Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beach Cottage 100 steps to the beach

Onset Vacation Rental - ID 34127
4 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 3 twins
Beach: 100 steps Onset Beach and 100 steps
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 1 month
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

We loved our stay here - clean, delightfully comfortable beds, kitchen with everything you need. It is a minute's walk away from the beach and also close to town to grab pizza or seafood. We loved sitting on the porch and going on walks because it is so quiet and peaceful. Very communicative and accommodating host - Nicole arranged to let us stay a few hours later as long as it didn't interfere with the cleaning, which we really appreciated! Would definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: October 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Kaitlin G
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Cool cottage in Wareham! We really enjoyed the location with restaurants right near by. Great communication from Nicole. The cottage was clean and comfy. Definitely had the old school charm to the home. Would stay agin!

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Shawn L
Omaha, NE
(Homeowner Entered)

Nicole is a fantastic host; very welcoming and great with her communication. The moment you step a foot into her cottage you feel home. It has this touch like you are not in a rental but you are welcomed and emerged into the beach life in Onset. 60 steps to the beach with beautiful sunrises over the islands. Perfect for paddle boarding and kayaking, all shops and restaurants walkable.
We rented for the whole month of September and absolutely loved it.

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Andrea F
Germany
(Homeowner Entered)

Had a lovely week near the beach. We had plenty of room for the eight of us. The front porch may have been our favorite.

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Jeri S
Scotia, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Nicole's place was a lovely getaway for a low-key week with friends. The grill and well stocked kitchen made it easy to pull together some delicious meals for the group. Having the beach close by made it easy to pop down and enjoy morning coffee by the water, or to squeeze in a quick beach walk when the weather cleared on a rainy day. Easy and friendly communication. Highly recommend :)

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Elisha A
Arlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect location! We were so close to the beach and we had a great stay. Beach chairs were available to use and the Legos and board games available were a huge hit for our families. We also really enjoyed hanging out on the porch, walking to the playground down the road and grabbing ice cream at Nana's.

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Krista F
Swansea, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My girl friends and I stayed at this house for an extended weekend. It is in a great location, and was the perfect house for us! It was beautiful, clean, and definitely surpassed our expectations. Nicole and her husband keep the house in excellent condition and are quick to respond to any questions or issues that may arise. We couldn't figure out a few minor things during our stay and they were very attentive, answered quickly, and even stopped by to make sure our issues were fixed and resolved. I'd highly recommend nicole and her husband and this house! We fell in love!

Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: January 2022
Kristy S
Poughkeepsie, NY
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing vacation

I have nothing but amazing things to say about our stay at Nicole's vacation home in Onset. We have 3 little ones 4 years old and younger and thought the house was just great for kids. It is so close to the beach we didn't even need to bring our travel potty! If one of them needed to go to the bathroom, we just walked the quick street back to go! The house is very well kept and clean. Not to mention that Nicole answered all questions super fast and left nothing unclear. She even went as far as making sure the laundry out back got hooked up for our month stay, knowing our family of 5 would need the help. I certainly appreciated that more than anything else! We were in between houses so had our lives packed up in storage for our month long stay and the house had all the necessities so we just packed a few suitcases and didn't need to think too much. The house has all the appliances and is so well stocked, it made that much easier for us. Our kids had a blast, as did we! Onset is beautiful! We will be back for sure!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Hanover, MA
Member since Dec 2020

Cozy home just steps from a beautiful beach. All necessities were there and many were better than my own home. Porch was delightful and beds quite comfortable. Adorable town of Onset with shops, pizza, ice cream, and laundromat just down the street. Really a great place to kick back and relax. Hope to be back again.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Cheryl S
Brighton, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We've been using Airbnb for a couple of years now... and I can say Nicole is a super host. I had to stay near Boston for 2 weeks for work, and since the pandemic hit and my three kids are doing virtual learning, we decided to take this opportunity as some vacation-like experience since we didn't have any during summer. Check in is really easy, everything is written down so there were no doubts about the process. We mentioned Nicole we were coming from a long trip with three kids and she made sure we had some treats for the kids upon arrival. My oldest son has ADHD and the pandemic has been quite hard for him. We were not prepared, but we went to Walmart (14 minutes away) and bought some fishing rods.... best experience ever. He was happy to wake everyone up at 5 am so we can go fishing. The beach and a big dock are steps away from the house. The house has an outside shower so you can clean up a little bit after going to the beach before coming inside the house. House was sparkling clean upon arrival, even though we are bleach maniacs right now, we couldn't find dust or anything around the house, Clorox wipes came as white as they went. It is a cottage, an old wooden house (well maintained and redecorated), and every accessory was thought for every corner of the house. It is really cozy, kitchen is well equipped (We were a group of 6 and we didn't need anything from outside the house to cook), the house also have a grill and a lot of parking space. Nearby, you can go whale watching (Humpback whales! totally worth it), rent a boat, kayaking, walking on the beach... it is a great place to forget about urban life and just go back to old family memories and emotions. Nicole took care of everything we needed and even more. I recommend her anytime.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Claudia L
Atlanta, GA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great spot to stay for a weekend trip. We enjoyed coffee on the front porch every morning and loved how close the beach was. Nicole was so wonderful to communicate with and truly cares about her properties. Thanks for having us!

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Nancy H
Ithaca, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Would definitely recommend this place. Our family had a great time. Close proximity to the beach and Nicole was very helpful and timely with her communication. You could tell she puts a lot of care into her home and making it a good experience for the guests.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Pat C
Jersey City, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)