Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Gracious Sippewissett Condo, 2 barefoot Min to assn. beach

Woods Hole/Sippewissett/Gunnin Vacation Rental - ID 20723
2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 king, 2 twins, twin beds are X-L, crib avail.
Beach: 2 Min. walk to the pvt Gunning Pt. Assoc. Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 6 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect

Beautiful home, beautiful location, welcoming neighbors, gracious host/owner. We had a wonderful stay and miss this spot already. Thank you!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: June 2021
Owner Response:

Dear Jackie, You are the first "winter renters" to write a review here! Thank you! We are delighted to hear how happy you were with your nine month stay at our home. I also enjoyed our many correspondences during the course of the winter. It was a pleasure to deal with you and I am so glad that we had the opportunity to meet in person. I wish you and David all the very best and I hope that our paths cross again.

Thank you for being such wonderful, conscientious renters.
Alice

Falmouth, MA
Member since Jun 2021
Perfect for our week

This is a beautiful home in a splendid location, perfect for our spring week on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Cambridge, NY
Member since Jul 2017
A Very Pleasant Stay

So after 20 years of renting on Cape Cod it looks as though we are finally buying a condo ourselves. We are in the process of purchasing a vacation home in Osterville. We are so excited! Having said that, I must say I was really impressed with all that you offer with your home. To me, the experience felt like a combination of renting a home and staying at a bed and breakfast. I mean that in the most complimentary way. Your presence was there almost like a host would be. We felt as though all of our needs were taken care of. The condo was cleaned every Saturday and soap and paper products were available to us. Your home is in pristine condition and it made us all want to treat it the way you do. The intermittent emails were just enough to let us know you were there if we needed something.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Kissimmee, FL
Member since Jul 2019
Lovely Vacation Rental in Serene Setting

This clean and comfortable condo is located in a beautiful and serene setting. The owner, Alice, was very kind, pleasant and helpful to work with. The photos are accurate and you will find the condo exactly as described. The location of the condo is convenient to Woods Hole, the town of Falmouth and the Shining Sea Bikeway. One of my favorite Falmouth beaches (Woodneck Beach) was nearby and accessible by bike. My husband and I rented bikes and hardly used the car all week. The grounds of the condo are phenomenally beautiful as well as the other homes and gardens on the same road. Although the condo is a unit in what was once a large home, it feels very private. It truly is a lovely spot where you will be able to relax and enjoy all that Falmouth has to offer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Lauren, many thanks for your lovely, positive comments about our beloved condo! It was a pleasure to deal with you as a very conscientious renter and we hope to see you return to Gunning Point someday! Greetings!

Arlington, VA
Member since Jan 2015
Awesome location

Peaceful private setting.Easy walk to private beach with spectacular sunset.Close to West Falmouth and Woods Hole.The condo is beautifully decorated and very charming.Master bedroom is spacious and comfortable.Kichen is well equipped and tidy and also efficient to work in. Yard is nicely landscaped with a lovely private patio.Neighborhood is very scenic and relaxing. Falmouth is great for shopping and dining. We also enjoyed the Highfield Hall entertainment venues. Looking forward to returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: February 2017
Northampton, MA
Member since Feb 2017
Perfect rental!

We are repeat renters of this lovely condo. Very clean, quiet, well-organized and well-appointed. It has a great location near beaches and the village of Falmouth. Owner is very responsive and takes great care and pride in their condo.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for your kind words, Niko and Cara. And thank you for being such great renters! We hope to see you back another year!
Greetings, Alice

Fairport, NY
Member since Dec 2014
Two Weeks In July 2015

My July stay at this condo was a beautiful experience. The view from the picture window and sliding glass doors was of manicured lawn, bright orange day lilies and well cared for trees. The access road and the driveway were barely visible. The condo was set in a spacious garden and very private setting. It was larger and more luxurious than I expected with recently acquired appliances in the kitchen and laundry closet and well equipped with quality items.

When friends and family visited, it was very pleasant to sit at the table on the patio under a large umbrella. The association beach was a long crescent on Buzzards Bay with warm and clean salt water and gentle waves. It was a joy to swim and even to just walk and explore the pond or watch the sun set.

During the week there were few people using the beach. In addition to just enjoying the condo, beach going and swimming, the towns of Falmouth and Woods Hole are minutes away. There are numerous golf courses, interesting shops, many excellent restaurants and the nearby Shining Sea Bikeway where one can walk, run or bicycle along the ten mile paved pathway from Woods Hole to North Falmouth. The Sippewissett Marsh is also nearby and a famous site for scientific research.

It was difficult to leave this condo to return to the city, and I am looking forward to another stay during the summer of 2016.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Owner Response:

Dear Elaine, it was a joy getting to know you, and you were the perfect renter. Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We are so happy that you want to return next year. You will be able to enjoy the new 13.5 ft. wide retractable awning which is being installed this Fall over the terrace, to better shade us from the afternoon sun over the Bay, and to keep the unit more shaded as it is cooled by our ocean breezes. We never use the AC.... Open windows and wind from over the water is Cape Cod.

Boston, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Charming and Comfortable Condo in Premier Location

My wife and I enjoyed a month stay at this lovely property this past September. As advertised, the unit is a 1/4 subdivision of a classic Cape home built in the early 20th century. The unit is well laid out with a comfortable living room, very serviceable kitchen and eating area, and two nicely-sized bedrooms and bathrooms, one en suite. There is a private stone patio with table and chairs, on which to grill and to enjoy the wonderful sunsets. The owner maintains the unit to a very high standard of neatness and organization and stays in good communication to insure your stay is enjoyable. The house is located in a very exclusive neighborhood, directly across the street from multi-million dollar bay front home, and a very short walk to the community beach. All in all, a wonderful place to stay on the Cape!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Port Townsend, WA
Member since Mar 2014
Great condo, well appointed, great location

We stayed for a week in this lovely condo and had a wonderful vacation. The condo is well taken care of, and very well appointed for a rental - things like toilet paper, paper towels, sheets and towels, make the vacation a lot easier. Communication with the owners was easy, and they were very responsive. They are very kind and organized. This is not a beach front condo, but it is a short walk down the street to a private beach, and a short drive to many other beaches, as well as Woods Hole and Falmouth. I would definitely recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Newton Highlands, MA
Member since Apr 2013
A Slice of Serenity

As renters on Cape Cod for more than 20 years, my wife and I have never encountered the level of property care and renter accommodation that came with this property. The condo delivered all amenities with comfort, quiet and total access. The grounds are manicured with a private beach a three minute walk away. Everything worked, and quality furnishings and appliances were the norm. We did not feel like renters, rather keepers of a cherished home for two weeks. The owners were engaging, prompt to needs, professional and respectful. This is a modern oasis for anyone seeking a true vacation from cares in an inviting location. Great biking, beaches, kitchen and extra large master bedroom. Beautiful seclusion a short distance from all the Cape offers. Our memories are of a warm and relaxing vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
New York, NY
Member since Apr 2011

Note from Alice: When a homeowner receives such a beautiful letter from a renter who just entered her home, it justifies all of the work and expense involved in maintaining a high standard! I couldn't resist posting it here. Thank you Linda!

"We're here! True to everything you told me and the pictures you sent, this place is BEAUTIFUL! We arrived about 5:30, toured your lovely condo, dropped our suitcases in the closets, and immediately went to the beach. After that, our college age son fell asleep on the living room floor and my husband and I went to the Shop and Stop through Woods Hole. I am so thrilled with how lovely the town, the homes, the whole area are and I know we'll have a lot of fun exploring the restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing here. I don't know where we'll begin today! Maybe we'll head down to the bike rental first ...
Thank you for all the help getting here, your booklet on the dining table and all the brochures on the coffee table. I'm making coffee and heading out to your peaceful terrace to peruse them all.
This will be a great week for our family and we're thrilled to be here.
Thank you!"

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Linda M
(Homeowner Entered)