Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Onset Vacation Rental home in MA MA, 1/5 mile Onset Beach and Sandy Beach approx 1/10 mile | ID 28663

Large Cottage, Walk to Beach, Newly Renovated with AC
Onset, Buzzards Bay Vacation Rental - ID 28663

5 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 double, 5 twins, air mattresses available
Beach: 1/5 mile Onset Beach and Sandy Beach approx 1/10 mile
Guest Reviews: 4 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2021/22
 
Summer 2022
 
Off-season 2022/23
 
Off-season 2021/22
$1,100 - $1,950
Summer 2022
 
Off-season 2022/23
 
Off-season 2021/22
 
Summer 2022
 
Off-season 2022/23
 
State and local taxes of 11.7% will apply
 Online payments accepted
View complete pricing & availability
Contact: Dave
Time Active:
4+ years
Description

Description

This five bedroom home comfortably sleeps 8 people in beds (9, if you're willing to split a full size bed). It has a brand new kitchen, a full dining room, and a great big living room with plenty of seating. The property is small, but there is a front and back yard, with a tree swing and plenty of off-street parking. There's even a basketball court about 150 feet from the back door.

Families with older relatives appreciate the one bedroom on the first floor with no stair climbing required. A huge screened-in porch with water views make for idyllic evenings sitting around with family chatting or playing board games. In addition to central AC and the BBQ grill, amenities include a washer/dryer, a smart TV, internet and the Ice Cream truck comes past the house every day!

The quiet dead end road is perfect for children learning to bike or just long, lazy walks around the neighborhood. Everyone loves this house.

Location

Location - Onset, Buzzards Bay

Nearest beach: 1/5 mile Onset Beach and Sandy Beach approx 1/10 mile

41.7465420 -70.6496308 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Calendar Last Updated: August 16, 2021

Additional availability info: Sunday to Sunday rentals only. This is a Sunday to Sunday vacation rental.

Long-Term Rental (1 month or more): I would rent this out for winter months at $1500 per month plus utilities

Payment Methods: Venmo (no transaction fees); and personal checks

Additional pricing info: Please contact me for discounts for 3 or more weeks, State and local taxes of 11.7% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2021/22
    1 month
  • Summer 2022
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2021
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,700        1 2 3 4
     $1,950  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,650  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,500  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,500  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price OCTOBER 2021
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,500            1 2
     $1,400  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,300  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,200  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,200  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $1,500  31            
  • Price NOVEMBER 2021
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,500    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,250  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,250  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,250  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,250  28 29 30        
  • Price DECEMBER 2021
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,250        1 2 3 4
     $1,250  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,250  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,250  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,250  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JANUARY 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,250              1
     $1,250  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,250  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,250  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,250  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,250  30 31          
  • Price FEBRUARY 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,250      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,250  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,250  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,250  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,250  27 28          
  • Price MARCH 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,250      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,250  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,250  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,250  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,250  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price APRIL 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,250            1 2
     $1,100  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,100  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,100  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,250  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price MAY 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $1,300  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,350  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JUNE 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price JULY 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price AUGUST 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price OCTOBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price NOVEMBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price DECEMBER 2022
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JANUARY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price FEBRUARY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28        
  • Price MARCH 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price APRIL 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
  • Price MAY 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price JUNE 2023
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • view of salt water
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • Central A/C
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Linens Included
  • Cable TV
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Screened Porch
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • Pets considered
Handicap Accessibility
  • First floor bedroom and 1/2 bath.
Reviews

Guest Reviews

4 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
What you see is not want you get

Well Let's start with the pictures of the inside that do not represent the old dirty furniture that is in here now. Lack of towels 1 per person, 1 set poor linens, no garbage bags , napkins etc. or any stock of sheets towels etc in house . No cable tv .Torn screens Trash not picked up from previous week just overall worn out overpriced rental. Dirty gas grill need I say more. I have pics to prove the dirt and the dilapidated furniture and beware of what's under pillows in couch. Dryer had just a mountain of the I guess extra linens soaked and moldy not dried. That was the last straw. Had to leave. Could not have company or myself live like this. My daughter said her husband has bumps on his legs ie possible bed bugs and she took her sheets off bed because they were stained and pilly. Such a disgusting disaster. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Dear Gail,

We're so sorry to read your response. I live one block away and I never heard a single complaint from you until 3 days into your stay. At that moment, I was at work and in a meeting and you had packed your bags and left by the time I came home.

The photos taken of the property were done so by the professionals at Weneedavacation.com - I think they're a very honest representation of the property.

As for one towel per bed, and one set of linens. That's standard. If you needed more, I wish you had asked.

As for the trash - trash pick-up is on Mondays and you arrived on a Sunday - it was picked up that Monday as is the schedule. I can't fix the town's schedule.

The grill was brand new (actually, at that point it was 6 weeks old) - it was in good shape when I looked at after you had left, but I understand you wanted a new grill.

The couch is used by all the tenants - it's new this season, but again, like the grill, it was 6 weeks old. I think it's in good condition.

As for bed bugs - I immediately had the house checked by a professional once you mentioned it to me on Tuesday and they said there was no sign of them.

I'm so sorry you had a bad experience. I wish you had given me some notice so that I had a chance to address some/any of your issues.

People tend to love this property, it's quiet and charming and because of that, most of my renters come back year after year.

show moreshow less

Mendon, MA
Member since Feb 2014
A peaceful retreat

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at this spacious house. The view from the porch and most of the bedroom windows is lovely and so relaxing.

The neighborhood was amazingly quiet and the neighbors were all friendly. Association Beach was a big hit with my 10 old grandson for catching crabs, swimming and making friends. It is also a lovely place for all ages to watch a sunset.

The location is a short drive to all the bustle and a peaceful oasis at the end of the day.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Raynham, MA
Member since Dec 2006
Summer getaway

Spacious home on quiet street in a great location with beautiful view of the bay. Comfortable furnishings and bedrooms made for a relaxing stay, Enjoyed the clean and modern kitchen and bathrooms. Beautiful large front porch with sitting areas for day and night and very large back yard. Ample parking in back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Newton Center, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Great property

We had a great stay at your property. Lots of bedrooms and beds. The updated kitchen and bathroom add to the comfort. We loved the view of the water from the front porch.

Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Providence, RI
Member since Jul 2019
About

About Dave

Member since:
6/9/2017
Reviews:
4 reviews
Response Time:
Within a day
Response Rate:
96%
Contact
 
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form