Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape House with Cottage Charm by the Sea....
Pocasset Vacation Rental - ID 21287

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 9
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 3 twins, Queen air mattress and single cot
Beach: Five minute walk to Handy Point Association Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Holly Willis
Contact Holly Willis, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 857-0439 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 21287 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful Stay

We had a delightful stay and experience in this rental home. We found the house extremely comfortable and well-appointed, and it was thoughtfully decorated. Our family of three had space to spare. We spent a great deal of time on the back deck enjoying the ocean breeze, and the short walk to the private beach was a treat. The proximity to other beaches, restaurants, and shops (Cataumet Fish was a favorite!), was perfect. Holly, the owner, was friendly and very easy to work with, and we hope to return again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Feb 2018
Pure Relaxation

Our family experienced a wonderful week on Cape Cod at this property. From the moment we walked in the door we felt at home and could immediately relax. We turned off our cell phones and completely disconnected.

There are beautiful ocean views off the back deck, the kitchen has everything you need for meal preparation, the furniture and beds are very comfortable, just like home!

The owner is very easy to work with and accommodating. We are counting down the days until next summer when we can escape the Arizona heat and return to this lovely property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Phoenix, AZ
Member since Jul 2018
A Perfect Cape Cod Getaway

This cozy Cape Cod home has everything you need for a beautiful relaxing vacation! Centrally located to meet everyone's interests - beach, tennis courts, fishing, biking, kayaking, I found it was the ideal home for everyone in my family to find what they were looking for! The house is perfectly decorated providing a warm nautical Cape Cod feel with lots of space and beds!! Plenty of great restaurants in the area and fun activities for all ages! (My personal favorite was the Chart Room which has one of the best mudslides and sunset views on cape cod!) The owner was very easy to work with and made the experience effortless. We are already looking forward to coming back next year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Charlestown, MA
Member since Jul 2018
A little peace of heaven in the Cape

From Tallahassee, Fl and first time for a family visit to Cape Cod to escape the hot humidity of Florida. WHAT AN INCREDIBLE HOME! Traveled with my family of 4, my son's girlfriend, my best friend and God Daughter. I have never stayed in a vacation rental in which I truly felt at home. The house is perfect in EVERY WAY. Comfortably slept everyone with plenty of room. Family room and kitchen spacious and comfortable to all hang out after a day of adventure. The back porch is serene and the smell of the outdoors that comes with it....I wish I could bottle it up! Pocasset is located perfectly in the Cape making easy day trips to Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, Provincetown and every little quaint Cape town in between. Walking distance to the incredible Chart Room, who makes the BEST mudslides I have ever tasted. Everything was perfect about this home. The kitchen was well stocked, the beds comfortable but it was the atmosphere of complete serenity that will have us coming back again. Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. If it were up to me, I would never of left! Planned the last couple of days of our trip to explore Boston since our oldest son had never been there.

If I had to do it all over again, I would of stayed the entire time here. AMAZING. Think about it daily. THANK YOU A MILLION TIMES OVER!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Tallahassee, FL
Member since Jul 2018
Wonderful Vacation Home

A beautifully decorated Cape home that was recently renovated top to bottom. Everything is brand new and super clean. Beds are awesome. We especially loved the quiet neighborhood and being able to walk to the beach, tennis courts, and ride bikes without fear of cars speeding by. Late afternoons on the deck watching the sun go down was a special treat.

Holly was great to work with, very responsive, and made making arrangements a pleasure. We highly recommend the property as a tremendous place for a wonderful vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Member since Jan 2018
Perfect Cape House for a family or friends!

I have stayed here several times over the past few years and the house gets better and better! Last summer it was completely redone with a brand new kitchen. It fit my family and my friend's family well with all the beds that are there. The house is so clean and bright with all the amenities we needed. So many little touches. The back deck is so cozy and quiet for a morning cup of coffee or night time cocktail with a view of the water. My kids love the "bunk room"! And they love how close the tennis courts and beach are, and I'm comfortable with them walking alone on the quiet road. The yard is also good sized for play time. And the bonus is how close the Chart Room is! I plan on staying here again and again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Chelmsford, MA
Member since Feb 2018
The Perfect Cape House

This quaint Cape house is the absolute perfect spot for your family, big or small, to stay and enjoy the many lovely adventures the Cape has to offer! This home is truly that, a home. You walk in and immediately feel a cozy, beachy vibe that just lets you relax and sink into the perfect vacation mood. With all the space, you and your entire family can enjoy a beautiful get away, a few steps from the beach, tennis courts or just a brisk walk around the adorable neighborhood!

With a front and back lawn, there is ample amount of room to play around after a fun day on the beach! And what better way to relax after a long day than with clean sheets (washer and dryer in basement), a hot shower (there are two!!) and cozy up with blankets and games on the couch with your family! This home really provides it all! Contact the amazing owner, Holly, and she will always get back to you ASAP, with all you need to know. BOOK YOUR VACATION AT THE MOST PERFECT CAPE HOUSE NOW!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Member since Feb 2018
Beautiful Home

Beautifully renovated home with that old Cape charm. Situated in a quiet neighborhood, this neat and tidy home has plenty of room for your entire family, and with just a short walk to tennis courts and a private beach, you won't have to venture far if you prefer not to. Close to fresh fish markets and local restaurants if you would rather not cook. Holly is very easy to work with and a pleasure to rent from. I look forward to my next visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Member since Feb 2018
Great Location!

My family of 5 stayed in this home during the past week and we loved it! The house had plenty of room that friends could come and visit. The kids loved "The Cubby" and they played tennis every day. The house was very clean and nicely landscaped outside. We had dinner on the large table on the deck every night. The area is very nice. We enjoyed walking through the neighborhood with beautiful views of the water, and the kids enjoyed fishing on the dock.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Groton, MA
Member since Feb 2011
Amazing home in a great location!

This house was perfect for the Cape! It is in a beautiful little community, and my guest and I felt right at home. The owner is very attentive and accommodating in making sure that we had everything we need and she also had great knowledge of the nearby sites/shops/restaurants. The short walk to the Chart Room was a major plus, and I can't wait to get back there. Such a cozy home in the perfect little neighborhood.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: May 2014
Wellesley, MA
Member since May 2014
Love this Rental!

I have been visiting this Handy Point home for years! Holly, the owner, continues to update and renovate each year - both structural improvements and decor - one of the most recent updates being completely new hardwood flooring! The location is ideal - situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood which is safe for children to ride their bikes and explore, it is just a short walk from the beach and tennis courts, and less than a 5 minute drive to the famous Chart Room restaurant...We love it and will definitely return for years to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: October 2012
Pocasset, MA
Member since Oct 2012
Absolutely Perfect!

This home has everything, wonderful views, perfect neighborhood, everything needed to make the vacation stress free. We have 2 kids and they had a blast running around the beautiful lawn, walking to the beach and playing on the tennis courts. It is walking distance to the marina, right near the Chart Room, which was great food and views.

The house itself has a great deck that is so peaceful to sit at in the morning, a HUGE outdoor shower and a fully equipped kitchen. Holly, the owner, was quickly responsive to an questions I had and has really taken the time to make sure her guests feel right at home. There are games, and outside toys, a list of nearby activities. She really took the time to think of everything. This was our first time at this part of Cape Cod and we loved it. We will be back again and again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
Groton, MA
Member since May 2012