it was 6 weeks old. I think it's in good condition.

    As for bed bugs - I immediately had the house checked by a professional once you mentioned it to me on Tuesday and they said there was no sign of them.

    I'm so sorry you had a bad experience. I wish you had given me some notice so that I had a chance to address some/any of your issues.

    People tend to love this property, it's quiet and charming and because of that, most of my renters come back year after year.

    show moreshow less

    Mendon, MA
    Member since Feb 2014
    A peaceful retreat

    We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this spacious house. The view from the porch and most of the bedroom windows is lovely and so relaxing.

    The neighborhood was amazingly quiet and the neighbors were all friendly. Association Beach was a big hit with my 10 old grandson for catching crabs, swimming and making friends. It is also a lovely place for all ages to watch a sunset.

    The location is a short drive to all the bustle and a peaceful oasis at the end of the day.

    Date of Stay: August 2021
    Date Submitted: August 2021
    Raynham, MA
    Member since Dec 2006
    Summer getaway

    Spacious home on quiet street in a great location with beautiful view of the bay. Comfortable furnishings and bedrooms made for a relaxing stay, Enjoyed the clean and modern kitchen and bathrooms. Beautiful large front porch with sitting areas for day and night and very large back yard. Ample parking in back.

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2019
    Date Submitted: July 2019
    Newton Center, MA
    Member since Jul 2019
    Great property

    We had a great stay at your property. Lots of bedrooms and beds. The updated kitchen and bathroom add to the comfort. We loved the view of the water from the front porch.

    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2019
    Date Submitted: July 2019
    Providence, RI
    Member since Jul 2019
    About

    About BENJAMIN MARSHALL

    Member since:
    6/9/2017
    Reviews:
    4 reviews
    Response Time:
    Within a day
    Response Rate:
    97%
    I live and work in the area. The house is used for family and friends for a lot of the summer, so grab it while you can!

    What is special about this property?
    This property is the perfect place to unplug and enjoy the summer. It's easy to forget to turn off your phones, TVs, etc. and stay connected to the rest of your year. Here, you leave your shoes by the door, take your socks off and slow down. Don't worry, there's really good ice cream just a short walk away.

    What is special about your town?
    Onset has everything you need to enjoy the summer, it has a small general store, great pizza, ice cream, beaches, swimming, sailing, mini-golf, go-carts....

    But then, it gets better at night. There's even an island out in the middle of the bay where you can sneak out to on a kayak at midnight with your wife and enjoy a bottle of wine by candle light.

    Contact
     
     
    Your Email
     
    First Name
     
    Last Name
    Describe Your Dates
    Phone (optional)
    # Guests
    Adults
    Children
    Done
    Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
    Message
    Not from the United States?
    Country
    Send As Guest
    Clear Form