Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Comfortable home near Long Point

West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 29123
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: Long Point - just over a mile
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 10 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A great place to 'deck our vacation'!

This was our third year staying at this lovely, West Tisbury home. Each year, we have been greeted by thoughtful, tasteful additions to the home and yard. This summer, our one vacation goal was to spend as much time outdoors as humanly possibly. This was accomplished, thanks to the home's ideal proximity to Long Point Beach, a long and picturesque bike path, tennis courts, and a playground; as well as the home's beautiful, expansive, well-furnished deck! We were able to eat every meal at the umbrella covered table that comfortably sat 10; and each evening we enjoyed the outdoor living room, complete with peaceful island sounds and a star-filled sky.

We already miss the Vineyard and cannot wait to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Scituate, MA
Member since Sep 2018
A perfect home

Staying at this home made my vacation an admirable experience.Like the year before, when I was there for one week, the house had everything we needed for our comfort and utility, including a perfect climate control and audio visual system. The big patio with 2 oversize umbrellas gave us a good opportunity for a home stay day. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a good vacation in Martha's Vineyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2019
Clean and Serene!

My family had a wonderful stay at this house. The home is located in a quiet, peaceful setting. The inside of the house is bright, airy, cheerful and tastefully decorated. It was exceptionally clean and well organized. The deck with its large table and comfy furniture was perfect for morning coffee and dinner with the family, The owners gave a lot of thought to everything that would make guests feel at home, including a welcome bag upon arrival! Communication with the owner was easy. Emails were always responded to in a prompt manner. Perfect house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Woodstock, CT
Member since Jan 2018
Great place to stay

We rented to have a family get together on the Vineyard for the 1st time. The house is quite comfortable, nicely appointed and convenient to all. The outside deck furniture is amazing! The large cantilever umbrella made it possible to be outside even in the sun and then change to the table for dinner. We went just down the road to the beach and to the bike trail. The setting seemed secluded and added to the peace we enjoyed. There are chairs, umbrellas and bikes too. The outdoor shower was perfect after the beach and the grill was easy to use and large. The A/C units were quiet and made it comfortable when needed. Extra fridge downstairs was convenient along with a washer and dryer. I recommend this home and appreciate all the amenities that were provided.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Breezy Point, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Another Year, Another Great Vacation!

We had such a great time last year, so we came back! While the weather was a bit cooler this time, our family and friends had a great time going to Oak Bluffs (repeatedly!), Long Point Beach, and other island favorites (alpaca farm, Vineyard Haven, State Beach, etc.). While most days were cooler, we did have the opportunity to take advantage of the new ACs in the house that helped on a couple of muggy days.

The house is clean, comfortable, spacious, and well decorated and can I say how much we loved the NEW DECK? What a great addition. It is giant and has space for our huge party to eat dinners around the table comfortably, as well as a lounge area (great for hanging out, drinking, looking up at the stars at night or waiting for your turn in the outdoor shower after the beach) and as well as some chaise lounges for true relaxation.

All in all, a great vacation location and house - I highly recommend this house!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Watertown, MA
Member since Nov 2018
Beautiful House with Top-Notch Amenities...

We stayed in this lovely home in August and were impressed with how meticulously it was maintained.The backyard deck was a particular highlight and the perfect spot for lazy summer evenings. As someone who does not like to be hot, the A/C units in this home were amazing! Well...really, everything in this quintessential Vineyard home was great!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Jun 2018
One of the Best Homes to Stay

It's a beautiful and clean house with super audio-video system. The large deck with sitting arrangement make it great to seat outside. it made our stay in Martha's Vineyard enjoyable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
New York, NY
Member since Aug 2019
Fantastic location—Gorgeous House and Deck!

This newly renovated home is filled with sunlight and beautifully furnished. The four bedrooms are large with ample closet space. The two bathrooms are beautiful. But the outdoor shower is one of the great joys of island life! The open floor plan creates a lovely flow between kitchen and living room—making it a delight to cook in "your own" kitchen with your whole family.

The greatest part of this home, however, is the deck. WOW! It's so gorgeous you may find yourself staying out there all week. The deck furniture includes two comfy couches and chairs and a large dinning table with a full umbrella. Also, there's another section to the deck with loungers. We found ourselves rushing out to the deck for breakfast and lingering long after dinner.

If you're able to pull yourself from the deck you will love a trip to neighboring Trustees of Reservation beach. It's so close and an amazing beach with paddle board and kayak rentals. The bike path is also a quick bike ride up the road. There's so much to do close by or you could just spend the week hanging out on the fabulous deck and in the sunny beautiful home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Concord, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Awesome house and location

We had a wonderful weekend staying at this home. The hosts were very easy to work with and were incredibly accommodating. The home seems brand new, with comfortable seating in the living room and a well stocked kitchen. We loved the location, as it was central to all the towns on MV. Looking forward to staying there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Boston, MA
Member since Nov 2018
Great West Tisbury Vacation Retreat!

Thank you for a wonderful vacation! My family and friends had a very enjoyable, relaxing stay in this property. It looks wonderful inside and out, is well equipped, and has a nice, secluded outdoor space for relaxing and grilling. Close to the Long Point Trustees of Reservations, which was so nice to explore. It was also convenient and easy to get to many MV beaches, and Oak Bluffs, Menemsha, etc., for fun nights out or sunsets. We are already planning our next escape to this fantastic property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Watertown, MA
Member since Nov 2018
Delightful Vacation Home!

We cannot say enough about this lovely, newly-renovated home!

We have been renting homes on the Vineyard for 12 years. This home was by far the most comfortable and the cleanest, and it was fully adorned with everything one could possibly need.
In addition to being beautifully decorated both inside and out, it is also centrally located. Each day we spent the day at one of the Vineyard's beautiful beaches; stopped 'home' to quickly shower and freshen up (which was easy for our group of 8, thanks to the home's three showers); and either dined at one of the great restaurants in West Tisbury, Oak Bluffs, Minemsha, or Edgartown, or enjoyed a sunset cruise or picnic on the beach. When we returned home, we relaxed in the outdoor living room while the children played games or enjoyed a movie.

Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful home away from home. We cannot wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Scituate, MA
Member since Sep 2018
Wonderfully Comfortable

Upon entering this property it was very impressive. Beautifully decorated, great appliances, comfortable furnishings, very clean, etc. We were all very happy there. Looking forward to coming back. I loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
White Plains, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Beautiful West Tisbury Wonder

I had the pleasure of co-renting this beautifully renovated cottage during the first week of August. Not only did this home have a beautiful aesthetic, it was equipped with everything imaginable for a relaxing summer vacation. I have spent many years vacationing in the heart of Oak Bluffs, so renting in West Tisbury was a change. Days and nights were so peaceful.The property is also located on a private road which gave it a "remote" feel, however you can drive, "bike it" or catch a bus off the main road.

What could make a vacation rental experience even more pleasurable? Seamless communication with the owner. Pam was great to email, text and chat with. She even emailed a copy of the "rental guidebook" so we could become familiar with the home prior to arrival. That was very helpful!

We all had a great time sharing this home and I'm sure the other five members in my vacation party will attest to the same.

Thanks, Pam!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful first trip to Martha’s Vineyard

This was our first trip to Martha’s Vineyard and it was a great treat to have such a wonderful rental to explore it from. The house had everything we needed - we especially loved the large upstairs bedroom and bathroom. We particularly enjoyed relaxing on the outdoor seating at the end of the day, and the kitchen had all the appliances you could wish for. Every detail had been taken care of. We will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Sep 2018