Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A Beach House for All Seasons
Plymouth Vacation Rental - ID 12821

5 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 12
Beds: 5 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 6 twins, 2 Futons
Beach: Across the street from Manomet Beach
Guest Reviews: 36 reviews
Time active: 9 years, 10 months
Contact details:
  Email Debby
Contact Debby, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508)612-7674.
Please mention Property ID# 12821 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
36 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

This is a great rental! We had a party of 12 with 6 adults and 6 kids and the house worked perfectly. The access to the beach is fantastic. It’s so close that we were on and off the beach all day. I felt comfortable leaving our chairs, umbrella and cooler right on the beach and we would collect it all in the evening. It is a large beach and was never overcrowded. It can be a bit rocky at low tide so I would recommend water shoes. If you have little kids, there is a great stream that comes into the ocean about a ¼ mile down the beach that is fun for the kids to play in. The beds are comfortable and the house really has everything you need! This is a very easy, low maintenance vacation. Bring you swim suits, sunscreen, and enjoy!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Chrystal T
Charlestown, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful Beach House

Our extended family had the pleasure of staying in this house for a week in July. Access to the beach was important for many in our group, and all were pleased with the short walk to the water. The house itself is clean and well equipped with items that enhanced our stay. The second refrigerator on the lower level is a huge bonus item. The weather during the week of our stay was very hot, which is probably not typical for the area. Window air conditioners in the bedrooms and the downstairs dining room helped to make the house comfortable during the days of excessive heat. Debby was very helpful from the beginning of the booking process to the prompt return of the security deposit. I would definitely rent this property again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Betty M
Cicero, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful house!

Date of Stay
July 9, 2016
Helpful votes:0/0
We stayed here in July with our extended family and had a lovely visit. The house is comfortable, clean and with plenty of beds. It's just around the corner from a beautiful private beach - perfect for the kids. Debby was a wonderful owner. She left a huge binder with a ton of information and was very available in case we needed anything. We would definitely come again!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Deborah B
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Girls Weekend Getaway

Date of Stay
May 20, 2016

My girlfriends and I recently had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this house for a weekend getaway! The house was perfect in size for all of us to stay, with everyone having their own space. It was super clean and the owner was a pleasure to work with. The house is literally steps from the beach, which is amazing! We can't wait to visit again, this time with the husbands and kids, as the house has plenty of space for all of us. You will not regret stay at the beach house!

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Lisa L
Tolland, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

“A Beach House for All Seasons”

Great house and great location!
? ? ? ? ?
This house is fantastic for a large family a several couples.
Inside - There are great water views from many rooms on the east side of the house. The open concept main level provides plenty of room for socializing with a group and the lower level TV/game room makes a great spot for the kids or simply another room for sleeping with its two (very comfortable) futons. Everything you need is in the house; large refrigerator with ice maker, a spare refrigerator on the lower level, all the utensils, silverware, grilling tools, pots, pans, serving dishes, etc.that you could hope for. There are plenty of sheets, blankets, pillows, dishtowels, literally everything you need to make things easy is there...

Outside - you'll find beach access right across the street. Being mid-May, we didn't use them, but there were each chairs and a beach blanket at the house. The deck made comfortable afternoon spot to hang out or a pleasant spot for morning coffee. The neighbors were friendly and the neighborhood felt very safe. This home is near the end of the road so there was almost no car traffic. Grocery/liquor stores, Dunkin Donuts, CVS, etc. are nearby as well as several pubs and restaurants.

The home owner is great to work with and was flexible with check-in and check-out.

I highly recommend this property!

Date of arrival May 13, 2016

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: May 2016
John E
Derry, NH
(Homeowner Entered)
You get what you pay for

Given that any summer rental on the south shore of Massachusetts can be pricey, the cost of our family's one week stay of $3800. was on the low side for what was advertised as a five bedroom across the street from the beach.

The Pros: The MBR is as large as it looks in the photos and from one window has a distant view of the ocean. The kitchen is nice and large and open. The family room is good sized (hotter than Hades, though, as it's NOT air conditioned..nor is the extremely small 5th bedroom that is part of the downstairs family area.). The outdoor shower has hot and cold water and was enjoyed by many. The home was generally clean enough (the cleanliness of the bedding was a problem, see below). There was a sliver of a water view from a corner of the deck.

The Cons: The beach is, pretty much, sandless! It's rocks, lots of rocks. The ocean bottom is also paved with them. It's not a nice beach to spend any time at for more than a desperate quick dip. Bedspreads weren't washed before our arrival even though the family who stayed there before us had stayed for two weeks (there is a washer and dryer in the family room which I was able to use to wash the spreads). Check in time is 2pm; we had to wait until 4pm as the house cleaner hadn't finished when we arrived at 2pm. The photos make the yard(s) look much bigger than in actuality. The deck railings are scarily wobbly in many places and there appeared to my eye to be a number of rotting boards and posts on the exterior of the house. I kept cautioning people not to lean on a deck rail!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Owner Response:

Dear Kate, In 8 years of renting our beach house this is the first negative review we have ever received and I feel terrible that you were disappointed. I do wish you had called me personally when you arrived and I would have rectified many of your concerns. All laundry is sent out to the cleaners with the exception of an occasional beach towel load. If you found the quilted bed spreads unacceptable they would have been replaced immediately. I have multiple sets of all bedding. I was at the house when your husband arrived and explained the house cleaner was running a little late but he was welcome to bring his things in as the bedrooms were ready and both of the refrigerators were cleaned. He seemed to be fine and understanding. We take great pride in a clean and well equipped house. I live in close proximity to the house and am available for any concerns if I am made aware of them. There are NO rotting boards or posts on the house. Life on the ocean is a constant challenge and we work very hard to keep the house in good condition. I did visit before you left and you did not personally share any of this. You mentioned your husband was in Property Management and he wanted to point out a section of the raillngs that I should have checked out. I was appreciative of his concern. Safety is of utmost importance to me. I welcome our guests pointing out any concerns. The house is about 100 feet from the entrance to the beach. As for the beach, every season brings change. We have had three horrible winters with damaging storms. I have pictures of the beach with out any rocks, some with a few and some with many. Last week's storms brought in tons of sand. Storms bring sand in and take it out and make sand bars. It is ever changing and totally out of my control. I am so sorry that you did not contact me right away.

Somerville, MA
Member since Sep 2015


It was the perfect vacation! My family of five , my sister and her family and my brother all stayed ! Plenty of space ! Never felt over crowded ! Unbelievable view of the ocean ! Walking distanced to beach was key ! Beds very comfortable . Ac in most of the rooms was huge! Perfect beach vacation with plenty to do in Plymouth center ! Would rent it again in a second

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
Jane C
Rutland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Debby,
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful and totally accomodating home! SO comfortable and allowed quality family time!
Our son"s wedding was a Wonderful, beautiful and successful time!
Thank you for providing a constant and beautiful and natural form of entertainment with the whales!
Again, thanks!
Sue and Bob

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: May 2015
Susan E
Westfield, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We highly recommend this home! It was very comfortable and well decorated, with ocean views out many of the windows. We enjoyed the large porch for outdoor dining. There were two separate living areas, which is nice for finding places for conversation. The half bath on the main floor was convenient. Debby was very helpful before, during, and after our stay. We would definitely rent this home again!

Date of Stay: May 2014
Date Submitted: November 2014
Jenny B
Albion, Washington, usa
(Homeowner Entered)
Christmas Fun

Our family celebrated the holiday season - Christmas & New Year's - at Debby's Beach House. We had a wonderful time, with relatives visiting from near and far. The Christmas activities and decorations on Cape Cod and around Plymouth were fantastic.
The Beach House is located in a beautiful neighborhood with wonderful ocean views. The house is completely furnished, roomy, warm and cozy.

There is much to do nearby, and Debby provides information on all the best restaurants, and points of interest. Boston or Cape Cod are only a short drive.

The private Manomet Beach is only a minute's walk from the house, making the Beach House an excellent location for our family reunion. And the local seafood - simply the best !!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Ocala, FL
Member since Jan 2014

An Amazing Week
35 Cape View Drive, Plymouth, MA, 02360, United States
-
Date of Stay November 26, 2013

We had a fabulous family gathering for Thanksgiving. The house is so cozy, warm, inviting and relaxing. We enjoyed all hanging out together, playing games, cooking and eating. We loved bundling up and walking on the beach and going into town. It is the perfect house for a fun filled family gathering. We call it the Happy Yellow Beach House - because that is just how the house feels. We couldn't have asked for a better week, and the beach house created a perfect platform for it.

Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Diane T
Tewksbury, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

A great home for families!
35 Cape View Drive, Plymouth, MA, 02360, United States
-
Date of Stay October 21, 2013

Kalo Beach House offers great accommodations for large family gatherings. We were in Plymouth for niece's wedding with our two daughters and their families (four boys total, 3-13 years). There was plenty of room for all of us. The beach was a short walk and great for the boys to roam and explore. We may have left a few shells and rocks behind at the house! The views of the ocean were beautiful and the sunrises awesome. Debby was congenial, helpful and made us feel at home. All in all, a great week, and thankfully, the weather was also.

Date of Stay: October 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Karen B
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
(Homeowner Entered)

Rest at the Beach
35 Cape View Drive, Plymouth, MA, 02360, United States
-
Date of Stay August 24, 2013

Although there were only three of us in this large, beautifully maintained home, we had family members coming in/out through the week. There was more room than we needed, which was great, everyone had their space! To be able to view the ocean from every room on the oceanside of the house, was wonderful. The ocean could be seen from bed in the Master BR! We started every morning on the deck w/coffee listening to the surf. Beach accessibility is what was important due to some physical limitations, and it worked out great. No huge steep staircase to the beach, but a concrete walk w/rails! Debby left no stone unturned....everything was provided; linens, kitchenware, towels, chairs etc. The house was clean and comfortable. The beds were great too! We enjoyed the quiet beach to include a bonfire on our last night. Our family members that visited are still talking about the house!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Debbie N
Chelmsford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful escape without cape traffic
35 Cape View Drive, Plymouth, MA, 02360, United States
-
Date of Stay July 27, 2013

Debby was so wonderful to work with through the whole process. She is very personable and had so much good advice about the area. She went above and beyond when we left a well-loved stuffed animal behind- she rushed it overnight to Seattle so that my nephew wouldn't be lonely! Plymouth was a great spot for us. Our guests were from the west coast- we could easily visit Boston, the islands, Newport. The kids enjoyed Plimouth Plantation right down the street. A quick drive will get you to quaint downtown Plimouth and some great restaurants. The house itself is such a nice space. We enjoyed views of the water from the porch, a nice ocean breeze. The private stretch of beach is a 30 second walk. There are just about zero cars on the road to the beach because it's on a dead end, so we'd let the kids get a head start and they thought that was pretty cool. We came with extended family, there was plenty of room to both be together and to have some space when needed. The layout of the main floor is great- the kitchen is very open. Some people can be cooking while others are at the dining table and others are on the living room couches, but you can all be together and talk. There's a fenced front yard and side yard, we had fun playing tag with the kids there. There were plenty of linens, beach chairs, blanket, and towels. We loved it!

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Coleen T
Canton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Family Vacation
35 Cape View Drive, Plymouth, MA, 02360, United States
-
Date of Stay June 22, 2013

My family had a wonderful time in this perfect beach house. Debby is meticulous and everything is exactly as the pictures depict. The size of the house and the amenities were outstanding. The best part was listening to the ocean in the evening and waiting for the sunrise in the morning. It truly is a house that creates wonderful family memories. We would love to rent this house again when we visit Massachusetts for another vacation.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: January 2014
Teressa C
Naples, Fla
(Homeowner Entered)

Debby,
Your house has been the perfect vacation for our family vacation /reunion. The 5 year old twins, Alli and Alex were enthralled with the beach and fireworks.

Thanks for your gracious help since last October in making this happen!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Catherine M
Indiana
(Homeowner Entered)

Dear Debby and Family,
The house was everything you said and more. Clean, charming, furnished, did I mention clean!!. Thank you , we loved our convenient days at the beach and looked forward to coming back to the house after our day trips to Rhode Island, Boston and Plymoth Plantation. If these walls could talk they would tell you we had lots of fun and laughter.

With our gratitude.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Jeff and Ann Marie J
Ladera Ranch, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Cape Cod Ragnar Event 2012

Review Submitted July 7, 2012 Date of Stay April 28, 2012
Yes...we really were here that long! April 28- May 13th. Cape Cod Ragnar Event Staff 2012. Hopefully the neighbors didn't mind the daily Fed EX, UPS, or other freight deliveries! A lot of work and little play went into the house. Thanks for letting us use your Beach House as our base while in town. Maybe we will see you again for next years Ragnar! www.ragnarrelays.com. Thanks again.

Date of Stay: April 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Ragnar Staff S
Salt Lake City, UT
(Homeowner Entered)

At The Beach - Round 2

Review Submitted January 5, 2012 Date of Stay November 1, 2011
This was our family's second vacation at Debby's Beach House in the past 13 months, and we are looking forward to our next visit. The house is large, but cozy. It feels like home. Located in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood, it is close to everything you need, including food, drink, and fun. Historical Plymouth, Boston, and Cape Cod offer many day trip opportunities. Area seafood is the best we have ever enjoyed. Debby furnishes all the information you need for a great stay - including reviews of all the area's eateries. All in all, a great place to stay - and your own private beach !! Tom, Deb, & Family Ocala, Florida

Date of Stay: November 2011
Date Submitted: January 2012
TOM K
OCALLA, FLA
(Homeowner Entered)

Our East cost trip is nearing the end. Plymouth and your home have been perfect for our family. Your beach house is set up so lovely from the colors on the wall to cotton quilts. We enjoyed everything about your home, the area, and so many of your suggestions in your book. The ocean breeze, the birds, the smell of spring - it couldn't have been better. Thanks for having us and we hope to do it again. The kids say: "Thank you this house was awesome!" - Gunner "Everybody loves your house. I do too. Your Friend, Charlotte." "Thank you for letting us rent this house. I enjoyed this house a lot." - Simon My husband says: "Debbie, It went well. Much R&R, clear thinking from all the relaxing sensations. Our long beach walks were heavenly. Clams, lobsters, scollops shrimp and butter were part of the ritual. We ate and lived well while in your house. May God continue to bless you and your clan." - Kevin Warmest Regards, Heidi

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Heidi G
Escondido, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Despite the noticeable decline in the number of rocks from last year (where did they all go)? A wonderful, foggy time was enjoyed by the"traveling " (arms to the wind, ladies!)Ya know when you put six close girl friends in a cozy and inviting space, add good food, wine and conversation the time just flies. We'd love a few more days. But we will head home with full hearts, refreshed by the time spent together, the power of the ocean,and the rejuvinating laughter. Our complexions benefited from the beach atmosphere, our bellies hurt from laughing (and perhaps a tad of too much spaghetti casserole). Thank you for being such attentive hosts! Sharon,Missy,Carol,Johanna, Sue and Leslie

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Melissa V
Eastford , Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Debby Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a great time and loved being on the ocean. The kids loved finding lots of treasures on the beach. With so much to do in this area we could have stayed another week. Unfortunately, work and school are calling us home. The Hunt Family

Date of Stay: April 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Chris and Wendy H
Fort Gratiot, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

What a treat. Our "K-9" group settled in beautifully. Loved the water view from the kitchen and the morning sun - nook on the deck. We jogged (one of us!) walked (many of us) and solved the wolds problems in your comfy living room. Thanks so much! (all 9 of us!) Baker Group!

Date of Stay: March 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Eileen B
Hull, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Walking into the house was like coming home for Christmas. You didn't have to decorate but you did anyway and we will always remember that. You obviously have a lot of love to give and it shows in every inch of your beach house. Thanks again Jinny

Date of Stay: December 2010
Date Submitted: June 2011
Jinny R
Rehoboth, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great beach house!! Suzanne & John Newton, MA Review Submitted: July 11, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2010 The owner, Debby, is very friendly and easy to work with. We were there the first week in July and when the first heat wave of the season hit she considerately came over with an extra fan to help us keep cool. This is a very comfortable home! The main floor and the large deck are great. The deck has four lounge chairs, a large dining table, an excellent large gas grill, and access from both the living room and the dining room. The kitchen has almost anything one would need - plenty of dishes. The master bedroom is large with many windows and a beautiful ocean view. A smaller porch on the other side of the house faces a pleasant garden and makes for a cool and peaceful place to sit. We had 6 adults and 5 children (including an infant) in the house and we were very comfortable. We were there over the 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful view of the fireworks on the beach. We've never seen so many fireworks. Celebrating the holiday at Manomet Beach was an amazing and memorable experience for us all. The front and back yards were great for letting the kids run around. The beach is very close, just down and across the street a little. Unfortunately, this year some bad storms over the winter had washed out much of the sand from the beach, exposing the rocks that had once lain under a beautiful sandy strand. But once we got some beach shoes and some tubes to float in the beach was still great. Not all the sand was gone and we soon discovered an area of sandy bottom just a little ways out from the waterline. Debby provides a good number of beach chairs. She also told us about a stream that runs into the ocean just down the beach-- the kids loved playing there. Debby also told us a great place to get lobsters and having them cook them really helped. We made a trip to Plimoth Plantation and then, another day, to the Mayflower II, and the last day we took a harbor cruise. We all agree it was a wonderful place for a family vacation. Recommended for: All ages, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Suzanne S
Newton, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Guest review from Amy on 6/27/2010 for a stay in June 2010. "Sometimes rental homes can feel cold and unloved... but not this one! Our family of five enjoyed staying at this home for eleven days, and the only sad part was saying goodbye. Beautiful, welcoming, clean, comfortable, and plenty of room! You can't help but fall in love with this home. The location is perfect. The beach is never crowded. The sunrise is amazing. Debby is such a blessing. She provides loads of information about great places to eat and visit, and is so helpful and kind. Her own love and excitement for the area is obvious and contagious. All around excellent experience. Thank you Debby!

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Rangeley, ME
Member since Jun 2010

Great stay - twice!!! Miss the ocean! Greensburg, PA Review Submitted: June 8, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010 This was the second time we’ve stayed at this home this year! Since we had such a nice time for our family event in March, we decided to stay again while in the area in May. The owner, Debby, is very friendly and easy to work with, quick to answer any questions you may have. This is a very comfortable and happy home! The main floor is an open floor plan which is great for socializing. The deck has four lounge chairs, a large dining table, gas grill, and is accessed from the living room and dining room. The kitchen is well appointed with updated appliances and all the dishware, pots and pans, etc. one would need. There is full bath on the top floor and one in the finished lower level which has a family room, bedroom, laundry, and ground level walk out to patio and drive. The master bedroom is large with many windows and a beautiful ocean view you can see from the king size bed. There is a queen size bedroom also facing the water. There is plenty of room in the house for two families or extended guests without feeling as though you’re on top of each other, though, the place feels cozy if only a few are staying. We had a large group in March, and only a few in May and the home was quite comfortable with either number of people. The best part is the beach is across the street. Debby provides a good number of beach chairs with a pull cart to help carry your stuff to the beach area. The beach is rocky in some places and sandy in others to appeal to sunbathers and beach combers alike. We enjoyed simply walking the beach – even in March! Plymouth offers much for sightseeing, golf, and restaurants. Plymouth’s quaint downtown area has many shops for browsing, and Boston and the Cape are nearby for easy day trips, though you’ll be drawn to stay and enjoy this place! Debby will be seeing us again for another stay! Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Date of Stay: March 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Dawn N
Pittsburg, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

We very much enjoyed our week here at the beach. The house was so comfortable and accommodating. We really enjoyed the long walks along the shore. We loved the house and the area and were able to get some great photos

Date of Stay: October 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Jean B
Caracas , Venezuela
(Homeowner Entered)

What a successful trip to Plymouth for our grandsons Christening. Our stay in your beach house was delightful--so much more fun than individual rooms in a hotel. As owners of a beach house in Virginia Beach, we really appreciate all the love and care you put into all the special touches in your home. Whenever the family gets together for a special occasion,( we come from NY, VA and Florida ) we all look forward to renting this house again. Thank you so much.

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Barbara H
Virginia Beach, Virginia
(Homeowner Entered)

What a perfect week our family has shared together here!! Your beach house is an amazing place and we are all so sad it is time to go home :(. Thursday evening the entire wedding party went to the Red Sox game at Fenway. Our little grand son was a VIP guest and was on the field for batting practice. At age 9 you can only imagine!! Friday night rehersal and cruise on Pilgrim Belle. Saturday wedding and reception at Yacht Club. Sunday here with immediate family only and Monday night Lobster and Chowdah and Scallops and clams with our new- daughter -in -law. The beach...WOWand such a Wonderful home and so much fun..so sad to go. Waking up to the ocean every day was awesome. Great home and views...we will be back!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Lori A
Clear Lake, Iowa
(Homeowner Entered)

We came to drop of our son (only child) off at college in Boston. We had just a few days here at the beach. We wished it could have been more. It is a lovely, comfortable home that feels like a home and the beach is a gem!! We look forward to more cozy, happy, "healing" stays here! It is a wonderful place!

Date of Stay: September 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Jennifer L
Chicago, Illinois
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for sharing your wonderful house with so many families. We had a great week of family bonding with siblings, parents and in-laws and grand kids coming from all over the country including California, and Michigan to be together. We had a wonderful time taking early morning beach walks, exploring the Cape and Whale Watching. Your house was a peaceful, comfortable respite after our days adventures and we slept like babies!!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Naomi S
Charlotte, North Carolina
(Homeowner Entered)

Another year and we had another lovely two weeks! A 20 lb bass caught off the beach ( and my was he delicious!) Enjoyed sailing, fishing, BBQuing and relaxing in this lovely house. A new tip...try biking along the Cape Cod Canal-good bike rental in Buzzards Bay. The boys had fun at Cartworld too! See you again next year!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2009
Andy and Michelle R
London, England
(Homeowner Entered)

The photos fail to reveal the "homey feel" of this vacation retreat. Lots of natural light and more than ample deck space connect you to the outdoors. The property is kept very clean and well maintained, and the owner is very attentive to the renters questions and concerns. The beach is wonderful,sandy and crystal clear and perfect for taking long walks and kyacking. One of the things that we particulary liked was that there is not a lot of vehicle traffic. The house is very close to many area restaurants, shops, and grocery stores. Downtown Plymouth is a short ride away and offers many historical sites to visit as well as a wide range of boutiques and restaurants. Our vacation flies by and we can't wait to return again next year.

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Rick and Annie P
Hopkinton, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

I have stayed at Manomet beach for many years and was thrilled when I found this house. Our family stayed here on 2 different occasions and didn't want to leave. It is a large house, but very warm feeling. The bedrooms are all a comfortable size and we loved the view from the master. The kitchen has everything you need to cook or you can go to Plymouth center and try some of the great restaurants there. The living room is comfortable with plenty of seating. The deck is right off of the living room and dining room. A great place to sit and relax with a good book while enjoying the views. You can see the ocean from most rooms in the house ... a real plus! The beach is great and never crowded. It was so nice to be able to walk back to the house for a cold drink or snack. I highly recommend this house for a family or a couple looking for a little extra space. You won't be disappointed!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Sue G
Simsbury, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Most enjoyable family vacation. My husband and I live in Atlanta and have wanted to plan a Cape Cod vacation with our friends for years, and this was the absolute perfect spot. The house is beautiful and immacuately clean, overlooking the beach. There was plenty of space for both couples and our children. We love spending time on the beach, and this particular beach is beautiful! It's a private beach with georgous white sand and perfect for swimming, fishing, and walks. We even had a bonfire one night under the stars. The property owners are wonderful, and we are already planning a trip back. My only complaint is that we didn't stay for an extra week.

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Gina B
Atlanta, Ga
(Homeowner Entered)