Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming and Private in Beautiful Tom Nevers - NEW LISTING!

Tom Nevers / 'Sconset Vacation Rental - ID 6553
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins, Pack and Play crib
Beach: 1 mile to Pebble Beach, 2 miles to 'Sconset Beach
Guest Reviews: 25 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 2 months
25 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Awesome
Great house with all you need. Clean and pet friendly option was accommodating, lots of space inside and out.
01/14/2020 at 8:12 AM

Date of Stay: December 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Denise G
(Homeowner Entered)

Gray Lady
Very relaxing stay in a welcoming and relaxed environment during the early autumn. Quite nice. Thank you for sharing your home.
10/11/2019 at 10:09 AM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Peter D
NH
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfection

We have stayed at this property for a few years now and every year the accommodations get better. Beautiful home and property. Immaculate inside never a problem with cleanliness. The owners respond quickly if needed. We have been renting on the Island for 25 years and this home is one of our favorites. Best part?? Our dog is allowed!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Nantucket, MA
Member since Jan 2020

Wonderful time
The property is beautiful and we always love our experience staying there
09/18/2019 at 1:16 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Judy E
S. Orange, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Best House yet in Ack
We have been renting homes on Nantucket for years and this by far was the best home we have rented. We loved the location and the privacy. The kitchen was gorgeous and fully stocked with everything we could have needed. The property is beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful stay
09/11/2019 at 12:05 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Courtney D
(Homeowner Entered)

Happy Island
Great house!
07/17/2019 at 2:53 PM

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Lorna B
Brookfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

I've been renting this house for the past 6 or 7 years and it's always a great trip. Deb keeps the house clean and well maintained, and it's in a great, quiet location.
07/04/2019 at 6:24 PM

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Kristen D
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Stay!
Really enjoyed our stay!
05/19/2019 at 3:52 PM

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Paulina K
(Homeowner Entered)

Relaxing, comfortable and quiet
House was very comfortable roomy. We had everything we needed. Quiet, relaxing setting close to town. Highly recommended
11/10/2018 at 12:08 PM

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Joe L
Plymouth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful home, peaceful location
We had a wonderful stay in this very comfortable, clean and well-kept home. The owners are attentive and see to every detail. The home and yard are lovely and well cared for. We enjoyed our week and look forward to returning soon.
07/22/2018 at 3:48 AM

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2020
Patty M
Arnesbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Adorable home away from home
Comfortable, immaculate, lovely location.. Six adults enjoyed our stay in the off season. Quiet location yet not too far from stores. The house had everything we needed. We will definitely come back for another stay in paradise.
12/11/2017 at 11:48 AM

Date of Stay: November 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
MaryAnn D
Hubbarston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely and private
Lovely, very private, well furnished property with beautiful landscaping and wonderful outdoor living space. The location is close to Sconset market and beach and within a mile of a beautiful and fairly quiet beach in Tom Nevers. We enjoyed the quiet location away from the crowds. Would definitely rent again and highly recommend this property.
07/03/2017 at 5:01 PM

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: January 2020
Lisa F
Epsom, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful, well-appointed home
Stayed in this lovely home for three days while our floors were being redone. It is a great house that feels larger than it is, due to the layout. A fabulous kitchen with high quality cookware. Very comfortable all around, very clean and nicely decorated. We only wish we could have stayed longer!
05/23/2016 at 4:18 PM

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Nadine K
Goshen, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful home!
We spent the weekend here and had a fabulous time. The house was clean, had top notch linens and the kitchen was stocked with pots and pans and anything we needed to make our family meals. The location was peaceful there was a great yard for my son and nephew to play. We hope to rent this home again!
05/01/2016 at 4:04 PM

Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: January 2020
Lauren H
Kingston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Girls getaway to Nantucket!
This is a perfect area to stay in on Nantucket, the home was well maitained very clean and the service in terms of booking, providing needed info etc. was great. I would recommend this property to anyone!

Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: January 2020
Jenny C
Atlanta, GA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful Home
My family and I had a wonderful week on Nantucket. The house is just as beautiful as the pictures, and well-appointed for a vacation rental. We had a sunny, but cool week of weather and thoroughly enjoyed morning coffee and evening drinks on the lovely deck. Overall a wonderful house that I hope to stay in again!
06/25/2012 at 4:15 PM

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2020
Kristen D
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Spectacular home.
My husband, myself, my two children and my mother had a wonderful vacation in your beautiful Nantucket home. This home was spectacular ... we loved the big kitchen and deck outside that wrapped around the house. We enjoyed cooking dinner and sitting in the dining room. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated in classic Nantucket style. The beds were comfortable! The house was meticulously maintained and the grounds were perfectly groomed. I can't wait to return to this amazing home!
07/17/2012 at 11:45 PM

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2020
Jaymi S
Warwick, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Stay
We had a wonderful time and would certainly stay here again. The house was well taken care of and close to all.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: January 2020
Sam Y
(Homeowner Entered)

We shared this home with another couple and our 1 year olds. The bedroom configuration and open layout is perfect. The large and beautiful kitchen is a pleasure to hang out together and and cook in. Outdoor spaces are private and well done including a great outdoor shower. We loved the decor and style of the house - makes it feel more like a home than a rental. There's even a vintage land rover in the driveway! Location provides the opportunity to bike into siasconset or Tom nevers. Really a great experience overall. We will be booking next summer early! Seth & Molly H. Bedford, NY
10/13/2011 at 11:59 AM

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: January 2020
Seth H
Bedford, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A perfect week in Nantucket
This turned out to be a beautiful location for our two families to stay for our week in Nantucket; practically perfect, in fact. Although my immediate impression was that Tom Nevers might be out-of-the-way, even a bit "suburban," I quickly learned I was quite wrong: the island is small and busy, yet Tom Nevers -- peaceful and uncrowded -- is very well-located. We started relaxing right away on the spacious property and deck, enjoyed the short bike rides into Siaconset and to the Tom Nevers beach; our boys played golf down minutes-away at the old nine-hole course, and basketball at the park. We even squeezed in a game of tennis at the community court. A perfect base for exploring the various island beaches and traipsing around Nantucket town. The house itself is impeccable, comfortable, and beautifully laid-out -- perfect for our party of eight; lots of room for everyone. I'd happily go back.
09/12/2011 at 6:42 PM

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: January 2020
Robert F
(Homeowner Entered)

Relaxing, Refreshing Retreat
Staying for a week this past summer in this beautifully appointed vacation "home away from home" was a lovely surprise! In person, the house looked exactly like the photographs and description mentioned in the listing. This inviting home was well maintained and appointed with the necessary components for a complete vacation stay. The deck was spacious and would be a great entertaining backdrop for a family gathering. The Tom Nevers property was in an ideal location for a quick drive to the beach or town, and was quiet and private. My husband and I, along with our two small dogs, enjoyed our stay very much and didn't want our rental week to end! Here's to many more Nantucket vacations in this charming and comfortably furnished home! Thanks, Deb & Chris!
08/10/2011 at 10:00 PM

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: January 2020
Joyce B
Mahwah, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

First Time to Nantucket and LOVED it!!!
My family and I enjoyed our stay in Tom Nevers on Nantucket. This was our first trip and most enjoyable. The house was perfect and provided everything that we needed. It is the perfect home for a family with young children....the playroom and toys in the cabinets were a hit as was the swingset and sandbox. My in-laws and parents also were with us on the island and we never once felt over crowded in the house. I would definitly recommend this home to others. The neighborhood is perfect for long walks and bike rides. It is also the perfect distance to town, the beach, etc. Our favorites included parking at the Sankaty beach club and walking down the beach to seal watch, Altar Rock, The Sankaty Lighthouse, bike rides to the beach right down Tom Nevers Rd, the Harbor Cruise, dinner that the Brant Point Grill, collecting sea shells, and cruising around the whole island. Although we missed Figawi, the ferry ride back to Hyannis allowed us to see the start and the many yachts making the trip to Nantucket. We look forward to coming back year after year.
06/09/2011 at 11:40 PM

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: January 2020
Laura Z
Somers, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Everything as advertised and more!
When this awesome home at 9 Lyons Lane is described as charming and private in an idyllic setting, you are getting truth in advertising. The location is convenient to all parts of the island and once you walk in the door, you feel at home. Everything about this property is classy and relaxed. Our only regret was that we couldn't spend more time relaxing there and enjoying everything it has to offer. Please take time on one of your evenings to sit out on the deck and take in the night sky. If you live in or near a city, you will really enjoy the incredible starry display that awaits you. We will definitely be back to enjoy this jewel in Tom Nevers.
09/16/2010 at 6:07 PM

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2020
Christopher F
(Homeowner Entered)

Great place to kick back and relax
We had a wonderful time at this house. It's got a great kitchen for those who like to cook. The decks are super, and we enjoyed eating outside as the weather was glorious. For most of the week, we had four at the house, but our adult daughter and her boyfriend came for the weekend, and there was plenty of room for all. Beautifully decorated and recommended with enthusiasm!
10/08/2010 at 10:13 PM

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2020
Judy E
S. Orange, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Family Vacation Home
Two families comfortably shared this home. From the moment we walked in we were very happy with the layout, spaciousness, and the natural light coming from every room. The kitchen was perfect from the kids breakfast to entertaining with friends (loved the stove!). The upstairs rooms were spacious and the extra den/kids room was perfect for kids quiet time. The downstairs bedrooms were like their very own suite. The outside was spacious as well. It felt like we had three separate living areas outdoors. The outside shower is great (a must for our families)! We recommend this home to anyone looking for a comfortable, private, and relaxing vacation!
09/09/2010 at 6:46 PM

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: January 2020
Maddie B
Ridgefield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)