Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Scenic Beauty of Middle Road with Separate Guest Apartment
West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 13177

5 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 3 queens, 4 twins, Convertible sofa in guest apartment
Beach: Long Point: 3.0 miles / Lambert's Cove: 4.0 miles
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Peter Rockwood
Contact Peter Rockwood, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 478-1028 (work), (914) 478-4317 (home), (914) 671-2308 (mobile).
Please mention Property ID# 13177 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Dear Peter,
Another great week on the Vineyard.We just love the location of your home and how comfortable it is.

Thank you for ordering perfect weather too!

Best,
Robin

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Robin G
Barrington, Rhode Island
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Peter,

We had a fabulous week on the Vineyard and enjoyed your home VERY much. Comfortable and plenty of space to spread out. Your housekeeper should find no issues as we left it as we found it.

Be well,
Robin G.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Robin G
(Homeowner Entered)

Peter,

I just wanted to let you know that we LOVED staying at your beautiful home this past week. It worked out great for our group!! We have never stayed out in West Tisbury before and I'm not sure if we will ever stray from there again! Especially Long Point Beach. What a gem! My family and I thank you for sharing such a special spot with us!

Amelia E.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2016
Amelia E
(Homeowner Entered)

Peter:

The house was great. Well stocked and comfortable. I am returning the house key. I think you will find everything in good order. When you return what's left of the security deposit, please include the $159 for the Weber. We bought you a charcoal starter as a contribution. Everything is in the garage.

Thanks again and I hope we can do it again next .

Regards,
Marty G

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: July 2014
Marty G
New York, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Peter,

My family and I had an amazing time in your home. It was perfect in every way. I hope to be able to stay again in the future. I wish you the best.

Regards,
Frank

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Frank F
Greenlawn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us. We arrived to pristine conditions and had an awesome July 21st week.

There were so many amenities but a few of our favorites were the outdoor shower, washer/dryer, spacious rooms and game cabinet. We truly had all the necessities for an enjoyable and carefree vacation.

Thanks again,
Mike & Tanya

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Mike & Tanya C
Roxbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home on the Vineyard with us.

It was in the perfect spot allowing us to go on bicycle treks, visits to Alley's Store and easy to get everywhere on the Island. Our children did not want to return to our less spacious house!

Thank you again,
Amy and the Clan

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Amy H
South Salem, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This was the perfect house for my family and extended family members to vacation this past summer. We loved the location- close to Alley's, great running and biking nearby, and close enough to some great restaurants (State Road is very good). The house is spacious and very clean with everything you need for a good vacation. We will definitely be back!

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: October 2010
Ridgefield, CT
Member since Jan 2010

Thanks so much for your help during the planning stages of the trip. The house was everything you said it would be and we all had a great time.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Sally V
Quincy, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We appreciated the nice pillows, well equipped kitchen (knives, especially), flat screen T.V. and CD player. The bathrooms were lovely and spacious -- a real treat. Location! We couldn't have asked for a more lovely and private space on the Island. Bike trails, hiking trails, Alley's General Store. The house was ample and clean. Excellent appliances. The grounds overlooking the sheep farm were a treat. Meals on the deck and comfy areas to read will not easily be forgotten.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: February 2010
Mercedes R
Boston, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

We liked the open floor plan, hardwood floors, the deck and the peaceful yard with meadow view. The location -- being up-Island is a plus. The additional apartment is great for teenagers. Linens and towels at the house are great!! Overall we think it is a GREAT house for vacationers.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: February 2010
Sharon A
Scituate, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)