Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Renovated 4 BR home on the water with great views

Onset Vacation Rental - ID 29495
4 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 4 twins, Pack in play
Beach: 3/10 of a mile walk Onset Beach and 3/10 mile to both Shellpoint & Onset Beaches
Guest Reviews: 16 reviews
Time active: 1 year
16 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Nice house, nice location! Enjoyed our stay!

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Member since Jun 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the lighthouse! It is a wonderful quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Boston, but close enough to enjoy the city as well! We loved walking down by the beach and through the little neighborhood. The house was great for travelling with little ones. We loved that there were books and games for the children! We did not need to pack a highchair, pack n play, or gate as it was already at the house. We highly recommend bringing the family and enjoying a quiet getaway!!

Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: May 2020
Aimie K
(Homeowner Entered)

While we were up in Massachusetts for a sad reason, funeral, the house really made for a wonderful stay. The house was very clean and lined with windows to allow the natural light in. I was actually sad to have to leave. Looking forward to a future stay at this postcard perfect home.

Date of Stay: May 2020
Date Submitted: May 2020
Ellen S
(Homeowner Entered)

Easily the best Airbnb experience I have ever had. Host was incredible with accommodations, communication, and helpful. The area is amazing, the house is so cute and perfect for what we were looking for. There are great amenities and the tips and contact with host and neighbors was phenomenal. Would absolutely stay again. Highly recommend both the house and the host.

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: May 2020
Brian P
Asheville, NC
(Homeowner Entered)

Ideal location - walkable to the beach and restaurants. House was clean and bright. Take advantage of the kayak - beautiful out on the water. Nicole is a great host - responded quickly to any questions. Highly Recommend!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: May 2020
Betsy B
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a great week at a great home. Property located nestled in a nice, quiet neighborhood, and love the natural view behind the property. Short walk to restaurants. Nice open-concept main floor. Home well stocked with all the essential supplies. Stayed there with my brothers for a fishing vacation, and the owner was more than accommodating for us. Would highly recommend . (Thanks Nicole!)

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2020
Canada
Member since May 2020

Amazing for our family of 7
This is our 2nd year staying at the light house and we loved it again. Already planning on returning next spring! We travel with 2 kids (under 5), my Mother and Father in-law, my Mother and Husband. The house feels spacious and there is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy each other's company as well as some quiet time on their own. The family room, dinning room and kitchen area are an open pace that allows for cooking and eating together. The grand parents specially loved the time with the kids. The house is very well kept and super clean. Plenty of towels, pillows, and blankets. There is also a high chair and pack and play that are super convenient if you have little ones. Took the kids for a walk and were so pleased with how quiet the neighborhood is and how cute the views are. The owners keep plenty of entertainment for the little ones; game boards, Lego sets, toys, even books to read at night time. There is also a kayak which my husband and i took out!!! you can get on the water right from the back yard :) Location is close to the supermarket, shops and while you are there make sure to visit Marc Anthony's La Pizzeria for great pies, salads and friendly service. Thanks Nicole for another great time! we will be back :)

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2020
Member since May 2020

“Absolutely perfect place to have a family gathering/reunion at. We had family members from 3 different states meet up here, with two young children, and the kids didn't want to leave (so many toys and so much space to play!) Very ample and comfortable seating and open floor plan, perfect for adult game nights (big table, perfect for board games / cards.) WONDERFUL kitchen, best stocked kitchen with appliances and dishware/pans/utensils I've ever experienced at any airbnb. Super clean place, too. Nicole is very responsive, a huge plus. We also have to highly recommend Marc Anthony's pizzeria for delivery - seriously great food and we ordered more than just pizza, every single thing was top notch perfection.”

Date of Stay: February 2018
Date Submitted: February 2018
Renee M
Dartmouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“Nicole's place was absolutely stunning and the perfect setting for my EMS group's retreat. The house itself has lots of sleeping room, has wonderful kitchen space, and is located directly next to the water, which makes looking out the window at any time of day amazing. Although I did not get a chance to meet Nicole in person, I was super grateful for her gracious and prompt communications and would 100% recommend both her home and her hospitality to anyone. Thank you again for a beautiful time!”

Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: January 2018
Cynthia L
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

“The house was located in a calm and beautiful place with a short walk to the beach. It offered a nice kitchen and grill, and bedrooms were very comfortable for us. I went there with my friends and they were fully satisfied with the house and its amenities. We hope to visit there again for sure.”

Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: January 2018
Sangwan K
Korea
(Homeowner Entered)

We were lucky enough to stay at "The Lighthouse" for a weekend board/staff retreat for our start-up non-profit. The house is beautiful and the location is idyllic. The space was exactly what we needed and every part of the AirBnB experience was smooth, easy, and clear! Nicole kindly put out many amenities and there were plenty of extra towels and blankets in the house! We will hoping to return again soon!

Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: January 2018
Miyabe S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our stay here, it was such a cozy family home and we felt very comfortable. It was very clean and we had everything we needed. There were nice views from the windows and we had a very pleasant experience with the hostess Nicole, we hope to come back again in the summer time!

Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: January 2018
Pam M
Suncook, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was perfect for us and Nicole was very nice.

Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: January 2018
Kaitlyn B
Marblehead, MA
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful!!

We had a long overdue family reunion at this lovely Onset home and it was just perfect. The home itself is beautifully situated on a lovely marsh within walking distance of beaches and the downtown area. It was large enough to comfortably accommodate all of us (great beds!), has a terrific kitchen with everything needed to cook lots of meals, openness of first floor was especially great for talking, playing, just reconnecting...we had a lovely, comfortable time.

Highly recommend this beautiful home! And Nici (the owner) is pretty marvelous, too.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: January 2018
East Millinocket, ME
Member since Jan 2018

We had a fantastic family reunion with 3 generations under one roof! All of us (ages 3 - 68) were comfortable and had beds to sleep on. The openness of the first floor was perfect for us to play games, cook meals, eat together, watch movies, and enjoy each other's company. The views of the marsh and the overall quaintness of the village were so relaxing and rejuvenating. We can't wait to visit again!

Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jessica M
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a charming little cottage by the sea. It has ample room for a lot of people, and with two bathrooms, there is space for everyone. The biggest issue you will have is that the community is so beautiful and filled with friendly people, you won't want to stay indoors! We were very fortunate to find this listing, and enjoyed a week there. The owners were kind and courteous, and they have a wonderful little home. We can't wait to go back!

Date of Stay: December 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Anthony B
Sandy, UT
(Homeowner Entered)