Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stunning Water Front Island Home w/Docks & Kayaks

Pocasset, Monument Beach Vacation Rental - ID 32385
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 5 twins, Full size futon and portable crib
Beach: 5 minute walk across the island bridge to Monument Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Special Getaway

What a special place! The homeowners are very available and provide thorough and clear instructions for the home which is very helpful. We had a wonderful week exploring this beautiful island and surrounding areas. The onsite kayaks and life vests were a huge bonus for us and a highlight of our stay. The deck was a great spot to enjoy all the nature and bird watching - and we also enjoyed the low-tide exploration of the spit behind the home as well. Highly recommend!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Sandy, Martin and their children were exemplary guests in every way and we would love to host them in the future! Couldn't ask for a nicer family!

New York, NY
Member since Aug 2021
Beautiful & peaceful

We stayed at this island paradise for two weeks in August. The house had everything we could ask for and the beautiful island, porch and yard made for a vacation in itself. The home is close enough to any nearby attraction that you might need if you ever felt the need to leave the house. The homeowners were lovely to work with. You are sure to fall in love with Tobey Island. #sunsetdelights #birdwatchersdream

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Jayne and her family were wonderful guests! It is so rewarding to find another family that appreciates and enjoys all that the house and island offer. We look forward to their return!

North Brookfield, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Beautiful spot!

We loved this spot! The house was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked for the cooking we did. There were plenty of towels and the bed linens were comfortable.

We appreciated using the kayaks and loved sitting out on the lawn. The deck for early morning coffee and bird watching was beautiful. And it provided a lovely, shady spot for the evening's dinner.

The island neighbors were friendly and warm. We appreciated very much being able to sit back and relax in this wonderful and very special place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Morrison, CO
Member since Aug 2021
Lovely, Quiet, Well Appointed Home

We spend a week relaxing and enjoying Buzzards Bay in this wonderfully considered home. The island is so quiet and friendly, and the use of the mooring ball for our fishing boat made days on the water simple. We had everything we needed and no complaints.

We look forward to future stays and a long relationship with the thoughtful owners. Thank you!

Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure to host a family that shares our love of the outdoors and the open water! After trailing their boat to a local landing, they used the guest mooring buoy to tie up their boat during their stay. Although new to the area, they quickly found the local hot spots and had a wonderful time catching flounder, bass and other fish. We would be pleased to have them return as guests in the future!

Waterbury, VT
Member since Feb 2021
Beautiful place

Tobey Island is such a special place with special people. Everyone who lived there treated us warmly. Martha and Brian made sure that we had everything we needed, plus we had use of their kayaks on the private dock. They even called a couple of times to check on our needs.

We were a family of ten that had plenty of room and private areas too. Our family ages went from 70 to 8 and all had fun. Being on Tobey island is like a private zen hideaway, yet so close to all the activities you need.

I would recommend this beautiful house and island to everyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Deborah, Robert and their family were perfect guests! It was a pleasure to have them stay at our house and they were easy to work with and extremely responsible. We are so glad that they enjoyed all that the island has to offer and would be delighted to have them return in the future.
Brian and Martha

Randolph, MA
Member since Jan 2013
A rare find!

We have been coming to the Monument Beach area for years, for the convenience and particular Cape character as described in the listing. We had a lovely and peaceful stay July–August 2020, which was a welcome retreat from the urban rigors of keeping safe in the pandemic.

The property is at the end of an unpaved road onto the island, well spaced from neighboring houses. The house itself is spacious and can absorb a lot of people in the great room comfortably. The kitchen is well equipped. The great room and bedrooms all have mini split AC units which is pretty uncommon for houses in this area. They really make a difference when the southwest winds bring the humidity!

Brian and Martha are conscientious, friendly and responsive hosts and were always helpful with any question or issue with our stay.

Nearby is Whistle Stop Ice Cream, Cataumet FIsh Market, and fresh produce stands on Route 28A toward Falmouth, as well as stores for your other basic needs.

If peace and quiet and privacy are what you look for, I highly recommend this rare property for your vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: January 2021
Owner Response:

Brian and I were so pleased to be able to rent to Ben and his family again. It's wonderful to have a family in the home who enjoys it so much. We are looking forward to their return!

Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jan 2021
Fabulous time and wonderful place!

We spent a long weekend with friends from our Navy days years ago and had a wonderful time. The place was not only a great spot but was comfortable, very clean, bright and met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations. An outdoor shower, a large great room with sliders to a deck overlooking the water, a yard to play games and lots of places to walk. Had all the necessities to cook, plenty of space inside and out to have a great time with old friends! The home owners were very accommodating and helpful and certainly have put a lot of thought into ensuring the home has everything one would want or need for a great vacation or relaxing time away! Hoping to go back soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Owner Response:

Brenda and her husband, Mark, were terrific guests and we would love to have them stay at our house in the future. They were very conscientious and responsible guests and we are glad that they appreciated the property and the setting. Communications and arrangements were a snap with this couple. Looking forward to their return!
Brian and Martha

Manchester, NH
Member since Nov 2020
Dream location, Wonderful views

We had a wonderful time at this dream location. There are beautiful views of the water, excellent hikes around the property and on the beach. The house is in very good condition, and spacious living areas allow for fun gatherings. It's a very comfortable location for four couples. Easy access to local shops within walking distance make for a convenient stay. It's an outstanding place that we highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2020
Owner Response:

Another couple from a distant location! It is always a pleasure to see people from other parts of the country come to Cape Cod for a relaxing and peaceful vacation. Dave and Julie were terrific guests and we would have no hesitation in renting the property to them in the future.
Brian and Martha

Afton, MN
Member since Nov 2020
Peaceful Waterfront Home

We had a wonderful one-week stay at this cozy waterfront home on a private island setting. We enjoyed the large deck, gas grill, and outdoor shower, which were a welcome change from our daily condominium living. The kitchen is well-equipped and includes a modern dishwasher. The bed in the master bedroom is comfortable—we didn't try the others. At low tide, you can walk along a spit directly behind the house which connects to a small island. It's a pleasant walk but wear sturdy shoes (not flip flops) because it's rocky and full of shells.

Nearby, we visited Four Ponds Conservation Area and Lawrence Island. Four Ponds is only 2.5 miles away and has a network of well-maintained trails and at least one spring-fed pond. At Lawrence Island, you can take a scenic walk around the perimeter, but there's no shade and at high tide you will be sloshing around in ankle deep water.

The hosts are very accommodating. We would stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

We were delighted to have Rob and his wife stay at our house on Tobey Island. They were excellent guests and we would be pleased to have them stay in the future. Due to a mis-communication with our house cleaner, the house was not prepared to our standards prior to their arrival. Rest assured that this was a one time incident and future tenants will enjoy a beautiful setting, a restful and relaxing time on the island and a well cleaned home.

Member since Nov 2017
Toby Island Getaway

This is a delightful spot, perfect for a relaxing getaway or as an access point to the many treats that the Cape has to offer. There are delightful harbor views from the balcony where you can spot wildlife including seals, sea eagles and much more. The island is quiet and a walk around the road gives glimpses of a luxurious past. We rode our bikes to Falmouth and Sandwich which are pretty coastal towns. We also did a day trip to Provincetown, so the whole Cape is within reach. The house has plenty of space upstairs and down. It's on the bucket list for a return visit.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2020
Owner Response:

Cliff and his wife were perfect guests and we are glad that they enjoyed their stay at Tobey Island. It is nice to see people from further afield venturing to the Cape for a vacation getaway. We look forward to their return!
Brian and Martha

El Macero, CA
Member since Nov 2020
Glorious Vacation spot

We spent the week in this home and could not have dreamed of a better location. The house was clean, equipped with everything needed for our stay. The bay with its shell beaches was incredible. The views and wildlife, lovely. We drank coffee on the deck in the morning overlooking the beautiful surroundings.

Walking the island was a treat, and at every turn was utter beauty. A few minutes away from the house, are local businesses, one with the best lobster rolls and another parlor with homemade ice cream. There is a wonderful market just minutes away from where we found anything we wanted in terms of groceries, locally grown and packaged goods, sweets, and even postcards. Less than a few hours away are several magnificent coastal towns with art galleries, restaurants, and loads of charm.

Nothing was better than going back to the island, where we were staying. It has a lot of room, the layout of the house is very comfortable with privacy upstairs and downstairs. The bedrooms are large as are the restrooms. There is even an outdoor shower! Being so near the water, on a secluded uncrowded beach, was simply, HEAVEN. We can not wait to go back to do more exploring!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: November 2020
Owner Response:

We were thrilled to have Donna and Tony stay at our house for a week in October - a superb time of the year to enjoy the Cape! We couldn't ask for a more positive, enthusiastic and responsible couple and are so pleased that they enjoyed the house, island and surrounding area. We look forward to them returning in the future!
Brian and Martha

Sacramento, CA
Member since Nov 2020
Tobey Island Retreat

My wife and I spent a wonderful fall week in this beautiful home on Tobey Island in 2017. The home is modern and comfortable with a wall of glass looking to the West over Buzzards Bay. The home shares the island with a few other homes far enough apart that you feel you're alone on this beautiful spot.

This was our first trip to the Cape. We enjoyed leisure time in the home and on the grounds, as well as bicycle and auto outings to Woods Hole and Hyannis Port, and beautiful sailing. Stores and good restaurants are nearby. The location is very easy to get to from Boston or Providence. We look forward to returning to this great retreat soon.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2021
Owner Response:

We were so pleased that Pat and his wife enjoyed our home on Tobey Island. They are easy to work with, very responsible and treated the house as if it were there own. In fact, the house was left extremely clean so there was very little clean-up and preparation required for the next occupants.

Glad to see that these CA residents enjoyed their first trip to the Cape and we hope that they return in the future.
Brian and Martha

Camino, CA
Member since Jan 2021